Quote Shaitan : Mark ain't gettin no PPP money.

If he was, the PNC would have been kind enough to have shared that fact with all and sundry already.....

Who Brought Mark to Guyana?

Who did he work for

when he went back to Guyana?

... for oxygen Oxygen relights a glowing splint Composition of the Air

PNC or PPP

Lets be Straight-Up....

It is Easy to Rekindle a Glowing Splint

1. You really ought to stop babbling about a part of Guyana which you have absolutely no knowledge about!

2. These are the people who will tell you that they hate the PPP and Granger never did anything for them.  They know Mark will not win.  They hope that Mark in parliament will represent their interests. 

Mark is the black Ravi Dev and I do recall that ROAR won a seat in parliament.

1. Having visited that section of Guyana, I was just appalled that it even exists. I don't think our middle class GNI expats understand that there are tens of thousands of Blacks in GT and it's environs who live in a state comparable to slavery in 2015. I've seen places where people live that civilized people in Guyana would not store their chickens. It is simply unconscionable from a human standpoint. I thought I was in Haiti during that experience. I'm actually surprised the Buxton Insurgency wasn't more widely supported. These people have the makings of revolutionary tinder for any Government especially a non-Black Government.

2. Mark is a better Ravi Dev. (There we go again - Goat Shit)

Ravi Dev was never able to genuinely connect with the ordinary Indian as he was too over-educated and looked down on them.

Mark has the right balance to be a far more effective Ravi Dev.

(Now...There seems to be an abundance of - Goat Shit)

Also, Ravi Dev was fighting an Indian Government that wasn't seen as "Indian enough."

( Mucho....Mucho -Goat Shit)

Mark is Black fighting an Indian Government that is arguably anti-Black. A much easier sell.

(Goat Shit - And so was Hamilton Green.....

Hammi is Burnham Cousin and who is Mark?......

Please do not tell Mark worked for Mayor Guliani...and was fired after being caught using the phone to make illegal Overseas Calls....and then he had to run to Guyana.)

As well Black supporters are more easily converted to Black voters than are Indian supporters convertible to Indian voters.

Quote TK : Yes he was fervently pro-PPP at one time. I tuned into my regular TV show back in the day to see Mark...and badam! The man changed views overnight...I mean...overnight! Having said that, he has a right to run as independent and I am not in support of the rumors against him like they spread against Hammie and GGG in 1997.

Quote Redux : Hamilton Green . . . Burnham cousin, PNC favorite, former GC and organization man of the party and rival of Desmond Hoyte, sitting Mayor of Georgetown, pulled 1500 votes  (nationwide!!) in 1997!

Goat Shit is saying....Benchop got more support than Hammie & His Cousin Odo Combined....

THAT IS A BIG PILE OF GOAT CHANNA.

You're an excellent example of why I can hardly conceal my contempt for Indian people at times.

Guyanese saying "too big fuh be wan boy, too small to be wan man." That is you in a nutshell.

You're an embarrassment chap. That you think your writings are in any way sensible, thoughtful, persuasive, or even witty shows you to be beyond delusional.

You are indeed just some low class coolie stuck in some goat shit. I feel sorry for you. You have one or two decent human qualities that are often overshadowed by your low class nature. You just can't help yourself chap. I understand.

Ignoring you was and is my way of being charitable to you since you're obviously everyone's inferior on GNI. However, I feel you need lil jolt into reality.

I advise you to step back and ponder the fact that this is 2015, you're an adult, you're on a political discussion forum, and you're running around like a little antiman screaming about goat shit. Though in your defense, this is indeed a step up from your previous obsession with buggery and Kwame McCoy. Progress...of sorts.

Reprimanding you is not unlike reprimanding a child.....a very very stupid imbecile of a child.

WPA was the most grounded with the brothers and they did so badly.  Sharma was the voice of poor of all races and he did so badly.

This is too much writing on someone, if he was in the USA, would be branded a terrorist or shot by security, if you were invading the President's Office.  Mark is a lucky man.  The PPP is a legally elected govt, and treason is a crime.  A balanced person would not agree with what Mark and others did. Might be hard to get a GT jury to convict him but that does not mean he was innocent.The video footage is there.

Mark always said he wanted to be Mayor.

How do you come up with nonsense about giving Mark a Minister's position?  Minister of Treason? or Minister of Sexual Orientation affairs?

He comes up with trite views such as he would not take a duty free concession if he was in the govt.  That shows immaturity in how he thinks.

Who funds this fellow? How does he make a living?

Ignoring you was and is my way of being charitable to you since

This is exactly why I blocked Jalil and other clowns like HM-Redux and Mitwah.  Too much noise and no enlightenment.  Worse than even yuji.

Nehru will at least teach me something I didn't know. Like people currying breadfruit. Or just be funny sometimes, like Burnham forcing him to eat curried breadfruit instead of curried aloo like his Indo-Aryan forebearers.

One can be stupid. But if you insist on constantly speaking while stupid, you should at least be a little amusing.

All these cretins are products of Jagan. Jagan's mad pickney dem. And Indians are forever cursed to deal with them. It's why I find the best argument against the Coalition to be these Jaganites. They should not be given a lease on life. Give me some Afro-Saxons any day over abbe Jaganites.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

WPA was the most grounded with the brothers and they did so badly.  Sharma was the voice of poor of all races and he did so badly.

This is too much writing on someone, if he was in the USA, would be branded a terrorist or shot by security, if you were invading the President's Office.  Mark is a lucky man.  The PPP is a legally elected govt, and treason is a crime.  A balanced person would not agree with what Mark and others did. Might be hard to get a GT jury to convict him but that does not mean he was innocent.The video footage is there.

Mark always said he wanted to be Mayor.

How do you come up with nonsense about giving Mark a Minister's position?  Minister of Treason? or Minister of Sexual Orientation affairs?

He comes up with trite views such as he would not take a duty free concession if he was in the govt.  That shows immaturity in how he thinks.

Who fund this fellow?

Offering a position as a Minister before May 11th and actually making him a minister are two different things. Al Sharpton is walking free and also plays a similar role among the black poor in the USA that Mark plays in G/twn.  The fact that non blacks, or upper middle class blacks don't like him is irrelevant.  When cops shoot a black kid.  Sharpton is there and Mark is there.  Granger isn't.

Jay you don't even begin to understand the situation of the average black person in Guyana.  I suggest that you stop babbling about how they think until you get to know more about them, and how abandoned many of them feel by society, including by the PNC.

Do you think that those alienated folks care where Mark is getting $$$, unless it is from the PPP?  I suggest that APNU better prove that Mark is being funded by the PPP< if they want to remove him as a threat.

Mark to YOU is a terrorist.  To many poor black youth in G/town he is a martyr.  I personally don't like him, but they do. APNU AFC can ill afford to have Mark siphoning off 2% of the vote when we have little evidence that Nagamootoo will retain much Indian support.

Yes Indians are also suffering, but they have a private sector which is friendlier to them and they are more likely to find employment doing something other than the worst paid jobs. Yes they have the psychic support of knowing "ahbe pan tap", and so a vain hope that they might have access to opportunity.

Your average young poor black male doesn't have access to those civil service jobs.  Doesn't have access to private sector jobs, except as "watch men".  Is harassed by the police in ways that make Ferguson look mild.  Is demonized as being lazy, violent, and useless.  Is told that he has the "wrong hair", "is not Burnham time now...when folks refuse to hire him".

No one, not even the PNC bothers with him.  They don't have time for intellectual debate.  Mark Benschop is the ONLY person who acknowledges their existence.  Will he be transformative. I don't know, but at least he doesn't ignore them as Granger does.

I am still waiting to hear Granger's plans for Linden.  What is interesting is that in 2000 (based on census information) Linden had the greatest concentration of skilled workers, and was second to G/town in the educational levels attained by the population (fewer people leaving school at the primary level, and more obtaining post secondary training). 

Granger is mute on this.  He was asked at the Narissa Palace about Linden.  He spoke about Amerindians. At another event where I attended, racism directed towards Africans was raised.  He spoke about Amerindians.

Granger doesn't seem to have time for poor black people, which is why many of them will not vote, and why Mark might well pick up some votes.

The WPA are intellectuals and never offered the tangible assistance in solving real problems which Benschop has with his charity.  The WPA became irrelevant to grass roots blacks after Rodney was murdered.

You are in denial about the Afros dominating the state services, law enforcement and security services, that they are more likely to get help from people in the offices because they know someone or know someone who knows someone. Rural people don't have that access. They tell you to come back and when you calculate the costs of travel and days lost, you pull out your $5,000 or $10,000 bribe - this is happening under the Indian PPP govt. (Just keeping it real for you, because I have lived there 2 years ago. Can tell a lot of recent stories.)

What is interesting is that in 2000 (based on census information) Linden had the greatest concentration of skilled workers, and was second to G/town in the educational levels attained by the population (fewer people leaving school at the primary level, and more obtaining post secondary training). Is this praise for the PPP govt?

This is probably true. I had read in the papers about how Linden was destitute and was a depressed area, so 2 years ago I visited there.I found it was clean, well kept and did not see the signs of destitution as the propaganda had it.  Linden declined under the old PNC. PPP built a new hospital there, and will be rebuilding the school and govt offices (GRA, UG centre) that they burnt down.

All these cretins are products of Jagan.

What amazes me about many of these Indian AFC cultists is how they carry their racism with them, even as they "pretend" to hug up black people.

Discuss racism directed towards blacks, even the black poor.  At least you will entertain that discussion, even if you don't agree with some of the points.

Look at Jay Bharrat.  Many blacks in Guyana are living in conditions where only in Haiti one would see blacks living.  They have NO ONE to look to for assistance.  Even Granger probably brushes himself off every time they go near him. 

Yet Bharrat has no respect for these people to even begin to understand what the concerns of the most demonized of the black population, already stigmatized as a group in Guyana, go through.  Does he really imagine that Nagamootoo isn't going to have to deal with this problem as the PM?

Originally Posted by Jay BharratPP built a new hospital there, and will be rebuilding the school and govt offices (GRA, UG centre) that they burnt down.

So if the PPP is so wonderful why the hell you don't go back and carry your racist self to them!

Linden ALWAYS had the greatest concentration of skilled workers and were always among the more educated of Guyanese.  NOTHING to do with the PPP. 

The PPP DESTROYED Linden and in fact it is likely that most of those skilled Lindeners have left that town, and maybe even Guyana.  It will not surprise me if Linden isn't today what it was 15 years ago in having a concentration of some of Guyana's most skilled people.

Jay if APNU AFC win, you are in for a rude shock.  You probably best run back to the PPP because there exists within the Afro Guyanese population a tremendous amount of resentment about how demonized they are as a people in Guyana of 2015.  They go get a job.  Told "wrong hair". or "Is not Burnham time now".   An Indian will get that job.

There has been a systematic exclusion of blacks from leadership roles in Guyana.  A fact which has severely demoralized many blacks. As an Afro Guyanese woman living in Guyana said about Antigua. "AT least one feels that it is GOOD to be black here".  THAT WILL HAVE TO BE RECTIFIED, or else APNU AFC will be a one term gov't.

If you think that this African dilemma is one that you can ignore than you will have a hard time dealing with the aftermath of May 11th, regardless as to who wins.

Brother Carib:

I used to do extra lessons and Christian ministry in Tiger Bay.  Did you do any of that kind of work in black communities?

I could have walked in Main Street Tiger Bay area any time of night and no one would trouble me.  The people knew who we were.  Did the govt not relocate many Tiger Bay people to other areas (Tuschen, etc)?

Is Every Race Punishing.  That's why I support the Coalition.  Moses told me several years ago that Indian security and well being is intertwined with Afro security and well being.

From what I see the PPP has not practiced racial and political discrimination the way the OLD PNC did, as you want to make it out to be. There are people who work and are still poor - the working poor- from all races that we need a rising tide of progress to lift their boats.  Moses and Granger want to build that kind of society.

Brother Carib:

I used to do extra lessons and Christian ministry in Tiger Bay.  Did you do any of that kind of work in black communities?

I

If you are such an expert on them then you should know the problems that they go through.  YOU DO NOT, so carry your racist tail back to the PPP where you belong.

And yes I do work groups which deal with various black communities in Guyana and I do hear what their problems are.  Young poor black men in Guyana face ESPECIAL problems of stigmatization and many WISH that they can find jobs but are told "wrong hair......and is not Burnham time now".  There is much racism among the Indian elites towards blacks.  If you don't know this you don't know anything.

All these cretins are products of Jagan.

What amazes me about many of these Indian AFC cultists is how they carry their racism with them, even as they "pretend" to hug up black people.

Discuss racism directed towards blacks, even the black poor.  At least you will entertain that discussion, even if you don't agree with some of the points.

Look at Jay Bharrat.  Many blacks in Guyana are living in conditions where only in Haiti one would see blacks living.  They have NO ONE to look to for assistance.  Even Granger probably brushes himself off every time they go near him. 

Yet Bharrat has no respect for these people to even begin to understand what the concerns of the most demonized of the black population, already stigmatized as a group in Guyana, go through.  Does he really imagine that Nagamootoo isn't going to have to deal with this problem as the PM?

Jay specifically is a good man. He just shares that Jaganite trait; clumsiness around Black people.

Jagan's mad pickney dem largely though generally don't like Black people and certainly don't understand Black people. They think Black people need to just be patronized superficially. Use some "Black" terms, call Black men brothers, call Black women sisters, insist that some of your best friends are Black, maybe talk about your love of metemgee etc. etc. And for good measure, throw in an occasional hug.

They should just try dealing with Black people as people. If you don't usually call someone "Brother", then don't call a Black person you're talking to Brother. If you don't usually use words or terms common to segments of the Black population, then just don't. These are some of the things the Jaganites can start doing if they sincerely wanna co-exist with Blacks in peace and mutual respect. Just treat Black people as people. Not better not worse. Just normal.

You either accept Black people or you don't. You shouldn't have to make a special effort to try and accept Black people or any other people. And Black people or any other people should not have to suffer the indignity of another group trying to "accept" them.

I don't trust the Jaganites as well because they're the most uneducated or at best superficially educated segment of Indian people (especially in politics). They are nothing but apes. They are incapable of independent thought. Just look how they worship Moses. They need a god to worship. That shyte is dangerous. Also, the Jaganites are not liked by Indian people. Nobody likes these idiots. I mean they are unpopular. They are genuinely disliked among Indian people which is why Jagdeo had such an easy time destroying them and exiling them from the PPP. As well, educated Indians do not trust them politically. Their time has come and gone. They are not moving Indians from one place to another politically but playing catch up to Indian people and attempting to spin events beyond their control to create a narrative favorable to themselves. Dem bais living de last hurrah with Comrade Moses in 2015. They need the PNC more than the PNC needs them.

And on a personal note, I will once again reiterate that I am 99% in agreement with you on the issues you raise about the state of Afro-Guyanese today. Regardless of how we got here, they are problems to be fixed not denied. And I do not want a Guyana where we have one race's elite in and the other race must starve. We are indeed our brother's keeper. That is the very essence of civilization. And I'm willing to lend my voice to whatever reasonable measure Blacks feel they need to be safe, secure, and prosperous in Guyana.

Caveated only by the similar expectation that Indians should be afforded the same. Don't feel that because we may disagree on some fine academic point in analysis that I am in any way not as concerned as you or unwilling to lend support to solutions. Even if I thought racism against Blacks was a myth (which I don't) I would still think it important enough that the issues arising should be addressed in a meaningful way with a desire to seeing my fellow citizens having their just grievances given satisfaction. I'm not Black. I can empathize but that only goes so far. So I am willing to defer in good faith to those who are.

Actually, Mr. Satan,

Because of my Christian church work, I have interacted largely with many Black folks.  I sleep in their homes; they sleep in mine. We pray together and work together. In groups, they voted me as their President. Many Black people helped me in life's journey to help me become what I am.

Race does not define us, grace does. We are comfortable talking about honestly about race relations without offense.

In the USA, I have been an advocate for Black causes, and supported NAACP groups, and marched with NAACP leaders.

We have to dethrone the Kleptos and lift all our Guyanese people wherever they come from. Indian corruption is not preferred over Black corruption.  That will be wickedness.

WE need leaders who care about all the people.  MOSES and RAMJATTAN are leaders like that, and I believe Granger is a good man.  Once they work as a team, we can prosper as a nation.

And I'm willing to lend my voice to whatever reasonable measure Blacks feel they need to be safe, secure, and prosperous in Guyana.

Caveated only by the similar expectation that Indians should be afforded the same.

And I have stated and continue to state that in the Burnham era, even though every one suffered Indians (and Amerindians) had an even harder time. Harder because in a race based society they would be more isolated from the social networks that enabled them to survive.  And faced by full domination by an African elite, and seeing few Indians in leadership positions, would have felt even more stigmatized.

Well the reverse has now happened. Exclusion of blacks from leadership.  Every one suffering, but blacks and Amerindians (yes always the Amerindians) suffering more because "their" people are less able to help them.

I am NOT going to assume that I knew about what it was like to be Indian during the Burnham era. ALL I need to know is that the full spectrum of Indians reported open discrimination.  Yes some Indians were better able to deal with that, just as today some blacks are also better poistioned.

But we had an Afrocracy in the Burnham era, and in Indocracy now.  Any one who debates either point is being ridiculous.

Race does not define us, .

In BOTH the USA and in Guyana race are very powerful social constructs much as you wish that it wasn't so.

If black people point out to specific issues that happen to them in Guyana in 2015, just because they are black, you owe it to them to listen. 

Just as I listened to Indians as they opine about the Burnham era.  As a result I know perfectly well why many Indians over 35 look to the PNC with dread and need assurances that the blatant discrimination of the Burnham era doesnt return.

These are issues that the APNU AFC will need to deal with.  And if they do not they will be a one term gov't.  There will be serious infighting.

. . . I had read in the papers about how Linden was destitute and was a depressed area, so 2 years ago I visited there.I found it was clean, well kept and did not see the signs of destitution as the propaganda had it.  Linden declined under the old PNC. PPP built a new hospital there, and will be rebuilding the school and govt offices (GRA, UG centre) that they burnt down.

dem ungrateful Linden blackman really ought to be voting PPP nah?

jay, i have no words bai

ah hope u having plenty fun wid dis lil act yuh pullin pan gni

So Linden is a depressed, destitute, victimized area?

I like Linden.  That Dutchie's landing was amazing to look across the water, and there is a Church's chicken right on the bank there.

I wanted to work in Linden in the 80s but did not get hired.

jay Bharrat, u are a poisonous, racist weed in a bedding of flowers; dedicated to the alienation of comity & trust; dedicated to preserving a malign politics of separation by race; dedicated to the life of old resentments nurtured by the scraping away at old sores with a dirty razor blade of outright lies, half-truths and nuanced hate speech

the foundation of a decent future for Guyana is not the deliberate quicksand you are pouring for the Coalition with malice aforethought

i saw u coming a mile away . . . i hope the opposition wises up to your kind before it is too late

That's some very strong language, Brother.

Means I am telling the truth and you don't know how to respond in a reasoned manner.

dude, please please do not insult common decency by calling me your "Brother" OK?

evil little men like do not get "respond[ed]" to bai; as is my practice, i wield a hammer . . . as in attacking a spore-carrying rusty nail

understand?

Redux...Listen to this Kangalang.....

Mark Benschop 

with Corbin & Bynoe and others...

invaded the Office Of the President

Mark Benschop alone... 

was  Charged & Jailed for Treason.....

That Make Mark better than Ravi Dev......

Now.....

what will he say

about Corbin & Bynoe????

Quote Shaitan:

2. Mark is a better Ravi Dev.

(There we go again - Goat Shit....

According to De Mini-Jihahi....

Mark is better than the Top Jihaji)

Ravi Dev was never able to genuinely connect with the ordinary Indian as he was too over-educated and looked down on them.

Mark has the right balance to be a far more effective Ravi Dev.

(Now...There seems to be an abundance of - Goat Shit

Baby Jihaji continues to bend over

for a man who was forced to CUT & RUN.....

leaving a Senior Position he had with Guliani

and a Top New York City job)

Also, Ravi Dev was fighting an Indian Government that wasn't seen as "Indian enough."

( Mucho....Mucho -Goat Shit)

Mark is Black fighting an Indian Government that is arguably anti-Black. A much easier sell.

(Goat Shit - And so was Hamilton Green.....

Hammi is Burnham Cousin and

who is Mark?......

Please do not tell us

Mark worked for Mayor Guliani...

and Mark was fired after being caught

using the phone to make illegal Overseas Calls....

and then he had to run to Guyana.)

Mark Benschop

found himself in a Similar Position

like Kwame McCoy.

Mark was caught

using the Mayors Office Phone

to make Private Calls....

and Mark got Fired......

Kwame McCoy was caught

using the Office of the President Phone

to make Private Calls....

and Kwame got PROMOTED ......

now he is a TOP EXECUTIVE OF THE PPP....

with Ravi Dev working for him.

Now ....

Who is Better....

Corbin

Bynoe

Kwame

Ravi Dev

Benschop or

Shaitan

It's a horse-racing term to refer to the slower horses; lesser performance, lesser rating.

Thoroughbreds -v Kangalang.

I am disturbed by the Redux comments.  New on the Board here, but forming the opinion this is one Brother with some deep psychological scars.  Will put him on my prayer list.  Maybe our Lord Jesus can help turn him around.

It's a horse-racing term to refer to the slower horses; lesser performance, lesser rating.

I am disturbed by the Redux comments.  New on the Board here, but forming the opinion this is one Brother with some deep psychological scars.  Will put him on my prayer list.  Maybe our Lord Jesus can help turn him around.

Thank you for the explanation. I like to at least understand the insults people are trying to hurl at me

Means I am telling the truth and you don't know how to respond in a reasoned manner.

Redux is being very harsh as usual.  But your claims that a bunch of half starved civil servants run Guyana is a joke.  If you gave them a "chinee food" instead of a few small US bills, they would be equally happy.  That you think that people like these control Guyana, and the swathes of political or economically empowered Indian elites don't is a joke.

Guyana is owned and controlled by Indian elites and you need to look at who makes the decisions in Guyana.  There are few blacks in that crowd, and even those like Benn, are hardly doing anything which protects the interests of the larger black population.

To the extent that people in Linden survive its because many have taken the skills which they developed in the bauxite industry, and moved onto the gold industry, which until very recently, was thriving.

You do know that when that hospital was being built, few Lindeners were employed in its construction, as the PPP connected (Indian) hired most of his people and Lindeners only got the bottom jobs.  Many work for the Chinese who treat them little better than slaves. Another black PPP soup licker, Bynoe,  does his best to crush attempts by these folks to agitate against this abuse.

So you seriously look ignorant and ridiculous when you paint the picture of black "prosperity" in the midst of a PPP controlled country.

Reading you one would even wonder why blacks don't vote PPP.

Thank you for the explanation. I like to at least understand the insults people are trying to hurl at me

A kangalang is also a loud, stupid, crude and rustic man. For instance G/town "high people" might look at some one from a village like Ithaca and call that person a kangalang.

God I now wonder how many insults I've been called over the years but I was just too schupid to know I was being insulted

The insult I grew up with in Guyana was my grandmother calling me a "blaggard" and I just assumed at the time she was being racist by accusing me of acting like a "black girl" which also didn't make sense to me because she was so nice to the Black girls I was friends with. So I just ignored her every time she called me a "blaggard" and hoped none of my Black friends were close by

dude, please please do not insult common decency by calling me your "Brother" OK?

evil little men like do not get "respond[ed]" to bai; as is my practice, i wield a hammer . . . as in attacking a spore-carrying rusty nail

understand?

I personally know Jay. He isn't what you think him to be. He's actually a sincere believing Christian. Like he really tries very hard to be a good Christian in his daily life. His principal identity is Christian. He also has a care for Indian people because of the average Indian peasant is still everyone's punching bag. The PPP squeezes him and the PNC occasionally punches him and he is often times the recipient of pure scorn from everyone for different reasons.

He calls you his "brother" because he really means it. That many Indians are racist is not in question. Jay isn't one of them.

At worst, he inelegantly and perhaps inartfully projects a sincerely held analysis and opinion of the State of our State institutions. Frankly, one that I personally share.

He does not think that Blacks run Guyana nor that Black clerks and Soldiers have "power" as independent actors. He's just trying to say that Indians only have a tenuous hold on the elective organs of State and of course the other state organs are subservient to the elective Presidency and Cabinet. When there is no longer an Indian dominated Presidency and Cabinet, Guyana will easily transition back to a Black dominated State because most of the state's military and civil servants are Black and are loyal to the PNC. Them are facts chap. The only residual "Indian power" when the PPP loses office will be our drug lords and indictable nouveau riche. They will forever be hostage to the whims of the Central Government. That Jay believes all this to be true and is still a staunch supporter of the Coalition is probably a sign that he is not racist at all.

Thank you Mr. Satan for some of the nice things you said. It's good to have the voice of reason sometimes.

That Jay believes all this to be true and is still a staunch supporter of the Coalition is probably a sign that he is not racist at all.

Elsewhere I explained my long association mainly with our Afro brothers and sisters.  I am not a fan of the PNC, but we have to be hopeful and be the change we want to see. Mandela, Gandhi, Jagan showed us how forgiveness can transform a nation.

Unless we are willing to work with the PNC, warts and all, we would be in permanent gridlock. This is Guyana's chance.  We are at a tipping point. We have to be the ones to lead and convince everyone that it's the road we must take.

Thank you Mr. Satan for some of the nice things you said. It's good to have the voice of reason sometimes.

That Jay believes all this to be true and is still a staunch supporter of the Coalition is probably a sign that he is not racist at all.

Elsewhere I explained my long association mainly with our Afro brothers and sisters.  I am not a fan of the PNC, but we have to be hopeful and be the change we want to see. Mandela, Gandhi, Jagan showed us how forgiveness can transform a nation.

Unless we are willing to work with the PNC, warts and all, we would be in permanent gridlock. This is Guyana's chance.  We are at a tipping point. We have to be the ones to lead and convince everyone that it's the road we must take.

I am happy to say the truth about an old friend anytime.

I will rough you up at times but your sincerity and commitment to the cause of justice for all races in Guyana is beyond question. I think Caribj and redux mistake you for one of the AFC's Jaganites. I've heard you argue vociferously against Jagan and Jaganism at AFC meetings before.

Caribj and redux have to learn to quit using the word "racist" as the go to word to rubbish any Indian who disagrees with them on any point in the analysis of race in Guyana. What it does is discourage Indians from honestly trying to have a conversation about race in Guyana. We are two different races and therefore we will have differing viewpoints. I have no problems with a Black person who is honest with me even if he says things I may not like or agree with. Are we only to talk to people who agree with us?

The word "racist" does not mean people that disagrees with my opinions.

I am happy to say the truth about an old friend anytime.

I will rough you up at times but your sincerity and commitment to the cause of justice for all races in Guyana is beyond question. I think Caribj and redux mistake you for one of the AFC's Jaganites. I've heard you argue vociferously against Jagan and Jaganism at AFC meetings before.

Caribj and redux have to learn to quit using the word "racist" as the go to word to rubbish any Indian who disagrees with them on any point in the analysis of race in Guyana. What it does is discourage Indians from honestly trying to have a conversation about race in Guyana. We are two different races and therefore we will have differing viewpoints. I have no problems with a Black person who is honest with me even if he says things I may not like or agree with. Are we only to talk to people who agree with us?

The word "racist" does not mean people that disagrees with my opinions.

the good thing about me and the not-so-good thing about y'all is that whenever i nail someone as bigot or a racist, i have the record to back it up

only lil chirren get upset when people remind them of the shameful things they were bellowing with conviction just 'yesterday'

rite shaitaan?

You are on my prayer list, Brother.

We have to help people move from "race" to "grace."

That's a big shift for people.  Dhanpaul Narine has a scathing article in the West Indian. He represents those people who think Moses should not be working with Black PNC people. They are elevating Moses to a Guyana Mandela. 

kangalang

. . . against Jagan and Jaganism . . .

somehow i suspect Guyana does better with "Jaganism" rather than your favored Jagdeoite/ROARism, no?

Why can't you just quit maligning Jay? A man who strives daily to live the teachings of Christ as best he could.

That was the point. You'd be hard pressed to find a more decent publicly spirited man among Guyanese than Jay.

He's not the racist you paint him to be. He's not any kind of racist. To me the worst cuss that gets thrown about casually on this board is the word "racist."

You may think I'm a racist, that's your problem. But at least show a little consideration to someone like Jay who is actively with his time and money working to remove an Indian Government from Guyana knowing full well and being ok with the fact that he's working for the establishment of a Black dominated Government. I'm gonna guess you're undermining your own cause.