The focused issue is that Davis Granger and group made numerous promises which they must address within the first 100 days of the administration.

This is irrelevant and immaterial. 

BTW are you ready to deny your claim that the PPP would win by 54%?

irrelevant and immaterial <==> your interactions.

The focused issue is that Davis Granger and group made numerous promises which they must address within the first 100 days of the administration.

I notice how all dem PPP daags this who for decades excused any PPP outrage are al now calling for accountability, transparency, and the rule of law.

Suddenly dem chaps dis know big big liberal democratic terminology.

So what about your forecast of 54% victory.  Irrelevant and immaterial?

irrelevant and immaterial <=> your continued interactions.

So you deny the 54%?

* My expectations are extremely low for the Granger administration. That means they don't have to do much to impress me.

* Do I want them to fail ? Absolutely not!

* But I'd be lying if I said I expect them to live up to their promises. That's a rarity for politicians.

* What I do know is many of the incoming coalition politicians will be no different from the PPP politcians----they will enjoy feasting on the MILK & HONEY.

This will be an exciting five years.

* We are both gracious political losers now. And if the Coalition's policies are beneficial to the people and the country, we'll genuinely praise them. But God help them if the screw up.hahaha

When the history of GNI Political will be written, there will be a special chapter on Rev and y22 under the title: TWO COCHORES.

Gilbakka bai:

* Be honest! Yuji and the Rev's graciousness in defeat has taken you by surprise.

That is a half truth. I predicted yuji would readily recognize Brother Moses and Brother Granger. Your graciousness took me by surprise. I couldn't understand how you could turn around 180° overnight.

* The Rev you have seen in social is the Rev you're now seeing in Political---pleasant, agreeable, charming, good-humored, and gracious.

Gilbakka bai:

* Be honest! Yuji and the Rev's graciousness in defeat has taken you by surprise.

Because in war, you fight to the death, pulling out all stops for your beliefs, when the war is over, guns fall silent and you hug your brother in arms.

just listen to this incoherent, ignorant tripe about Guyana . . . from supposedly intelligent people

yugee moolighting as your ghostwriter . . . smfh

just listen to this incoherent, ignorant tripe about Guyana . . . from supposedly intelligent people

We lost bai, wah yu want me do.  The will of the people must be respected and the competitor won fair and square.  Kudos to them.

Always an interesting fella. Great person.

PAGING YUJI:

* We will support the new government when they make decisions that are good for Guyana and Guyanese.

* Let's give them ample time to get settled in---and then we'll compare stats under the PPP to stats under APNU/AFC.

* Remember these guys made some huge promises to the Guyana people. Let's see if they keep those promises.

* One last thing--I don't want to see any PPP supporter bombarding this forum with negative news about Guyana----that's what the PNC/AFC supporters here did during the PPP reign----they took great delight in bad news emanating from Guyana----let's not emulate them.

Keeping those promises, requires individuals with vision. I have always considered Guyanese politicians to be short sighted.

Their success will depend on the appointments made to manage the affairs of the day to day running of the Government's business. These are the things that will impact lives of the masses. 

So much to do. Is like living in a house that was never cleaned with 65 years of filth. Piled 

The smart thing to do is to acknowledge the wisdom that Yuji's post represents. His party should do well to heed the words in his post.

Ugli and wise in the same sentence has a discordant ring to it. He is just a bloody hypocrite with no grounding and one  discerned that quickly from his yearlong mindless rant on the virtues of the PPP. Now they lost, he flipped. Yesterday he was even repeating comm phrases like "corrupt", "greedy" and "incompetent". I would throw my rock at his behind if he was close. 

Nice post Yugi...we are all one people

Guyana needs a strong opposition...this is an opportunity to move away from racial politics...it's an excellent opportunity for the PPP to change

I dont share his DNA...he is from a different planet. Everyone knows the PPP needed to change. This is not the time for them to change. They ought to have looked to common human virtues and applied that before they began to pillage our state.

That  they now find themselves locked out means we have to undo a lot of their routines in the system and the new administration will get blamed for the legacy of corruption in they institutionalized over their 23 years. The PPP needs a cleansing. The detritus from the cold way has to go and new faces, uninitiated in their present habit of greed has to emerge. That will take time.

This present lot is still stewing that they their tongue slipped off the nations teats. They will be in withdrawal for a while and canabilized theemselves as the blame each other and out of that rubble a new culture, hopefully a salutary one, will emerge.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Doesn't he sound just like Rev? Rev was here all along using the nick Yuji. 

* Yuji is a Canuck; Rev is a Yankee. Ask amral. He knows where we are posting from.

Did you not blame Moses for saying he is Guyanese? Get it in your head...he will never be a Canadian nor you yankee. Those are national and cultural designations and you are plainly Indian and Guyanese.

Originally Posted by Chameli:
Originally Posted by Chris Ramsammy:
They will all jump ship - it's in their DNA - all the real honorable PPP members have been gone since Cheddi Jagan died

I WILL NEVER JUMP SHIP....for the PNC...NEVER

WPA...yes, i did

AFC..maybe

PNC NEVER!

anyone who has to comment on what I just said can go jump off a short pier

You do not have to jump off the pier. Your ship has sunk and you are floundering in beyond the breakwater zone. It will be a bitch to be rescued!

* The Guyana electorate made their choice. And over the next 5 years we'll see if the APNU/AFC coalition will do a better job of running the country than the PPP.

* There is an old saying, "winning an election is one thing, but governing is another."

* For now we'll wish the coalition great success.

The Universe is not rational. It does what it does because that is how it is. We are rational, we fight constantly against the natural downward slide of entropic decay which is the only constant in all things. Rationalism is the tenuous and temporary order out of chaos that defines us. Everything falls apart because that is what is natural. Decay and death is the only constant.

Gilbakka bai:

Bai base, please, me begging yuh, please go tell Donald right away to hug his brother-in-arms David. You may succeed where others failed.

Gold teeth and Revs 360 degree turn is not unique, many of these PPP cowards and bullies have all flipped like a deck of cheap cards.

Say what you will at least dumb kneerust has stayed consistent. His ignorance is genuine and consistent.

* The man behind HM_Redux must be a miserable, pathetic, tortured and tormented soul.

* Listen dude! The coalition won. Try being happy and joyful for a change.

Gold teeth and Revs 360 degree turn is not unique, many of these PPP cowards and bullies have all flipped like a deck of cheap cards.

Say what you will at least dumb kneerust has stayed consistent. His ignorance is genuine and consistent.

* The man behind HM_Redux must be a miserable, pathetic, tortured and tormented soul.

* Listen dude! The coalition won. Try being happy and joyful for a change.

I may be all of that but at least I am not a racist like you. Try taking a bath and see if you can wash that shit off.

We haven't lost the war.  The Alliance will have to eradicate racism, crime and corruption.  They should start with Government employees.

Crime and corruption can never "eradicated"...even in the USA, but that dose'nt  mean you should turn a blind eye to corruption and give support because of race.

Be like an American/Canadian - your adopted country...vote the useless trash out and take your chances with whatever options available -black, white, coolie etc should not matter in a democracy. They fail to get the job done, you are free to remove them if you can get the majority support....

We haven't lost the war.  The Alliance will have to eradicate racism, crime and corruption. 

* Guyana will be a blissful paradise under the PNC/AFC coalition.

* Overseas Guyanese will be flying back to their homeland in droves---the land of many waters becomes the Land of SHANGRI-LA under the PNC/AFC.

Ok folks

The final announcements will be made today.

Let me put it bluntly, the PPP has lost the election. It might be difficult for you but that the way democracy works. ABC countries and the International observers have so far declared that the process was free and fair.

You must respect the will of the people and respect the results.

The Coalition ran a campaign of change and Guyanese have endorsed that change, you cannot deny them  change. The young, old and mixed population and Guyanese of all races want change and they have exercised their right to elect a government of change.

Let me say this, this is the chance to break the racial divide in Guyana. It will never happen again. Let us be a part part of this change.

Congrats in advance to President Granger and Prime Minister Moses. 

Brother Granger and Brother Moses will now lead our country and both major races are now represented. No need for fear.

As for the PPP, it is time to rebuild. 

As for APNU, we must give them another five years to fully implement their plans. They ran on accountability, transparency and racial equality. We must hold them to these promises. 

Many other promises were made and the people of Guyana will have to judge their government after five years.

Let us now set side our differences and be humble winners and losers, in the end the people of Guyana won today.

Yuji

Unknown

Unknown-1

Well said YUJI

We haven't lost the war.  The Alliance will have to eradicate racism, crime and corruption. 

* Guyana will be a blissful paradise under the PNC/AFC coalition.

* Overseas Guyanese will be flying back to their homeland in droves---the land of many waters becomes the Land of SHANGRI-LA under the PNC/AFC.

You are like a ****ing christmas ornament just uglier, we can move you from one christmas tree to another no change.