for the PPP to breathe new life, new ideas, and seek a new vision for the future without Bharrat Jagdeo. Good things come to those who wait. One of those things is that Jagdeo is finally out. The time wasted on Jagdeo's third term legal battle will yield negatively. It's time for the PPP to pick a new leader to challenge the status quo and unite the Guyanese nation as one people of the same country. Who will aim to amend the social fabric of our beautiful country? Who is be bold enough to put the people's business at the forefront of government? Guyana's prosperity cannot be achieved without unity of the people. It can only lead to the never-ending, inheritance corruption cycle. 

Yuh NamakRAM CBDAAG UNCLE HAD NEW IDEAS and vision. He FOOLED the Guyanese people and now stealing their revenue sending it to Minnesota, enjoying FREE house and SUV on the backs of Tax Payers. Well, dat is the new idea and vision yuh talkin bout???

Nehru, kindly add something fresh to the new face of the PPP. Neemakaram is the disease that PPP was suffering from. We don't want to go down that road again. 

Are you aware  AWARE THAT GUYANA IS progressive onlywhen the PPP in Govt. Which means the ideas, vision and competence of the PPP is 100 times better than the PNC PLUS they are not VIOLENT DICTATORS who beat wan Namakaram Crabdaag like a dog he is and pitched him like a dog to the Albion Parpet!!!

PPP and PNC can never earn a progressive status in Guyana when they equally embrace a racially divided political base. Not now, not ever. Why do you think Jagdeo wanted to debate Granger on race? Because Guyana is politically divided by race. The debate is intended to show the public who cares more about racial harmony when both of them is equally responsible for dividing the country. Big house and nice cars don't cut it when it comes to securing the people's lives. That happens under Jagdeo and Granger. What excites you don't excite me.  

for the PPP to breathe new life, new ideas, and seek a new vision for the future without Bharrat Jagdeo. Good things come to those who wait. One of those things is that Jagdeo is finally out. The time wasted on Jagdeo's third term legal battle will yield negatively. It's time for the PPP to pick a new leader to challenge the status quo and unite the Guyanese nation as one people of the same country. Who will aim to amend the social fabric of our beautiful country? Who is be bold enough to put the people's business at the forefront of government? Guyana's prosperity cannot be achieved without unity of the people. It can only lead to the never-ending, inheritance corruption cycle. 

Prince,

Though well intentioned, I think you are going down the same failed path of the last 50 years with this "leader" business and looking to this person to "amend the social fabric of our beautiful country". There is an old saying, something to the effect that people get the leadership they deserve.

Prince, do you honestly expect a society composed largely of drunkies, teefmen, lazy bones looking for a frek, perverts, corruptocrat people to elect someone to mend the woes of Guyana?

I submit to you that the PEOPLE need a reformation before the govt can have one. We Guyanese used to be known as clean people, sweeping up with pointer broom and ting. Look at the nastiness around the country now. Who is stopping these people from keeping their surroundings clean? Who is stopping them from policing themselves and preventing the rape of lil children, some as young as babies? Visit a Guyanese establishment and notice the nasty attitude and lack of customer service! Then we say that "tourism" is the answer. You effin kidding me? These are things they can fix on their OWN, they don't need government to do it for them.

What are the churches, mandirs, mosques, obeah man and so on doing about the rampant immorality in the country?

You see Prince, if that great leader you talking about rise up, they gon kill he ass. These people need a reformation fuss. We gone to the dawgs as a people brother. My 2 cents.

Prince, do you honestly expect a society composed largely of drunkies, teefmen, lazy bones looking for a frek, perverts, corruptocrat people to elect someone to mend the woes of Guyana?

On the above, absolutely not. I always hope that someone will rise to the occasion and brings about change that people would welcome. I don't expect this change to come overnight. It took us decades to get where we are. It will take time to change the political dynamics in Guyana. I know where the problem lies. Maybe you should shed some light on how politicians can breach the nurturing, racial dilemma we currently face. In reference of who kill he rass, and me rass, it's the risk brave politicians take. Unfortunately, people die for change and they become heroes of the free world.

Prince,

Though well intentioned, I think you are going down the same failed path of the last 50 years with this "leader" business and looking to this person to "amend the social fabric of our beautiful country". There is an old saying, something to the effect that people get the leadership they deserve.

Prince, do you honestly expect a society composed largely of drunkies, teefmen, lazy bones looking for a frek, perverts, corruptocrat people to elect someone to mend the woes of Guyana?

I submit to you that the PEOPLE need a reformation before the govt can have one. We Guyanese used to be known as clean people, sweeping up with pointer broom and ting. Look at the nastiness around the country now. Who is stopping these people from keeping their surroundings clean? Who is stopping them from policing themselves and preventing the rape of lil children, some as young as babies? Visit a Guyanese establishment and notice the nasty attitude and lack of customer service! Then we say that "tourism" is the answer. You effin kidding me? These are things they can fix on their OWN, they don't need government to do it for them.

What are the churches, mandirs, mosques, obeah man and so on doing about the rampant immorality in the country?

You see Prince, if that great leader you talking about rise up, they gon kill he ass. These people need a reformation fuss. We gone to the dawgs as a people brother. My 2 cents.

I agree with you. The same Guyanese migrating to NorthAmerican knows where the trash bin is and have respect for rule and law. 

On the above, absolutely not. I always hope that someone will rise to the occasion and brings about change that people would welcome. I don't expect this change to come overnight. It took us decades to get where we are. It will take time to change the political dynamics in Guyana. I know where the problem lies. Maybe you should shed some light on how politicians can breach the nurturing, racial dilemma we currently face. In reference of who kill he rass, and me rass, it's the risk brave politicians take. Unfortunately, people die for change and they become heroes of the free world.

Agree with you completely on the topic of dying for change. I think every signer of the US constitution suffered loss, some their lives. Don't look for that in Guyana though. No Gandhis, MLK Jnr, George Washingtons there. Look at Moses - big "hero" to Indians for decades and now Indian people hawking and spitting on their computer screen at the mention of his name.

You are asking me to shed light on how politicians can breach the nurturing, racial dilemma we face. I don't think they can. They are not interested in doing so because the divide is advantageous to them. The bridging of this racial divide has to come from the PEOPLE Prince. You don't need government to tell you that you shouldn't hate people because they are black, indian or whatever. Common decency dictates that you don't.These clowns in the PPP/PNC can't find it in themselves to pass anti discriminatory laws for employment after 50 years. Why? They ain't interested.

The Civil Rights movement in the US wasn't led by the government or politicians. Civic and religious leaders led it. Look at the pictures of it - white people and black people locked arm in arm marching with MLK. Where is Guyana's civil rights movement?

I'm saying to you that the Guyanese people need to change their behavior. Enough of this shit of waiting for the government to do everything. Clean your damn yard, dig out the trench, raise yuh children right, REFUSE to hate a black man or coolie man because he's different color than you. And for god's sake, when a customer comes to your store, thank him for his business and don't tell him "kerr yuh skont da side" if he asks for better service. No laws needed to do ANY of this.

Yes, it will take decades. But it begins with the people. Not the government.