Originally posted by Nehru:
Originally posted by D2:
FOOL, you know anything about PEOPLE POWER??

They say I am a womanise but I am woman lover. Dance with me let us celebrate this HISTORIC Day.
What have you demonstrated here to indicate you are smart? Two lines of useless repetitive speech does not cut it. People power was what Gadafi had only a month ago when they lined the streets of Tripoli and plastered a mile long banner with his face on it in their central square. The depth of that appreciation is made real now the same people are hunting him and he has taken refuge in a hole somewhere.
Where and when did I stated that I am smart? Al Yuh cant take the FIRE from this Canecutter who came to the US and became a Sewer Engineer!!!

Hmm from Guyana canecutter ----> NY Sewer guy, well I guess migration does bring benefits. I don't blame you for your affection for the PPP, I understand it now. But really, you need to lighten up on that liquor.
Originally posted by baseman:
Originally posted by D2:

They say I am a womanise but I am woman lover. Dance with me let us celebrate this HISTORIC Day.
What have you demonstrated here to indicate you are smart? Two lines of useless repetitive speech does not cut it. People power was what Gadafi had only a month ago when they lined the streets of Tripoli and plastered a mile long banner with his face on it in their central square. The depth of that appreciation is made real now the same people are hunting him and he has taken refuge in a hole somewhere.
Where and when did I stated that I am smart? Al Yuh cant take the FIRE from this Canecutter who came to the US and became a Sewer Engineer!!!

Hmm from Guyana canecutter ----> NY Sewer guy, well I guess migration does bring benefits. I don't blame you for your affection for the PPP, I understand it now. But really, you need to lighten up on that liquor.
Did you buy me any, you cheapskate.
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by D2:
These SHAMELESS PIGS insulting our POOR Guyanese People but cant say SHIT to the Elites like they PRETEND to be. They are nothing but NIMAKARAKS!!!!!
Quit the useless rant. Those chronically corrupt individuals in the PPP are indeed acting contrary to the interest of all of those people sitting in the bleachers. They are there no less than any group that acts against their self interest for a variety of reasons not limited to the fear tactic of the thought of the PNC boogieman coming to get them

you sound like you live in a sewer
Jackass, ALl Sewer Engineer live in the Sewer. yippie partybanana yippie
Jagdeo has made Guyana proud

By Stabroek staff | Letters |
Friday, September 16, 2011
Source - Stabroek News

Dear Editor,

I thought long and hard about this decision to voice my opinion on the matter of President Jagdeo’s Appreciation Day, not because I have reservations about his merit, but because I do not wish to add dignity to what seems to be to be a rather unnecessary and puerile discussion on this matter. I have considered the views expressed by some regarding this event, and have concluded that while some of the concerns raised by sections of the population should not be ignored, since every voice within a democracy must be given liberty if not recognition, none of the concerns represents grounds on which appreciation should not be shown to our President. First, it must be understood that the efforts being made as far as I understand are not attempts to deify President Jagdeo. My own observation has been that the President, like all of us has made mistakes, but there should be no doubt in anyone’s mind that this young man has pursued unrelentingly Guyana’s development and the betterment of all our peoples. History will show that Guyana’s fortunes changed for the significant better during his watch. Has he always done things in a manner that pleased me? Absolutely not! But that is not his responsibility. His responsibility is not to please every citizen, or to satisfy the demands of particular sections of the population. His job was to lead, and lead he did. There are things I would have liked to see done differently, and so would seven hundred thousand Guyanese.

But fortunately for our country, President Jagdeo, listened to those opinions, but at the end of the day, he made the decisions he felt were in the best interest of our country. Should he be denied a country’s appreciation because he did what he felt was the best for our country? I couldn’t disagree more.

I few months ago, I spent a few weeks in the US on an official state visit and had the opportunity of visiting many of the sites which are memorials to the great American legacy. I remarked to one of my colleagues at the time that America is a nation that honours the lives of her people, and this maybe is what gives the American people their deep sense of pride. I looked at and read of the lives of some of America’s greats, and what you may not see are the human weaknesses or mistakes in judgment which all of these great lives were susceptible to. But they are not remembered for those things; rather they are honoured for their contribution in securing a better life and future for the American people.

It would be a good day for our country, when we can make greater efforts to weave into the fabric of our national ethos the contributions of our Guyanese sons and daughters. President Jagdeo is our son, raised by our mothers, fathers, brothers, and sisters. He was taught in our schools, played in our playgrounds, and drank our creek water and ate our labba. He rose from the ranks of the ordinary and gave most of his youth to a job, which while it holds much prestige, is also one of great stress and unfair criticism. But he stuck to it for twelve years and has made Guyana proud indeed.

I speak for myself and maybe the many other Guyanese who share the sentiments I expressed, when I say that President Jagdeo is deserving of a world of thanks.

Yours faithfully,

Rev Kwame Gilbert
asj, tell the following to the children and let's see how much they would smile
The parents of these children should be privy to this also.

The man is a hypocrite. I was gonna say he is a worm but that would have degraded worms who do us a service.

Statement by Varshnie Singh
20 January 2009

I was married according to Hindu rites to Bharrat Jagdeo since 1998. In 1999 he became President and I the First Lady.
During our marriage I was not allowed to work and did not receive proper maintenance or care, financial or otherwise. The First Lady’s office is a myth that I created because of a need. It advocates on behalf of the voiceless and receives no government funding or any type of assistance.

My experience with Minister Ramsammy in 2007 left me disappointed with him and our President. The Minister told me the applications were turned down at the Cabinet level and the President instructed him not to help me or Kids first Fund. In fact the request for help came from the parents of heart patients. By not helping all they did was force me to go out to beg for money to do their job to help save the lives of Guyanese children. I did not know our health policy was guided by the egos of our leaders. If they feel like it they will help, if not you are stuck and left to die. I was foolishly under the misconception, that timely access to healthcare, is a constitutional right; especially for children, according to the Convention on the Rights of the Child. I thought it depends on availability of funds and facilities, Not the whims and fancies of individuals elected to serve.
Originally posted by asj:

President Bhrrat Jagdeo accompany the nation’s children to release balloons at the evening of appreciation at the Guyana National Stadium at Providence

SMILES ALL OVER EH! did someone says that no one was smiling? Big Grin

Give a balloon or sweet to a child and see how much they will smile for you. Child abusers do that.
The PPP got no shame for using children like this. HOW DO YOU SHAME THE SHAMELESS?
Where are the adult smiling faces ?
A picture tells a thousand words. Those pictures above tell thousands of words. Summary: You can't keep a good man down.
As for the AFC black-cloth ringleaders, they are hereby advised to keep all their black ribbons, black shirts, black underwear or black whatever for the morning after the general elections. They will need plenty black clothing to mourn and grieve over their inglorious defeat. Watch and see.
Vote PPP for more democracy, more prosperity and more progress!
Long live the PPP!
Forward ever! Backward never!
B
It is rumoured that a few sabouters are in jail for illegal defacing the roadway.

Lets hope that these guys are let loose shortly and the spirit of extreme campaigning continues.

How about your PPP sponsored goons who tried unsuccessfuly to break up the AFC meeting at Annandale two week ago. When you get pressure your true colours come out. My uncles (former PPP/Jagan insiders) were telling the truth when they were sent out from Freedom House in the 60's to attack and break up PNC and UF meetings.
It is rumoured that a few sabouters are in jail for illegal defacing the roadway.

Lets hope that these guys are let loose shortly and the spirit of extreme campaigning continues.

How about your PPP sponsored goons who tried unsuccessfuly to break up the AFC meeting at Annandale two week ago. When you get pressure your true colours come out. My uncles (former PPP/Jagan insiders) were telling the truth when they were sent out from Freedom House in the 60's to attack and break up PNC and UF meetings.

Bai the police arresting sabouters for defacing the roadway has nothing to do with me.

So now you tek the sissy route when confronted with facts, eh.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by asj:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by baseman:

Your side of the story does not make it facts, so when you states in your opinion "PPP Goons" and "sissy route" I can only suggest that you 'watch it' as you are going over the line yet once more.

[QUOTE]Originally posted by baseman:

[QUOTE]How about your PPP sponsored goons who tried unsuccessfuly to break up the AFC meeting at Annandale two week ago. When you get pressure your true colours come out. My uncles (former PPP/Jagan insiders) were telling the truth when they were sent out from Freedom House in the 60's to attack and break up PNC and UF meetings.

Your side of the story does not make it facts, so when you states in your opinion "PPP Goons" and "sissy route" I can only suggest that you 'watch it' as you are going over the line yet once more.

ASJ, the key board goon really scares me. It was the Annandale supporters side of the story bai. Dem band together and chase your goons away.
Originally posted by albert:
The critics of the P.P.P/C and President Jagdeo was put to shame yesterday....

They were indeed Albert, but with all this reporting and even from your statements it seems like shame was the theme?

Like we in the PPP competing to see who gat shame and who aint gat shame?

what a shame.
J
Originally posted by Alexander:
But where are the thousands with their black arm bands protesting?

They would be marked for persecution, don't worry. Try wearing any anti-PNC bands back in their days. Guyana today is the same state of affairs.

Try wearing an opposition logo at a PPP meeting, as was recently done by a APNU member at a PPP meeting at 'Cuffy Square' and see how the police respond.
In Berbice the PPP officials are pissed when they call a public meeting and a person they dont know, show up with a camera.
They are sometimes asked to leave because its a private meeting, after they go around in the community with loud speakers announcing for all to attend.
Stupid idots, they create their own problems.
Originally posted by Tola:

They would be marked for persecution, don't worry. Try wearing any anti-PNC bands back in their days. Guyana today is the same state of affairs.

Try wearing an opposition logo at a PPP meeting, as was recently done by a APNU member at a PPP meeting at 'Cuffy Square' and see how the police respond.
In Berbice the PPP officials are pissed when they call a public meeting and a person they dont know, show up with a camera.
They are sometimes asked to leave because its a private meeting, after they go around in the community with loud speakers announcing for all to attend.

Then they send their goons to break up AFC meeting in Annandale. Seems the crowd was too big for their liking. Push the PPP against the ropes and the act like the PNC.
Snakeoil anyone??? yippie partybanana yippie I was stupid to believe that ALL Humans feel shame and have at least an ounce of moral and truth. I was so WRONG!!

A section of the large gathering at the evening of appreciation for President Bharrat Jagdeo at the Guyana National Stadium at Providence

One section of many such sections like this.

And you know this because you won the Salesman Awars for selling Snakeoil. yippie yippie yippie partybanana partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by Tola:

Then they send their goons to break up AFC meeting in Annandale. Seems the crowd was too big for their liking. Push the PPP against the ropes and the act like the PNC.
LONG LIVE BHARAT JAGDEO LOVE LIVE THE PPP. THE GUYANESE PEOPLE ARE NOT STUPID. SNAKEOIL SALESMEN, THAT IS WHAT YOU CALL A CROWD NOT ONE MAN GR TALKING TO HIMSELF LIKE HE JUST CAME OUT OF BERBICE MAD HOUSE. LONG LIVE THE REPUBLIC OF GUYANA. GOD BLESS OUR GREAT PRESIDENT BHARAT JAGDEO.

Oh boy, this Nehru man getting excited? All hail to the Boy Emperor.
Dear Editor:

All Hail the boy emperor

So we have had it, the staged show to chaperone the champion of poverty on his way out, while at the same time making it clear that his “puppet” will ensure that he remains very much in command if (and this is a big if), the Guyanese people make that historical mistake of every voting for the PPP again.

So these two Comrades demanded and got all hail and all the glory to Guyana ’s Dr. Kim II Sung, now what days after?

The people still live in a house with a kitchen which still does not have enough food inside?

Could these monies be spent on feeding the orphanages and old people homes for a year? State resources were spent by the GDF, Police, THD, GPL, yet a so called Holy Man said that the state did not fund this event. This is Burnhamism all over again where the leader is more important than country.

With the help of the Police and Soldiers, (some of whom told us they worked under duress), Guyana’s Kim II Sung and Kim Jong IL provided the citizens with a striking demonstration of what they have in mind, a party dynasty of a cabal of yes men.

This pappy show was extraordinary for a party that likes to marginalise, abuse and harass independent schools of thoughts and the independent media. I was told that a newspaper correspondent in Berbice was told he will get an all paid holiday just to video the show and give those Berbicians who did not go, a glimpse of what they missed out on. The KIM of Guyana does not know the line in the sand between basic decency and naked fraud.

But this show had greater significance than just to show off the two Kims. It was to confirm the succession strategy that was imposed on the party and provide a synopsis of what to expect if the PPP wins again. In a country that have villages like Topo in Albion or Plastic City or Sophia, wouldn’t all these taxpayer million be better spent if the Kims had bought grass cutters and distributed them to thousands of Guyanese in every village and streets of Guyana and ask them to clean up Guyana for a stipend? This would have provide many with an income and taught them to fish and live a life of dignity. But no, the Kims must ensure that the army of the un-employed grow and be converted into jump and winers, drink and dancers. Don’t they realise that slowly they are converting the unsuspecting people into bubble brains and thus guarantee them a life of poverty and subservience to the KIMs.

Thanks to the Kims, the PPP brand is now clearly imprinted into the people’s mind as the jump and wine party, the rum and dance party. Why debate policy, we can jump and wine instead. No need to go to school and work any more when we can all become concubines of the drug lords and glorified kleptomaniacs.

As we are at it worshiping the most omniscient and omnipotent KIMs, why don’t we even do one better? Let us change the name of the stadium and call it the Bharat Jagdeo Stadium, and don’t forget the Bharat Jagdeo Bridge across the Berbice River . An of course to drive Hammie Green to Canjee Asylum, let us change the name of Georgetown and call it Jagdeotown and change the name of Sparandaam and call it Jagdeoville.

Stop it, why all these changes, let make the mother of all name change and just call Guyana - Jagdeodesh?

But wait, the great leader cannot go, let us hire a thousand ladies and pay them to protest and cry in-front of the Office of the President until Kim II Sung change his mind and run for the third term. Kim Jong IL is just not good enough as a first degree holder of an economics degree; we need a real economist newly bought doctoral degree from Great Russia, from the most ill-famous unranked school in the world – the one and only Patrice Lumumba night school.

Why don’t we use taxpayer’s money to pay the youths to protest at the Parliament to change the laws; no let us call a referendum and make KIM II Sung President for life and even when he is dead we will preserve his body and he will rule us from the grave. No we cannot live without our KIM II Sung?

Why don’t we build a Bharat Jagdeo square and make everything about that square an opportunity to pay homage to the great leaders with digital screens broadcasting his words of wisdom on how not to build a hydro power station and how to pull the biggest trick of the century by fooling the Norwegians. Why don’t we display giant size pictures of him and have the under-aged girls and boys who service the naked guest in the pool at Pradoville, bring flowers every day and plant gardens with rare flowers names after him. And let us not forget the Bose speakers blaring out songs of adoration with verses like “Long live the great leader, the most glorious of all”.

Then we will get the ever compliant Chancellor of the University and now the Pro-Vice Chancellor of another to write books and poems and more songs of praise of the exploits of the great leader from his skilful association with drug lords to showing the world how to move from pauper to billionaire in under a decade on other people’s money. Let us extol his greatest assets – how to promise everything and deliver nothing and still have the NCN and Chronicle glorify him every day with taxpayers money.

The PPP has done a wonderful job of making Guyana his land, the land owned and transported by his business buddies, from the Rupununi to the Corentyne. Oh we Guyanese must be forever grateful that KIM II Sung has granted us squatting and tenancy rights in his land.

Thank the lord for granting us faith and that firm belief that right will overcome might. Good must overcome evil and these unrighteous forces from the PPP will be conquers by the good people, yes change is coming to Guyana.

Regards

LIVING IN THE PRESENT MOMENT IS THE ROOT OF HAPPINESS

Sasenarine Singh
Originally posted by Mitwah:
I agree this is Burnhamism all again.

I remeber back in the late 70's Burnham had a big show like this at National Park with thousands bused in, Guyana Air Force (two choppers) flying overhead with banners, a soldier parachutd in. Seems alot of parallels here, except this time was the stadium.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
I agree this is Burnhamism all again.

I remeber back in the late 70's Burnham had a big show like this at National Park with thousands bused in, Guyana Air Force (two choppers) flying overhead with banners, a soldier parachutd in. Seems alot of parallels here, except this time was the stadium.

Dont compare his excellency to Burnham, His excellency is a much better man than Burnham in a lot of ways. Not a cent of state funds was used for this event.
J