Whilst the PPP and it's president are talking about unity, peace and progress, working together, the AntiPPP nimcompoops are fighting over whom is going to be the speaker.

They should have merged before the elections but they did not and as a result the PPP won the largest slate of seats. The PPP formed the government and the afc-ites are talking about they have the power. Outside of parliament they are nothing but drunks...
They are now sitting back on their backsides and feeling sorry for themselves..
The next election will come and they will be caught sleeping again. The axe will be swinging when the cut throat starts...

Happy new Year all.
Originally posted by albert:
The P.P.P/C will continue to put forward legislation that is of benefit to all Guyanese.....the citizens will see for themselves if the combined opposition will support bills that will benefit all.....gone are the days of an irresponsibly opposition, they are as equally responsibly to the people of Guyana...
you mean gone are the days of the ppp bullys in parlament.now the table will turn and they will walk out
Demwaves.com was told that Trotman has decided to abide by his February 2011 position of staying clear of an adversarial parliamentary system, more so because of the results of the November 28 general elections and related issues. A party source, reading from an internal memo, said Trotman told the National Executive Council that he would serve as an advisor.

“At this time, I believe that I can serve best in an advisory and supportive role to the new Members, and to foster better inter-party relations. I also plan on being involved in working with our Parliamentary team to ensure that we caucus regularly, engage the executive, and ensure that there are complementary teams to every important sector and MP,” he said.

The source declined to provide more details from the memo and insisted that it was a confidential missive
Excerpts from Demwaves

The Speaker of the National Assembly must receive at least 51 per cent of the votes of the House so it is up to APNU to endorse the AFC’s candidate. If not, it should be open season for the AFC to solicit the votes from the PPP for its candidate,” Nagamootoo said. Nagamootoo, who served for more than 50 years with the PPP, resigned from the party and joined the AFC weeks before the November 28 polls.

Trotman indicated that Nagamootoo’s statements were not the party’s position. “Nothing comes for free,” Trotman said, while indicating that seeking the support of the PPP/C on this matter would inevitably lead to the PPP/C requesting certain favours later. The AFC, Trotman added, had campaigned on certain issues, including curbing the excessiveness and abuse by the government and has a duty to the persons that voted for the party. He said that by seeking the support of the PPP/C on this matter, it may compromise the party’s ability to rein in the PPP/C on its abuses and excesses in the future.

Excerpts from the Stabroek News

No wonder Trotman is out...Nagamootoo is a loose canon
AFC must hold firm its position to nominate Moses as Speaker. It must remain an independent force; otherwise, it will be an "also ran" in the next general election.
APNU accuses Moses of being silent during alleged PPP wrongdoings. Well where was Debbie Backer when her husband and his cronies fleeced poor Black depositors of their life savings in the Globe Trust scam. Will she put this on her "To Do" list if she became Speaker.
MOSES FOR SPEAKER!
Originally posted by Spice Girl:
AFC must hold firm its position to nominate Moses as Speaker. It must remain an independent force; otherwise, it will be an "also ran" in the next general election.
APNU accuses Moses of being silent during alleged PPP wrongdoings. Well where was Debbie Backer when her husband and his cronies fleeced poor Black depositors of their life savings in the Globe Trust scam. Will she put this on her "To Do" list if she became Speaker.
MOSES FOR SPEAKER!

Me aint commenting in Nagamootoo or Backer should be speaker, but wenn deeze PNC talk bout Nagamootoo in the PPP, wonda weh all dem born again "peaceful" "democratic" PNC bin doing wenn di PNC was oppressing and brutalizing coolies. Weh dem bin deh wenn PNC allied with dem Buxton terrorist to slaughter Indians en masse. Dem forget only 2006/2007 dem same bais was waching and hopin' di Buxton FF's gon mek PPP cave by attacking Indians.

Wenn dem talk bout Nagamootoo, dem need to look in da mirror and try smelling demself. Dem believe coolie stupid.
MOSES FOR SPEAKER!

Why dont you hand the AFC to the PPP while you are at it. Please do not tell me that some one who arrived a mere week before the election is more deserved of this position than those who were with the AFC.

No wonder Trotman is abandoining you all.

Watch and see when Naga makes up with his PPP friends of a generation and think that people who he has worked with for a week or two will matter.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Weh dem bin deh wenn PNC allied with dem Buxton terrorist to slaughter Indians en masse. .

Why dont you ask where the PPP was because if top PNC officials were engaged in this it is criminal behavior and that offenders ought to have been brought before the courts.

BUT THEY WERE NOT. So until the PPP furnsihes evidence that the PNC was involved with terrorists they better shut up before others remember that they were in bed with a terrorist drug dealer who killed scores of people.
Originally posted by caribj:
MOSES FOR SPEAKER!

Why dont you hand the AFC to the PPP while you are at it. Please do not tell me that some one who arrived a mere week before the election is more deserved of this position than those who were with the AFC.

No wonder Trotman is abandoining you all.

Watch and see when Naga makes up with his PPP friends of a generation and think that people who he has worked with for a week or two will matter.

It was Trotman who was cajoling Moses to join and give the AFC needed life. His name was on the list submitted Nomination Day, one month before Elections. Moses made the difference, depriving PPP of less than 2% of the votes to clinch a majority in Parliament. He deserves it.
Why don't you criticize Debby Backer whose husband led Co-op Bank and Globe Trust to bankruptcy, robbing Black people of their hard-earned savings.

That is for the courts to deal with that and its interesting that they havent.

My problem with the AFC is it is reverting back to its lazy ways that resulted in its current predicament. Its clear that the AFC no longer exists and what we are seeing is a shell dominated by PPP refugees whiose main intent was to register their disgust with Jagdeo.

Are you seriously trying to tell me that after 5 years in parliament they needed Naga to "breathe life". If so they dont deserve to be in parliament and will not last out the next 5 years.

Moses has a personal beef with elements within the PPP. The man is PPP to the core and his appeal to them for support, KNOWING THAT RECALL PREVENTS A PPP MP FROM GOING AGAINST PPP LEADERSHIP shows this.

This is the man you all have handed the AFC to.
Opposition coalition, A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) says its is prepared to rotate the Speaker of the House position with the Alliance For Change (AFC) or find a consensus candidate from outside the parties to break their current deadlock

Excerpts from Demwaves

It appears the P.N.C lead A.P.N.U wanna pull a trick from 1964, probably wanna shaft the A.F.C like what it did to the U.F...