TIME TO OPPOSE PPP RACISM
The PPP has shifted Guyana from a peaceful law abiding society to one which is characterized by ethnic and political tensions and the reemergence of crime, corruption and lawlessness as the order of the day.
They bribe Afro Guyanese individuals with the hope of making inroads into APNUAFC strongholds while persecuting the Afro Guyanese communities and APNUAFC supporters. This strategy would not work. Our people know the reality.
While the PPP talks about One Guyana, their policies and actions have created Two Guyanas.
One of the Guyanas can get Covid 19 relief with the mere presentation of an identification card. That Guyana is Indo Guyanese and PPP supporters. The other Guyana, Afro Guyanese and perceived supporters of the APNUAFC are asked if they own the property. If they do not they are not given what they are legally entitled to. This is clear ethnic and political discrimination.
The PPP is back to running Guyana as if only Indo Guyanese and PPP supporters are Guyanese. All others are to lose property and pushed into, or remain in poverty. This is just one area of the acts of discrimination that are practiced on the people of Guyana. There are many more.
All law abiding and decent Guyanese and those who who oppose oppression must oppose PPP racism. Guyana will not experience development if there is ethnic and political discrimination and the concomitant ethnic and political tension. Successive PPP regimes have shown that they cannot and will not govern in the interest of all Guyana but in the interest of themselves, their families and friends.
It is time to step up the action and confront the racism of this illegitimate and installed government.
Aubrey C. Norton

Lol! The old beat up and wash up message will not help the PNC. Is Norton also becoming brain dead? The fact remains that Guyana is moving from hide-hide patronage politics to open patronage politics. You might not like it as a matter of ethnics and morality, but that is where things are heading. Kapa Wood don't like it, but that is where the kuntry is headed. The Jaggy-Irfaan team knows what a pappy show looks like. They are spending massive amounts of money on patronage for Afros. Outside of a few Indos, dem out in the kuntry side tekking cheap wood, not even kapadulla wood. Look at the lady, Lisa, from Blackbush who wrote the letter. That is the Indo rural life. Some black people are coming over. The army told the PNC NO! When they were asked to step in and support Granger last March...Aluh know Kapa says 10000 Indos are up for grab, they hate what the PPP stands for, but dem also hate what the PNC did. 

Django, jangles what property ownership this Norton guy's referring to? And which illegitimate government this dreamer is .mumbling about? It's too bad he, like the PNC, can't settle down, accept reality, watch the PPP government carefully and prepare for the next elections, which they will definitely lose if they continue along this obstructionist path!

Lol! The old beat up and wash up message will not help the PNC. Is Norton also becoming brain dead? The fact remains that Guyana is moving from hide-hide patronage politics to open patronage politics. You might not like it as a matter of ethnics and morality, but that is where things are heading. Kapa Wood don't like it, but that is where the kuntry is headed. The Jaggy-Irfaan team knows what a pappy show looks like. They are spending massive amounts of money on patronage for Afros. Outside of a few Indos, dem out in the kuntry side tekking cheap wood, not even kapadulla wood. Look at the lady, Lisa, from Blackbush who wrote the letter. That is the Indo rural life. Some black people are coming over. The army told the PNC NO! When they were asked to step in and support Granger last March...Aluh know Kapa says 10000 Indos are up for grab, they hate what the PPP stands for, but dem also hate what the PNC did.

Yet some idiots claim that the PPP took away votes from the coalition! With just.a 15,000 vote lead and a larger ethnic base? They must be joking! Jagdeo knew reality and took no chances, financing the other 'parties' which gives him an extra.seat! As long as Shuman holds it!

Django, jangles what property ownership this Norton guy's referring to?

And which illegitimate government this dreamer is .mumbling about? It's too bad he, like the PNC, can't settle down, accept reality, watch the PPP government carefully and prepare for the next elections, which they will definitely lose if they continue along this obstructionist path!

BK, Chevons and few others.

Yet some idiots claim that the PPP took away votes from the coalition! With just.a 15,000 vote lead and a larger ethnic base?

They must be joking! Jagdeo knew reality and took no chances, financing the other 'parties' which gives him an extra.seat! As long as Shuman holds it!

Stuff the ballot boxes with a few thousand votes ,also paid people not to vote .

Perhaps, the army told them 'No!' because they feared.a US intrusion which would create a country more to US.liking! *"Lemme see.whuh kine uv hare yuh gat! Int strate?.Guh tuh de bak uv de linehup, bai! Yu.two, Granjah! Yuh rass playin Presidunce, nuh? We dun gat wan Presidunce! E naim Trumpit! Yuh nah ear e? Lowd an klare? Yuh mus bee deff! Whuh kine uh Presidunce yuh cud evuh bee? Ah deff maan whoo doan't lissen tuh.ahwee?"

* Translated into Guyanese creole!

@Django posted:

It's glaring ,guess stealing elections need special kind of proof.

Wah yuh guh do bai, the effort Lolobai and Mingo put into broadcast live with that card board box and bed sheet to demonstrate how it’s done still wasn’t enough some dunce head folks. Yuh right. Dem need special proof...

Last edited by sachin_05
@Django posted:

Missed the part of ballot box stuffing ? or the focus is only on Mingo ?

I tend to agree with you! There's a lot that's not explained that I feel uncomfortable about! We seem to have been distracted by the attempt at rigging! I supported the coalition because I'm concerned about the future of Afro Guyanese in a Eurocentric or American.way of looking at things! Acquisitiveness at the expense of communal life! You should know that I've posted that the African village is communally based! The kind of life advocated by Jesus and even Gandhi! A time for everything, work, play, relaxing and gaffing with friends! How much can you acquire before you go? For what purpose? Just acquisition for the sake of comparing with others? When the end comes you've missed a lot that's more worthwhile and satisfying!

Django, Ramakant was right about one thing! You can take a man out of a country, but.you can't take.the country.out of the man! Case in point, the descendants.of Africans taken by.force out of.Africa! Still working, playing, relaxing and gaffing with friends! Growing up in Georgetown most of my friends were.Afro Guyanese! How can I help being concerned about them?

There's a sort of funny incident I had a part in as paymaster of old age pensions and social assistance in Mahaica! We were paying in someone's house and the floor was 'bouncy'! One lady, in coming for her payment caused a glass to fall off and break! The owner told her, "look how yuh.mek muh glass fall dung an brake"! I joined and asked, in fun, "How yuh cud mek de lady glass brake, eh?" The guilty lady turned and asked.me if I was Cousin Ruby's or Cousin May's son? She had.heard.my surname uttered by the Social Assistance officer! I told her Cousin Ruby! After reflecting a bit, I turned and asked the owner of the house, "But iz how yu cud blaim muh kuhsin fuh brakin yuh.glass, eh? De floor shaky an datz wy de glass fall an brake"! Everybody, including the owner, started to laugh at my brazen  two-facedness!

@Django posted:

Missed the part of ballot box stuffing ? or the focus is only on Mingo ?

You are the one want to divert attention away from live rigging to some imaginary stuffing by some jumbie only you can see. Why don’t you point to a single report that comes from independent non partisan observer which can corroborate your sightings....shit that comes out the coalition’s rear end won’t cut it...

sach, were the independent observers present all the time, everywhere? At the same time, if the ballot boxes had been stuffed, why doesn't.the coalition prove it or is this something to comfort its supporters? Maybe that's why I'm uncomfortable! And.who.is going to  come.forward and say.that.they.had been.paid not to vote? Let's wait and abide by.the court's decision, however unpalatable! Better.still, watch the PPP and signs that its corruption is beginning to bloom! Spring is almost here! One thing I'm glad about the oil money in PPP hands! They will.have to do a lot for the people with.the.money or the coalition will be.all over them! Not for the people's sake, but for their own greedy sakes! Elections in '25 (?) is not going to be a cinch otherwise!

@sachin_05 posted:

You are the one want to divert attention away from live rigging to some imaginary stuffing by some jumbie only you can see. Why don’t you point to a single report that comes from independent non partisan observer which can corroborate your sightings....shit that comes out the coalition’s rear end won’t cut it...

Wait a minute ,no irregularity was found during the recount ,all document required was there ,is that so ? your take is count the votes don't worry how they got in the ballot boxes ,whose pill have you swallowed ?

@Django posted:

Wait a minute ,no irregularity was found during the recount ,all document required was there ,is that so ? your take is count the votes don't worry how they got in the ballot boxes ,whose pill have you swallowed ?

What is this? Another diversion? Stop  beating around the bush and post your glaring sightings of ballot box stuffing...put up or STFU...

@sachin_05 posted:

What is this? Another diversion? Stop  beating around the bush and post your glaring sightings of ballot box stuffing...put up or STFU...

There are no diversion or beating around the bush ,what was found during the recount was broadcasted live ,did you miss it ?

The ending acronym typical of cowards hiding behind key boards ,try it one more time ,you will hang out with the crew for a while. I am aware we are enemies ,said by you.

sach, were the independent observers present all the time, everywhere? At the same time, if the ballot boxes had been stuffed, why doesn't.the coalition prove it or is this something to comfort its supporters? Maybe that's why I'm uncomfortable! And.who.is going to  come.forward and say.that.they.had been.paid not to vote? Let's wait and abide by.the court's decision, however unpalatable! Better.still, watch the PPP and signs that its corruption is beginning to bloom! Spring is almost here! One thing I'm glad about the oil money in PPP hands! They will.have to do a lot for the people with.the.money or the coalition will be.all over them! Not for the people's sake, but for their own greedy sakes! Elections in '25 (?) is not going to be a cinch otherwise!

The answer to your question, were independent  observers present all the time? The answer is no. But if you take two facts into consideration (1) the coalition were the one with all the state resources at their disposal to hire their own supporters to host, manned and observed each polling station. (2)There were no reports of anomalies during the voting process, they only came after the Mingo rig attempt failed. Where and when this stuffing can take place that all contesting parties observers missed it?

Last edited by sachin_05
@Django posted:

There are no diversion or beating around the bush ,what was found during the recount was broadcasted live ,did you miss it ?

The ending acronym typical of cowards hiding behind key boards ,try it one more time ,you will hang out with the crew for a while. I am aware we are enemies ,said by you.

Why hasn't the coalition been pressing this, jango?

Aubrey C. Norton wrote, "The PPP has shifted Guyana from a peaceful law-abiding society to one which is characterized by ethnic and political tensions and the reemergence of crime, corruption, and lawlessness as the order of the day."

Aubrey C. Norton has no shame. He is a bloody liar.  This man is likely to incite violence. That's what the PNC is good at. It is not going to work.

Last edited by Ramakant-P

Where? Has it been mentioned in the ongoing case? I don't know as I don't follow the legal arguments closely!

The case to disclose the irregularities are in case management hearing ,today at the appeal court .

My thoughts are it was dismissed by CJ for minor issues of service because a section don't want the disclosure.

The Coalition does not have the resources to oppose the PPP/C. They are useless.  All the opposition to the PPP/C is on the outside and is usually directed at Bharat Jagdeo. Mostly speculation by the so-called intellectuals with their PhDs

GNI provides more opposition to the PPP/Cthsn the coalition members.

Ramjattan is not doing a good job as a shadow Prime Minister. Harmon is a lunatic.

@Ramakant-P posted:

The Coalition does not have the resources to oppose the PPP/C. They are useless.  All the opposition to the PPP/C is on the outside and is usually directed at Bharat Jagdeo. Mostly speculation by the so-called intellectuals with their PhDs

GNI provides more opposition to the PPP/Cthsn the coalition members.

Ramjattan is not doing a good job as a shadow Prime Minister. Harmon is a lunatic.

That includes that professa from Florida, TK.

Case in point, the descendants.of Africans taken by.force out of.Africa! Still working, playing, relaxing and gaffing with friends! Growing up in Georgetown most of my friends were.Afro Guyanese! How can I help being concerned about them?

Look at this clown bigot telling Nancy story and skinning he bruk up false teeth about "most of my friends were Afro Guyanese" . WEAK, lame ass attempt to atone for his WRITTEN bigoted remarks toward black people.

They may have been your "friends" because we trust too easily. Little did they know you saw them as less than human beings, referring to them in your warped, ***ed up mind as "n.igger". The same term colonial whites used to classify them since they weren't seen as humans. They were "n.iggers", a separate lesser being from another continent.

Now you're exposed, your pretense at "serious" discussion here evaporating in smoke.