That is ALL BULLSHIT!!!   Al YUh love to mix Apples and Oranges only because Al YUh bloody SHAMELESS!!!!

Banna they arrived late,was it planned looks like it "POLITICAL PLOY"

The PPP didn't want to participate in the Jubilee. Initially planned to boycott, and then changed when they saw how petty that this would look.

So they stage a stunt by arriving late, not respecting the seating arrangements, and then storming out when the organizers were trying to accommodate them.

Brian Teekah posted:
comrade posted:
Brian Teekah posted:

So what if this happens to the current so called KINGS and QUEENS in 2021?

Karma is usually a BITCH!

Then this will just continue a cycle which the PPP began in 1961.

How come you didn't protest in 1992, when the PPP began a scorched earth policy against blacks?

I am not protest fool.  This Scorch earth happened then in 1992 and it is happening now.  When last have you visited the Ministry of the Presidency, it is like a mini- ACDA/GDF/PNC outfit.

Granger is an old man, he should act more mature and know better.  he should know we will never heal the nation with this strategy of marginalising the East Indians.  Burnham tried it and failed.  Hoyte was the only sensible President who created space for all Guyanese.

Hoyte , with the help of the CIA in 1985 was responsible for the massive rigging of the general elections. Hoyte also scuttled the plan to form a national front government agreed to by Jagan and Burnham prior to 1985. Hoyte was no saint and his acts retarded Guyana's move towards national/racial unity.

I stand corrected SIR Comrade.  Can you shed some more light on the period 1985 - 1990.  Thanks

I strongly suggest you read up on the contemporary history of Guyana before you make certain statements you are not qualified to make. The agreement to form the national unity government was reached prior to 1985 after several meetings by teams representing the PPP and the PNC. The announcement to the nmation was to have taken place after the PPP congress in August of 1985. This didn't occur because of the death of Burnham. Hoyte became president and in September 1985 went to the USA for the UN general assembly sessions after which he proceeded to Washington DC to meet with American leaders . He was promised assistance to rig the elections and the rest is history. Some members of the two teams are still alive and can be approached for more information. There are Clement Rohee, Feroze Mohammed for the PPP and Halim Majeed and MacDavid for the PNC. Moses Nagamootoo if I am not wrong sat in on some of the meetings which were chaired by Ranji Chandisingh. My good friend Harry Ramdass recorded the proceedings for the PPP. There are many written records at Freedom House which may shed light on the period. I always wondered why this information was not made public during the last elections. Would it be that many PPP members would have seen the light and support the concept of the coalition bec ause Jagan would have wanted it ?

comrade
comrade posted:
. Hoyte also scuttled the plan to form a national front government agreed to by Jagan and Burnham prior to 1985.

And good that he did.

The notion that the Burnhamite PNC would join with the Marxist PPP would have been a nightmare too difficult to contemplate.  We would never have had the Hoyte reforms, which set the stage for the eventual recovery of the economy.

Guyana would have gone full hog Cuba, except that we lack the beaches that they had, as they developed a large tourism industry to dig themselves out of the economic ditch which they fell into after the Cold War ended.

Guyana would have been a country still dominated by Guy this and Guy that with the only successful entity being Guy Lines (and I don't mean GAC).

Brian Teekah posted:

I am not protest fool.  This Scorch earth happened then in 1992 and it is happening now.  When last have you visited the Ministry of the Presidency, it is like a mini- ACDA/GDF/PNC outfit.

Granger is an old man, he should act more mature and know better.  he should know we will never heal the nation with this strategy of marginalising the East Indians.  Burnham tried it and failed.  Hoyte was the only sensible President who created space for all Guyanese.

I have a history on GNI of protesting PPP ethnic exclusion of blacks. I was called a racist.

So pardon me if I query the motives of those who suddenly become concerned about ethnic diversity now, when they didn't give a damn when the PPP was in power.

In fact look at your response. No consideration for the treatment that blacks suffered under the PPP.  To you its all about what Africans should be doing, and nothing about what Indians should do. Did you raise the fact that Africans felt excluded under the PPP?

When people admit that the PPP was exclusionary of blacks then there will be greater sympathy. Right now folks think that Indians are whining, and will resume their racist behavior should the PPP be back in 2020, so why should it be up to blacks to not continue that cycle which the PPP began in 1961.

Last year some people said that the PNC should apologize to Indians. Well let the PPP do a mea culpa for how it treated blacks during its 23 years.

Like you did not finish 4th standard english comprehension or what?  This is what I said:

You rass nah see, you want wan googles?  The PPP did practice discrimination in 1992, I am confirming that.

Look haul yu pum pum to the side you racist crab - Carib

comrade posted:
Brian Teekah posted:
comrade posted:
Brian Teekah posted:

So what if this happens to the current so called KINGS and QUEENS in 2021?

Karma is usually a BITCH!

Then this will just continue a cycle which the PPP began in 1961.

How come you didn't protest in 1992, when the PPP began a scorched earth policy against blacks?

Hoyte , with the help of the CIA in 1985 was responsible for the massive rigging of the general elections. Hoyte also scuttled the plan to form a national front government agreed to by Jagan and Burnham prior to 1985. Hoyte was no saint and his acts retarded Guyana's move towards national/racial unity.

I stand corrected SIR Comrade.  Can you shed some more light on the period 1985 - 1990.  Thanks

I strongly suggest you read up on the contemporary history of Guyana before you make certain statements you are not qualified to make. The agreement to form the national unity government was reached prior to 1985 after several meetings by teams representing the PPP and the PNC. The announcement to the nmation was to have taken place after the PPP congress in August of 1985. This didn't occur because of the death of Burnham. Hoyte became president and in September 1985 went to the USA for the UN general assembly sessions after which he proceeded to Washington DC to meet with American leaders . He was promised assistance to rig the elections and the rest is history. Some members of the two teams are still alive and can be approached for more information. There are Clement Rohee, Feroze Mohammed for the PPP and Halim Majeed and MacDavid for the PNC. Moses Nagamootoo if I am not wrong sat in on some of the meetings which were chaired by Ranji Chandisingh. My good friend Harry Ramdass recorded the proceedings for the PPP. There are many written records at Freedom House which may shed light on the period. I always wondered why this information was not made public during the last elections. Would it be that many PPP members would have seen the light and support the concept of the coalition bec ause Jagan would have wanted it ?

Thank you for this post Comrade, I have read it and it is now duly logged.  

Brian Teekah posted:

And no mention that the PPP specifically excluded blacks.  Now be explicit, and not some vague reference to 1992. 

You were specific about marginalizing East Indians.

Yes I am way passed 4th standard, so know exactly how people craft their language to emphasize what is their main point.

Serve Jagdeo and the rest of the crooks right.All those rural coolie crooks now running the PPP too fas,they want to see how negroes sport after all the only sporting that the PPP crooks know about is jhandi in the rumshops everyday.

The PPP bhariat should have been thrown out of the sport,serve them right.Dont talk about protocol.If these nemakharams cared about the plight of East Indians they would not have attended this negro ceremony but as usual they care more about themselves than anything else.

As mentioned many times in conversations that Jagdeo and the other musahar coolies running the PPP are not fit to rule even a village.It is not in their genes,genes dictate that the only thing proper for them to do is mining cow,planting rice and running saltgoods shop.Even in running salt good shop they will try to rob the customers so as to get rich on the backs of the poor.Let Jagdeo and his merry band of crooks revert to mining cow.Forget about countrywide politics,go into  heading some group no bigger than a village panchyat

Negroes and other races confuse Indians from the rural areas,they have not a clue how to deal with other races hence the quick sprint to the jhandi in the rumshop every afternoon.The negroes know how to bully them because they know that country coolies like Jadeo and his mery crooks are timid and are afraid of them hence the bullying by Hamilton Green and the other no goods.Many more examples can be shown how the negroes left them without ball knowing that the negroes will turn around and laugh at them as balless coolies

george dasilva posted:

Serve Jagdeo and the rest of the crooks right.All those rural coolie crooks now running the PPP too fas,they want to see how negroes sport after all the only sporting that the PPP crooks know about is jhandi in the rumshops everyday.

The PPP bhariat should have been thrown out of the sport,serve them right.Dont talk about protocol.If these nemakharams cared about the plight of East Indians they would not have attended this negro ceremony but as usual they care more about themselves than anything else.

As mentioned many times in conversations that Jagdeo and the other musahar coolies running the PPP are not fit to rule even a village.It is not in their genes,genes dictate that the only thing proper for them to do is mining cow,planting rice and running saltgoods shop.Even in running salt good shop they will try to rob the customers so as to get rich on the backs of the poor.Let Jagdeo and his merry band of crooks revert to mining cow.Forget about countrywide politics,go into  heading some group no bigger than a village panchyat

Negroes and other races confuse Indians from the rural areas,they have not a clue how to deal with other races hence the quick sprint to the jhandi in the rumshop every afternoon.The negroes know how to bully them because they know that country coolies like Jadeo and his mery crooks are timid and are afraid of them hence the bullying by Hamilton Green and the other no goods.Many more examples can be shown how the negroes left them without ball knowing that the negroes will turn around and laugh at them as balless coolies

OK reading this I now begin to understand the plight of the brown KKK.

This wreaks of deadly self hatred.  And like they say, if you don't like yourself you hate every body else.

I need an answer here.  When did the image of the weak and cowardly Indian develop?

Clearly the image of the Indian wasn't always this, or blacks wouldn't have fled majority Indo villages in the 60s. 

As I recall the older folks talking, the image of the rural Indian, especially the cane cutters, was that of some one very adept at using a cutlass to deadly effect.  And not just cutting cane either.

I need an answer here.  When did the image of the weak and cowardly Indian develop?

Clearly the image of the Indian wasn't always this, or blacks wouldn't have fled majority Indo villages in the 60s. 

As I recall the older folks talking, the image of the rural Indian, especially the cane cutters, was that of some one very adept at using a cutlass to deadly effect.  And not just cutting cane either.

That is exactly why Burnham banned cutlasses to them. They needed at least 4 Blackman signatures on a requisition to get a cutlass. It was a weapon Forbes knew very well could be used by the PPP brigade. Even Cuffy back in 1763 used it. Forbes was a student of Africans in Berbice. Berbice was a bad, and now he had contend with the Indians who had the cutlasses.

This current Administration will eventually ban free speech. It is deadlier than a two edged sword.

Last edited by seignet

Indians were no weakling,my grandfather [born late 1800] probably a great stick fighter,when i was little i saw him throw a stick with such force from a distance at my Uncle straight as an arrow he barley step out of the way.

Exactly, but hearing the yelps these days, they even scream that black WOMEN terrify them, even those who are over 60.