PPP to SARA Head: ‘Clean your own house if you are serious about fighting corruption’

…as Opposition Leader declines “symbolic” walk against corruption invite

Leader of the People’s Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C) Dr Bharrat Jagdeo, through Opposition Chief Whip Gail Teixeira, has responded to a letter sent by Professor Clive Thomas, Director of the State Assets Recovery Agency (SARA) inviting him to a “symbolic” walk against corruption on April 20, 2018.

Opposition Leader, Dr Bharrat Jagdeo

In the responding letter, it was outlined that while the Opposition leader is supportive of any efforts that will strengthen the state’s institutional, legal and procedural framework for fighting corruption, he would not be participating in the “symbolic” walk  since “it is a mere smoke screen to detract from the grossest violations of the constitutional and statutory provisions regarding financial probity, transparency and accountability ever witnessed since independence.”

Moreover, the letter outlined that the political Opposition would not participate in such a walk “while members and other public officials of successive PPPC government have been discriminated against, victimized, and targeted by a state-sponsored witch-hunt on frivolous, manufactured charges.”

In addition to highlighting instances of, what the PPP outlines as, ‘blatant corruption’ under the incumbent Administration, the letter directed to Thomas posited that “the passage of the SARA Act has given you, sir, enormous, in fact, super powers —something we abhor as it is in total contravention to human rights and due process- but sir you have those powers so why have you taken no action as a so-called anti-corruption champion to bring members of the present government to book? As they say clean your

De corruption march gun expose all dem scamps

Everybody know that Clivie de Tom Cat ain’t too healthy. And when you not healthy it does affect you mentally. That is why he send out invitation to Jagdeo and de PPP to join a corruption walk this Friday.
He was either out de country or he was in a coma when Jagdeo was ruling de country. That man nearly lock up people fuh marching against corruption.
He threaten to knock off any public servant who join any corruption protest. He knock off and demote public servants who report skullduggery or corruption.
When he hear that word corruption he heart does jump but when people talk gainst it he does see red and dread although he is not a rasta. That is de man Clivie invite to walk de corruption walk.
Instead de man put Gail fuh respond. She write back and tell Clivie ‘corruption is everybody business’. She seh if Jagdeo start walk Friday he will nevah stop walking because de corruption he cultivate in this country will never done.
Dem boys want to know if Clivie invite some of Soulja Bai people who running de govt. Dem got some who paying United States dollar by de millions on a jokey threatening letter.
Dem boys willing to put dem money wheh dem mouth deh. De march wouldn’t have no PPP member and certainly no Govt Minister or parliamentarian. Nuff of dem frighten de Man above would strike dem wid lightning fuh fooling people.
Three things gun happen Friday. Dem who forget dem wallet and purse in de office gun get a first hand glimpse of corruption.
But then again, since this is de rainy season nuff people might get an excuse. Rain might fall. But dem boys want de organizers to insist that rain don’t kill people. Dem can get umbrella even if dem got to thief one.
Talk half and keep a watch on de corruption march.

But you were cheering Bunham when he took it all to Sweden): I did not know Guyana had Rednecks.))))))))))))))))

I never was a Burnham fan and never will be. Your PPP joined hands with the dictator in Critical Support of his policies just a couple of years after he rigged the elections in 1968 and 1973. The Commie Clown Jagan was in talks with Burnham to merge and form a one party Commie State. Luckily Burnham croaked and saved us from a more disastrous doomsday.

You heard the PNC already spent 2 BILLION DOLLARS and did not find any evidence THE GREAT BHARAT JAGDEO stole even a Pen???   I guess you were not paying attention.

The man came in riding a bicycle and left as one of the richest in the country. He must have been doing some good saving. Maybe he got one million percent interest at the bank and he didn't have a wife to spend money on shoes or kids to pay school fees. 

You heard the PNC already spent 2 BILLION DOLLARS and did not find any evidence THE GREAT BHARAT JAGDEO stole even a Pen???   I guess you were not paying attention.

Bai abie Jagabaat barn Diwali night .. nowbady can ketch he when he teef...

Houdini gat nothing on Jagdeo, right???)))))))))))))))))

Or the PNC and the Namakaram Crabdaag too DUMB, STUPID and INCOMPETENT??? Which one is it????

The only area the PNC better than the PPP is racial hireing.. When PPP wins the just replace the heads with top salary/perks with their own. The PNC beat them on that by replace all collies top to bottom to make space for grandfather to crackhead grand pickney...

The man came in riding a bicycle and left as one of the richest in the country. He must have been doing some good saving. Maybe he got one million percent interest at the bank and he didn't have a wife to spend money on shoes or kids to pay school fees. 

This is what I know for a fact.  He never owned a bicycle.  He went to school on a Tata bus or hire car.   As a lil boy he played marbles with the neighborhood kids. How do you know he is the richest man in the country?  And if he is, he deserves every single cent.  He spent 11 years as President and several years before that as Finance Minister so I am sure he must have earned something.  

You think Guyana would have a [bankrupt, falling apart, rip-off, floating] Berbice Bridge, [bankrupt] Marriot and state of the art Stadium with out Jagdeo???

This is your measure of achievement for a decade and a half+ of jagdeoite rule . . . huh?

and we haven’t even bothered yet to juxtapose the true horrors on the negative side of the ledger

sometimes i become convinced that there should be an IQ qualifying test before people are allowed to post on these forums

People would boo Jagdeo if he joined an anti-corruption march. That would be like Trump attending an immigrants rally. 

NOT SURE ABOUT THIS MARS...SOURCES TELLS ME BJ IS REALLY POPULAR AMONG INDO FOLKS

You think Guyana would have a [bankrupt, falling apart, rip-off, floating] Berbice Bridge, [bankrupt] Marriot and state of the art Stadium with out Jagdeo???

This is your measure of achievement for a decade and a half+ of jagdeoite rule . . . huh?

and we haven’t even bothered yet to juxtapose the true horrors on the negative side of the ledger

sometimes i become convinced that there should be an IQ qualifying test before people are allowed to post on these forums

So you would not able to POST CERTIFIED DUMMY AND JACKASS. A deadly combination for a AHOLE!!!!!

all I am doing is pointing to the large abscess and volume of stupid between your ears

so, do you bite pillow and scream at the same time ?

quite the achievement, ‘sir’ . . . quite the achievement

This is your measure of achievement for a decade and a half+ of jagdeoite rule. . . huh?

(){}[].., The Artist (alias) formerly known as Redux. See you got caught.

There is a reason why BJ put Gail Teixeira to respond.  I dare anyone to reveal any dirt on her.  She is a clean as a whistle I was told on the corruption front.

Plus she is a seasoned campaigner and has been with the PPP since the 1970 when she joined as Cde Cheddie personal secretary.

WATCH CAREFULLY, If BJ loses the Third Term Case in Trinidad - GAIL TEXIERA WILL BE THE PPP CANDIDATE.

Fugget Frank and Bank and Sank, it is Gail.  She is not Indian, not Black, she is a woman, she is experienced, she is talented, she is qualified, she is a thoroughbred politician, he is PPP inside out.

KishanB posted:

There is a reason why BJ put Gail Teixeira to respond.  I dare anyone to reveal any dirt on her.  She is a clean as a whistle I was told on the corruption front.

Plus she is a seasoned campaigner and has been with the PPP since the 1970 when she joined as Cde Cheddie personal secretary.

WATCH CAREFULLY, If BJ loses the Third Term Case in Trinidad - GAIL TEXIERA WILL BE THE PPP CANDIDATE.

Fugget Frank and Bank and Sank, it is Gail.  She is not Indian, not Black, she is a woman, she is experienced, she is talented, she is qualified, she is a thoroughbred politician, he is PPP inside out.

Bank and Sank just committed major political suicide in New York.  He was my number two pick for the big job.  Huge strike against him and he is off the list.

KishanB posted:

Bank and Sank just committed major political suicide in New York.  He was my number two pick for the big job.  Huge strike against him and he is off the list.

Oh rass!! a major snafu in new York that doom Guyana future...So, who is numero uno...Let me guess...The Jagabaat?