Hey Freaky,

Keep an open  mind. Check out the Guyana Times today. Not because the ABC countries said it was fair mean the elections were free and fair. The PPP never got a recount for the 22 boxes. And when the results are this close there is a suspicion that something fishy went on. You people are so close-minded that you cant even imagine this possibility or you are so bloody blinded by hatred for the PPP.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

Many have stated that the top leaders of the PPP were thieves.

Moving along, it is becoming clearer that the APNC/AFC also thiefing. as per the commissioners the APNC/AFC stole this election.

Look like Shyte was teaming up with another Disappointed PPP Consultant who was working under him.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

its still an illegal government

These Indian haters are well expose, Freaky being one, but as a black, understandable, they hate Indians, no secret.

The worse however, are the back-stabbing c00lies [from within] who put shoulder to the wheel [from 3,000 miles away] to "re-enslave" Indians in Guyana.  Now the cowards talk about protecting their ASSets.  jerks.

The boys in NY need to shake out these vermins with lil rat "dehydrator".  No safe rat hole for these scoundrels.

Blow-back will start with the sell-out c00lie prostitutes, it's coming.  Your wickedness will be rewarded.

Hey Freaky,

Keep an open  mind. Check out the Guyana Times today. Not because the ABC countries said it was fair mean the elections were free and fair. The PPP never got a recount for the 22 boxes. And when the results are this close there is a suspicion that something fishy went on. You people are so close-minded that you cant even imagine this possibility or you are so bloody blinded by hatred for the PPP.

The whole world is laughing at the notion that a sitting government will allow the rigging of an election AGAINST them.

The PPP needs to stop embarrassing itself.  You cannot get a count based on suspicion.  The PPP needs to make their version of the SoP public and then people can reconcile with what GECOM has.  They refuse to and this issue has become background noise at this point.

Hey Freaky,

The whole world is laughing at the notion that a sitting government will allow the rigging of an election AGAINST them.

The PPP needs to stop embarrassing itself.  You cannot get a count based on suspicion.  The PPP needs to make their version of the SoP public and then people can reconcile with what GECOM has.  They refuse to and this issue has become background noise at this point.

Nah, Guyana is not any country.

I agree that the PPP need to make its copy of the sop numbers public and this might induce the geocom to respond. There is still a legal process to go thru. And the picketing exercise is for public awareness and narrative. I agree that we have to identify the snakes. Many who voted for the coalition do not want to admit they voted against the PPP so it was a shock when the sop from some of the PPP strongholds indicated a sizeable coalition support. No, I am not saying they have to reveal who they voted for. Sometimes they are part of the village gaff so give some ideas as to their intentions. Also, the PPP have a right to demand a recount. I genuinely think that it be granted because thevcost of not having one are too great than having one. My thoughts, here in Guyana and not working for any party and have no cheques bouncing because I receive nthing from anyone. The latter part of the post is to minimize the possibiliTy of personal attacks with which I am uncomfortable.

Z
Originally Posted by Freaky:
yes I hate the tiefs and every single one of their ignorant ass followers

You must have hated Forbes Burnham and his MP's.  They  stole elections after elections. Burnham stole US$360 million from transfer of money payment to Trinidad.   Two billion dollars missing from the National development fund under watchful eye of Robert Corbin. The people took US$2.5 billion with them they ran to North America. 

Man, you must be realyy Piss$ed off.

Originally Posted by Freaky:
yes I hate the tiefs and every single one of their ignorant ass followers

You must have hated Forbes Burnham and his MP's.  They  stole elections after elections. Burnham stole US$360 million from transfer of money payment to Trinidad.   Two billion dollars missing from the National development fund under watchful eye of Robert Corbin. The people took US$2.5 billion with them they ran to North America. 

Man, you must be realyy Piss$ed off.

it look like they thief your brain 

Originally Posted by Observer:

SE, this looks like a taste of the fate of Indo-Guyanese.

Mark my words, this is back to the future.  Indians do not belong in Guyana and this has nothing to do with the PPP, it's a pervasive mind-set engrained from child-hood.  That incident could very well have been taken from a 1970's playbook.   The hatred and disdain for Indians in Guyana dwarfs the hatred Blacks feel here in the US.  Unfortunately, the dumb PPP ruling elites played their role in realizing this day.

I penned this piece back in 2011.

I hate to have to bring you a bit on-board here my man, but you have to understand the Indo perspective. I don't want to play the race card as it's not beneficial for anyone but the PPP. This was not a planned letter so please forgive and structural, grammatical or other imperfections.

Anyway, let me explain some thoughts and feelings from the heart. Understand, the average Indian over say 35 have a great fear of the PNC at the helm of power. You have to understand what occured pre-1992 and continued until 2006. The issue of PNC racist brutality against Indians (especially men) went from top, to the security forces, all the way to the man in the street. I cannot even begin to tell you the fear and hatred which was conjured up when we saw with our own eyes the brutality against our own and there was nothing we could do. Not only did we experience and witness street brutality, but we had even more fear when we turned to the security forces for help and representation.

I can give you a few examples which close friends/relatives or myself were witness to. These are few examples, but it represents a microcosm of our experience under the PNC:

1. In Vreed-En-Hoop, 1979 an Indian guy punched an Afro who tried to grab his gold chain. About six of his Afro choke-and-rob brothers pounced on the Indo guy, beat him till he was down, the police came, the Afro guy told the police he was attacked, the police asked no questions but instead proceeded to beat the Indo guy on the ground with his baton, then proceeded to arrest him as a trouble maker.

2. On Sheriff Street, two Indian guys had an accident with an Afro-driven auto. A group of Hammie goons from Camp Town was hanging out and proceeded to beat the Indian guys, both of whom were injured from the accident. The police stood by.

3. An uncle of mine had a close call with his auto on Sheriff Street with an Afro-driven car, both vehicles came to a stop, no accident. The Afro guy jumped out and punched my uncle in the face breaking his glasses and just drove off as if it’s business as usual. And BTW the Afro guy was wrong as he tried to overtake even though my uncle had his turn signal on.

4. I also saw first-hand the abuses occurring at Timehri airport against Indians, especially male. I saw an old guy objected at the abuse and humiliation just to have several police officers pounced on him, beat him, dragged him into a separate building and continued to beat him. The son tried to intervene just to have several police officers rushed and beat him also. His wife and daughters were all left to cry outside.

Between 1992 and 2006 Afros continued with their acts of impunity. It is noteworthy that a guy called Waddel could openly call for violence against Indians, where the Buxton FFs could openly exhort their 2 for 1 policy, where Buxtonians were allowed to roam and Indians kill at will. A philosophy where the PNC leadership felt free to taunt their majority Afro supporters to embrace “slo-faya mo-faya. A mindset where, not so long ago, Fineman saw it fit to slaughter Indians with extreme prejudice over his missing girlfriend. These days cannot be allowed to return and, unfortunately, the average Indian see the PPP as their only safety net against such a recurrence.

My man, I don’t wish to bore you but this is what’s in the psyche of Indians and why they feel so strongly. 23 years may have passed since the PNC rule ended but much of these abuses are as fresh and raw as yesterday. So when you say Indians don’t give anyone else a chance like the Afros are willing to, well understand the thinking and risk many Indians see when they imagine a PNC power structure returning to power. We were not even allowed to eat properly without a PNC card to get “scarce” items from the KSI. Indians were abused in every facet of life all the way to the point of leaving Timehri airport. Our greatest relief was to know the plane we were on entered T&T airspace, only then were we free from a lifetime of abuse.

Between institutional racism, goons, police racism, street racism, plain bullies, life for the average Indian was unbearable, humiliating and fearful. We existed in an apartheid society which offered no apologies and knew little limits.

I would however, like to add that there were many decent Afros who did not subscribe to the doings of the core majority and the PNC. Many would prefer to see a different Guyana but fell victim to herd mentality and survival of the fittest as the pie got smaller and smaller or themselves became victims. Many of us can attest to afros who paid a price for standing up for justice.

Where are GNI's Moses Indians, are they all silent ?

Silent about what?

Two irresponsible youthful gladiators fighting in school.  How does this translate into a national problem.

A day will come when these young PNC thugs will beat up mothers, and sisters of Indos.

Indos must fight back now !

Silent about what?

Two irresponsible youthful gladiators fighting in school.  How does this translate into a national problem.

A day will come when these young PNC thugs will beat up mothers, and sisters of Indos.

So you sit in the comfort of your basement in Canada and fueling racial war some 6,000 miles away?

Interesting YUJI.

. . . We existed in an apartheid society which offered no apologies and knew little limits.

quite the treatise . . . among the best i have seen of the genre on StormFront and similar

baseman unbound . . . a crude but studied working backwards to excuse sulfurous hatred of Black people, incurable ideological racism, and likely what he actually knows of evil perpretrated by the PPP in the name of Indians

this liar and tribal con-man in his element then, confident and convinced  that Black folk neither have nor deserve agency for redress external to the wishes of the jagdeoite PPP cabal and ethnic triumphalists of his ilk

i suspect that i responded to baseman's vile fulminations when he first 'published' 4 years ago, and will search and re-post rather than waste time addressing oletimey, unctuous, racist vomit seeking shelter as Indo-Guyanese 'lament'

welcome to 2015 . . . your worst nightmare bai

Originally Posted by Zed:

I agree that the PPP need to make its copy of the sop numbers public and this might induce the geocom to respond. There is still a legal process to go thru. And the picketing exercise is for public awareness and narrative. I agree that we have to identify the snakes. Many who voted for the coalition do not want to admit they voted against the PPP so it was a shock when the sop from some of the PPP strongholds indicated a sizeable coalition support. No, I am not saying they have to reveal who they voted for. Sometimes they are part of the village gaff so give some ideas as to their intentions. Also, the PPP have a right to demand a recount. I genuinely think that it be granted because thevcost of not having one are too great than having one. My thoughts, here in Guyana and not working for any party and have no cheques bouncing because I receive nthing from anyone. The latter part of the post is to minimize the possibiliTy of personal attacks with which I am uncomfortable.

One of the few intelligent comments on this topic. I agree with that it is ludicrous for a sitting government to allow manipulation of ballot boxes in favour of the opposition. That demonstrates the complacency and asininity of the PPP.

That being said, I do believe that the ballot boxes were manipulated, and with the ok from the ABC countries and the US in particular. The reasons for that belief is another topic. However I do agree that the PPP should do a couple of things with respect to the results, keep the issue alive with the picketing, but organize it better than they have so far; right now they appear like sour grapes rather than a credible protest. Next, they should publish their official copies of the SOP. Only then can this election be credible. If as they believe the SOP will be in their favour, they have to challenge the current government's mouthpieces ( and you know who they are) that were clamouring about democracy and the rule of law to ante up now. The exercise of democracy cannot simply now be ignored that their party is in power. Even the Americans got a Florida recount, but the US supreme court, stacked in the favour of the Republicans, ruled in their favour. I cannot see how the current government would not be in favour of a recount; it would legitimize them and shut the PPP up if the results are the same as published.

Originally Posted by Observer:

SE, this looks like a taste of the fate of Indo-Guyanese.

I would like to see the parents of this child publicly discipline their daughter similarly to the mother in Boston who publicly went after her son for participating in the disturbances there. This would go a long way to the healing that we throw out, but no one is will to start. Scenes like this only cements the racial divide that we are fighting to leave behind. What do you think that young Indian girl will feel about her Afro classmates from here on. "Every time they don't like what you say, they beat you up" Same old, same old?

The recount would be worthless. The figures that would need to be counted have been altered and fiddled in favour of the PPP. The majority of the people in Guyana have accepted that the government was dully elected to serve. The rest of the world has accepted the results and recognise the coalition as the legitimate government.

So all those underhands attempt by the PPP and its milk drinkers on GNI is not going to give a drop of credibility to their attempt to overturn the will of the people.

Silent about what?

seriously?

yugee, u  really can't help yourself with this fake, self-serving promotion of Indians as weak, can u?

you ain't shame to do dis antiman wuk?

barely teen girls doing what barely teen girls do every day

i hope this was reported to the principal and the aggressor properly sanctioned . . . smfh

when exactly did this occur, may i ask

Originally Posted by Franky:

. . . what do you think that young Indian girl will feel about her Afro classmates from here on. "Every time they don't like what you say, they beat you up" Same old, same old?

just stop it!

Afro girls beat up on each other at school every day, and i am more than certain that Indian girls fight one another at schools in predominantly Indian areas over silly stuff like boys and FaceBook posts too

for big people some here have a lot of growing up to do

unfortunately, some of you are simply just EVIL!

Silent about what?

seriously?

yugee, u  really can't help yourself with this fake, self-serving promotion of Indians as weak, can u?

you ain't shame to do dis antiman wuk?

barely teen girls doing what barely teen girls do every day

i hope this was reported to the principal and the aggressor properly sanctioned . . . smfh

when exactly did this occur, may i ask

You see the "wielding hund" wolf pack mentality. That girl stood little chance of fighting back cuz the "herd" would move in.  So she had to take the beat up while the herd cheered.  This is the Guyana I grew up in.

. . . We existed in an apartheid society which offered no apologies and knew little limits.

quite the treatise . . . among the best i have seen of the genre on StormFront and similar

baseman unbound . . . a crude but studied working backwards to excuse sulfurous hatred of Black people, incurable ideological racism, and likely what he actually knows of evil perpretrated by the PPP in the name of Indians

this liar and tribal con-man in his element then, confident and convinced  that Black folk neither have nor deserve agency for redress external to the wishes of the jagdeoite PPP cabal and ethnic triumphalists of his ilk

i suspect that i responded to baseman's vile fulminations when he first 'published' 4 years ago, and will search and re-post rather than waste time addressing oletimey, unctuous, racist vomit seeking shelter as Indo-Guyanese 'lament'

welcome to 2015 . . . your worst nightmare bai

Baseman's examples might be dated, but don't delude yourself that these realities do not still exist. I believe that most Indians, not all of course,  would like to get along and have a harmonious existence with the Black people, and there are many good Black people who feel the same. But the latter do themselves threatened by "their own kind", if they stand up for their belief in racial harmony. The black political class used their "Dogs of War" to wind up the mob to get power. I said get, and not win, as win conjures up the notion of a fair contest. Recall mantras like "y'all know who got you down"? and "this is we country". These kinds of things got stuck in the mindset of black people, and further cemented by economic conditions, which they have been led to believe were caused, not by global conditions, but primarily by Indians. Even when LFSB was stealing the country blind, the reason for their lot was "the coolie".

Baseman, is correct. Many Guyanese Afro people, feel that the country is theirs and not ours, as in all the races. Therefore "we can do what we like". Take a walk in the streets of Georgetown and truly tell me that there is still not that undercurrent of fear by the Indian population, and entitlement be the Afro population. Let me hasten to add that there are some bad Indians, and a lot of very good decent black people. The situation has gotten somewhat better since the advent of, wait for it, the PPP government. Say what you like, but the truth is, many Afro Guyanese were able to flourish, much better under the PPP than the PNC administration. So the racial tension abated somewhat, but make no mistake this feeling of dominance still pervades. The situation is not perfect, and never will be, because a little nation of Guyana is at the mercy of global economics and power struggles. And when people's lot is not improving, the natural tendency is to blame and lash out at their enemies.