The Ministry of Public Health on Monday held a simple sod-turning ceremony for the construction of the first of its kind public mortuary at the New Amsterdam Hospital.

The $70M project will be the first public mortuary that will have a chapel for funeral services, a gallery to viewing post mortem examinations and a freezer.

Law students meet with Attorney General to discuss eligibility of full scholarships

Guyanese students in their second year at the Hugh Wooding Law School, (HWLS) have met with Attorney General, Basil Williams S.C to discuss the eligibility for the full scholarships offered by the Government for the 2019 /2020 academic year.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...f-full-scholarships/

Country above self – 8 awarded Cuban scholarships to advance Guyana’s healthcare

β€œI am very thankful for this opportunity, and I will make the best of it,” exclaimed Jennifer Mahabir, one of the young scholarship awardees from Canje, Berbice.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...-guyanas-healthcare/

Images (3)
  • mceclip0
  • mceclip1
  • mceclip2

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @#$%!!!

textbook illustration of a vulgar barely-literate sustaining a vomit-soaked shakeabatty high

done

Rawan, your frequent address of your Batty would make one to believe that you are a Batty Man, maybe a PNC Batty Piece parading to attract flies. Hope Congress Place pays you well, prostituting yourself on behalf of an illegal, lame duck government.

Jagdeo/ PPP should take note how Granger takes care of his own kind, and they did fck all for their kind in 23 years. 

Jagdeo populated his regime with indians and marginalized black as well. What you are seeing here is the reverse of the horrible racist politics that exists in Guyana.

Asking the question, yuh think it can change.

Is there the possibility of finding a common ground.

. . . this goverment's policy of rewarding Afro Guyanese at the expense of Amerindians and Indians.

when did an Indo-racist like you ever care about "Amerindians"

contempt by another name

election mode much?

I care for all people including Amerindians and Africans. What I seriously disdain is the hijacking of the democratic process in Guyana and the racial domination that currently going on under the watch of David Granger. 

Guyana is for all people. The wrongs of the past such as slavery and indentureship cannot justify dominance of any group or party. Guyana must be a country where all are can enjoy the same rights.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

. . . this goverment's policy of rewarding Afro Guyanese at the expense of Amerindians and Indians.

contempt by another name

election mode much?

I care for all people including Amerindians and Africans.

ahmm . . . no

you are a petit highly-ignorant racist punk with broadband and a computer

nothing more

They say a picture tells a Thousand words .... Enough to see how other races are sideline by the Coalition Government. Someone may believe these pictures were taken in Africa

Law students meet with Attorney General to discuss eligibility of full scholarships

Country above self – 8 awarded Cuban scholarships to advance Guyana’s healthcare

That is PNC, Ghana, look carefully to see it is in Africa

During the meeting at the AG’s Carmichael Street Head Office, yesterday, Olivia Bess, Vice President for the Guyanese Jurisdiction Committeeβ€”a student advocacy group, outlined some of the difficulties faced by Guyanese students pursuing law at the Trinidad-based school.

Where are the East Indians Law Students of Guyana ? why they are not in this group ?

hopefully Dave can give some answers.

Jagdeo/ PPP should take note how Granger takes care of his own kind, and they did fck all for their kind in 23 years. 

Jagdeo populated his regime with indians and marginalized black as well. What you are seeing here is the reverse of the horrible racist politics that exists in Guyana.

Yes, I do.  We need these old people to disappear and young minds who see the world from the point of view of our common humanity. There are many. Most of the young do not care to massage race and understand we are better off working as a unit for our country. I would have loved to see Ramson or Anthony as the PPP presidential candidate. I prefer Ramson because he has less baggage and is more malleable about hard line agenda. Iffart is old PPP stagnation and the same with Granger and his merry band of geriatric former GDFs. The PNC has no young intellectuals in line for office. The PPP has a few if the old heads will let them.   

contempt by another name

election mode much?

I care for all people including Amerindians and Africans. What I seriously disdain is the hijacking of the democratic process in Guyana and the racial domination that currently going on under the watch of David Granger. 

Guyana is for all people. The wrongs of the past such as slavery and indentureship cannot justify dominance of any group or party. Guyana must be a country where all are can enjoy the same rights.

You fellows give mouth support to Amerindians. 

Yes, I do.  We need these old people to disappear and young minds who see the world from the point of view of our common humanity. There are many. Most of the young do not care to massage race and understand we are better off working as a unit for our country. I would have loved to see Ramson or Anthony as the PPP presidential candidate. I prefer Ramson because he has less baggage and is more malleable about hard line agenda. Iffart is old PPP stagnation and the same with Granger and his merry band of geriatric former GDFs. The PNC has no young intellectuals in line for office. The PPP has a few if the old heads will let them.   

I do not think Ronan is an old person but he certainly have the same complaints as the ppl of the nineteen sixties.

During the meeting at the AG’s Carmichael Street Head Office, yesterday, Olivia Bess, Vice President for the Guyanese Jurisdiction Committeeβ€”a student advocacy group, outlined some of the difficulties faced by Guyanese students pursuing law at the Trinidad-based school.

Where are the East Indians Law Students of Guyana ? why they are not in this group ?

Information I received was this group of people came together without the knowledge of the other aspiring law student  and request the meeting with the AG. He asked that they submitted their names prior to the meeting. 

If he was smarter, he should have asked for a more diverse group and not show his racism. 

But as we saw what unfold in the media yesterday from three groups, is pure racialism by this Coalition Government. 

Their are East Indians, Chinese and Douglas law students. 

Information I received was this group of people came together without the knowledge of the other aspiring law student  and request the meeting with the AG. He asked that they submitted their names prior to the meeting. 

If he was smarter, he should have asked for a more diverse group and not show his racism. But as we saw what unfold in the media yesterday from three groups, is pure racialism by this Coalition Government. 

Well if such be the scenario , let the others approach the AG.

Regarding your second paragraph, looks like more fodder for the Racist.

What boggles my mind the AG, Williams spouse is East Indian. How can he be deemed Racist ?

If he was smarter, he should have asked for a more diverse group and not show his racism. 

But as we saw what unfold in the media yesterday from three groups, is pure racialism by this Coalition Government. 

Perhaps these students left out seemingly because of race band together and get it out to the media, let the people know what is going on. Staying silent while being taken advantage of gets one nowhere.

The government has some serious stupid people supposedly working for the Guyanese people, they do more harm to their office by leaving people out of the loop causing tongues to flap with many suspicions. 

If he was smarter, he should have asked for a more diverse group and not show his racism. But as we saw what unfold in the media yesterday from three groups, is pure racialism by this Coalition Government. 

What boggles my mind the AG, Williams spouse is East Indian. How can he be deemed Racist ?

Trump wife is an immigrant  yet he hates immigrants. He hates Hispanics yet he employs undocumented Hispanic at his properties.  Basil having at dutty coolie as a wife, does  not prevent him from evolved into a racist.

I would assume you never had interaction with Basil, Don’t you also know them collie woman does display more black behaviour than their Black husbands. Come on DJ you knows this rite 

Trump wife is an immigrant  yet he hates immigrants. He hates Hispanics yet he employs undocumented Hispanic at his properties. 

Basil having at dutty coolie as a wife, does  not prevent him from evolved into a racist.

The day will come for Trump, we doan worry about him.

What the problem ?? the woman have a right to choose. How about the African women who choose East Indian men as husbands, any names for them ?

I would assume you never had interaction with Basil,

Don’t you also know them collie woman does display more black behaviour than their Black husbands. Come on DJ you knows this rite 

True, been away a long time.

Bhai what is "black behavior"  ?

Bhai, Basil used to visited Buxton backdam in the night with Corbin, Hoyte,  Macalister and Aubrey Norton to meet with the famous Camp street excapee ... it was Indians home that gets rob and Indians was murder after, who knows what the discussion was . 

Then there was the famous tape with Felix.. Felix tell Basil β€œayo  need to get down to them people is ayo people β€œ regarding shooting. 

I would assume you never had interaction with Basil,

Don’t you also know them collie woman does display more black behaviour than their Black husbands. Come on DJ you knows this rite 

True, been away a long time.

Bhai what is "black behavior"  ?

Bhai, Basil used to visited Buxton backdam in the night with Corbin, Hoyte,  Macalister and Aubrey Norton to meet with the famous Camp street excapee ... it was Indians home that gets rob and Indians was murder after, who knows what the discussion was . 

Then there was the famous tape with Felix.. Felix tell Basil β€œayo  need to get down to them people is ayo people β€œ regarding shooting. 

Read some wikileaks info on the tapes , RK have a hand in that recording.

Doh is de reality in Guyana. When dem peopkle vote foh dem mattie dem expect to get benefit at de expense of other group. 

And when dem don't get from dem mattie (PNC) they still remain loyal unlike the Indos who like to experiment with Change by joining other parties and then shoot demselves in the foot.

Dem Indoes right. When Jagdoe and puppy Irfaan lose de eleckshun foh de 3rd time den PPP will reform and peopkle like Frank and Ramson goh emerge and den all abie go vote foh abie mattie including Labba buddy dem 

Doh is de reality in Guyana. When dem peopkle vote foh dem mattie dem expect to get benefit at de expense of other group. 

And when dem don't get from dem mattie (PNC) they still remain loyal unlike the Indos who like to experiment with Change by joining other parties and then shoot demselves in the foot.

Dem Indoes right. When Jagdoe and puppy Irfaan lose de eleckshun foh de 3rd time den PPP will reform and peopkle like Frank and Ramson goh emerge and den all abie go vote foh abie mattie including Labba buddy dem 

There is still time to can the fat boy. He could do the right thing and step down for Anthony or Ramson. If any of the latter were the post there would be a ten fold magnification of the fervor to go to the polls. Every black person is going to vote for the APNU. The PPP needs heightened enthusiasm from its base plus credibility to increase their ceiling by luring the disaffected in the mixed community to their side. Fat boy is as charismatic  as a sow. 

Trump wife is an immigrant  yet he hates immigrants. He hates Hispanics yet he employs undocumented Hispanic at his properties. 

Basil having at dutty coolie as a wife, does  not prevent him from evolved into a racist.

What the problem ?? the woman have a right to choose. How about the African women who choose East Indian men as husbands, any names for them ?

I know of only one, you know.

There is still time to can the fat boy. He could do the right thing and step down for Anthony or Ramson. If any of the latter were the post there would be a ten fold magnification of the fervor to go to the polls. Every black person is going to vote for the APNU. The PPP needs heightened enthusiasm from its base plus credibility to increase their ceiling by luring the disaffected in the mixed community to their side. Fat boy is as charismatic  as a sow. 

Linden is a much easier community to create a new polical movement, speaking of luring. Buxton and Agricola could swing but not very easy to do. Indians, pretty well stuck. Amerindians most definitely going to vote for Shuman regardless if a Movement merges blacks and indians.

This scenerio is bad for the government. 

I know of only one, you know.

Don't know , that's why asking.

Linden is a much easier community to create a new polical movement, speaking of luring. Buxton and Agricola could swing but not very easy to do. Indians, pretty well stuck. Amerindians most definitely going to vote for Shuman regardless if a Movement merges blacks and indians.

There were few Partys headed by Amerindian, they didn't fare well. The only Party was the UF that got strong support from Amerindian, then they fade away.

There was never a party headed by an individual of Amerindian heritage intent on maximizing Amerindian political power to conserve Amerindian political interest. There were a few parties that targeted Amerindian and were able to gain their support but these were not advocating Amerindian interests...GUMP, UF . Last election the resurrected the UF tried split the Amerindian vote and deny it to the PPP. The woman who headed the move did not have any effect. APNU won because of disaffected Indian electors. It is Indians that put the APNU in office by a few hundred votes. They are not going to get that vote. Turn out in Indian communities was also low, 70 percent. The PPP need to move that to the high 80's or 90's.