Trump wants court to force Twitter to reinstate his account

-- Updated 2:15 PM ET, Sat October 2, 2021 -- Source - https://www.cnn.com/2021/10/02...r-lawsuit/index.html

(CNN)Former President Donald Trump has asked a federal judge to restore his Twitter account, according to a court document filed Friday.

"Defendant exercises a degree of power and control over political discourse in this country that is immeasurable, historically unprecedented, and profoundly dangerous to open democratic debate," Trump's attorneys write about Twitter.
Trump's lawyers allege Democrats in Congress and the Biden administration have pressured the social media company to keep Trump's account banned, following his comments about unfounded election fraud and in an effort to combat Covid-19 misinformation.
His attorneys also point out that though he was permanently suspended from Twitter on January 8, before the end of his presidency, for encouraging violence after the Capitol insurrection, Twitter has allowed the Taliban's state in Afghanistan to maintain an account.
Trump sued Twitter and its CEO Jack Dorsey in July. Trump's team has argued his speech is being unfairly censored.
Trump's team months ago told the court it would seek an injunction against Twitter for the immediate reinstatement of his account. But lawyers had not made the filing until now that could prompt quicker action by the judge, Robert Scola, Jr. of the federal court in Miami.
Twitter has not formally responded in court.

Twitter Terms of Service

If you live outside the European Union, EFTA States, or the United Kingdom, including if you live in the United States

These Terms of Service (β€œTerms”) govern your access to and use of our services, including our various websites, SMS, APIs, email notifications, applications, buttons, widgets, ads, commerce services, and our other covered services (https://help.twitter.com/en/ru...corporate-affiliates) that link to these Terms (collectively, the β€œServices”), and any information, text, links, graphics, photos, audio, videos, or other materials or arrangements of materials uploaded, downloaded or appearing on the Services (collectively referred to as β€œContent”). By using the Services you agree to be bound by these Terms.

Ending These Terms

You may end your legal agreement with Twitter at any time by deactivating your accounts and discontinuing your use of the Services. See https://help.twitter.com/en/ma...vate-twitter-account (and for Periscope, https://help.pscp.tv/customer/portal/articles/2460220) for instructions on how to deactivate your account and the Privacy Policy for more information on what happens to your information.

We may suspend or terminate your account or cease providing you with all or part of the Services at any time for any or no reason, including, but not limited to, if we reasonably believe: (i) you have violated these Terms or the Twitter Rules and Policies or Periscope Community Guidelines, (ii) you create risk or possible legal exposure for us; (iii) your account should be removed due to unlawful conduct, (iv) your account should be removed due to prolonged inactivity; or (v) our provision of the Services to you is no longer commercially viable. We will make reasonable efforts to notify you by the email address associated with your account or the next time you attempt to access your account, depending on the circumstances. In all such cases, the Terms shall terminate, including, without limitation, your license to use the Services, except that the following sections shall continue to apply: 2, 3, 5, and 6. If you believe your account was terminated in error you can file an appeal following the steps found in our Help Center (https://help.twitter.com/forms...l?subtopic=suspended). For the avoidance of doubt, these Terms survive the deactivation or termination of your account.

Source & rest of article -- https://twitter.com/en/tos

@Former Member yuh ain't gat no shame that the decrepit old Skont that yuh support preside over the Afghanistan debacle where 13 soldiers were killed and then to cover up he shameful shit, fire a missile and kill SEVEN LIL CHILDREN AND THEIR FATHER????????

I was waiting on you to post the NEWS about his "over the horizon kill of terrorists".

Not to mention the fking lie after lie he tells. Alyuh thought Trump was a dictator. This old skont firing alyuh if you don't tek a vaccine, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY HAVE ANTIBODIES.

Seriously, this soul less partisan shit that alyuh engage in is why Guyana is a fked up place. Fked up people beget a fked up country. Thank God my mingling with fk ups is limited to this forum.

Thanks Jangles.

Banna, guh lay down and stop posting shit.