Day 8 of a new Government and our Magistrates can do their jobs.

Jagdeo tried to pull a procedural move on the court this morning but the Court is having none of this nonsense about service of process.

Magistrate instructs Jageo's lawyer to present client within the hour or face arrest of his client.

Jagdeo is reportedly on his way claiming Berbice Bridge problems so he needs some time. Given until 11am to show his face.

Presidential immunity does not cover post-presidential acts.

Hail President Granger!

I tell you, my granddad would have been proud of uncle David. The man is suddenly causing all dem lazy and easy to bribe government workers to work for their money. Jagdeo would have scratched his balls and told the magistrate to leave the country ASAP if he wanted to live a day longer. I hope he get sent to a remand cell and we get some pictures of it in the Chronicle.

Originally Posted by Sparky:
Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

How have the mighty fallen.

Would love to see Jagdeo, the man who destroyed the PPP, in orange.

What's the charge?

Ironically, a charge written by Jagdeo and signed into the statute books by Jagdeo personally. He wrote an anti-incitement section into the Representation of the People Act in time for the 2001 election where the PPP was fighting ROAR tooth and nail and wanted a fail safe way to jail Ravi Dev if necessary.

Dem Antiman dis write wan law to muzzle an Indian opposition party and now them get charged by de same law.

I'm so happy I can cry

Originally Posted by Sparky:
Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

How have the mighty fallen.

Would love to see Jagdeo, the man who destroyed the PPP, in orange.

What's the charge?

Ironically, a charge written by Jagdeo and signed into the statute books by Jagdeo personally. He wrote an anti-incitement section into the Representation of the People Act in time for the 2001 election where the PPP was fighting ROAR tooth and nail and wanted a fail safe way to jail Ravi Dev if necessary.

Dem Antiman dis write wan law to muzzle an Indian opposition party and no them get charged by de same law.

I'm so happy I can cry

Well dem wasn't planning to be in opposition ...or potentially, jail,any time soon.

GT Mosquito Reporting at 11am at Whim Magistracy:

"Lawyers for Jagdeo inform the court that he is at Number 19 village....However, Ram (prosecuting attorney) says he is fooling the court"

I hope to God Jagdeo nah suh schupid to take a page out of the Albert Baldeo Legal Defense Playbook

"Lawyers for Jagdeo inform the court that he is at Number 19 village....However, Ram (prosecuting attorney) says he is fooling the court"

I hope to God Jagdeo nah suh schupid to take a page out of the Albert Baldeo Legal Defense Playbook

i should think he will be glad to go to jail he can bugger for free all he need to do is walk with his condoms 

If Jagdeo gets arrested there will be a big party, and not just in PNC strongholds.

Bai,

Meh guh open de Celebration Scotch meh been buy fuh de PPP victory

I doan think the PPP truly understands that their supporters and even "friends" would cheer them being jailed more baad than them Black people

I couldn't be happier with the results. I'm thrilled the PPP lost. Absolutely thrilled. Granger can control his mad people and the AFC Jaganites. Good enough!

Eventually he will leave Guyana for Uttar Pradesh where he will star in Bhojpuri films as a badass character.

The man is a fool taht the Jagans worshipped.

Eventually he will leave Guyana for Uttar Pradesh where he will star in Bhojpuri films as a badass character.

They make gay porn in Uttar Pradesh?