I was reading your concerns in reference of me calling Moses Nagamootoo and Amna Alli pigs. I am glad you raised this topic because the name calling didn't started with me. I used to be annoyed the same when your colleague used to disrespect members of the PPP in more graphic terms. This was just four months ago. If you were here and didn't caution them, it would make me think you're politically bias in your approach.

Examples:
Rohee - Goat man
Donald - the duck
Priya fat cow
Bharat the rat....and the name continues.

Go on one of Jalil coke-in-the-poke thread, you will see that he never ceased from his old habit.

I

Sorry Cobra, I jus got back from join some sweaty senior women in aerobics tights at the YMCA. Cain, no comment...

I agree with you totally Cobra regarding name calling, I am also guilty of this practice.

We all have strong feelings about making Guyana a better place, especially for the young and if we continue with name calling and other vulgarism, what kind of example are we setting for those in Guyana who read GNI.

I know many youth  in Guyana was introduced to GNI for information and some read this forum regularly.

If we continue the practice of name calling, we might as well give up on Guyana, because kids in Guyana look up to us overseas as the most knowledgeable for guidance.  I know this from personal experience.

As of today Cobra, I promise that I will try my best to  prevent name calling.

There is a poster that I look up to tremendously, he is experienced, knowledgeable and smart, but when he lost it one day due to anger, I did not feel well about it, BUT I understood his anger at that moment, because I was there many times.

This is not asking forgiveness, because its done and gone, but I promise that I will prevent myself from name calling in the future.

One of the things I try to restrain myself from doing , is not responding to an angry post, because there will not be a compromise and it might get worse. 

Individuals on GNI have a responsibility to this site and our love for Guyana to avoid name calling/vulgarism and to set a better  example for youth in Guyana.

Thanks for bring this up Cobra, because I believe its a very important point.      

Last edited by Tola
I was reading your concerns in reference of me calling Moses Nagamootoo and Amna Alli pigs. I am glad you raised this topic because the name calling didn't started with me. I used to be annoyed the same when your colleague used to disrespect members of the PPP in more graphic terms. This was just four months ago. If you were here and didn't caution them, it would make me think you're politically bias in your approach.

Examples:
Rohee - Goat man
Donald - the duck
Priya fat cow
Bharat the rat....and the name continues.

Go on one of Jalil coke-in-the-poke thread, you will see that he never ceased from his old habit.

I

Excellent thread. 

I believe that every politician in government and on the opposition side are all public servants who strive to serve their country and people in good faith. No matter how tense the situation gets, it is totally wrong for anyone to ridicule them in mame calling, but to address them by their own names. Therefore, I join with Tola to stop the name calling, hoping others will follow. For us to maintain this agreement, we must be vigilant and vocal to other members when they cross the line.

Cobra I can stop after the Funny Fellas stop attacking Moses, Ramjattan and AFC.

Let is Know when the Funny Fellas surrender....

and aya Giveup all the Lies & Name Calling....

get over it ....Do the right thing

PPP in Opposition.....

Respect the Govt

We are reasonable people....

and we know puss-puss cant Defeat Gun

So don't waste time

Jalil, I agree with Cobra. Name calling don't get us anywhere.

If we really believe what the government is trying to do by bringing the people together in harmony, some of us on GNI are setting a really bad example.

Not only for those on GNI, but the youth in Guyana and others, who are reading and being influenced negatively by our name calling and vulgarism. 

As Guyanese, it might serve our country well, if we refrain from name calling, because it builds animosity and take us backwards.

We can disagree with the actions of politicians and polices of political parties/government with words that don't reflect name calling and vulgarism.    

You have to name the funny fellas. Unfortunately, I don't know who they are. BTW, you're not obliged to do something you are not happy with.

Can anyone Name the

Honest & Decent PPP Funny Fellas

who have not put back money they thief from Govt

under Jagdeo & Ramotar Govt....

Please lets help out Cobra

Look the Shape wha

Jagdeo & Ramotar got De PPP Cup

You have to name the funny fellas. Unfortunately, I don't know who they are. BTW, you're not obliged to do something you are not happy with.

Can anyone Name the

Look the Shape wha

Which name is offensive.....

Tell me and I will remove it ....

and let us see if we get support for

National Unity from the Opposition.

Can anyone Name the

Look the Shape wha

Which name is offensive.....

Tell me and I will remove it ....

and let us see if we get support for

National Unity from the Opposition.

Funny fellas tell me you are describing them a gays and that's a downer.

I believe in time National Unity will be embraced by most in Guyana.

The people had 49 years of hell under racist governments. They are fed-up, tired and want a better life for their children.

I also believe the people of Guyana will force politicians to accept Social Cohesion and National Unity. The other choice is too destructive.     

Tola....you are wrong.

Tola....Buggering which you Mention is one thing

Funny Fellas is a Different thing....

Practicing Kwamism is a Different thing too...

Funny Fellas came about

around the year 2004

Jagdeo in Freedom House 

accused Ramjattan

of Leaking Info to the Americans & British

Then Jagdeo tried to lie and say

he did not accuse Ramjattan.

So Jagdeo prepeared a Statement

saying he (Jagdeo) did not hear Jagdeo say

or accuse Khemraj Ramjattan of

carring PPP inside info

to the British and Americans....

Jagdeo wrote the statement.....

Signed it ......

and had 28 other Funny Fellas Signed it.

Moses Nagamootoo, Navin Chandrapaul and a few others refused to sign saying they do not want to be seen as "Jagdeo's Funny Fellas"

http://landofsixpeoples.com/news401/ns402132.htm

29 PPP executives back Jagdeo over leak row

Others Refuse to Support Jagdeo and Sign Funny Statement
Ramjattan to quit central committee

http://ppp-civic.org/releases/pr024.htm

Jalil, you should be scolding your government rather than forcing the PPP into submission. They're the opposition and reserved the right to opposed any offer from the government that is not kosher.

Are you afraid that your government might let you look shame after labeling the PPP for corruption? Bring the evidence of thievery and corruption and hold them accountable. You're only making yourself a bigger fool to repeat a mantra that leads to nowhere. Guyana is a country of laws. Evidence is the ingredient in a court of law.

I like how these guys beg to end name calling when they are the ones who start the shyte.

Every time there is a murder, yugi and the other cretin Cobra go stupid and blame the Govt while making numerous asinine posts when the info gathered usually shows its the relatives and family doing these killings.

If these guys wish us to stop the name calling then they all have to stop with their BS.

Tola....you are wrong.

Tola....Buggering which you Mention is one thing

Funny Fellas is a Different thing....

Practicing Kwamism is a Different thing too...

Funny Fellas came about

around the year 2004

Jagdeo in Freedom House 

accused Ramjattan

of Leaking Info to the Americans & British

Then Jagdeo tried to lie and say

he did not accuse Ramjattan.

So Jagdeo prepeared a Statement

saying he (Jagdeo) did not hear Jagdeo say

or accuse Khemraj Ramjattan of

carring PPP inside info

to the British and Americans....

Jagdeo wrote the statement.....

Signed it ......

and had 28 other Funny Fellas Signed it.

Moses Nagamootoo, Navin Chandrapaul and a few others refused to sign saying they do not want to be seen as "Jagdeo's Funny Fellas"

http://landofsixpeoples.com/news401/ns402132.htm

29 PPP executives back Jagdeo over leak row

Others Refuse to Support Jagdeo and Sign Funny Statement
Ramjattan to quit central committee

http://ppp-civic.org/releases/pr024.htm

Jalil, I am not sure what your age is, but I think you should be more mature in your writing.

I used that term to make a point to Cobra that triggered this conversation, I did not call Jagdeo  that name. I said how will he feel if I did.

Keep blaming past mistakes on any government, I believe, does not produce positive results. 

We are all guilty, including me, of name calling and vulgarism, but if it don't stop on this board, there might be little hope for Guyana. Because the attitude  we display here  is exactly what might happen in Guyana and future generations will continue to behave like us.

We are looked upon as the smart ones, but when kids in Guyana read what we write here, that is the example we are setting for them.

We have a choice of the example we set. I made my choice and I believe Cobra has too.  

Tola, this is from another thread...today.

Another factor to prove the state of Guyana's economy is in trouble and these fools still threading on the PPP. Redux antiman contribution to a failing economy is of no help.

So this is how we're to stop with the name calling?

I like how these guys beg to end name calling when they are the ones who start the shyte.

Every time there is a murder, yugi and the other cretin Cobra go stupid and blame the Govt while making numerous asinine posts when the info gathered usually shows its the relatives and family doing these killings.

If these guys wish us to stop the name calling then they all have to stop with their BS.

Cain, who is brave enough to stop it first ?

Tola, this is from another thread...today.

Another factor to prove the state of Guyana's economy is in trouble and these fools still threading on the PPP. Redux antiman contribution to a failing economy is of no help.

So this is how we're to stop with the name calling?

Someone has to take stand to stop it first.

If it  continue as it is, it becomes a frenzy that escalates into animosity.