Cathy Hughes Laptop Stolen In Parliament

Cathy Hughes

February 24 ,2021

Member of Parliament and the opposition Cathy Hughes reported that her belongings were stolen from her briefcase most notably her laptop. Speaker of the National Assembly, Manzoor Nadir was then forced to call in the police and have everyone searched,

“I normally leave everything on my desk and now I’m worried… we will spare no effort trying to locate the missing items. This wasn’t accidental, someone had to open it, it is not just picking it up,” he added.

The incident occurred in the Arthur Chung Conference Centre (ACCC) where the sitting of the Assembly was being held.

Hughes said upon returning when she opened the briefcase to take out her belongings, only her files were there and not her laptop. The matter was immediately brought up on the floor by Speaker Nadir who said he found it “totally unacceptable.”

What a pathetic place Guyana is. Imagine many of us are happy being in the freezing cold and ice covered roads in winter with miserably hot, humid temperatures in the summer. I would never trade that for a life in Guyana, a country overun by thieves.

Either the thief realized it would be difficult taking it out of the building or Hughes hid it from herself.

I wouldn't be surprised if the dildo disappears tomorrow too for someone's use to blend a smoothie breakfast.

Lunch break ,Cathy went to lunch leaving her laptop in her hand bag at the parliamentary seat ,back from lunch laptop is missing ,after returning from the afternoon break ,laptop re-appears on her seat .Laptop is Apple Mac Book,did someone try to hack the laptop ?

MP’s laptop goes ‘missing’ during budget debate; found later under her seat

Feb 25, 2021 News, Source - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ater-under-her-seat/

Kaieteur News – The Speaker of the National Assembly was forced to summon law enforcement officers to the National Assembly yesterday after it was reported that Opposition Member of Parliament (MP), Cathy Hughes, could not locate her apple laptop which she had left in her briefcase.

In fact, the Speaker went as far as to threaten to search other members and participants in the National Assembly if the device was not located.

According to MP Hughes, when the sitting was suspended for lunch at around midday, she packed up her laptop, along with other files into her briefcase, and left it at her seat. When she returned and proceeded to retrieve her laptop, only her files were discovered.

The matter was immediately raised with the Speaker who deemed it “totally unacceptable”.

He explained that while the dome of the Arthur Chung Conference Center (ACCC) had cameras, they do not operate. The police were later summoned to conduct a thorough search.

The Speaker had also threatened to lock down the facility until the device was found but the panic was quickly muted after the laptop was later located under Hughes’ seat.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2021/02/Cathy.jpgOpposition Member of Parliament (MP), Cathy Hughes.

Cathy Hughes is a very careless person. First she let the Russians get away and now she can't remember putting her laptop under her seat. This fool has no business being an MP. Further explains the high level of mediocrity during the Coalition years in government.

How is Cathy Hughes careless?  Did you listen to her explanation of what happened?  It should be clear to a reasonable person that someone took the laptop from her bag and placed it under her seat after an alarm was raised after lunch.   What part of that do you not understand?  Others witnessed her placing the computer in the bag and not finding it there after.  Conveniently, the working cameras were not turned on.  I hope she has the computer checked by an expert.  It may have clues as to what transpired.

With all the bullshit that goes on in that Godforsaken country I would not be surprised the laptop was removed. Look, if Anil in the position of attorney general could tief sperm and get away with it (I'm not even bringing up law books) nothing surprises me.

Swampi, like yuh drunk from drinking too much South Florida swamp water.

Cathy used her Fat Batty to charge the Laptop, she sat on it , then it slide between the back and the seat and fell behind the chair.  When the speaker call in the police, she find it.

The coalition has nothing to contribute ,other than shouting THIEF!!

MP Hughes’ laptop disappears, reappears

February 25 ,2021

Stabroeknews

The police were summoned to the Arthur Chung Conference Centre (ACCC) yesterday after Opposition Member of Parliament (MP) Cathy Hughes reported that her laptop was missing.

However, the laptop resurfaced a few hours later but not before Speaker of the National Assembly Manzoor Nadir had threatened to have everyone in the compound searched.

Stabroek News understands that Hughes secured her laptop along with several documents in her briefcase before leaving for lunch when Parliament was suspended around 12 pm. She left her briefcase in the dome and when she returned she opened it and found that her laptop was missing but all other documents were there.

Nadir was informed of the missing laptop and called in the police to conduct an investigation. He threatened to have everyone who was in the compound at that time searched before revealing that the two cameras in the dome were not working but assured that this would have to be fixed.

The laptop was missing for several hours but resurfaced at the back of Hughes’ seat when the sitting resumed after the afternoon break. Hughes indicated that upon discovering that her laptop was missing she had checked the areas around where she was sitting but the laptop had not been found.

After being informed that the laptop had resurfaced, Nadir stated, “I am pleased that aspersions could not be cast on persons within the dome.”

Here is Cathy Hughes losing her laptop that she left in her briefcase on her desk. Then she returned and said it was missing. She looked all over especially around the area where she lost it. Then some hours later, the laptop resurfaced around the same place where she had earlier lost it. How did she not see who placed it on her chair when it was placed there? For someone who had just lost their property she certainly didn't care enough to keep her eyes on where it went missing for had she done so she would have seen who returned it. She is indeed very careless just like she did when she took her eyes off the Russians causing them to escape.

The PPP is playing with fire and when they get burnt they will get no sympathy.  Contributing in no small way to that eventuality would be the juvenile and crass expressions of anti-black sentiments on social media, including on fora like GNI.  Take the latest example of Cathy Hughes computer being stolen.  There are witnesses to the computer not being where its owner left it yet Indo-Guyanese posters have reverted to racist stereotypes instead of accepting the testimony of the victim.   

And none of those witnesses was able to see who placed it on the chair. And to top that off, every single solitary camera in the building is non-operative. And while there is video streaming of the debates to boot.

I didn't realize that the Coalition has still hung on to silly arguments like they did during their embarrassing attempt to steal the elections last year.

And none of those witnesses was able to see who placed it on the chair. And to top that off, every single solitary camera in the building is non-operative. And while there is video streaming of the debates to boot.

I didn't realize that the Coalition has still hung on to silly arguments like they did during their embarrassing attempt to steal the elections last year.

Why don't you read the various articles on the matter and watch the video posted on this thread before making silly statements unrelated to the current issue? 

Here is Cathy Hughes losing her laptop that she left in her briefcase on her desk.

Then she returned and said it was missing. She looked all over especially around the area where she lost it. Then some hours later, the laptop resurfaced around the same place where she had earlier lost it. How did she not see who placed it on her chair when it was placed there? For someone who had just lost their property she certainly didn't care enough to keep her eyes on where it went missing for had she done so she would have seen who returned it. She is indeed very careless just like she did when she took her eyes off the Russians causing them to escape.

According to MP Hughes, when the sitting was suspended for lunch at around midday, she packed up her laptop, along with other files into her briefcase, and left it at her seat. When she returned and proceeded to retrieve her laptop, only her files were discovered.

The laptop was missing for several hours but resurfaced at the back of Hughes’ seat when the sitting resumed after the afternoon break.

Poor attempt to justify the removal of an MP personal property in Parliament.

@Django posted:

The laptop was missing for several hours but resurfaced at the back of Hughes’ seat when the sitting resumed after the afternoon break.

Poor attempt to justify the removal of an MP personal property in Parliament.

Bai, the only attempts at justifying here are Coalition supporters seeking to convince themselves that the Coalition is anything more than the gross failure it is.

She should have been there to see who 'returned' her laptop. That is her fault. No different from when she let the Russians get away.

Bai, the only attempts at justifying here are Coalition supporters seeking to convince themselves that the Coalition is anything more than the gross failure it is.

She should have been there to see who 'returned' her laptop. That is her fault.

No different from when she let the Russians get away.

At the least trying ,sometimes it's good to reflect before making statements .

@Django posted:

At the least trying ,sometimes it's good to reflect before making statements .

Reflect on what bai? How irresponsible Cathy Hughes is? That is her funeral which I do not care to attend.

@Sunil posted:

No need to steal the laptop, you can download al the files to a USB stick and return it in minutes.

And, that is likely what happened.  She left her computer in a bag unattended on her seat and when she returned after lunch it wasn't there.  After she raised an alarm the computer mysteriously appeared near her seat.  She and others had searched the vicinity previously. 

Not so long ago she was saying how someone hacked her Facebook account.

Now she saying someone hacked her laptop.

This woman is highly irresponsible and careless.

Did Cathy said that ?  are you aware of her past Employment ?

Notice the "twin" said on another forum ,there are defense here.

@Django posted:

Did Cathy said that ?  are you aware of her past Employment ?

Notice the "twin" said on another forum ,there are defense here.

She actually did. When she didn't want to take responsibility for agreeing with threatening comments by one of her Facebook pal against the sitting government. Why you think she was dragged before the ERC?

There is indeed lots of defense here for the very incompetent and corrupted actions of the Coalition folks.

Now they saying Cathy also approved 6M payment to her own company.

Wanna bet she will now say that someone hacked her signature?

This woman is as diabolical as they come.

She actually did.

When she didn't want to take responsibility for agreeing with threatening comments by one of her Facebook pal against the sitting government. Why you think she was dragged before the ERC?

There is indeed lots of defense here for the very incompetent and corrupted actions of the Coalition folks.

Now they saying Cathy also approved 6M payment to her own company.

Wanna bet she will now say that someone hacked her signature?

This woman is as diabolical as they come.

When ??

Since when seeking verification of facts of the issues is defending ?

@Django posted:

When ??

Since when seeking verification of facts of the issues is defending ?

No verification of the facts are needed bai. Just acceptance of them. After all, per your admission they are already facts.

Damn ,sounds like dictatorship . I haven't admitted anything .

@Django posted:

Damn ,sounds like dictatorship .

Bai, yuh have a strange way of thinking of things. What is dictatorial in suggesting that once you have determine that something is factual you don't waste any more time seeking to verify it. How would you have determine that it was factual if you hadn't already verified it? That is what trying to defend the diabolical actions of the Coalition will do. It gives one serious whiplash.

Bai, yuh have a strange way of thinking of things.

What is dictatorial in suggesting that once you have determine that something is factual you don't waste any more time seeking to verify it.

How would you have determine that it was factual if you hadn't already verified it?

That is what trying to defend the diabolical actions of the Coalition will do. It gives one serious whiplash.

Read the sentences in bold ,that's the way the world runs ,too many holes in the views.

@Django posted:

Read the sentences in bold ,that's the way the world runs ,too many holes in the views.

Bai, I ain't got time to chase your ghosts. I stand by my comments just as I think you stand by yours. Because I write with purpose I have no reason to second guess what I write.

By the way, how come this story make it to GNI and not the one about Cathy Hughes approving 6M dollars payment to her own private company?

Are you aware that was in the open long time ago.

Bai, I ain't got time to chase your ghosts. I stand by my comments just as I think you stand by yours. Because I write with purpose I have no reason to second guess what I write.

The ghosts are your creation . Everyone writes for purposes  ,the readers determines  their views.

@cain posted:

It is quite possible Irfart thought he heard it was a MacD apple, got excited an try fo eat it.

@cain posted:

They should check it fo' bite marks.

Eh-eh Cain ...

Yuh takin' tu yuself.

Here is Cathy Hughes losing her laptop that she left in her briefcase on her desk. Then she returned and said it was missing. She looked all over especially around the area where she lost it. Then some hours later, the laptop resurfaced around the same place where she had earlier lost it. How did she not see who placed it on her chair when it was placed there? For someone who had just lost their property she certainly didn't care enough to keep her eyes on where it went missing for had she done so she would have seen who returned it. She is indeed very careless just like she did when she took her eyes off the Russians causing them to escape.

Pure unadulterated, meandering bullshit rife with "fill ins" in order to mek up he "facts". Nowhere in the account is any of this detailed. The woman reported the laptop lost to the Speaker and a search was commissioned. Only an idiot like you would report the laptop lost, hide it in plain sight, and wander over to the speaker to report it stolen, knowing that it is right there.

The rest of your infantile questions and speculations don't merit a response.

@cain posted:

What a pathetic place Guyana is. Imagine many of us are happy being in the freezing cold and ice covered roads in winter with miserably hot, humid temperatures in the summer. I would never trade that for a life in Guyana, a country overun by thieves.

My dear cain, stealing is work, too!

Pure unadulterated, meandering bullshit rife with "fill ins" in order to mek up he "facts". Nowhere in the account is any of this detailed. The woman reported the laptop lost to the Speaker and a search was commissioned. Only an idiot like you would report the laptop lost, hide it in plain sight, and wander over to the speaker to report it stolen, knowing that it is right there.

The rest of your infantile questions and speculations don't merit a response.

And yet!

@kp posted:

Cain seh you were crawling on all four while you were SUSPENDED. Mitwah has the record for the most suspension.

Yo rass lie I din say dat, Shally did. Actually someone did mention it after, they were gonna buy him two pairs of slippers.

@kp posted:

Do you want a piece of me, name the place and time little wimp. I can come over and teach you a good whipping.

How can you "teach" somebody "a good whipping", eh dum dum?

@kp posted:

Cain seh you were crawling on all four while you were SUSPENDED. Mitwah has the record for the most suspension.

'twas me who said that Kaka Poo. And it's true. Sally said because of his age and injuries that's how he goes up the steps. You are on all fours for an entirely different reason!

@Django posted:

The ghosts are your creation . Everyone writes for purposes  ,the readers determines  their views.

Readers here don't care to determine any views bai. This place seems rife with people with only one goal, to pick fights with any other who shows up. The peaceful co-existence that prevails in the Backdam is grossly missing here.

And it is writing with purpose which is quite different from writing for purpose.

Readers here don't care to determine any views bai.

This place seems rife with people with only one goal, to pick fights with any other who shows up. The peaceful co-existence that prevails in the Backdam is grossly missing here.

And it is writing with purpose which is quite different from writing for purpose.

So the readers are only on the forum ?news for you they are many around the world .Forums aren't for everyone to be in agreement , serves no purpose in such form. Great there are peaceful co-existence on the other forum .

Readers here don't care to determine any views bai. This place seems rife with people with only one goal, to pick fights with any other who shows up. The peaceful co-existence that prevails in the Backdam is grossly missing here.

Swamp Rat, why don't you take your WEAK ASS over to the "peaceful coexistence" of the backdam and leave us the fok alone? What are you doing here if you don't like it?.

We like it the way it is here. Haul your scrawly ass back over there and leave us the fk alone. Guh play wid de intellectuals over there.

Swamp Rat, why don't you take your WEAK ASS over to the "peaceful coexistence" of the backdam and leave us the fok alone? What are you doing here if you don't like it?.

We like it the way it is here. Haul your scrawly ass back over there and leave us the fk alone. Guh play wid de intellectuals over there.

With your lowlife and cussing down  behavior , who would want to be here. People like you stinking up the place.

What is your contribution so far, Absolutely  NOTHING.. You are the Zombie that scares posters away. I WILL LEAVE YOU TO SUNIL..

@cain posted:

Yo rass lie I din say dat, Shally did. Actually someone did mention it after, they were gonna buy him two pairs of slippers.

What in the world are you spewing about cain? I said nothing of the kind! And if someone said anything about slippers, they were taking advantage of my absence to say that!  A brave thing to.do wasn't that! By your standards, no doubt?!!!

@kp posted:

With your lowlife and cussing down  behavior , who would want to be here. People like you stinking up the place.

What is your contribution so far, Absolutely  NOTHING.. You are the Zombie that scares posters away. I WILL LEAVE YOU TO SUNIL..

You want to be here punk. It's so horrible here,  yet you keep coming back for more, trying to be relevant and get slapped by me, Totaram and Mitwah and sent crawling back to the other side.

Me, stinking up the place? Way before me this site was on a list of hate sites for the anti black racism by Indian posters according to Caribj. Black posters were turned off by the race hate toward black people.You liked it that way, didn't you, you racist POS!

I was pointed here years ago to witness the rabid racism of Drugb and his anti black hate directed to a woman who had set up an effort to help Guyanese kids of ALL races with technology. This punk Drugb, whom you consorted with freely under your old alias Ksazma, said the woman wasn't smart enough to own a tech company or run the program BECAUSE SHE WAS BLACk!!!! This was the level of hate speech found here

Carib, Ronan and I were the only black posters here. I'm the only one left. Posters like DrugB, Yuji, Nehru, Baseman, Ramakant, KP, Dave the big PPPite, spewed overt racism every day. And let's not forget YOU, posting as Ksazma and saying "black people are the scourge of the earth".

I ran you off here. You left, weeping and wailing, hating "what I have become", dishing out apologies for your vulgar, racist behavior, saying you'll never return or read again. But here you are, sanitized with another handle but can't hide the petty little man that you are.

When the clamp down started on hate speech, ALL of the aforementioned ran away lest they be reported. They find solace in their racism, "peacefully coexisting" as you put it.

I went against my better judgment and just took a peep over there to witness the "peaceful coexistence" you speak of. Lo and behold, one of your posters started a topic pleading for an end to RACIST POSTS BY INDIANS on a site that YOU moderate. And you talk about this place and me?

Haul yuh nasty, racist backside back to the companion of your racist friends and leave us alone.

Keep exciting yourself, don't be fooled of your Racist rants, you are a Dirty lowlife promoting Racism on this Site.

Have you Ever posted a topic of discussion,  NO , but you criticize the posters. I guess I am asking beyond your limited ability.

Continue your ATTACKS, it's tolerated.

You want to be here punk. It's so horrible here,  yet you keep coming back for more, trying to be relevant and get slapped by me, Totaram and Mitwah and sent crawling back to the other side.

Me, stinking up the place? Way before me this site was on a list of hate sites for the anti black racism by Indian posters according to Caribj. Black posters were turned off by the race hate toward black people.You liked it that way, didn't you, you racist POS!

I was pointed here years ago to witness the rabid racism of Drugb and his anti black hate directed to a woman who had set up an effort to help Guyanese kids of ALL races with technology. This punk Drugb, whom you consorted with freely under your old alias Ksazma, said the woman wasn't smart enough to own a tech company or run the program BECAUSE SHE WAS BLACk!!!! This was the level of hate speech found here

Carib, Ronan and I were the only black posters here. I'm the only one left. Posters like DrugB, Yuji, Nehru, Baseman, Ramakant, KP, Dave the big PPPite, spewed overt racism every day. And let's not forget YOU, posting as Ksazma and saying "black people are the scourge of the earth".

I ran you off here. You left, weeping and wailing, hating "what I have become", dishing out apologies for your vulgar, racist behavior, saying you'll never return or read again. But here you are, sanitized with another handle but can't hide the petty little man that you are.

When the clamp down started on hate speech, ALL of the aforementioned ran away lest they be reported. They find solace in their racism, "peacefully coexisting" as you put it.

I went against my better judgment and just took a peep over there to witness the "peaceful coexistence" you speak of. Lo and behold, one of your posters started a topic pleading for an end to RACIST POSTS BY INDIANS on a site that YOU moderate. And you talk about this place and me?

Haul yuh nasty, racist backside back to the companion of your racist friends and leave us alone.

What is the.name of this site, ol' guano? I.want to.go there.and stir up the sh*t! Please?!!

What in the world are you spewing about cain? I said nothing of the kind! And if someone said anything about slippers, they were taking advantage of my absence to say that!  A brave thing to.do wasn't that! By your standards, no doubt?!!!

You are full of shit, who was the person that mentioned crawling on all fours trying to make people feel sorry for him? Look banna, if you have mental problems, seek help and stop acting like a friken bumbaclath, same goes for whoever liked your stupid post.

@cain posted:

You are full of shit, who was the person that mentioned crawling on all fours trying to make people feel sorry for him? Look banna, if you have mental problems, seek help and stop acting like a friken bumbaclath, same goes for whoever liked your stupid post.

Please direct me to my alleged post, you miserable fratricide! You're delusional! Must be payback time for violating your brother's body! Twice!

You bloodklaath!

@cain posted:

I do not have the time to waste looking for silly posts, if you don't remember posting that you are on all fours then you are worse off than I previously thought.

You do not have time because there was no such post! Why would I expose myself to ridicule knowing such as despicable you would jump at the chance for this sh*t covered opportunity! If there were any post you can be counted on to deliberately misinterpret it! You have boasted that your people beat my people ! No doubt they beat frightened disoriented lower class Indians but when they tried that on high caste Indians they had to call for help! They found they had bitten off more than they could chew! Despicable people encouraged to take out their frustrations with their English masters on the poor and ever mistreated, but no doubt your pedigree, cochon! My father would laughingly tell that his photo had been sent to the King as one of the rebels! He didn't give a sh*t! Like me! What is wrong could never be right!

@cain posted:

I do not have the time to waste looking for silly posts, if you don't remember posting that you are on all fours then you are worse off than I previously thought.

I was wrong! There were three crimes, first you sodomized your brother abel, then you murderd him, then you violated his dead body in your crazy lust! No wonder you were banished with a mark on your ugly fce!

@kp posted:

Keep exciting yourself, don't be fooled of your Racist rants, you are a Dirty lowlife promoting Racism on this Site.

Have you Ever posted a topic of discussion,  NO , but you criticize the posters. I guess I am asking beyond your limited ability.

Continue your ATTACKS, it's tolerated.

King Perjurer,

a. Point me to ONE racist post I've made on this site. Do so or STFU

b. I hardly post. In fact I was gone for months until you started bleating my name, warranting my admonition. I have an active professional and family life that take up my time. I have no need to spend hours a day here.

c. My contributions are there on a variety of topics. Most go unanswered because calcified racists like you with no wit or command of English cannot craft a response. I've engaged you in debate but after 2 posts you return to buggery commentary and soliciting men. Pathological old fag.

So buzz off clown.

You do not have time because there was no such post! Why would I expose myself to ridicule knowing such as despicable you would jump at the chance for this sh*t covered opportunity! If there were any post you can be counted on to deliberately misinterpret it!

I'll take the blame for this one. Your post is below. When I advocated for your return I said something to the effect that you were 85, stuck in the house and crawling up the stairs on all fours.

After your post I referred to you on all fours. That's where Cain got it from. Now ress yuhself.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/o...7#663354940888544617

@cain posted:

Iggy, I don't think kp was posting as Kaz. Kaz does post here on occasion under another nic which I'm sure you found that out already.

You are correct Cain. I answered KP as though he was Ilum who used to post here as Ksazma.

I'll take the blame for this one. Your post is below. When I advocated for your return I said something to the effect that you were 85, stuck in the house and crawling up the stairs on all fours.

After your post I referred to you on all fours. That's where Cain got it from. Now ress yuhself.

Yuh gun pay.awlrite.guano! Yu gize tawk buhin muh bak wen eye.kant ansur, huh? Yu mfk ers gun pay!

Laugh while you can! Covid19 will be the least of your troubles! I'll give you something to think about before you make fun.of what.you've never experienced!

I don't take drugs, whether medicinal or recreational.because I believe ALL drugs have harmful side effects!

I don't smoke or drink!

I don't lie, fantasize or exaggerate (except in fun where I would admit it afterwards.that I had only been.kidding)! i believe in the God that Jesus defined.in.John.4: 24, so why would.I lie? It.says.we must worship God.in.spirit (which, like God, our Source, we are) and in truth! Don't fing.lie! It doesn't say anything about having a potty.mouth so,

fk you all!

So, you.guys talk.behind my.back.when.I can't.answer.back, huh?

Watch out, guano!

I doan think ShalooooV knows how to click on a link so I brought it up in the thread where he made the mention. I'm posting on my phone, having trouble with copying posts.

@cain posted:

I doan think ShalooooV knows how to click on a link so I brought it up in the thread where he made the mention. I'm posting on my phone, having trouble with copying posts.

Correction! YOU DON'T THINK!