Originally Posted by Sparky:

i would not surprised to see more incidents of the "non-missile throwing and "non-acid" kind, leading up to e-day.

Shut yuh sk**t yuh illiterate dunce!

Read the manifesto and comment on it.

What's there to comment? Forgive me if I am skeptical of politicians making promises and keeping them, especially our finest in mudland.

why the name calling? You can do better. I was going to say to kerr you allo peeling sk**t, but I thought better of it.

Hey hey hey. Sparky pissin pun dem. Hey hey hey 

. . . the only thing you well see implemented are steel boots and iron knuckles.

baseman has this recurring fantasy of leather clad, dominant blackman toting "iron knuckles" and wearing "steel boots" subduing and having their way with him

very strange fella

but he's allowed . . .

Originally Posted by TK:

It's a good document. Of course, the VAT is good politics. It makes for nice political rhetoric. Once the reality of governance kicks in they will not be able to reduce it, while keeping all the other promises. I like it somewhat. Will have to read it in more detail. UG? Am I missing something?

Keyr yuh rass. Abe want tax money foh spen. Hey hey hey.

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

i would not surprised to see more incidents of the "non-missile throwing and "non-acid" kind, leading up to e-day.

Shut yuh sk**t yuh illiterate dunce!

Read the manifesto and comment on it.

What's there to comment? Forgive me if I am skeptical of politicians making promises and keeping them, especially our finest in mudland.

why the name calling? You can do better. I was going to say to kerr you allo peeling sk**t, but I thought better of it.

Hey hey hey. Sparky pissin pun dem. Hey hey hey 

Pissing pon de PPP. skepticism aside, the coalition offers hope.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Now I think it's time to panic at Freedom House.

I am more concerned about what is not in the Manifesto than what is in it. It is a poor piece of political crap that I have ever imagined. The Manifesto tells what it will do but not HOW it will do it. There are no time lines established, except what will happen in the first 100 days. Each word in a document like this carries weight. Missing words also carries it own weight, but tells it own story. There are reasonds why certain words are left out and it is to FOOL THE ELECTORATE, pure and simple. It talks about criminal investigations by what it calls a CORRUPT POLICE FORCE but fails to state that charges will be laid where appropriate. The manifesto speaks to investigations but fails to state what will happen with the findings/recommendations - may be they will gather dust. No mention of Presidential Pension. This whole document is about tackling corruption, (which is fine), but nothing on development of the country.  Further what will each promise cost and how will the monies be found to pay for them?

This is just another ploy to make the real play, take back the lever of power and dictate the Government for the next century regardless of the wishes of the people.  The PNC colours have not changed, if/when they gain power, you hear a different tune.  When the people call them out on their lies, expect the chain-gangs, steel boots and iron knuckles to show up at the party.

If good documents made it real, LFSB FCH and other diversification policies would have seen a bright and shiny Guyana.  Afro-centric racism will trump whatever good intention are there and it will descend into the good old PNC of yester-year.

This document to the people of Guyana is like Hitler's piece of paper to Chamberlain.  Anyone who believes the PNC story-line is gullible and naive.

Why yu na goh jump off de Burnham harbar bridge. Haul yu ass...hey hey hey

Originally Posted by simple:

Is the PPP/C encouraging racism in the armed forces by no following International Commission of Jurist Report?

Yes against Indians and the other races except Afro-Guyanese. The PPP has always been afraid that the Black people will call them racist RATHER THAN DOING THE RIGHT THING.