Call made by Anil Nandlall, Guyana's [then] sitting Attorney General to KN reporter Leonard Gildarie…. excerpted

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/b...4#416053977949386634

". . . AG: no hear nah you know how it gun stop? somebody gun go into Kaieteur, you see everybody nah gat as I told Adam today I said adam everbody don’t joust.. everybody, wait hold on…everybody doesn’t have a newspaper to use as a weapon, I told Adam, I said Adam people got weapons right, is not newspaper they gonna use as a weapon they got weapons and when you continue attack people like that and they have no way of responding they gun just walk with their weapon into that same ****ing Saffon street office and wha come suh do and innocent, Peter gun gah pay fuh f**king Paul in deh one day, me ah tell you innocent, me a tell you honestly man to man that will happen soon.

LG: I don’t know (inaudible)

AG: So the quicker you get out of deh, the quicker you get out of deh the better

LG: Amm hear hear

AG: This thing is ah hear, you cannot use your newspaper like that boss, you get charge, whether you feel, whether you feel you get charged wrongfully or not you can’t use yuh newspaper to drag a set of f**king innocent people in this, if and de people (inaudible) money, you know who is Kamal Mangal, the man look stupid, one bald head f**king poor man, you know who da man is ?

LG: (inaudible)

AG: But but alright must find out wha da man own and what he could do with one phone call, alyuh nah know who alyuh a deal with, I had to hold back that man. . ."

Snowie yu know dem bais who tape dat? Hey hey hey...