Electricity theft by big businesses is a norm

RELATIVE to Prime Minister Sam Hinds’ statement that the Guyana Power and Light Inc. remains challenged by commercial losses averaging a total of 30 per cent, of which commercial losses account for between 16 and 17 per cent, I wonder if it is only now PM Sam Hinds is discovering that big businesspeople are thieves, be it electricity, water, or goods and services?Wealthy businesspeople sit there at nights with their little light bulb in their brain thinking and plotting how to enhance their already fat profits. They steal electricity; they steal water; they steal gas; they price their goods and services in accordance with the US Dollar. They do not pay their taxes; they pay bribes. The list is endless. Do they pay their employees in US dollars? Of course not! But their profit is calculated in US dollars. Then there are the thieves that “work” for GPL. People would give them money so they can tamper with electricity meters. There was once a saying that an American would sell his mother for the Almighty Dollar, but Guyanese top that now. Guyanese would sell his mother/father/grandmother for the Almighty Dollar. How to get rid of thieves in GPL/GWI/GPF/GDF? I really don’t know. I would suggest, however, that when one is caught, tried, and found guilty, put him/her away for life to send a message to all others. There is a reason why so many want to join the Security Services in Guyana: Being in security, especially the Police Force and Army, comes with big-time power and tremendous perks. Most Guyanese are on their knees, hoping and praying the PPP would have gotten rid of all these people by now. But what can the PPP really do? Those are the only people who want the job, and the PPP has to fill these positions. May God have mercy on Guyana and the innocent Guyanese residing in

Originally Posted by JoKer:

YAWN! The goverment ah tief so it must be ok for everyone else to tief

Great logic coming from a Joker.

Hey, if i'm surrounded by tiefing then me guh tief as well. But as a Berbician, I ain't gettin caught like that Baldeo idiot.

Originally Posted by Stinger:

hey Jokey, pavlav daag wan some leche in she kaffee

Meh Kaffee bitter and here comes IDIOT JOE to sweeten it.

Ow gyal, yuh rass nah get shame? openly beggin men on a public website fuh lil "milk"?

open yuh damn mouf wider biatch here gyurly gurl enjoy yuh leche

Come over and bend down Django Town Style, I gun show you where Barley ah Grow but then again yuh might say  is dat all yuh gat since dem Django Town Boys ripped it wide open.

Last edited by Nehru

Come over and bend down Django Town Style, I gun show you where Barley ah Grow but then again yuh might say  is dat all yuh gat since dem Django Town Boys ripped it wide open.

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWN!

Ow gyal, yuh rass nah get shame? openly beggin men on a public website fuh lil "milk"?

Like you want see weh Barley ah grow too. Al YUh out the closet and that is what make America great. Stand tall and proud.

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWN!

Someone giving you right now???

Like you want see weh Barley ah grow too. Al YUh out the closet and that is what make America great. Stand tall and proud.

Bai, if yuh member looks like "barley ah grow" then its time to see the AIDS doctor

where is dis effin place Django Town krusty Knees keep yappin bout?

I wanna know this reference myself. Then again I doan swing his way so I'm not privileged to their secret lingo

YUh gun remember well after yuh bend over.

Are you saying you wanna man rape Stinger?

YUh gun remember well after yuh bend over.

Are you saying you wanna man rape Stinger?

Rape is a forceful act. No, I don't swing that way like Al YUh . I have WOMEN and they don't leave me.

keep your alternative lifestyle to your moeffin self ya hear Krusty Knees

yuh like d!ck that's ur bizness, yuh like leche in yuh kaffee dats ur bizness arite

bloody phaggot!

You came out the Closet since at Mon Repos when you were sixteen. You ARE a Pioneer in that Business. All yuh class Mate gat nice things to say about you.

hey pussshole, who was at Mon Repos at 16? damn assss, get ur info correct

LMAO...pusshole

Al Yuh 2 does use Al Yuh Batty for *****. 

hey pussshole, who was at Mon Repos at 16? damn assss, get ur info correct

LMAO...pusshole

Al Yuh 2 does use Al Yuh Batty for *****. 

Al Yuh 2 does use Al Yuh Batty to spread Aids.

Meh Kaffee too sweet now.

nobody dis side jokin, yuh might have yuh first banning on ya hands today when i done wid dat auntyman Krusty Knees

oh rass...yall mekkin this thing hard arready

Originally Posted by raymond:

all this skin teeth makes me think is joke yall making...so as a possible moderator, I can let this go

Dem she all skin teeth nah Laff.

Good morning Murderator Ray.

These two Jackasses were born that way. They think because they have a mouth they are destined to be STUPID

nobody dis side jokin, yuh might have yuh first banning on ya hands today when i done wid dat auntyman Krusty Knees

Bring it on from out of the closet.!!!!

Wait, yuh get the job.?

starting tomorrow unless that vote count change...ah got meh PNC bais guarding the ballot box...CHief in charge

Wait, yuh get the job.?

starting tomorrow unless that vote count change...ah got meh PNC bais guarding the ballot box...CHief in charge

If Chief in charge, yuh gun win Bannas. Let me congratulate you in advance. Chief gat good experience in dat line ah wuh. Joking Bhai Chief.

Last edited by Nehru

all this skin teeth makes me think is joke yall making...so as a possible moderator, I can let this go

(holding Aunty Kneeru's limp body) Tell de man we juss havin lil sunday marnin gyaff before me cuff yuh S**** again

wait...nobody tell me this jaab can get physical