There are no toilet facilities for the vendors at the Lusignan Market

Thank you for your concerns Mr. Nageer. Our people need to relieve themselves whenever they travel to far off places for business or holiday. The newly constructed Lusignan Market is a far cry from the dirty, ghetto-like markets of the past. However, as you pointed out, toilets are needed for those who travel from afar. Lets keep the pressure on the regional council to do something even though they argued that funds for such facilities were maliciously cut-off by the the AFC and the so-called APNU in the last budget passed in parliament.

who is the one that build the tarmac for the vendors it was the ppp election gimick how come they did not think about a toilet i guess their brains cannot think that far well we talking about the ppp let the people shit in the bush

its common sence to know that if you building something were people will be doing bussiness like a market place you have to build toilet,but i guess the contractors and the people in the government is too busy trying to cut short the expence so they can steal

You must have failed english. You must have gone to school during the PNC dictatorship.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Warrior and Mitwah are now GNI's toilet experts.  Very soon they will be bestowed with the Scott's Certificate of Faeces Recognition.

#1 Recognition: BillyRam Balgobin.  

It is not uncommon for outdoor market places around the world not to have toilet facilities. It would be nice but it is not the end of the world as the AFC creeps suggest.

When yuh guh deh, eat mango and den leh wan tite shit brace yuh deh.  heheheheheheh

Nehru, these days people have more than one lock on their gates and many have indoor toilets as well as out door latrines. They are not too willing to come downstairs and open their gates to strangers. It's a big health risk for my fellow Berbicians who have to travel for hours. It's easy for men to find a tree or a post and urinate. It's embarrasing for the women folks to squat in the public when nature calls.

Guyanese like to complain. What happen to the slop can days? Btw for you New Yorkers, those food carts vendors at the street corners...where do you think they relieve themselves? In a bucket right in the cart If you don't believe me, pass around there about 10pm when they leaving, and let me know what you see.
TI

Damn, all this talk and no solution. Why don't the individuals who're in charge just set up a few porto potties for the time being until plans are drawn up to have the necessary facilities put in place. Just a suggestion. I'm sure Guyana got lots of contractors who would be more than glad to do the job.
I know down by big market, to take a leak you have to pay twenty guyana dollars or something like that.

tHERE ARE GOOD NEIGHBORS AROUND WHO ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP. IT IS NORMAL FOR A COUNTRY LIKE GUYANA. HOWEVER, THERE NEED TO BE PLANS TO HAVE TOILETS AT MARKETS.

Sweet sweet guyana, land of milk and honey. Guh dig a latrine fun dem, nuh.  Do something fuh dem people. Mek yuh buddy de sheik proud.  

It is not uncommon for outdoor market places around the world not to have toilet facilities. It would be nice but it is not the end of the world as the AFC creeps suggest.

When yuh guh deh, eat mango and den leh wan tite shit brace yuh deh.  heheheheheheh

I am sure I would find a bush to do the deed, then I would mail it your house as a Christmas gift. ahahahha.

Hey Turncoat, I will make a christmas tree with the bush..

Last month when I visited Guyana I stopped at Lusignan market. Was able to get some fresh and sweet fruits. Sapodilla and Mamee was the ones I liked the best. It was a Friday and it seems like a few vendors were competing as to who is playing the loudest Indian songs.

I did noticed the new tarmac unlike the days when the stallholders and customers had to walk in mud.