CHECK OUT THIS DOCUMENTARY WHEN YOU GET A CHANCE

* It will make you appreciate the adversity, the misery, the hardships, and the sufferings our forefathers endured----we wouldn't be here today without those great people.

* Look at the documentary---it will be an hour well spent---in fact you'll want to visit a sugar plantation next time you visit Guyana.

* Damn! That's hard work---cutting cane.

Originally Posted by Chameli:
Originally Posted by Cher Bear:

Try Air Jamaica

Cherie, air jamaica not reliable to return on scheduled date...

relative got stuck and lost pay at work

plus, flyjamaica takes u to caribbeanair 

News Flash..EVERY airline have issues ...but so far I have not had any complaints. I like them and would recommend them more so that Caribbean Airlines any day. Don't know what Fly Jamaica is so I can't comment on their schedule.

Cher Bear
Last edited by Cher Bear

WHEN YOU TRAVEL TO GUYANA YOU HEAR WORDS AND PHRASES SUCH AS:

* PLIMPLA - thorn

* DORA DORA - plentiful/nuff

* ANTA BANTA - to be possessed or be a sanitation engineer(gni's antabanta).

* BALAY(bay-lay) - when yuh use the rolling pin(belna) on the roti

* CHOWKI(chow--kee)---that round thing yuh balay roti on

* DABU(da-boo)----if you don't know this yuh not Guyanese.

2014 GUYANA FESTIVAL OPENS WITH A DAZZLING DISPLAY OF FUSION OF COLORS

President of Guyana, Donald Ramotar enjoying a ‘festival dance’ surrounded by performing artistes.

===========

* WHAT A BEAUTIFUL AND FUN LOVING PEOPLE OUR FELLOW GUYANESE WHO RESIDE IN GUYANA ?

* The only bitter and angry Guyanese you meet are the PPP HATERS you see in GNI Political---those miserable souls prefer travelling to Cuba, Panama, etc rather than visit our wonderful homeland.

http://guyanachronicle.com/guy...-fusion-of-cultures/

now that i think of it, i better stay far from his sourpuss/ neverseecomefosee/ hoitytoity wife when she comes to TO

ha ha ha ha

* Is Deolatchmi really hoity-toity ?

* Anyway Chami! The woman is very protective of her "Prince." She now has that boy on a serious diet and exercise program. He has lost 30 pounds and counting---he is looking healthy---good for him.

CHECK OUT THE 2014 GUYANA BUXTON MASH

* Ksazma---yuh see that----dem is some "bad gurls".hahaha

* Listen! have your sons take a look at Miss Buxton, Miss Plaisance, Miss BV, Miss Friendship, Miss Georgetown, etc, etc, etc

* ENJOY YOUR VISIT TO THE BUXTON MASH IN 2015.

Bai, meh only son is 11 years old. Plus he has not shown any interest in any sporting activities yet. He spends too much time reading and playing video games.

I believe the tassa dancers are more skilled though if you know what I mean.

CHECK OUT VANITA JAGNARAIN HAVING LUNCH AT THE ITALIAN GRILL ON SHERIFF STREET

Fast forward to 1min 39 sec mark

* ksazma and Nehru--what do you boys think about Vanita ? Please be kind and gentlemanly. She has a Liberty avenue, Richmond Hill, Queens accent.

I aint gat nothin' tuh say except that sheh tek a lot a food deh. That would be more than enough tuh full me up.

now that i think of it, i better stay far from his sourpuss/ neverseecomefosee/ hoitytoity wife when she comes to TO

He wife nah gat nothin' pun yuh Chami. Your smile (laughter) is infectious. Something about some of those photos of your family highlights a family enjoys life and family gatherings.

Oi Cham I gotta contact you before I disappear again, heading out to Fenelon Falls.

I also have a viewing to attend tomorrow, someone from the wife's side has passed on at a young age. She was one of the nicer members of the many I've met, what a sweetheart and now she's gone on. She once worked at the Dominion at Danforth and VP I believe she was in the bakery area.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

* ksazma and Nehru--what do you boys think about Vanita ? Please be kind and gentlemanly. She has a Liberty avenue, Richmond Hill, Queens accent.

I aint gat nothin' tuh say except that sheh tek a lot a food deh. That would be more than enough tuh full me up.

and neva mind about 1;39, i PREFERED 2:27, I was watchin and wishin Iman was dat plantain.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

and neva mind about 1;39, i PREFERED 2:27, I was watchin and wishin Iman was dat plantain.

Looks like sheh swallah dat plantain bai.