For a few giggles, read some horsesh!t hay

Andrew
Hollis, NY
I came across this web page by accident and thought it best to share my thoughts. Everyone has his say but, what good do you get out of this. Guyana was a beautiful country and still is. However, due to economics people had to migrate for better themselves. I had respected Burnham until I did my research on him. He was an excellent speaker but, was a demagogue. He wanted to create his "Kabaka". His men or it could be him that murdered innocent East Indians. One prime example was the murder of Dolly Baksh and her fiance. The PNC was and is still a terrorist organization. They only know how to protest and steal from the innocent East Indians. Why is it that East Indians can become successful in any part of the world, for eg, look at Richmond Hill and Flatbush. Richmond Hill is a thriving town full of East Indians and now Sikhs. On the other hand, Flatbush is still ghetto full of Afro Guyanese. The PPP have been doing a good job since 1992, however, corruption will always be there no matter who is ruling. Fifteen billion barrels of oil and 183,000 trillion cubic feet of gas that is projected as serendipitious will be great for guyana if the revenue does not go into the PPP coffers. Blacks left Guyana for a better lifestyle only to face descrimination from the white man. East Indians left Guyana only to face descrimination from American Blacks and the white man. Are guyanese better off in America? All guyanese should work together to build Guyana into a shining example it once was under Jagan in the 60;s. I visited Buxton many times and I can tell you guys that the people there were friendly and also they sure know how to cook good food. Instead of fighting with each other and pinning the blame on each other, all Guyanese should be proud of his heritage in America and abroad and in Guyana. Imagine what would happen when Guyana is the bread basket of the caribbean again!

http://www.pbs.org/independent...guyana/talkback.html

"The PNC was and is still a terrorist organization. They only know how to protest and steal from the innocent East Indians."

Parties change.  The PNC of today is NOT the PNC of pre-1992. PNC Grangerite is moderate, has put the militant, street-action faction in check. Granger said he is not Burnham, that he is a progressive politician. In fact, as far as I remember, Granger never held an office in the PNC.  He was not a career politician.

In the same way the PPP has changed.  It is no longer a Jaganite party. It is now PPP Jagdeoite, addicted to thieving. The PPP is now stealing from everyone, not just the Indian working poor.  Every Race Punishing.

Who woulda tawt de Leader of the PNC would be sharin out hugs to every coolie he can find?

Even today the man sharin kites to coolie pickney dem. Gone are the days when de Leader of de PNC would be shouting "slow fiah moh fiah" pon coolies  

Now we gettin hugs  

P.S....I even received wan lil personal gift from the Leader of de PNC  . Not even dem PPP daag Minstas dem who me juss gee nice expensive gifts to ever give me anything in return  

Last edited by Shaitaan 13 minutes ago
Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Who woulda tawt de Leader of the PNC would be sharin out hugs to every coolie he can find?

Even today the man sharin kites to coolie pickney dem. Gone are the days when de Leader of de PNC would be shouting "slow fiah moh fiah" pon coolies  

Now we gettin hugs  

P.S....I even received wan lil personal gift from the Leader of de PNC  . Not even dem PPP daag Minstas dem who me juss gee nice expensive gifts to ever give me anything in return  

whah yuh tryin fuh she heah Jay?

Originally Posted by ksazma:
Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Now we gettin hugs  

whah yuh tryin fuh she heah Jay?

Wait till Caribj hears that me get wan gift from Granger and he nah get nothin. He will scream racism

He already ah tek to callin de man David Singh

Wait till Caribj hears that me get wan gift from Granger and he nah get nothin. He will scream racism

He already ah tek to callin de man David Singh

De man nah want PNC bais get too close tuh Indians. He strategy is, lef Moses tuh tief PPP indian votes and lef black votes fuh Granger. He like de divide and counter strategy.