Originally Posted by ksazma:

He said, I am calling on the PPP to launch a commission of enquiry and we shall use the finding to do what is right.

As the leader of the PNC, wouldn't he already have information on what transpired during the PNC rule? People/organizations keep records of their existence. Why would he need an inquiry from the PPP before he act? Seems like an evasion to me.

Granger was an outsider in the 70's and 80's.  he would not know and have access to information that people like Norman Mclean, Laurie lewis, Skip Robert, Robert Carbin, Cammie Ramsaroop, Hammie Green and Desmond Hoyet would have had.  All of them used to be close to FAT BOY Bunham, the achitect of riggest elections.

But he can get out the records from the safe. That is how he would become informed of the inner workings of the party. As leader of the party, why would he want to preclude himself of that record?

He said, I am calling on the PPP to launch a commission of enquiry and we shall use the finding to do what is right.

As the leader of the PNC, wouldn't he already have information on what transpired during the PNC rule? People/organizations keep records of their existence. Why would he need an inquiry from the PPP before he act? Seems like an evasion to me.

Granger was an outsider in the 70's and 80's.  he would not know and have access to information that people like Norman Mclean, Laurie lewis, Skip Robert, Robert Carbin, Cammie Ramsaroop, Hammie Green and Desmond Hoyet would have had.  All of them used to be close to FAT BOY Bunham, the achitect of riggest elections.

But he can get out the records from the safe. That is how he would become informed of the inner workings of the party. As leader of the party, why would he want to preclude himself of that record?

The PPP done bun the records, especially thsoe at the SPECIAL Branch.

WHY?

The PPP done bun the records, especially thsoe at the SPECIAL Branch.

WHY?

FRIGGING PPP!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Mr.T:
  Even Caribj now claims Burnham polices "favored" Indians.  What a joke.

Even within the last two days I called Burnham a racist and have frequently said that he destroyed black people.

You can peddle your poison just as you used to call blacks filthy animals, and claimed that we ate ants, and that without Indians Guyana would have been Haiti.

Mc Kenzie/Wismar were built in a single commodity, Bauxite a global commodity, it died and you just have to deal with it.  The PPP cannot do anything about that.  Indians saw the fortunes of sugar also diminish an they moved on.  The GoG have invested in Linden to try to diversify, they even brought in the Chinese but trouble makers wanting freeness caused apprehension.  BTW, according to my parents generation, this was no different from the days of Manganese mining.

1.  How did the PPP help Linden diversify.  Indeed its LIndeners THEMSELVES who have attempted other livelihoods in gold and timber.

2.  If Indians don't need sugar why do all of them beg Guyanese taxpayers for BILLIONS to keep a failed enterprise open.

3.  Sugar is just as dead as bauxite.   The EU no longer wants Guyanese sugar and so cut their subsidy.  Guyana is too inefficient to consistently compete on world markets.

4.  If the Chinese are so beneficial why doesn't the PPP sell Guysuco to them?  They have bought out the Jamaica sugar industry, so why not Guyana's?

What happened fifty years ago is of no interest to any of us today. What happened in the last twenty years is what really counts. And so far the PPP has an even worse record than the PNC in every respect. More Guyanese have been murdered under the PPP than under the PNC. More corruption has taken place by the PPP than by the PNC. And more Guyanese have fled Guyana under the PPP than under the PNC.

Many people were poor under the PNC, and many PPP supporters were scared of their lives from PNC supporters. Now even more people are poor and even PPP supporters are scared of the PPP. So who has the worse record on crime? The PPP.

Beg to disagree, all bad things must be atoned for whether it happen 10 year ago or 50 years ago.

Whether the PPP apologise or no is none of my concern since they do not have my support.

For Mr. Granger to get my support he has to do the responsible thing.

If not my absence from the process just means the opposition loses one vote because in my life time I cannot see me voting for the PPP and all their murder, corruption, nepotism, hopelessness and nepotism.

Well put KishanB.

Originally Posted by Vish M:
Ksazma,

You need to contact Colin Moore for information. He was the point person for the organizers.

It seems as though this meeting was planned for a few weeks by the Brooklyn base of the PNC/R 

Granger did well to go to the HILL, for that I commend him.  But what next?

So he was there. What did he say. Why after a whole day no one is able to summarize what he said. Not even the great leader of the RHEDC can tell us any more than he was there in a VIP role.

Vish, I do not believe Colin Moore is a member of any PNC group. Ii don not think any PNC group had anything to do with Granger's visit in Richmond Hill. His visit was purely an independent initiative and his entourage were mostly ex-GDF members - who are not necessarily PNC members.

A marriage is not only about courtship, will he do what is necessary to put the ring on the finger and invite the East Indians into his home to be he political house mates?

Until he apologise, all he will have is East Indian neigbours.

Luckily, all abie c00lies nah stupid like some alyuh.  A few words without a constitutional hard-block to prevent the PNC or any future party from colluding with the military to impose their will rings hallow.  No to the PNC regardless what they utter in words.

Let us clear up one thing Baseman, you make be a c00lie wata rice , but I am a high class Kshatriya. My class puts me in the warrior class, we are strategist.

Secondly Baseman, I and many thousands are ready to forgive the PNC if they apologise, your views are those of a racist extremist.

The question Diane Madray asked at the session with Mr Granger was, would you Mr. Granger consider apologising for the period of electoral abuses.

That was a statement of hope for me.

If you tek you head out of the sh!t Baseman, you would see reason and stop being such a racist.

I was told that one of the black boys in North West Bgurd you and that is why you hate black people so much.

wine down pan blackman thread in full effect

kishan engaging in 'severe conversation' with heself

baseman running the same dutty stink panty up up de ole flagpole . . . any and all  'takers' welcome

ksazma peepin lil . .. inquiring bout de price

ummmm, good times . . . i guess

Please I am begging you redux, please go and take your medicine.  You are an embarrasement to mad people.

What happened fifty years ago is of no interest to any of us today. What happened in the last twenty years is what really counts. And so far the PPP has an even worse record than the PNC in every respect. More Guyanese have been murdered under the PPP than under the PNC. More corruption has taken place by the PPP than by the PNC. And more Guyanese have fled Guyana under the PPP than under the PNC.

Many people were poor under the PNC, and many PPP supporters were scared of their lives from PNC supporters. Now even more people are poor and even PPP supporters are scared of the PPP. So who has the worse record on crime? The PPP.

Beg to disagree, all bad things must be atoned for whether it happen 10 year ago or 50 years ago.

Whether the PPP apologise or no is none of my concern since they do not have my support.

For Mr. Granger to get my support he has to do the responsible thing.

If not my absence from the process just means the opposition loses one vote because in my life time I cannot see me voting for the PPP and all their murder, corruption, nepotism, hopelessness and nepotism.

Well put KishanB.

Both the PPP and the PNC have blood on the hands.  The PNC thirty years go, and the PPP TODAY, and yet only the PNC must apologize.

Like JB said this is all about "black man bad and Indians good".

A marriage is not only about courtship, will he do what is necessary to put the ring on the finger and invite the East Indians into his home to be he political house mates?

Until he apologise, all he will have is East Indian neigbours.

Luckily, all abie c00lies nah stupid like some alyuh.  A few words without a constitutional hard-block to prevent the PNC or any future party from colluding with the military to impose their will rings hallow.  No to the PNC regardless what they utter in words.

Let us clear up one thing Baseman, you make be a c00lie wata rice , but I am a high class Kshatriya. My class puts me in the warrior class, we are strategist.

Typical c00lie shit, that's why India in a sh1t-hole.

You may have forgiven and forgotten cuz you living your sorrowful c00lie ass in the great USA.  The average man in Guyana may have a different view and we will see that.

Jagan in 1964 asked the Governor to call a State of Emergency, which he did.

This did not stop young Afro-Guianese from roaming the street, assaulting and robbing East Indians.

Quoted from Colin Palmer's book. 

And so forgot to add that Burnham was also begging for help in 1964 when blacks were being slaughtered like stray dogs in some rural areas.

You have nothing to gain by suggesting that only one side is to blame for that era.

All I am doing is quoting from an independent academic source.

NO JUDGEMENT, NO ASSUMPTION.  Professor Palmer is a blackman and academic.

Colin A. Palmer

Colin A. Palmer (PhD, University of Wisconsin at Madison, 1970) is the Dodge Professor of History at Princeton University and serves as the Managing Editor for the Schomburg project. Professor Palmer's interests are African American studies, African Diaspora, Colonial Latin America and the Caribbean.

On May 23, 1964, that dastardly act happened at Wismar.

According to Colin Palmer, a gang of maurading Africans razed the residence of Indians in Wismar, looting shops, beating people, murdered two and raped too many female Indians.

Janet Jagan resigned in protest.

And there were many incidents where blacks were also attacked.  Ferry to McKenzie blown up.  Blacks thrown off the train on the West Coast and chopped up, blacks attacked by GAWU workers with at least 2 killed, old couple killed in their backlands in Buxton.

You know it really does no good to pretend as if only blacks were violent.

All I am doing is quoting from an independent academic source.

NO JUDGEMENT, NO ASSUMPTION.  Professor Palmer is a blackman and academic.

Colin A. Palmer

Colin A. Palmer (PhD, University of Wisconsin at Madison, 1970) is the Dodge Professor of History at Princeton University and serves as the Managing Editor for the Schomburg project. Professor Palmer's interests are African American studies, African Diaspora, Colonial Latin America and the Caribbean.

And that means that he is right?  Every honest analysis of that period describes violence perpetrated by BOTH sides and with BOTH sides suffering.  Indeed there are some who claim that MORE blacks were killed or injured.