West Berbice robbery/murders…Final gang member confesses after capture

January 13, 2016 | By | Filed Under News 

– was freed of killing girl, 13, when he was 16
He was just 16 years old when he was charged with murdering a 13-year-old schoolgirl and dumping her corpse in a trench. Five years after being freed of that grisly crime, 24-year-old Rooplall Abrahim is being accused of helping to kill two women and an octogenarian male in a nine-day, bloody orgy. confessed killers
He’s reportedly told police that he and two 18-year-old drug addicts butchered 81-year-old grocer Doodnauth Rajkumar and his wife, Dianne Chammanlall in their home last week Sunday.
One of Abrahim’s accomplices has also implicated him in the murder of 49-year-old Anita Baichan who was bound and burned to death in her Plantation Hope, West Coast Berbice home, two Saturdays ago.
Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum said that Abrahim, called ‘Vijay’, was captured just before noon yesterday on the Number 4 Village, West Berbice foreshore. The area is six miles east of Bath Settlement, where the first home invasion and murder took place.
The ‘B’ Division ranks, supported by recruits of the Police Training School at Adventure, had reportedly been searching the area since around 08.00 hrs for the fugitive.
Fishermen in the community also assisted the ranks by lending them a boat.
Abrahim used his knowledge of the mudflat and the bush to elude the cops for several hours. But the chase eventually ended at around 11:15 hrs, with the cops taking the suspect into custody.
Abrahim was taken to the Fort Wellington Cottage Hospital for a medical checkup before being placed in a cell at the Police lockups.
Residents in the area were loud in praise for the work of the police and flocked the station to offer their congratulations.
PREVOUS MURDER CHARGE
Abrahim was previously charged with the murder of Kavita Panday, 13, whose body was found in a canal at the back of Bath Settlement, West Coast Berbice, on September 8, 2008. Indications from the post mortem indicated that the girl was submerged, while still alive, in the canal. He was freed of that murder in September 2011.
With Abrahim’s capture yesterday, Crime Chief Blanhum said that police have now rounded up all three men who are linked to the recent killing spree that has shocked residents along the West Coast of Berbice.
Also in custody and facing three murder charges are Gokun Madanpaul, 18, and Neeman Rafeek, called ‘Shazam’, also 18, of Bush Lot New Scheme, Berbice. murdered 2016
POSSIBLE MOTIVE?
Reports received by Kaieteur News indicate that Neeman Rafeek and his family once lived opposite murder victims Doodnauth Rajkumar and his wife, Dianne Chammanlall.
He and his family were reportedly regular visitors to the Lot 93 ‘A’ Bush Lot, Middle Dam, West Coast Berbice property. They would also allegedly sometimes take items on credit from the couple’s shop and forget to honour their debt.
The families ended up in dispute on a few occasions and Rafeek was once charged with damage to property after allegedly damaging the couple’s gate and pool table.
The matter was settled for $40,000 dollars after Mrs. Chamanlall decided that it would have been too fatiguing to have her elderly husband Doodnauth Rajkumar accompany her to court.
Rafeek and his family eventually moved out from opposite Rajkumar. However he and his friends would still frequent the couple’s premises.
From what police were told by the suspects, the plot for the robbery and eventual killing of the couple was hatched on a nearby ballfield, and was executed after the trio had “smoked a few joints and gotten high.”
The gang reportedly gained access to the building by way of a verandah door, which they were fully aware would be open, since they often visited the premises.
On confronting the victims, the gang began chopping Mr. Rajkumar and Mrs. Chammanlall, while repeatedly demanding money. But neighbours heard the commotion and summoned the police who rushed to the scene and saw the three killers scaling a fence. Neeman Rafeek was arrested at his home.
Gokun Madanpaul, a fisherman, was arrested at a West Berbice barber shop.
The killing of the first victim, Anita Baichan at Plantation Hope, West Coast Berbice, was allegedly committed by Gokun Madanpaul and Abrahim.
Mrs. Baichan and her son, Moshim Khan, were tortured and beaten to hand over their money. Their house was then set alight with the two victims still bound inside. Only the son managed to escape.
West Berbice villagers have blamed the rampant drug use among youths in the communities for the spate of murders.

They are the product of the Indo KKK which screams that all crime is committed by blacks, and that only Indians are victims.

Not only is there increasingly crime committed by Indians, but there is also Indo on Indo crime where black contract killers are hired.

The Jagdeo cabal have much to answer for.  Druggie, baseman, etc., can say otherwise, but there is a vicious nastiness in Guyana which is less evident elsewhere. Like people luring their own relatives back to Guyana to kill them.  If those who lead Guyana were mercenary killers expect the population to follow.

sachin_05 posted:

Residents in the area were loud in praise for the work of the police and flocked the station to offer their congratulations.
PREVOUS MURDER CHARGE
Abrahim was previously charged with the murder of Kavita Panday, 13, whose body was found in a canal at the back of Bath Settlement, West Coast Berbice, on September 8, 2008. Indications from the post mortem indicated that the girl was submerged, while still alive, in the canal. He was freed of that murder in September 2011.

So the PPP released murders after just a few years of a jail sentence. No wonder we got so many murderers walking round.

Read how the citizens thanked the police. You never read thing slike that during the PPP terror reign.

These murderers should be put away and never see the light of day again. Ibrahim should never have been freed in September 2011.  That was a major goof and whoever set him free should be ashamed.  Anyway nice to see you all celebrating Round Two of coolie killing coolie.  Let's see who will be involved in Round Three.  And what is the current government doing to turn around the latest crime spree, other than releasing more prisoners. 

They are the product of the Indo KKK which screams that all crime is committed by blacks, and that only Indians are victims.

Not only is there increasingly crime committed by Indians, but there is also Indo on Indo crime where black contract killers are hired.

The Jagdeo cabal have much to answer for.  Druggie, baseman, etc., can say otherwise, but there is a vicious nastiness in Guyana which is less evident elsewhere. Like people luring their own relatives back to Guyana to kill them.  If those who lead Guyana were mercenary killers expect the population to follow.

You can expect Jagdeo and the other Indo KKKs to drape his coffin with the Guyana flag and declare him a hero as Hoyte did with Blackie. Do you see a difference with the Black KKK and the Indo KKK?

These murderers should be put away and never see the light of day again. Ibrahim should never have been freed in September 2011.  That was a major goof and whoever set him free should be ashamed.  Anyway nice to see you all celebrating Round Two of coolie killing coolie.  Let's see who will be involved in Round Three.  And what is the current government doing to turn around the latest crime spree, other than releasing more prisoners. 

The death penalty should be brought back. Taxpayers should not pay to keep these murderers in prison because they don't belong there. They should be cremated alive or put in the execution chamber .

Guyana has a serious youth unemployment problem. Over 20 percent. This is breeding ground for crime.  Previous govt did nothing to address this issue. Let us see what the current govt will do.

RiffRaff posted:

This is not about PPP or PNC...it's about the breakdown in societal values. It's about the rampant drug use. It's about joblessness.... etc etc

All kinds of drug addicts walking the streets. How do you feed the   habit? CRIME!!!

Guyanese society in serious moral decline over the past 20 plus yrs while you come and bray endlessly here with racial diatribe. 

RiffRaff posted:

This is not about PPP or PNC...it's about the breakdown in societal values. It's about the rampant drug use. It's about joblessness.... etc etc

Bhai T is a SHIT head and the other Afro Ian Smith is totally brainless. Like yuh does gat time to waste!!!

of coolie killing coolie.  . 

It must truly pain you that the notion of the "innocent Indo and the savage black" is senseless, when we see increasing involvement in crime and violence by Indians, with other Indians often being the victims.

You can expect Jagdeo and the other Indo KKKs to drape his coffin with the Guyana flag and declare him a hero as Hoyte did with Blackie. Do you see a difference with the Black KKK and the Indo KKK?

OK I know that you are hysterical that your racist rant that all blacks do is attack Indians, and that no Indians are involved in crime, has been proving to be a lie.

Crime is a problem and Guyanese of all races are involved. So stop peddling lies to excuse your racism.

And yes the Indo KKK did celebrate Roger Khan and other Indo criminals.  Look how many of you consider him to be a hero!

Old man, you can't help yourself eh! You see everything as them versus us. Wake up man and open your eyes.  

Answer this.

What kind of society your hero created?

As a person what example did he set for youths to follow?

Chickens coming home to roost!!!!

Right before before your eyes the people you referred to as Indo-KKKs are condemning these criminals even though they are Indos. You have a problem with them condemning Blacks who perpetrate violent crimes on Indians and other ethnic groups. They are not condemning the entire society of Afros. They are highly critical of the political support Afro criminals get from PNC politicians when they carry out violent crimes against the East Indian communities. The Lusignan massacre was a perfect example of PNC support of criminals by offering free legal services to the terrorists.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

Stop pointing fingers. Guyana has a crime problem, teenage pregnancy, substance abuse, mental illness, etc.  that afflicts all its people. You people seem to think these only apply to black people.

FC posted:
RiffRaff posted:

All kinds of drug addicts walking the streets. How do you feed the   habit? CRIME!!!

Guyanese society in serious moral decline over the past 20 plus yrs while you come and bray endlessly here with racial diatribe. 

Pray tell...what racial diatribe have I been braying about?

RiffRaff posted:
FC posted:
RiffRaff posted:

Pray tell...what racial diatribe have I been braying about?

Sorry  not you but for  Indo kkk gang on GNI.