The PPP is making a HUGE mistake here with consequences that will ripple for years to come.

Washington decreed that Granger must offer the PPP the opportunity to join a Government of National Unity. The PNC is desperately hoping the PPP says no and proceeds to filing their delusional election petition and sit on the Opposition benches.

APNU wants to be exclusively in charge of the new wealthy oil producing state that Guyana is about to become. The PPP is helping APNU achieve this objective.

The game has fundamentally changed and the PPP is too stupid to realize it. This no longer some petty squabble between two annoying ethnic groups. This is the future of an oil producing state under American hegemony. All the squabbles about Speakerships and Ministries and what not does not matter anymore. It's much bigger than these parochial squabbles. And Indians stand to be left behind thanks to PPP intransigence.

I don't think that a political system with no opposition is good for the population. The opposition provide an environment for checks and balances. I do agree that the PPP should not become obstructionists on projects and ventures that can benefit the country. Hopefully they all cooperate but to have everyone just follow one leader is not a good approach.

Washington after screwing the PPP,  wants to make amends to cover up their interferences.  Give the PPP 3 mickey mouse Ministerial posts is not enough to keep my mouth shut.

They had over 15 Indians with impressive qualifications to form a National Government.    There is no person like TK who criminalized JaGDEO.  iS HE CHOP STICK NOW?

Washington decree!!  Has Guyana become a vassal state of the USA? Is Granger than an agent of the US State Department then? If so then did the US and the  ABC countries give them the nod to manipulate the elections. But not too much so it doesn't look bad and cause total upheaval. All this talk of US decree to form a unity govt feeds into the narrative that the PPP is claiming, that the elections were manipulated.

The role of the PPP should not be to prop up the Granger gov't, nor to be obstructionist. It is to ensure that the business of Guyana is conducted for the benefit of the Guyanese people, and to hold the gov't feet to the fire when they do not do so. If this 'Washington decree" is indeed true, then it is all the more important foe the PPP to reform themselves and become a credible opposition and ensure the same excesses they were accused of, do not happen under the current administration. Perhaps the US wants a dictatorship that they can control. The PPP has the talent to become relevant again, but they must clean house, and fast!

Those dipshits in Washington can't even run their own country and now they are seeking to dictate political matters in Guyana ?

* The PPP needs to get their house in order. That is a fact.

* But they must absolutely refuse any offer to form any unity government with APNU/AFC.

* APNU/AFC won the election---let them run the country.

Washington after screwing the PPP,  wants to make amends to cover up their interferences.  Give the PPP 3 mickey mouse Ministerial posts is not enough to keep my mouth shut.

They had over 15 Indians with impressive qualifications to form a National Government.    There is no person like TK who criminalized JaGDEO.  iS HE CHOP STICK NOW?

I assure you chap. Washington is not "making amends."

They are offering a chance for the PPP to make themselves relevant while they still can. Tick tock tick tock.

Don't be as the great Israeli Foreign Minister Abba Eban once said of the Palestinians that "they never miss an opportunity to miss an opportunity."

Now with that said, I want you morons in the PPP to sit in Opposition for however long it takes for ayuh to ketch some sense and reform.

Reform or die! Them are the choices chap.

Ayuh could start by not cussin America and their Ambassadors anymore. That helps a lot.

They are offering a chance for the PPP to make themselves relevant while they still can. Tick tock tick tock.

Don't be as the great Israeli Foreign Minister Abba Eban once said of the Palestinians that "they never miss an opportunity to miss an opportunity."

Now with that said, I want you morons in the PPP to sit in Opposition for however long it takes for ayuh to ketch some sense and reform.

Ayuh could start by not cussin America and their Ambassadors anymore. That helps a lot.

The PPP cannot reform. The party has to die and be replaced. The corrupt PPP made the corrupt PNC look like novices, and people will not forget, the same way they could not forget the deficiencies of the old PNC - be it discrimination, oppression or corruption. Too many affluent people were muscled by the Jagdeo regime.

Well said. Make no mistake, Washington has seen the excesses of both PNC and PPP, and know that they cannot be trusted to play nice. So they do not want any of the two to have too much leeway. This makes me believe there may be something in what the PPP is saying about the election results, and why the margin of victory was so small. Perhaps this was a way of keeping them both in check but slapping the hands of the PPP. I did say perhaps.

And it is true that the PPP never "they never miss an opportunity to miss an opportunity." Or worse, shoot themselves in the foot.

The PPP needs to become relevant again. To do so they must clean house and reform.

Uncle Rama_cant if PPP don't reform they will become a 35% party. Max 40% party. I am sure Mr Jagdeo can grow his business ventures.

Originally Posted by TK:

Uncle Rama_cant if PPP don't reform they will become a 35% party. Max 40% party. I am sure Mr Jagdeo can grow his business ventures.

I am only interested in getting my people out of Guyana.

The PPP started procedures for reform already.  They are now looking for a strong Leader.  The PPP has over 5000 paying Amerindian members.  They will be a 52% party again.  Most of their children are below voting age now.

Originally Posted by TK:

The PPP started procedures for reform already.  They are now looking for a strong Leader.  The PPP has over 5000 paying Amerindian members.  They will be a 52% party again.  Most of their children are below voting age now.

Look Old Man,

Just because ayuh PPP Antiman are defeated does not mean the Indian population of Guyana must pick up and leave. Whah kinda crack are you smoking chap?

Guyana is we country and we ain't goin nowhere. It doan matter if there is never again another Indian President in Guyana. That doan matter. We arrived and we is stayin.

I look forward to working and living in Guyana someday.

Guyana needs an opposition party and I do not agree with everyone under one umbrella. Having said that, the PPP is a COMMUNIST party and even the young ones they have spawned are evidently communist. These fools will turn us into Cuba, Venezuela or Russia where we are run by oligarchs (which is exactly what they were doing while in office).

They cannot be reformed, they need to disappear. And I haven't even considered their institutional racism and abject stupidity in this post. They need to disappear.

The PPP is making a HUGE mistake here with consequences that will ripple for years to come.

Washington decreed that Granger must offer the PPP the opportunity to join a Government of National Unity. The PNC is desperately hoping the PPP says no and proceeds to filing their delusional election petition and sit on the Opposition benches.

APNU wants to be exclusively in charge of the new wealthy oil producing state that Guyana is about to become. The PPP is helping APNU achieve this objective.

The game has fundamentally changed and the PPP is too stupid to realize it. This no longer some petty squabble between two annoying ethnic groups. This is the future of an oil producing state under American hegemony. All the squabbles about Speakerships and Ministries and what not does not matter anymore. It's much bigger than these parochial squabbles. And Indians stand to be left behind thanks to PPP intransigence.

Why must Guyana listen to America, when America don't listen to Americans, they are good in screwing countries up, Look at the Middle East???

Originally Posted by kp:

Why must Guyana listen to America, when America don't listen to Americans, they are good in screwing countries up, Look at the Middle East???

They must listen because they're a pissant tin pot little country and the U.S. is a Great Power. So great of a power in fact that they use the term "superpower" with the ability to make and unmake regimes.

Get that simple fact into that PPP head chap. That is reality. Join me here in reality.

Guyana must listen because Murica is boss, especially in this the Western Hemisphere.

Yuh sabbie?

Washington after screwing the PPP,  wants to make amends to cover up their interferences.  

PPP kech sense?  Last time around USG took 28 years to make amends.  Now they want to do it in less than 28 days.  Alyuh better kech more sense. 

This offer has an expiry date. Ah hope dem mudheads dis know the seriousness of their predicament.

Originally Posted by kp:

Well, alyuh see what just happen down deh.  That's why you ought to listen.  Its not about principle, its about pragmatism.  PPP lacked that for many decades and still do.

I dont agree totally.  It will take years for oil to flow, what the PPP needs to do is get BETTER People to lead. Rohee, Beri, Jagdeo in the background.

Originally Posted by TK:

Your People!!!

Yuh have ownership rights to Indos?

Originally Posted by kp:

Well, alyuh see what just happen down deh.  That's why you ought to listen.  Its not about principle, its about pragmatism.  PPP lacked that for many decades and still do.

That PPP weakness comes from their Communist mentality. The old Mudheads in the PPP must go.