Zed posted:

The drug lords existed during the regimes if Burnham, Jagdeo and nor Granger. It seems strange that he was not arrested here in Guyana where he is based, that he was arrested in Jamaica.

why is that strange?

the Guyana justice system is a sometimes corrupt, intimidated and less-than-competent playground for those with big cash to throw around . . . legal or illegal

US law enforcement understands this . . . that's why we play Tonto to the DEA Lone Ranger

i'm cool with that 

Zed posted:

Just wondering whether the old days are still here  -that some are untouchable in Guyana 

obviously NOT!

DEA in da house!

Raja in Jail

Big Head in US shackles . . . headed to jail

Cash Jet pilot in jail

plenty more can't travel where they want to, and keeping very, very low profile

we know who they are

'business' not good . . . plenty heavy shipments getting skin up

notice some local real estate fire sales . . . hmmm?

wan wan dutty build dam

Zed posted:

Just wondering whether the old days are still here  -that some are untouchable in Guyana 

obviously NOT!

DEA in da house!

Raja in Jail

Cash Jet pilot in jail

we know who they are

wan wan dutty build dam

Burnham and Hoyte protected the PNC thugs who cheat and robbed the public. That's the reason no one could have done anything. Besides, they would send thugs to burn your house down.

Zed posted:

obviously NOT!

DEA in da house!

Raja in Jail

Cash Jet pilot in jail

we know who they are

wan wan dutty build dam

Burnham and Hoyte protected the PNC thugs who cheat and robbed the public. That's the reason no one could have done anything. Besides, they would send thugs to burn your house down.

wrong thread . . . i think we talking here about drug lords

lil too nuanced for your type, but i tekkin the time to educate you

skeldon_man posted

So what happened after their time done and PPP was the government....and drugs became big business?

It's still a big business. Who's minding the store now?

skeldon_man posted

So what happened after their time done and PPP was the government....and drugs became big business?

One by one they will be cut down, wait and see.Uncle Sam been watching them, authorities are there presently.

skeldon_man posted

I asked a a question...did you answer it? No. I will answer yours though.

Drugs is big business even in great ole America but that does not mean they are doing nothing about it...same as it finally is in Guyana...something unheard of is happening..drug busts.

Nonsense, dat bai forget to mention that Lovell was a pnc bandit. Nor did he question why he was allowed to operate under supposedly tough Pnc drug enforcement laws. It took the white man to get him while Granger et al kick back and tek bribe. 

Poor you, re-read the article you will you will find local authorities was involved.That's too hard for you to swallow ,comparable to the one residing in US Prisons.

The rest of your post are usual tripe.

Lies,  the PNC didn't even know the arrest was going down. Kudos to the Jamaicans for stepping on pnc toes. 

Dave,

You are being facetious to append "Indian" to Lovell photo,local and regional authorities was also involved in his arrest.Both races are in that trade, most of the booming real estate are linked to money laundering.

Watch out more will be apprehended.

No he is part of the denial that Indians are involved in drugs.  You see Roger Khan wasn't a drug lord. He was an "Indian Freedom Fighter".

Note that Granger isnt screaming and crying as Jagdeo did when Roger Khan was apprehended.

Nonsense, dat bai forget to mention that Lovell was a pnc bandit. Nor did he question why he was allowed to operate under supposedly tough Pnc drug enforcement laws. It took the white man to get him while Granger et al kick back and tek bribe. 

Poor you, re-read the article you will you will find local authorities was involved.That's too hard for you to swallow ,comparable to the one residing in US Prisons.

Lies,  the PNC didn't even know the arrest was going down. Kudos to the Jamaicans for stepping on pnc toes. 

Note that the PNC isnt crying about it either.  They may even have been responding to queries made by the Jamaicans.

Contrast this with the manic screaming of Jagdeo who wailed that T&T and Suriname were CARICOM traitors for cooperating with the USA in the rendition of a Guyanese citizen.

We will await Granger's screams but I doubt they are coming as he seems more interested in snatching assets to ensure that taxes are paid and the banks and other creditors are made whole.

Note that the PNC isnt crying about it either.  They may even have been responding to queries made by the Jamaicans.

Dem get ketch, what you expect? Now they gun divvy up the spoils among themselves and the sloppy crew may get some crumbs. 

Contrast that with Jagdeo who crowned Roger Khan a national hero for saving the PPP. When the USA wanted RK handed over he steadfastly refused to do so.   

I doubt that Jamaicans have the ability to track down the movements of someone in Guyana so you bet that local authorities tipped them off as to his movements.

Contrast that with Jagdeo who crowned Roger Khan a national hero for saving the PPP. When the USA wanted RK handed over he steadfastly refused to do so.   

I doubt that Jamaicans have the ability to track down the movements of someone in Guyana so you bet that local authorities tipped them off as to his movements.

Lies, no such acknowledgement took place. In fact the PPP worked with the US to get RK arrested. What transpired was just a show of face to give the impression that PPP didn't know. In this case, the pnc quiet as a mouse as their paycheck get cut short. 

the PPP worked with the US to get RK arrested.

suh, PNC Minista of Citizenship Winston Felix is PPP?

is he who coordinated with the DEA and masterminded the Joint Services chaseout of Raja to Suriname while Janet J and de RAT hollered in pain, muttering darkly bout rendition and 'treason' in the armed forces

Zed posted:

The drug lords existed during the regimes if Burnham, Jagdeo and nor Granger. It seems strange that he was not arrested here in Guyana where he is based, that he was arrested in Jamaica.

There were no drugs lords in Guyana till the nineties. The small time drug dealers we had before then were nothing but that: small time drug dealers.

October 27 2018

Following what has been described as “months of investigation” involving local, regional and international authorities, Guyanese businessman Shervington ‘Big Head’ Lovell was arrested along with two others on Thursday morning at the Normal Manley Inter-national Airport in Jamaica on drug trafficking charges.

Lovell, who owns major hotels in Guyana, inclusive of the Tower Suites, is now to be extradited to the US along with a Surinamese and a Venezuelan with whom he was arrested, according to a senior law enforcement official.

Read the above,  MADE BOLD , it's from an Independent media SN ,save face avoid making a fool of yourself.

Seems to think you are dealing with mediocre folks here.

 In fact the PPP worked with the US to get RK arrested. What transpired was just a show of face to give the impression that PPP didn't know. In this case, the pnc quiet as a mouse as their paycheck get cut short. 

1. If the PPP was cooperating why did numerous US ambassadors report their non cooperation when they tried to extradite RK for crimes committed in the USA?  Apparently the Americans dont agree with you.

2.  Why do you and the rest of the Indo KKK crown RK as a hero who "protected Indians"?  Reports of the open cooperation between RK and the PPP have been documented so your screams are pathetic.

the PPP worked with the US to get RK arrested.

suh, PNC Minista of Citizenship Winston Felix is PPP?

is he who coordinated with the DEA and masterminded the Joint Services chaseout of Raja to Suriname while Janet J and de RAT hollered in pain, muttering darkly bout rendition and 'treason' in the armed forces

His boss was PPP, so he like a drone was following orders. 

 In fact the PPP worked with the US to get RK arrested. What transpired was just a show of face to give the impression that PPP didn't know. In this case, the pnc quiet as a mouse as their paycheck get cut short. 

1. If the PPP was cooperating why did numerous US ambassadors report their non cooperation when they tried to extradite RK for crimes committed in the USA?  Apparently the Americans dont agree with you.

2.  Why do you and the rest of the Indo KKK crown RK as a hero who "protected Indians"?  Reports of the open cooperation between RK and the PPP have been documented so your screams are pathetic.

Your source is wikipedia, so not credible. Get an official statement from the US embassy or CIA and we can talk.