That money was allegedly spent by Greenidge for legal purposes. Money done, fun done, sport done. Typical PNC style. No money for election because that is not important for the PNC.

The longer they stall, the weaker they become.

Well then use the $5 mil(USD) Harmon took from the Chinese and wrap the money around his goady. Time to take it out.

That is finished too. Money done, fun done, sport done. Typical PNC. Nothing saved for a rainy day !

PPP will deal with an empty rice pot when they win the election.

How about creating a PPP SOCU who are not Packoos"? Do fuh do nah obeah heh!

The elections commission is to hold elections per the rules. The rules say there is a 90 day window and can only be extended by mutual consent through a super-majority in the legislature. No other legal means exist.

GECOM did not appear to have done anything but they still have no money.

Gist of the current issues.

The elections commission is to hold elections per the rules. The rules say there is a 90 day window and can only be extended by mutual consent through a super-majority in the legislature. No other legal means exist.

They were born bullies and will die bullies. Granger is the constitution. Who is there dare to question him? He and DAN Dunce Williams make a good tag team screwing the Guyanese people.

That money was allegedly spent by Greenidge for legal purposes. Money done, fun done, sport done. Typical PNC style. No money for election because that is not important for the PNC.

The longer they stall, the weaker they become.

Well then use the $5 mil(USD) Harmon took from the Chinese and wrap the money around his goady. Time to take it out.

That is finished too. Money done, fun done, sport done. Typical PNC. Nothing saved for a rainy day !

PPP will deal with an empty rice pot when they win the election.

How about creating a PPP SOCU who are not Packoos"? Do fuh do nah obeah heh!

That is actually one of the reasons why the PNC is trying to hang on to power illegally. The amount missing is massive ! Lots of dem rass are going to jail !

They were born bullies and will die bullies. Granger is the constitution. Who is there dare to question him? He and DAN Dunce Williams make a good tag team screwing the Guyanese people.

The buck stops at his desk. He rass spending millions on cancer treatment but no money is available for election. This chap will do whatever it takes to cling on to power.

He is the president and Guyanese must now hold him accountable. 

No more Mr. nice Guy when dealing with dictators. Guyanese did not clue in when he was honouring and praising his Guru Burnham and awarding Hamilton Green with Guyana's highest award and his massive and unrealistic pension package.

Dictatorship is part of PNC's DNA. This will a major political battle to have elections held in accordance with the constitution.

In a haste to dethrone an elected Government by a Minority Opposition by what ever means possible. The architects of such a plan haven't deeply peruse article 106(6) and 106(7) of the Constitution.

The Opposition and talking heads are calling on the President and Cabinet to resign and hold elections, by the recent vote of confidence of the Government.

The Election Commission is the body to manage Elections,for such exercise money will be needed to run the elections. In the 2019 budget, no money was budgeted for Election Commission to run election in 2019.

Can the sage (s)  of GNI, tell how the Election Commission will get the money ?

The NCV is a legal emergency and should be treated as such. The 2019 budget allocates funds to GECOM so there is funds available to conduct elections next month. The only impediment is the PNC inability to accept that elections are a part of civilized societies. They should stop all their silly antics and accept what occurred on December 21, 2018. Especially since they told the PPP to bring it on. Anything other than holding elections by next month is unacceptable.

Any ideas what legal methods have to be taken, to used the money Budgeted to GECOM  for 2020 Elections , redirected to use for Elections in 2019.

Django, is this  money issue a concern for GECOM ( Or is it your question / concern   ) please post the article if there is any concern from GECOM. 

- Did you have any concern who was financing GECOM for 2015 election or you making yourself a fool asking stupid questions. 

- Regarding, redirect use of 2020 election funds for 2019. This is common sense, 5.4B was allocated for the 2020 election hopefully would be brought forward due to NCM. A primary school student can tell you this.  

Zed was right to say Django is posting  â€œ a lot of swine excrement to get you all excited. “ 

In a haste to dethrone an elected Government by a Minority Opposition by what ever means possible. The architects of such a plan haven't deeply peruse article 106(6) and 106(7) of the Constitution.

The Opposition and talking heads are calling on the President and Cabinet to resign and hold elections, by the recent vote of confidence of the Government.

The Election Commission is the body to manage Elections,for such exercise money will be needed to run the elections. In the 2019 budget, no money was budgeted for Election Commission to run election in 2019.

The NCV is a legal emergency and should be treated as such. The 2019 budget allocates funds to GECOM so there is funds available to conduct elections next month. The only impediment is the PNC inability to accept that elections are a part of civilized societies. They should stop all their silly antics and accept what occurred on December 21, 2018. Especially since they told the PPP to bring it on. Anything other than holding elections by next month is unacceptable.

Any ideas what legal methods have to be taken, to used the money Budgeted to GECOM  for 2020 Elections , redirected to use for Elections in 2019.

Django, is this  money issue a concern for GECOM ( Or is it your question / concern   ) please post the article if there is any concern from GECOM. 

- Did you have any concern who was financing GECOM for 2015 election or you making yourself a fool asking stupid questions. 

- Regarding, redirect use of 2020 election funds for 2019. This is common sense, 5.4B was allocated for the 2020 election hopefully would be brought forward due to NCM. A primary school student can tell you this.  

Zed was right to say Django is posting  â€œ a lot of swine excrement to get you all excited. “ 

DJ is running with a PNC excuse and trying to see if it would fly. It flew in his face !

Bottom line is that the PNC is stalling. 

The 18 Million USD appears to have allegedly disappeared into thin air and the $ 5 million from Haromn needs to be investigated.

Money done, fun done, sport done. Typical PNC.

I predict that we are in for a big shock when a new government takes over. It will be mind blowing when the inefficiencies and corruption are uncovered. 

DJ is running with a PNC excuse and trying to see if it would fly. It flew in his face !

Both of you are clueless. Government purse don't work like your pocket books or wallets.

ok, they may not have funds budgeted for this election, but they must have some kind of general fund where you take the funds from

We getting there, the money have to be allocated to GECOM.

What are the legal means to do such.

There you go. I knew that is exactly where you were heading.

PNC is stalling and wants to have the court rule that they need to stay in office to allow for expenditures !

Lame excuse. They are required to resign in accordance with the constitution and hold elections. The money can be immediately allocated to GECOM before March 19 !

ABC countries are also willing to chip in !

People ain't stupid bai ! Stop selling PNC slop.

ok, they may not have funds budgeted for this election, but they must have some kind of general fund where you take the funds from

The government budget 5.4B in December 2018 for 2020 election. I posted this article above

https:Nov. 21, 2018 · $5B budget for GECOM approved ... for the Guyana Elections Commission ( GECOM) for the period ... The Finance Minister also commended GECOM for its efficient ... GFF/Pele Alumni/Frank Watson 2017-2018 U15 National 

//www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/2018/11/21/5b-budget-for-gecom-approved/

Django unless you knew this money is stolen, that’s why you asked the question.

Gov’t budgets $2.9B for 2020 poll preparations

Pay attention to the highlighted, find out what "preparations" the money was Budged for.

Gov't purse aren't used like your personal purse.

Simple matter ...

1. Indeed $2.9B dollars budgeted for 2020 preparations. Were elections to be held in 2020 there would be a need to update the list and other issues.

2. Now .. elections needed within three months from December 21, 2018 due to the approved no-confidence vote.

Needed Actions --

-- GECOM should have initiated the process for the elections to be held by March 20, 2019.

Current Actions --

-- GECOM has done absolutely nothing since December after the vote.

The money is there and allocated. DJ is playing stupidy.

Excellent point DG. PNC is using GECOM to stall. 

They have to stop their BS and hold elections. They are deliberately delaying because after April 30, there needs to be a new voters list.

Gail revealed this during her dinner speech in Toronto.

PNC is stalling and wants to have the court rule that they need to stay in office to allow for expenditures !

Lame excuse. They are required to resign in accordance with the constitution and hold elections. The money can be immediately allocated to GECOM before March 19 !

Nah, he is fishing around for answers to share on some other site or with someone.

look carefully at his questions to Kaz. 

Nah, he is fishing around for answers to share on some other site or with someone.

Imagine how dull the PNC are ! DJ is their fisherman.

You still don't get it. I thought you all are sages and know how gov't works.

Imagine how dull the PNC are ! DJ is their fisherman.