antabanta posted:

That's surprising coming from a man who used his presidency to make the country his personal ATM and victimized any and everyone who dared oppose him? Have you been asleep?

Regardless of who the PPP Presidential candidate will be, that person will still get a good cussing down on GNI.  Watch out for the upcoming threads on GNI about that person.  Every lie in the books that these people can dream up will be dished out.  In 2015 they were screaming in the masjid that PPP is a Hindu party.  If Irfaan Ali gets to run they will come up with something else.  Somebody thief this or that.

Meanwhile The PNC can rob the country blind and they still get big cheers.

So as far as you know, the Rat does not have sticky fingers and did not victimize any who stood in his way?

Wah she sayin', alyuh like cuss PPP, any PPP, the good, the bad and the ugly.  And don't matter wah dem crapoed in Govt do, alyuh gi dem a free pass.

This was the argument mi used to have with the AFC bais in 2011!

Either candidate, Nandalal, Ramson or Anthony, all deserve a fair chance without baseless cussing out!

Eh eh...why yu leff out abie bai Irfaan? Hey hey hey...

Does he have more land to sell?

Hey hey hey...

Irfaan does transact all ‘important bizness’ in pencil

a man for his times

antabanta posted:

That's surprising coming from a man who used his presidency to make the country his personal ATM and victimized any and everyone who dared oppose him? Have you been asleep?

Regardless of who the PPP Presidential candidate will be, that person will still get a good cussing down on GNI.  Watch out for the upcoming threads on GNI about that person.  Every lie in the books that these people can dream up will be dished out.  In 2015 they were screaming in the masjid that PPP is a Hindu party.  If Irfaan Ali gets to run they will come up with something else.  Somebody thief this or that.

So as far as you know, the Rat does not have sticky fingers and did not victimize any who stood in his way?

Wah she sayin', alyuh like cuss PPP, any PPP, the good, the bad and the ugly.  And don't matter wah dem crapoed in Govt do, alyuh gi dem a free pass.

This was the argument mi used to have with the AFC bais in 2011!

Either candidate, Nandalal, Ramson or Anthony, all deserve a fair chance without baseless cussing out!

Eh eh...why yu leff out abie bai Irfaan? Hey hey hey...

Does he have more land to sell?

Hey hey hey...

Irfaan does transact all ‘important bizness’ in pencil

a man for his times

lol

It gat nothing to do wid fight HAPNU_AFC. It gat everything to do wid he business deal dem. Dem coolies going down wid he...hey hey hey...

Haul yuh rarse. Jagdeo is not a labbalabba man. To his numerous well-wishers and supporters he is honorable, noble, simple, humble, able, capable, formidable, agreeable, etc.

To his enemies he is despicable, corruptible, laughable etc.

To my chota bhai Django, Jagdeo's cork duck. Django seems to have more than a passing acquaintance with Jagdeo's cork. 

How y'all doing?

If Irfaan Ali gets to run they will come up with something else. Somebody thief this or that.

lemme see here . . . are you actually saying dat Irfaan din tief likearass?

seriously?

How much Granger bashing have you seen here on GNI?
Every day all day

If any PPP leader dragged the country into so much debt, mismanaged the country, and was always out of the country doing God knows what, all hell would have broken loose here.  But the PNC get a free pass every single time.
What "so much debt" nonsense are you trying to fob off here . . . where are your (comparative) numbers? Stop pulling crap out of your backside and spreading the stink here

alyuh pitiful Jagdeo groupies losing y'all tiny minds these past 48 hrs.

stay far away from sharp objects . . . arite?

It gat nothing to do wid fight HAPNU_AFC. It gat everything to do wid he business deal dem. Dem coolies going down wid he...hey hey hey...

Haul yuh rarse. Jagdeo is not a labbalabba man. To his numerous well-wishers and supporters he is honorable, noble, simple, humble, able, capable, formidable, agreeable, etc.

To my chota bhai Django, Jagdeo's cork duck. Django seems to have more than a passing acquaintance with Jagdeo's cork. 

How y'all doing?

Gilly my brother, good to see you. Hope yuh doing good. I deh heah. I went to Virginia for meh nephew's wedding and then tuh NYC just fuh fun. I even see meh buddy Nehru drunk like a skunk on Liberty Ave.  Now meh back home where meh heart really is. 

How y'all doing?

Well..well... good to see you back,you had some folks worried.

Bhai Jagdoe took the bait and got shafted,he tried  putinsque in the homeland.

Eh Eh !

My brother Gil back. 

Welcome back Gil. It is like a breath of fresh air to see you back. 

Thanks, Your Excellency. I notice you are a purveyor of Chinese Brush now.

Wha  me must tell y'all? Good Friday marning I fell in my bathroom. Sprained my ankle, the one on my weak/stroke foot, and hit my head on my enamel bathtub rim, bleeding my forehead. My wife called 911 and ended up in hospital. Spent one month there and returned home worse than before. They treated the sprain pain but after 2 weeks in bed my body started deconditioning. Lost my ability to walk even with my quad cane. They tried getting me to rehab but I don't qualify. I am now getting home care assistance 3 times weekly but it's very stressing for me and my family. I have applied the 5 nursing homes and am on their waiting list. 

Eh Eh !

My brother Gil back. 

Wha  me must tell y'all? Good Friday marning I fell in my bathroom. Sprained my ankle, the one on my weak/stroke foot, and hit my head on my enamel bathtub rim, bleeding my forehead. My wife called 911 and ended up in hospital. Spent one month there and returned home worse than before. They treated the sprain pain but after 2 weeks in bed my body started deconditioning. Lost my ability to walk even with my quad cane. They tried getting me to rehab but I don't qualify. I am now getting home care assistance 3 times weekly but it's very stressing for me and my family. I have applied the 5 nursing homes and am on their waiting list. 

Gill is good to know that you are around and mobile. Sorry to hear about your mishaps and wish you a speedy recovery.  As you see nothing new on GNI Guyanese insulting fellow Guyanese  while in Guyana them  people knacking glass. This thing about nursing home, I hope you are joking. Take good care villager.

Eh Eh !

My brother Gil back. 

Gil,

I am so sorry to hear about your accident. My parents are elderly and I worry about their safety every single day. 

I pray that Krsna gives you better health and that you recover with proper care. We were so worried during your absence at GNI.

My prayers for your recovery and improved health. 

Gilly, after reading your recent dilemma, I wonder why some of us complain. Especially since you don't. I am glad that you are doing somewhat better and I pray that you get even better. Don't tell Siggy that I said this but nothing was good about that Friday.  He may accuse me of hating Jesus again when infact, I am upset with Paul for screwing Jesus to the point of killing his message.  I pray that you get to that nursing home soon. Take care of yourself my bro. 

Eh Eh !

My brother Gil back. 

Mr. Gilly, it’s good to see you back.  I missed your words of wisdom and your little stories of your experiences as a PPP card carrying man.  I am so sorry to hear of your health challenges and wish you a full recovery.  Looks like we both had sprained ankles around the same time.  I had a freak fall in high heels on a cobble stoned street on another continent.  I’m fine now.

I strongly discourage nursing homes if that is an option for you.  They are lonely and inhumane places.  Perhaps your doctor can recommend home care to be increased to more than 3 times a week.

Get well soon!

Gilbakka, i have close family facing similar challenges and sincerely wish you all the best . . . i know you are a fight man

my hope is that the nursing homes in Canada are many, many levels better (and i have good reason to believe they are) than the impersonal warehouses we have stateside for the most part

antabanta posted:

I am surprised by Jagdeo's comments. He is putting personal vendetta over the people and his party when he should be selecting the next leader and preparing the PPP for the upcoming election. He is not emphasizing on winning the election. He is busy talking about himself and what he intends to be in the PPP. Should we expect more cuss out on Moses? 

Nehru has been doing a messy job in cussing Moses from 2015 to date. This is not good for the PPP.

wonder what forum you have been reading...far as I can remember, whomever running Guyana does get cuss out here

Gilly, after reading your recent dilemma, I wonder why some of us complain. Especially since you don't. I am glad that you are doing somewhat better and I pray that you get even better. Don't tell Siggy that I said this but nothing was good about that Friday.  He may accuse me of hating Jesus again when infact, I am upset with Paul for screwing Jesus to the point of killing his message.  I pray that you get to that nursing home soon. Take care of yourself my bro. 

Yuh belong to Dr. Zakir's fan club. 

Interesting comment there Siggy given that I don't think I ever watched more than a few snippets of his videos and most of it was from what was posted on GNI. 

antabanta posted:

I am surprised by Jagdeo's comments. He is putting personal vendetta over the people and his party when he should be selecting the next leader and preparing the PPP for the upcoming election. He is not emphasizing on winning the election. He is busy talking about himself and what he intends to be in the PPP. Should we expect more cuss out on Moses? 

Nehru has been doing a messy job in cussing Moses from 2015 to date. This is not good for the PPP.

wonder what forum you have been reading...far as I can remember, whomever running Guyana does get cuss out here

Not the holy soldier Granger.  Cuss him out and let's see what happens.  Even Django frighten to make a thread with his name in it.  

Never afraid of Kabaka,why will i be a afraid of the moderate Granger.

Granger not in the limelight,Harmon running the show.

Gilly, sorry to hear about your condition. Glad to hear you are recovering. I have a friend(Guyanese) who has Progressive Supranuclear Palsy. I visit him every Friday and I can see his condition deteriorating as times goes on. There's no cure for this. Yesterday my wife and I went to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester MN along with his family and spent about 5 hours understanding what this disease is all about. The brain is an amazing organ. Hopefully, someday there will be some discovery that will help the brain to reproduce the cells affected.

Heard last weekend one of my sister-in-law diagnosed with "Prion diseases" and there is no cure.

Strange things happens to our body as we age.

Django I am sorry to hear. Did she ever eat Beef ?

Just a curious question since experts are not sure about the cause but some are arguing that it is related to mad cows disease. Please do not answer if you feel that the question is too sensitive.

Django I am sorry to hear. Did she ever eat Beef ?

Just a curious question since experts are not sure about the cause but some are arguing that it is related to mad cows disease. Please do not answer if you feel that the question is too sensitive.

Thanks bhai,they reside in CN.There are lots of arguments how someone can contract this rare disease.

She is Islamic, my family is mix up t@rass.

Heard last weekend one of my sister-in-law diagnosed with "Prion diseases" and there is no cure.

It's sad to watch these people losing their minds and control of their bodies. All these diseases do have crossover traits. Seems like the proteins in the brain cells behave differently and clog up in clusters.

It's sad to watch these people losing their minds and control of their bodies. 

Bhai,the brain is the super computer that controls our bodies.

It's sad to watch these people losing their minds and control of their bodies. 

Bhai,the brain is the super computer that controls our bodies.

Django, I was at the presentation yesterday and it was conducted by the researchers of these diseases. It was amazing to find out how much they have discovered. They wanted people with these diseases to donate their brains after death so they can look at a more broader sample to determine how they can effectively attack these diseases.

Same with "Prion diseases"

My friend does not want to donate his brain his wife said. I will talk to him and try to see if I can convince him. What is he going to do with it when he is dead and gone?

Can they take a part of it ? it's tough for some people to part with their organs,although they know demise is inevitable.

I would give mine if it's needed,i believe life on earth is one crop.

Sorry about your sister in law Django. I pray that she finds some comfort even as there is no current cure.

Thanks bhai Kaz,tough for my brother and the kids they were apart from her for awhile due to migration.

It is always tough dealing with illnesses. The key is to be as supportive as possible and try not to be judgmental in any way. Best wishes to her and her family.

Can they take a part of it ? it's tough for some people to part with their organs,although they know demise is inevitable.

I would give mine if it's needed,i believe life on earth is one crop.

more people should be organ donors period! I am

the parts are just gonna rot . . . it's a waste

so sorry to hear about your SIL

Bhai! if one should loose some parts while alive, that is okay. But when life ends, I think it is better to go home with whatever remained. 

But when life ends, I think it is better to go home with whatever remained. 

Bai, the only thing that matters to you when you go home is if you are carrying this or not. 

• mceclip0

Bai, the only thing that matters to you when you go home is if you are carrying this or not. 

Ksazma where do you stand with Shia islam because they seem to honor Muhammed and his family. The Aga Khan is a direct descendant of the Prophet Muhammed

Bai, I don't have any issue with any sect of the Muslim faith. In fact, I don't have any issue with anyone of any faith. To each his/her own. I just mess with Christian preachers because I see them as pompous and deceitful. Take my buddy Keith for instance. He claimed that he wasn't creating a Sermon thread. Yet, all he has done on that thread is post sermons. Siggy aint pompous because he is not a real preacher. 

DJ, sorry to hear man.  That's messed up.  One never knows what's lurking in their own bodies to take them down.