Rigged Elections.

In the JULY 16, 1973 ELECTION, GUYANA'S RULING PEOPLE'S NATIONAL CONGRESS(PNC) INCREASED ITS SHARE IN 53 SEAT PARLIAMENT FROM 30 SEATS WON IN 1968 TO 34 AND WILL PROBABLY FAIL TO OBTAIN STATED GOAL OF TWO-THIRDS MAJORITY.

How did this happen?

In an environment that East Indians rejected the PNC and East Indians were the majority in the country?

Granger did well to go to the HILL, for that I commend him.  But what next?

A marriage is not only about courtship, will he do what is necessary to put the ring on the finger and invite the East Indians into his home to be he political house mates?

Until he apologise, all he will have is East Indian neigbours.

What happened fifty years ago is of no interest to any of us today. What happened in the last twenty years is what really counts. And so far the PPP has an even worse record than the PNC in every respect. More Guyanese have been murdered under the PPP than under the PNC. More corruption has taken place by the PPP than by the PNC. And more Guyanese have fled Guyana under the PPP than under the PNC.

Many people were poor under the PNC, and many PPP supporters were scared of their lives from PNC supporters. Now even more people are poor and even PPP supporters are scared of the PPP. So who has the worse record on crime? The PPP.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

What happened fifty years ago is of no interest to any of us today. What happened in the last twenty years is what really counts. And so far the PPP has an even worse record than the PNC in every respect. More Guyanese have been murdered under the PPP than under the PNC. More corruption has taken place by the PPP than by the PNC. And more Guyanese have fled Guyana under the PPP than under the PNC.

Many people were poor under the PNC, and many PPP supporters were scared of their lives from PNC supporters. Now even more people are poor and even PPP supporters are scared of the PPP. So who has the worse record on crime? The PPP.

Those who forget the past are condemned to repeat it.  No to PNC/GDF re-enslavement.

A marriage is not only about courtship, will he do what is necessary to put the ring on the finger and invite the East Indians into his home to be he political house mates?

Luckily, all abie c00lies nah stupid like some alyuh.  A few words without a constitutional hard-block to prevent the PNC or any future party from colluding with the military to impose their will rings hallow.  No to the PNC regardless what they utter in words.

Those who forget the past are condemned to repeat it.  No to PNC/GDF re-enslavement.

You are correct. We cannot forget the past twenty years of PPP corruption and murder. It has been the worse in the history of Guyana.

So he was there. What did he say. Why after a whole day no one is able to summarize what he said. Not even the great leader of the RHEDC can tell us any more than he was there in a VIP role.

You are correct. We cannot forget the past twenty years of PPP corruption and murder. It has been the worse in the history of Guyana.

Blacks have enjoyed unprecedented prosperity under the PNC.  Indians have also, but the old black attitude of envying Indians for their accomplishment have not changed.  Blacks have always look at Indians with astonishment at how they built themselves.  That is no different today, except now they claim it's somehow linked with the PPP rule.  Even Caribj now claims Burnham polices "favored" Indians.  What a joke.

Blacks have enjoyed unprecedented prosperity under the PNC.

That's an absolute lie. I am not black myself, but I did live in a part of Guyana that was mainly populated with blacks. I cannot recollect a single black person who was enjoying unprecedented prosperity in Wismar or MacKenzie. Most were piss poor if they did not have a job with the Bauxite company, or the local hospital.

this is the dumbest quotation of all times and the ppp make it  a mantra 

More dumb than the one where Romney said that 47% of Americans don't take responsibility for their own lives?

That's an absolute lie. I am not black myself, but I did live in a part of Guyana that was mainly populated with blacks. I cannot recollect a single black person who was enjoying unprecedented prosperity in Wismar or MacKenzie. Most were piss poor if they did not have a job with the Bauxite company, or the local hospital.

Mc Kenzie/Wismar were built in a single commodity, Bauxite a global commodity, it died and you just have to deal with it.  The PPP cannot do anything about that.  Indians saw the fortunes of sugar also diminish an they moved on.  The GoG have invested in Linden to try to diversify, they even brought in the Chinese but trouble makers wanting freeness caused apprehension.  BTW, according to my parents generation, this was no different from the days of Manganese mining.

you right in both sense about sugar and bauxite dieing but you forget one thing the whole goddam country dieing.the rice farmers is living on hope that they get a fair price and get pay after a year

How about not forgetting the present and the immediate past?

wine down pan blackman thread in full effect

kishan engaging in 'severe conversation' with heself

baseman running the same dutty stink panty up up de ole flagpole . . . any and all  'takers' welcome

ksazma peepin lil . .. inquiring bout de price

ummmm, good times . . . i guess

You seem determined to take yourself into oblivion and join the world of irrelevancy.

Will PPP apologise for making bombs and burning?

Maybe they should. But it's about getting rid of the PPP. The PPP does not need to make that investment, as it CAN WIN elections seemingly forever. If you wish to see the opposition win then the question of the PPP apologizing is moot. If fact you shouldn't want the PPP to apologize as it would soften the blow Indians feel about it driving them to impoverishment.

baseman running the same dutty stink panty up up de ole flagpole . . . any and all  'takers' welcome

You seem determined to take yourself into oblivion and join the world of irrelevancy.

ummmmmm . . . u and the rest seem to find me QUITE "relevant" lately

what gives . . .? senor FRAUD!

Guyana is experiencing unprecedented growth and prosperity.  Now the GoG have to develop a better plan for those being left behind.  However, first things first, without a firm economic footing, there will be little to go around, as in the days of the PNC.

which part of guyana you see economic growth,building house from loan and mortgage you call growth,the country is seeing the highest rate of migration at the moment how you explain this

You are in a different world.  Many get Green Card and are reluctant on both fronts, either give it up or give up Guyana, they are now keeping a foot in both doors, but FACTA is complicating matters for them.

Ksazma,

You need to contact Colin Moore for information. He was the point person for the organizers.

It seems as though this meeting was planned for a few weeks by the Brooklyn base of the PNC/R 

Originally Posted by ksazma:

So he was there. What did he say. Why after a whole day no one is able to summarize what he said. Not even the great leader of the RHEDC can tell us any more than he was there in a VIP role.

Vish M

Beg to disagree, all bad things must be atoned for whether it happen 10 year ago or 50 years ago.

Whether the PPP apologise or no is none of my concern since they do not have my support.

For Mr. Granger to get my support he has to do the responsible thing.

If not my absence from the process just means the opposition loses one vote because in my life time I cannot see me voting for the PPP and all their murder, corruption, nepotism, hopelessness and nepotism.

Luckily, all abie c00lies nah stupid like some alyuh.  A few words without a constitutional hard-block to prevent the PNC or any future party from colluding with the military to impose their will rings hallow.  No to the PNC regardless what they utter in words.

Let us clear up one thing Baseman, you make be a c00lie wata rice , but I am a high class Kshatriya. My class puts me in the warrior class, we are strategist.

Secondly Baseman, I and many thousands are ready to forgive the PNC if they apologise, your views are those of a racist extremist.

The question Diane Madray asked at the session with Mr Granger was, would you Mr. Granger consider apologising for the period of electoral abuses.

He said, I am calling on the PPP to launch a commission of enquiry and we shall use the finding to do what is right.

That was a statement of hope for me.

If you tek you head out of the sh!t Baseman, you would see reason and stop being such a racist.

I was told that one of the black boys in North West Bgurd you and that is why you hate black people so much.

Blacks have enjoyed unprecedented prosperity under the PNC.  Indians have also, but the old black attitude of envying Indians for their accomplishment have not changed.  Blacks have always look at Indians with astonishment at how they built themselves.  That is no different today, except now they claim it's somehow linked with the PPP rule.  Even Caribj now claims Burnham polices "favored" Indians.  What a joke.

Was this comment you venting because a little black boy from the GDF base at Morawahanna in the North West, took your cherry, Mr Baseman?  

Please I am begging you redux, please go and take your medicine.  You are an embarrasement to mad people.

He said, I am calling on the PPP to launch a commission of enquiry and we shall use the finding to do what is right.

As the leader of the PNC, wouldn't he already have information on what transpired during the PNC rule? People/organizations keep records of their existence. Why would he need an inquiry from the PPP before he act? Seems like an evasion to me.

What growth?  Growth for Bobby Ramsaroop and his man with the beach front property.  For the poor people of Guyana is sheer sufferings.

I went to Berbice in february and let me make it clear, people wife ready to sleep with the New York boys for a ten grand.  Sex Tourism is rampant in the East Indian communities of Guyana because of the sufferation.  It is well organised especially in West Coast Berbice.  It all happen at a short time in New Amsterdam.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

As the leader of the PNC, wouldn't he already have information on what transpired during the PNC rule? People/organizations keep records of their existence. Why would he need an inquiry from the PPP before he act? Seems like an evasion to me.

Granger was an outsider in the 70's and 80's.  he would not know and have access to information that people like Norman Mclean, Laurie lewis, Skip Robert, Robert Carbin, Cammie Ramsaroop, Hammie Green and Desmond Hoyet would have had.  All of them used to be close to FAT BOY Bunham, the achitect of riggest elections.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

The economy keeps growing despite the team effort of the opposition to strangle it.  Let progress continue

Up to now Chris Ram, Sase Singh and them other doctors and lawyers still waiting on Mr. Benjamin to explain how he arrived at 5.2 percent growth.

It was a well cooked figure I was told.