Cobra posted:

Gilbakka is a diehard supporter of the PNC. Is he waiting for a train to hit him too?

You're a barefaced liar. Gilbakka said umpteen times he is supporting the APNU+AFC coalition. Also, Gilbakka pointed out that he was offering critical support to the APNU+AFC government. How does "diehard" match up with that? Don't waste your life worrying whether or not a train will hit Gilbakka. He has no intention of supporting the Jagdeoite cabal in the PPP, not with people like you in its orbit. If and when the Jaganites take back their party, Gilbakka would give them his moral support. 

By then you will turn curass.

Bai Skelly, me mek up me mind nat to argue wid yuh anymo, since yuh declare how many guns yuh own. 

Nah worry. You deh too far and you wan disabled ole man.

Kindly inform Gil that Carib is still insisting that regions 5 and 6 did not contribute to the coalition's narrow win at the 2015 polls.  This means that Moses contributed nothing in terms of bringing in votes.

Gil had said right here last year that the AFC did not deliver its promised 12 percent Indian votes at the elections. The PPP took back its supporters who had voted AFC in 2011. APNU earned about 95 percent of the coalition votes because PNC voters turned out in massive numbers. Gil said all that. Go back and check GNI archives.

Me thinks Carib said the same.

Carib actually supported me.

Well yuh in good company.

Thank you for the compliment. 

sachin_05 posted:

I still believe it was the right thing to get rid of the PPP thieves. Too bad for you Guyana is not fill with kanwa people like you who can't see nothing wrong with PPP because of race.

GNI folks didn't vote, the Guyanese people place a well deserve  kick to the curb on them for their thiefing and corrupted ways. The PNC time will come in the next 4 years and we will get them out just like the PPP. We/ GNI folks will campayne  to give them the same the PPP got....the whole nine yards..with American help and all.... 

You have just won the prize: Idiot of Idiots.  What did the PPP thief?  And good luck getting the PNC out of there the next four years.  They will kick you to the curb.

Last but not least.  The word is campaign, NOT Campayne.  You want to overthrow government but you can't even spell properly.  You must be a new breed of jackass politician.

You are just another a PPP retard who cant see nothing wrong with your hero BJ even though he lock his woman out the bedroom after 2 weeks marriage, claimed his marriage was invalid even though it was sanction by the highest priest of the land at the time. And to top it off kick her out with no spousal compensation.

He came into politics with not a pot to piss in, yet you see nothing wrong with him ended with a 10mil u$ mansion on minister salary...

Banna, WTR is alyuh obsession with BJ's bedroom rumours.  This is the indulgence of antimen who feeling shorted or something.  Did he lock you out?

On the issue on Spousal/Matrimonial compensation, Guyana has signed on to the Haag convention on family law and that should be addressed in family court.  I'm sure if the ex had a case, there are many lawyers in Guyana who would have taken the case to the highest level, if nothing for political reasons.  You people need to stop this antimanish behavior and cuss him on policy, etc.

On his big fancy house, well no one stopping you or anyone from  doing the same.  If alyuh think he tief, then prove it in court.  

ba$eman posted:
sachin_05 posted:

I still believe it was the right thing to get rid of the PPP thieves. Too bad for you Guyana is not fill with kanwa people like you who can't see nothing wrong with PPP because of race.

GNI folks didn't vote, the Guyanese people place a well deserve  kick to the curb on them for their thiefing and corrupted ways. The PNC time will come in the next 4 years and we will get them out just like the PPP. We/ GNI folks will campayne  to give them the same the PPP got....the whole nine yards..with American help and all.... 

You have just won the prize: Idiot of Idiots.  What did the PPP thief?  And good luck getting the PNC out of there the next four years.  They will kick you to the curb.

Last but not least.  The word is campaign, NOT Campayne.  You want to overthrow government but you can't even spell properly.  You must be a new breed of jackass politician.

You are just another a PPP retard who cant see nothing wrong with your hero BJ even though he lock his woman out the bedroom after 2 weeks marriage, claimed his marriage was invalid even though it was sanction by the highest priest of the land at the time. And to top it off kick her out with no spousal compensation.

He came into politics with not a pot to piss in, yet you see nothing wrong with him ended with a 10mil u$ mansion on minister salary...

Banna, WTR is alyuh obsession with BJ's bedroom rumours.  This is the indulgence of antimen who feeling shorted or something.  Did he lock you out?

On the issue on Spousal/Matrimonial compensation, Guyana has signed on to the Haag convention on family law and that should be addressed in family court.  I'm sure if the ex had a case, there are many lawyers in Guyana who would have taken the case to the highest level, if nothing for political reasons.  You people need to stop this antimanish behavior and cuss him on policy, etc.

On his big fancy house, well no one stopping you or anyone from  doing the same.  If alyuh think he tief, then prove it in court.  

She had no case!!!!! None!

sachin_05 posted:

Karma is a bitch

If she is such a great woman, she is up for grabs, go and take her, then you can have one up on Jagdeo. Maybe, just maybe you are obsessed with Jagdeo. Is the EX name KARMA????

With his looks he could do a good job scaring children to drink medicine....

Looks like you had that job at GT hospital for a long time.

Kari posted:

I  believe that APNU is similar to a shell company. It is really the PNC.

The AFC did us all a favor by reminding the PPP that they are corrupt and need to change their ways when they formed the coalition to remove them.

In the process the AFC must know that they will be devoured as a political entity. A political party needs an infrastructure, financing and ideas. This marriage did its one purpose but like a mosquito that draws blood only to die, this is the AFC's dilemma.

Now what is really the APNU-AFC coalition is steaming towards being the new PNC. The new PNC could be the old PNC or a changed PNC. We had a dialog sometime back of the political act of the new leaders divorcing themselves from the old Burnham-Hoyte PNC, but the political whiz kids like CARIBNY attacked this call. How politically naive they were.

So now we see that the governing coalition lacks bite, ideas and is same ole same ole, but with the old PNC being the winner. The AFC will melt away in the same manner as the WPA. You have to think now that their leaders, Trotman, Prak, Moses, Hughes were all thinking different thoughts and not being on the same page. What results is the same old PNC.

Jagdeo, the head of an unreformed PPP, must be smiling. The rest of Guyana continues to think North America, or don't want to think about a future that neither political force seem capable of advancing.You know who's happy about this state of affairs? Both the PPP and the PNC.

For a man of some consequence this proposition is absurd. The social ethos for a PNC-like APNU does not exist. We are not in a colonial era where a party is  a client of a first world power. We are also not able to be oppressive dictators and ignore completely democratic prerogatives and get rid of it.

The PPP has nothing to smile about. They have been obscenely corrupt and cannot pass the smell test on any level. Also, Guyanese left the PPP Guyana to the tune of 40k over he past ten years per the US embassy. Most educated always left the first chance they get never to return. The ones remaining are those that cannot get a visa.

If they leave under the APNU it will not be surprising. The current landscape is not amenable to people with high ambition and little cash. It is dominated by old dinosaurs with yesterday ideas and a bent on corruption and who inevitably lack the common touch to appeal to the young. Granger is cold, isolated distant and uninspiring. His jesus persona is not enough. We may have to wait for his replacement for change.

I have no doubt that Guyanese will continue to suffer. It is not because the APNU Is more crooked than the PPP Or less smart. They will suffer because we do not seem to have thinkers. A thinking person inevitably gravitate to selflessness.

Unfortunately, there are no glimpse of such persons  being incubated among  the present youthful crowd. These were inculcated in want in a system that see sly dealings, thief and greed as means to ends so they are for the most part heartless cretinous wastes rather than thinking beings.

I have family  who have not gone beyond high school and they think they can outsmart me with fanciful schemes and stories of their great potential for business when it is transparently bunk. 

Any change to that place has to come from people who are outside. That may not be amenable to residents there but they will have to admit their complete inadequacy for truly creative thinking. Meanwhile we thread water as these old people find their bearing. The APNU will find it easier than the PPP. THey had 23 years and were still lost.

Kari posted:

Who gives a rat's ass about who came full circle or not, just a waste of a thread the main thing is PPP LOST! period, get da fk over it losers.

Cainsta, there's propaganda and there's emotional shouting. Then there's sober analysis. Leave the Doanld Trumpism at home, will ya?!

What de rass dis mean to my post? By the way, I postin from home.

Kari posted:

In other words Stormie....you give up.

I never give up. I see People like TK leaving the sanctuary of their homes and going there to help make a difference. I see Gerhard and others trying to boot strap that organizational matrix that can catalyses change.  They may not have all the pieces but nature never catches those who prepare  and seek to  know how to survive unawares. We will rise. Granger is not our change agent. He was just an instrument to stop the PPP

Kari posted:

I never give up. I see People like TK leaving the sanctuary of their homes and going there to help make a difference. I see Gerhard and others trying to boot strap that organizational matrix that can catalyses change.  They may not have all the pieces but nature never catches those who prepare  and seek to  know how to survive unawares. We will rise. Granger is not our change agent. He was just an instrument to stop the PPP

Oi Kari, see dat buddy?

In other words as I said in my post...you know the words that usually follow dontchya?

Kindly inform Gil that Carib is still insisting that regions 5 and 6 did not contribute to the coalition's narrow win at the 2015 polls.  This means that Moses contributed nothing in terms of bringing in votes.

Gil had said right here last year that the AFC did not deliver its promised 12 percent Indian votes at the elections. The PPP took back its supporters who had voted AFC in 2011. APNU earned about 95 percent of the coalition votes because PNC voters turned out in massive numbers. Gil said all that. Go back and check GNI archives.

Yes he did say this. It was the Moses fanatics and a few others like VVP who argued that AFC Indos made the coalition win, so AFC Indos should be allowed to run the show.

Me thinks Carib said the same.

Carib actually supported me.

In fact when you said it I began to analyze the numbers for myself and was shocked as to how well the PPP did in region 6 especially when one considers that the population has dropped drastically there.

ba$eman posted:

Banna, WTR is alyuh obsession with BJ's bedroom rumours.

Gary Best, his man, was put in charge of the GDF and then they had a big fall out, so Gary left, eventually to join the coalition.

Bobby, another man, got loads of benefits.

Other men also benefitted, but I have forgotten the details.

Clearly BJs bedroom habits had great impact on Guyana.

Kari posted:

Tell us your plans to move the nation forward. If Guyana's saviors are nitwits like TK the failed economist and Gerhard aka plywood computer boy then there is truly no hope. What about yourself,  why aren't you and Caribj not rushing back to Guyana with all your brilliant ideas to save the nation?

Kari posted:

Tell us your plans to move the nation forward. If Guyana's saviors are nitwits like TK the failed economist and Gerhard aka plywood computer boy then there is truly no hope. What about yourself,  why aren't you and Caribj not rushing back to Guyana with all your brilliant ideas to save the nation?

TK visits often, has a column and obviously has deeper contact than any of us. I am also sure he is not an ignoramus as you are. 

Also, trying to make fun of someone illustrating a strategy is something only an idiot like you would do. You still missed his intent. Assembling a computer is simple. With some fab one can most certainly design and build a great machine. This project was sufficient to bootstrap such an enterprise.

In the end he was right since a fabrication in guyana would have saved the nation millions if a locally built computer was assembled in guyana. The piece of crap the PPP ordered was little more than a toy and today all are obsolete.

,  why aren't you and Caribj not rushing back to Guyana with all your brilliant ideas to save the nation?

Caribj has been quite critical of Granger. Before the election, during the election, after the election, and quite recently.

You bowed down and worshipped Jagdeo.  Like Bibi you are in awe of him, worship him, and feel compelled to sacrifice yourself against those who criticize him.

Yet here you remain in the great USA.  Now why didn't you return under that Jagdeo regime?

Kari posted:

Who gives a rat's ass about who came full circle or not, just a waste of a thread the main thing is PPP LOST! period, get da fk over it losers.

Cainsta, there's propaganda and there's emotional shouting. Then there's sober analysis. Leave the Doanld Trumpism at home, will ya?!

What de rass dis mean to my post? By the way, I postin from home.

I postin from home.....ok that explains why you employ a Trumpism.

Trumpism can be defined as bullsh1t coming at you from places unseen and for no purpose. If you look aty the context of the thread - the PNC hasn't changed and th new Jagdeo PPP is unwilling to reform itself, then saying "get da fk over it losers" mek yuh raise your eyebrows and wonder if Trump's vernacular has taken over the likes of da Cainsta.

Kari posted:

TK visits often, has a column and obviously has deeper contact than any of us. I am also sure he is not an ignoramus as you are. 

Also, trying to make fun of someone illustrating a strategy is something only an idiot like you would do. You still missed his intent. Assembling a computer is simple. With some fab one can most certainly design and build a great machine. This project was sufficient to bootstrap such an enterprise.

In the end he was right since a fabrication in guyana would have saved the nation millions if a locally built computer was assembled in guyana. The piece of crap the PPP ordered was little more than a toy and today all are obsolete.

Since you know so much about manufacturing, why don't you and CaribJ go down to Guyana and open up industry. Are you suggesting that the govt should be entering the manufacturing industry now?

,  why aren't you and Caribj not rushing back to Guyana with all your brilliant ideas to save the nation?

Caribj has been quite critical of Granger. Before the election, during the election, after the election, and quite recently.

You bowed down and worshipped Jagdeo.  Like Bibi you are in awe of him, worship him, and feel compelled to sacrifice yourself against those who criticize him.

Yet here you remain in the great USA.  Now why didn't you return under that Jagdeo regime?

I worship no one. You on the other hand supported Granger to power but let him down when push come to shove. He came all the way to the US to solicit your help but both you and d2 cut and run, leaving the man high and dry. Now you are criticizing Granger when you didn't give him critical support when needed. 

Kari posted:

Since you know so much about manufacturing, why don't you and CaribJ go down to Guyana and open up industry. Are you suggesting that the govt should be entering the manufacturing industry now?

I never said the government should go into manufacturing. I said there is a need for manufacturing of all sorts to fill local needs. There is no necessity for me to go in order to have an opinion as to what should happen there

So who are you trying to demonize here for the lack of manufacturing in Guyana? If you and caribj refuse to step up, who are the demons in the private sector that are preventing manufacturing from happening in Guyana?

Kari posted:

Well dumb kraut, it's easier said than done.  You are just a BIG talker but have no clue of what you speak!

Since you scream that you are an expert on everything why didn't you set up a high tech company in Guyana when your hero Jagdeo was in power?

Always telling others what to do.

regime?

I worship no one.

You worship Jagdeo and burst into tears every time we criticize him.

I have never worshipped Granger, nor had any particular respect for him. My views were very well known when they pulled that pay increase stunt a mere few weeks after the election.

You on the other hand wail that Jagdeo made Guyana the best country in the Caribbean.

ba$eman posted:

Well dumb kraut, it's easier said than done.  You are just a BIG talker but have no clue of what you speak!

When you buddy Prashad sets up Indesh, and tries to make his wife a traditional Indian wife, and she rips off his mouth, and tosses him out, will you allow him to sleep on your couch?

That is the least that one brown bai KKK can do to help another when he is in distress.

Kari posted:

The AFC did us all a favor by reminding the PPP that they are corrupt and need to change their ways when they formed the coalition to remove them.

In the process the AFC must know that they will be devoured as a political entity. A political party needs an infrastructure, financing and ideas. This marriage did its one purpose but like a mosquito that draws blood only to die, this is the AFC's dilemma.

Now what is really the APNU-AFC coalition is steaming towards being the new PNC. The new PNC could be the old PNC or a changed PNC. We had a dialog sometime back of the political act of the new leaders divorcing themselves from the old Burnham-Hoyte PNC, but the political whiz kids like CARIBNY attacked this call. How politically naive they were.

So now we see that the governing coalition lacks bite, ideas and is same ole same ole, but with the old PNC being the winner. The AFC will melt away in the same manner as the WPA. You have to think now that their leaders, Trotman, Prak, Moses, Hughes were all thinking different thoughts and not being on the same page. What results is the same old PNC.

Jagdeo, the head of an unreformed PPP, must be smiling. The rest of Guyana continues to think North America, or don't want to think about a future that neither political force seem capable of advancing.You know who's happy about this state of affairs? Both the PPP and the PNC.

Kari, you should be doing the political column in the KN not Freddie because you hit the issue dead on target here.

The AFC did very well to join the coalition and we must commend the AFC for committing political hari-kiri in order to save the nation.  The PPP was way off the road to good governance in 2013 and 2014 with that GADA HA Donald and his prorogation act; they had to be pulled in for fitness come what may.

But using your words, like the mosquito, the AFC has done its job, time to lie down now and take the deflowering with humble hearts and head bow down.  In 2016, OLD PNC has returned and the AFC is in a coma on its way to the cemetery.Unexpected but a political reality, so what, that is life.  The gamble was made, the PPP lost power but so did the AFC. But the mission was accomplished, Guyana had a change of government.

No amount of money can save the AFC now since they have a credibility issue with the 33,333 people who voted for them in 2011.

The AFC, like the TUF and like the WPA were political forces that had great ideas and did have access to money but they have to understand the power of the PPP and PNC in Guyana.

The PPP used the TUF and the PNC used the AFC, chew them up and spit them out. Well the WPA was dead since Rodney was assassinated so they are not in the same boat as the TUF and AFC.

A new day will dawn in 2025 since 2020 is a dead heat between PPP vs PNC.

Since you scream that you are an expert on everything why didn't you set up a high tech company in Guyana when your hero Jagdeo was in power?

You recognizing the good sense in what I write presumes i say I am an expert at these things! I never said that. Using that to make an argument for me to do something there is quite dumb.

You needed to say that the environment is good, the competency in supporting staff is there and a market exists. without a large contract as the government was giving to the Chinese no such opportunity exists. Also I would want to do it. I do not. Others are willing but of course the PPP would not care to let them do it unless they were geting a cut. This organization under the PPP was a job opportunity mostly for kids of PPP party members. 

I can speak to how anything should be done it does not mean I should do it. That is as usual, the kind of nonsense from you as usual.

KishanB posted:

No amount of money can save the AFC now since they have a credibility issue with the 33,333 people who voted for them in 2011.

In 2011 the AFC increased its votes from Regions 5 and 6 by 11k with a total of 15k votes.

Evidence is that Nagamootoo lost that support in 2015, when the PPP roared back massively increasing its votes.

In region 5 there was an increase of 5k votes, 4k of this increase went to the PPP.  In region 6 there was an 8k increase in votes ALL of it going to the PPP.

In Region 5 the African/mixed population is 40%, and in Region 6 it is 30%.    There was a significant increase in votes from this bloc in other regions, so I doubt that there wasn't also in this region.

So it seems obvious that the increased votes that the APNU/AFC received from the African/mixed bloc, due to higher turn out, was more than offset by declining votes among Indians.

Nagamootoo didn't deliver his votes.  This is after he had the arrogance to tell blacks that, even though they hated the PPP with full passion, that if the APNU doesn't do what he wants them to do then he will end the coalition, and with it risking a return of the PPP.

So why then the shock that Nagamootoo was sidelined. Here is the fact. EVEN the AFC itself sidelined the Nagamootoo faction. Trotman parked himsslf insidethe Ministry of the Presidency and the majority of AFC MPs and cabinet members come from his side of the AFC.

I don't know why all the wailing now, because I told you all this since last year, BEFORE the election, that this was going to happen.  This when I told you all to cease with all of this Moses mania, as if he was the only person doing this.

It was clear from the election campaign that the on the ground effort came from APNU.  In fact Freddie K, an AFC supported said as much.

Guyana remains mired in its tribal war and what that means for 2020 is any one's guess.  If the PPP remains the "coolie people party" even as the Indian population will be smaller than it is now, unless Guyana is in a real mess, its prospects are dire.  There are no longer enough Indians to guarantee their victory.  And Granger is ensuring that he buys Amerindian votes.

i already indicated to you why Guyana would not be a high tech haven, they don`t have the skillsets nor the infrastructure. You people blocked a reliable source of energy and wih your mo fiahh slow fiah and criminal activities, drove away investors.

Yet you think that Jagdeo did a good job.  Why in its 23 years couldn't the PPP begin to do this, instead of selling raw sugar, and raw logs and then seeing Guyanese fleeing to be maids and gardeners in other parts of the Caribbean.  And being treated as badly as Mexican illegals are in the USA as a result.

Doesn't it embarrass you that your Jagdeo had Trinidadians saying that they wanted " a Guyanese" when they desired a cheap maid?

And quit with your slo fiah nonsense.  Crime in many of those places is even worse than in Guyana and yet they manage.  There were a few days of violence after the 1997 and the 2001 elections. 

Similar disturbances occur in Jamaica on a daily basis and yet they have call centers where people have moved from doing the basis order taking to even helping customers out with equipment problems.

Just admit that the PPP did little beyond not destroying the Hoyte reforms.

Anyone who does not know about Guyana and read what Carib writes is bound to believe that the country's living standards eroded from 1992 to 2015.  The man is a propagandist for the PNC. He feigns being neutral by criticizing the PNC mildly on rare occasions; however, he is a rabid anti-Indian who see African dominance as the only solution.

KishanB posted:
Kari posted:

Kari, you should be doing the political column in the KN not Freddie because you hit the issue dead on target here.

The AFC did very well to join the coalition and we must commend the AFC for committing political hari-kiri in order to save the nation.  The PPP was way off the road to good governance in 2013 and 2014 with that GADA HA Donald and his prorogation act; they had to be pulled in for fitness come what may.

But using your words, like the mosquito, the AFC has done its job, time to lie down now and take the deflowering with humble hearts and head bow down.  In 2016, OLD PNC has returned and the AFC is in a coma on its way to the cemetery.Unexpected but a political reality, so what, that is life.  The gamble was made, the PPP lost power but so did the AFC. But the mission was accomplished, Guyana had a change of government.

The AFC, like the TUF and like the WPA were political forces that had great ideas and did have access to money but they have to understand the power of the PPP and PNC in Guyana.

The PPP used the TUF and the PNC used the AFC, chew them up and spit them out. Well the WPA was dead since Rodney was assassinated so they are not in the same boat as the TUF and AFC.

Don't regret, you wanted it, to see the PPP/BJ gone at all costs regardless who pays, as long as the likes of you get to skin alyuh whatever!!  Listen banna, you people are the most shameless bunch of liars.  Even the PNC sees it that is why none of none you can even get a low level job with the PNC, none of you are not good enough or trustworthy, in other words, alyuh people are not worth the time.  The PNC have that down right, I give them that much.

You all have the guilt, Indian tears and maybe even blood to live with.  Only god could ever forgive the lot of you!!

Anyone who does not know about Guyana and read what Carib writes is bound to believe that the country's living standards eroded from 1992 to 2015.  The man is a propagandist for the PNC. He feigns being neutral by criticizing the PNC mildly on rare occasions; however, he is a rabid anti-Indian who see African dominance as the only solution.

Well, the nation has recently been classified a mid-level income nation.  In 1992, it was abject poverty and destitution!  That is the legacy of the PNC!!