One wonders whatever happened to Granger, he was very enthusiastic as a campaigner. The letter writers should have enquired why he mistreated the Indo component of the coalition. They must know, their chances are dependent upon an Indo component. The tides have changed in Guyanese politic, they may even have to an choose an Indo as leader. I hope, if that is possible, that person presents the PNC with a plan of Social Cohesion.

In Answer, I have sort of said that.

The Coalition regrouping ,they were caught napping by the power grabbing tin-pot dictator.

The Coalition problems were they didn't listen to advise ,if they had only lend an ear they would have been in power today ,power grabbing tin-pot dictator outsmarted them.

Granger should step aside ,he served his time ,new young leader needed.

@Django posted:

The Coalition regrouping ,they were caught napping by the power grabbing tin-pot dictator.

The Coalition problems were they didn't listen to advise ,if they had only lend an ear they would have been in power today ,power grabbing tin-pot dictator outsmarted them.

Granger should step aside ,he served his time ,new young leader needed.

They need someone who does not treat the Indians like dirt. In 2015 they were used and abused by the PNC. They learned their lesson and would not be caught dead in the PNC fold again.

Indians are not the majority anymore. Django you know that.  They have 29% Afros and 17% Douglas.

@Ramakant-P posted:

They need someone who does not treat the Indians like dirt. In 2015 they were used and abused by the PNC. They learned their lesson and would not be caught dead in the PNC fold again.

Indians are not the majority anymore. Django you know that.  They have 29% Afros and 17% Douglas.

Migration high from Guyana ,US Green Card Holders from 1992 to 2014 - 156,460 persons. From 2015 to 2019 - 24,315 persons. From 2012 to 2019 - 41,192 persons.

From 1970 to 2019 - 322,865 persons got US Green Cards.

Jango, if the coalition had concentrated on pleasing the voters, ALL of them, instead of pleasing themselves first, all the tricks of Jagdeo wouldn't have helped the PPP! In addition, they were disadvantaged by that stupid, racist, myopic Vulgar woman and Witless Willie! But no, "We have only a one-seat advantage, boys and girls, so let's grab all we can! This opportunity may never come again because of them 'coolie' bastards' and their PPP voting"! They scorned, used and abused their major coalition partner, the AFC! "If they could betray their own PPP, why won't they betray us?" seems to have been their thinking!

At the end of the day, the leadership, the electorate, the members that controls the parties are either pro-PPP or pro-PNC. That is the way of the Blacks and Indians. Trust for a country has not arrived on the shores of Guyana muchless to the political actors.

The AFC before teaming up with APNU developed signs of a divide. Once the arrangement was enforced and elected, it was evident Granger assumed the Blacks to be PNC and the Indians to be PPP.

And it played out that way for Granger's five years. It seems like it didn't matter to him.

As mentioned, he was in it for the money. I hope the PNC realizes, good or bad is only possible with the help of the Indians.

Why, seiggy, you've done it! I always knew you could write prappa inglish, if only you took the time to review before posting! Unlike a certain Administrator! I iz de bass rass! I dun kreate an it wuz gud! If yuh Doan Lyle um, why yuh doan't leeve! Mih aloan, eh?

Isn't the forum free for all? It doesn't appear so.  When you don't like someone's opinion, ignore that person, don't get pi$$ed off ar him/her.

There is that one person who hides in the bushes like a prey manther, waiting for me to post and ready to cut me up. He hangs on to whatever I say like a leech.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Isn't the forum free for all? It doesn't appear so.  When you don't like someone's opinion, ignore that person, don't get pi$$ed off ar him/her.

There is that one person who hides in the bushes like a prey manther, waiting for me to post and ready to cut me up. He hangs on to whatever I say like a leech.

But but but Rama, you're provide so much fun with your PPP ProPaganda, you're irresistable to any leech! By the way, were you referring to a praying mantis, by any chance? What is a 'prey manther'?

@seignet posted:

Mathematics is a definite science-application result in solution.

Ink on paper, especially of the English Language is not a definite science. It has so many different forms to communicate the same thoughts. Today, a writer uses words, terrible grammar and spelling to define characters in his novels.

I post deliberately in what I call phonetic Guyanese creole to mock what I first observed, in horror, in the Daily Chronic's on-line edition! The words you speak are the words you print with punctuation marks to represent your pauses, inflection, etc. in speaking! Should I infer you are writing a novel here, seiggy? Or just communicating your thoughts? Who tf is talking about any science? You dissemble!

@seignet posted:

I just doan think writing is a science. Communication involves making sounds. One must understand the communicator.

Before words, the first known writing was the dipiction of the mark of the hand was actually a hand itself. Drawn on the walls of cave somewhere in Spain.

What 'sounds' do words in print 'make' if they are not communicable grammatically?

You might as well grunt!

Would you?