Trump Privately 'Fearful' That Don Jr. 'Wandered Into Legal Jeopardy': Reports

Trump Privately 'Fearful' That Don Jr. 'Wandered Into Legal Jeopardy': ReportsIf Donald Trump has seemed particularly energized in his recent condemnations

If Donald Trump has seemed particularly energized in his recent condemnations of special counsel Robert Mueller, it’s likely because the president is worried about possible legal trouble for his eldest son, according to multiple reports.

The Washington Post and CNN both reported Saturday that Trump has privately expressed concern about Donald Trump Jr.’s possible exposure in Mueller’s investigation into Russian interference in the 2016 election.

The president’s son set up the controversial Trump Tower meeting with a Kremlin-linked attorney in June 2016 in order to obtain damaging information about Hillary Clinton. He admitted as much to the Senate Judiciary Committee, but he also told investigators that his father knew nothing about the meeting ahead of time.

However, CNN reported last month that the president’s former personal attorney, Michael Cohen, was willing to tell Mueller that Trump did in fact know about the meeting in advance, raising the prospect that his son lied under oath. 

Anxiety that the probe could ensnare members of the Trump family — and in particular son-in-law Jared Kushner — has consumed the president “for months,” according to CNN. Those concerns have now shifted to Trump Jr.

Trump has reportedly confided his “unease” over his son’s potential exposure to the probe, The Washington Post reported on Saturday. The president “does not believe his son purposefully broke the law, but is fearful nonetheless that Trump Jr. inadvertently may have wandered into legal ­jeopardy.” 

Trump responded to Saturday’s reports by tweeting that the meeting was “totally legal.”

Donald J. Trump @realDonaldTrump

Fake News reporting, a complete fabrication, that I am concerned about the meeting my wonderful son, Donald, had in Trump Tower. This was a meeting to get information on an opponent, totally legal and done all the time in politics - and it went nowhere. I did not know about it!

The president renewed his social media attacks on Mueller last week, including a tweet on Wednesday in which he stated that Attorney General Jeff Sessions should stop the Mueller investigation “right now.”

• This article originally appeared on HuffPost.

Trump has reportedly confided his “unease” over his son’s potential exposure to the probe, The Washington Post reported on Saturday. The president “does not believe his son purposefully broke the law, but is fearful nonetheless that Trump Jr. inadvertently may have wandered into legal ­jeopardy.”

Does not believe ... and what ... actually occurred are two separate and different/distinct issues.

Fake test.

I am the best passer of tests than most...the absaloot bestest you would ever see and so on...Squirrel!.... I know a man with a boat....

Illegal Witch Hunt.

There are ways to pass polygraphs when you're guilty. 

Gyal you got some pointers?

I heard if you take a few sips of alcohol, you won't be too tense and will pass the test.