REGION 10

125 of 127 ballot boxes processed:

APNU+AFC - 16458
PPP/C - 2680

GENERAL ELECTIONS

1809 of 2299 ballot boxes processed:

APNU+AFC - 157347
PPP/C - 157304

NOTE: APNU+AFC HAS NO PROBLEM WITH THE ABOVE. THE STATEMENTS OF POLLS FOR THE REMAINING BOXES WILL SHOW THAT THE COALITION WON. APNU+AFC HAS THE NUMBERS FOR THE BOXES THAT GECOM HAS NOT COUNTED YET.

Originally Posted by TK:

The PPP will not get 39% of votes in Region 4 this time for two reasons. More Reg 4 Indians voted for opposition and higher African turnout.

* That's a reasonable comment above.

* But you initially stated that most of the 276 polling stations in region 4 to be counted were from APNU strongholds---you were just speculating.---you didn't know that.

BOTTOM LINE:

* With the votes tied---with just under 100K votes to be counted---and with more than 50% of the remaining 490 polling stations to be counted from region 4(PNC stronghold)----the probability favors a small coalition victory.

RE: SEATS

* If PPP wins region 8----then APNU 33; PPP 32 seats

The PPP will not win region 8, APNU+AFC has the statement of polls from region 8 and they have comfortably won the region.

The election being close is not a bad thing. Guyana needs a strong opposition. The PPP with Jagdeo was able to use many heavy handed tactics to starve and squeeze the opposition making them ultra weak.

Jagdeo used to boast and openly state he wished for a stronger opposition. Well that arrogance brought him today.

Here's the perspective:

2011 election

APNU+AFC = 33 seats

PPP = 32 seats + presidency

2015 election

APNU+AFC = 33 seats + presidency

PPP = 32 seats

The AFC upset the PPP applecart.

the minority government clarified some issues...the PPP is to sit on the sidelines with budget making. I hope they do not complain about the one seat majority!

Here's the perspective:

2011 election

APNU+AFC = 33 seats

2015 election

PPP = 32 seats

* That's what I am PREDICTING.

* You know how accurate my predictions are.hahahaha

Rev, yuh rass jump all over me when I grew cautious the other day.  I reduced my bet to 50/50 for the PPP and you called my nervous something!

I had me ear close to the ground and heard Indians turning to the opposition.  Nagamootoo was feisty and Granger was bold in giving him a lot of stock options.  The gamble seem to have paid for both.  Let's now hope the people reap the dividends.

HERE ARE GECOM'S NUMBERS

PPP 157,304; APNU 157,347 = 314,651 (under 100K votes to go)

HERE WERE GRANGER'S NUMBERS YESTERDAY

PPP 157,947; APNU 182,176 = 340,123

HERE WERE RAMOTAR'S NUMBERS YESTERDAY

PPP 182,664; APNU 151,095 = 333,759

BOTTOM LINE:

*When you examine that GECOM number and then look at the 490 polling stations to be counted---and over 276 of the polling stations are from region 4(APNU stronghold)----the probability strong favors a COALITION victory.

* Of course you guys know how great the Rev is at PREDICTING.LOL

Here's the perspective:

2011 election

APNU+AFC = 33 seats

2015 election

PPP = 32 seats

* That's what I am PREDICTING.

* You know how accurate my predictions are.hahahaha

Allyou rass think allyou know statistics. Gilbakka passed 2 statistics and 1 econometrics courses at university. Grade B.So long ago me forget most of it because me ent turn out to be economist.

Rev, yuh rass jump all over me when I grew cautious the other day.  I reduced my bet to 50/50 for the PPP and you called my nervous something!

I had me ear close to the ground and heard Indians turning to the oppositionNagamootoo was feisty and Granger was bold in giving him a lot of stock options.  The gamble seem to have paid for both.  Let's now hope the people reap the dividends.

* Bhaiji your sources were impeccable.

Originally Posted by Django:
Originally Posted by alena06:
Let the process continue so we can have a result everyone can accept as free and fair.

APNU has already released their numbers. What Surujbally has done here is to release the numbers for these polling stations so that the PPP can see quite clearly there is no chance of them winning the votes in those 490 stations left.

The PPP has the same data the APNU has the same data and GECOM has the very same data. GECOM is putting the data out there and hoping the PPP comes to their senses.

That is why Robert persaud quit and also that is why Manickchand was crying and howling in Freedom house yesterday.

Just for Redux.  Priya and her QC people running things.

http://newssourcegy.com/news/p...s-in-every-district/

By the end of the week PPP.. QC people will not be

running things.

Granger IS QC

Originally Posted by alena06:
Let the process continue so we can have a result everyone can accept as free and fair.

APNU has already released their numbers. What Surujbally has done here is to release the numbers for these polling stations so that the PPP can see quite clearly there is no chance of them winning the votes in those 490 stations left.

The PPP has the same data the APNU has the same data and GECOM has the very same data. GECOM is putting the data out there and hoping the PPP comes to their senses.

That is why Robert persaud quit and also that is why Manickchand was crying and howling in Freedom house yesterday.

Just for Redux.  Priya and her QC people running things.

http://newssourcegy.com/news/p...s-in-every-district/

By the end of the weekPPP.. QC people will not be

running things.

Granger IS QC

Kari..I meant PPP QC people.

Here's the perspective:

2011 election

APNU+AFC = 33 seats

2015 election

PPP = 32 seats

Naah! It was Jagdeo who drove the final nail into the PPP coffin.

Finally, retail politics come home to Guyana.  The "base" alone will not guarantee victory.  The party has to reach outward, and Granger was faster on that draw.  Jagdeo appeals to the base, he is a "baseman", no pun intended.

It's not all about the base!  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PCkvCPvDXk

* When you listen to some of these QC alumni you'd believe QC is some IVY league University. 

* But it's just a high school.

* Guess what ?  For 95% of QC graduates---the highlight of their academic life was attending high school QC. Most ended up at 3rd rate Universities.

HERE ARE GECOM'S NUMBERS

PPP 157,304; APNU 157,347 = 314,651 (under 100K votes to go)

HERE WERE GRANGER'S NUMBERS YESTERDAY

PPP 157,947; APNU 182,176 = 340,123

HERE WERE RAMOTAR'S NUMBERS YESTERDAY

PPP 182,664; APNU 151,095 = 333,759

BOTTOM LINE:

*When you examine that GECOM number and then look at the 490 polling stations to be counted---and over 276 of the polling stations are from region 4(APNU stronghold)----the probability strong favors a COALITION victory.

* Of course you guys know how great the Rev is at PREDICTING.LOL

Holy shit rev don't don't go there, please I beg you...please...I'll even say one a dem tings fo go to heaven, pray, yeh I'll even pray,, don't say PPP losing and the Coalition got it in de bag.

Please give us numbers as before  u know like PPP 68%  APNU/AFC 32%...I welcome it.

* When you listen to some of these QC alumni you'd believe QC is some IVY league University. 

* But it's just a high school.

* Guess what ?  For 95% of QC graduates---the highlight of their academic life was attending high school QC. Most ended up at 3rd rate Universities.

Tell dem rass deh Rev. Iman bin ah HIGH school in Warlock tarass...bad man cain hung with the pack one one time Reuimveldt side. Iman got all kinda paper certifikates an so on even a few for henglish, dat one i find was rale easy.

Anyway, Iman got to go and get a car wash, gotta do the dam thing manual now because of GNI, sheet.

Holy shit rev don't don't go there, please I beg you...please...I'll even say one a dem tings fo go to heaven, pray, yeh I'll even pray,, don't say PPP losing and the Coalition got it in de bag.

Please give us numbers as before  u know like PPP 68%  APNU/AFC 32%...I welcome it.

HA HA HA HA HA

* I knew I'd scare the shyt out of somebody.

* Arrite then! Granger and Nagamootoo have seen all the SOPs---and they are highly confident of victory.

Here's the perspective:

2011 election

APNU+AFC = 33 seats

2015 election

PPP = 32 seats

Naah! It was Jagdeo who drove the final nail into the PPP coffin.

Finally, retail politics come home to Guyana.  The "base" alone will not guarantee victory.  The party has to reach outward, and Granger was faster on that draw.  Jagdeo appeals to the base, he is a "baseman", no pun intended.

It's not all about the base!  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PCkvCPvDXk

That one fer sure wuznt baseless atal atal.