9DD40C49-8B6D-4FD1-A7B1-BCB800F58130

The minibus on fire (Guyana Critic photo)

A disconnection crew from the Guyana Water Inc. (GWI) was forced to flee yesterday after a Buxton resident torched the minibus they were using.
The incident happened some time yesterday afternoon. GWI’s Managing Director, Dr. Richard Van West Charles, confirming the incident, said that the staffers were badly shaken up and may need counselling.
He said that crews were in the area conducting disconnection exercises. They were using a minibus that was contracted from a private individual.
Kaieteur News was told that the crew disconnected water supply to a yard.
A male neighbour, who was upset at disconnection came out of his yard and threatened the crew. He reportedly then doused the minibus with what appeared to be gasoline, and then set it afire.
The crew, number more than six GWI employees, was forced to flee.
The suspect reportedly fled the scene and the police are hunting him.
Buxton has always been a problematic area for GWI and the Guyana Power and Light Inc. (GPL), another state-owned company.
For years, especially during the crime wave, no disconnection crews dared to enter the area because of threats and the presence of criminals.
GPL had started talks and works in the area.
With regards to GWI, according to the Managing Director, they have been engaging residents of Buxton with meetings held as recent two months ago.
The official stressed that the neighbours were not hostile. Rather, the aggression came from the one individual who was also reportedly wanted by the police before the incident yesterday.

• 9DD40C49-8B6D-4FD1-A7B1-BCB800F58130

Djanjo your people at Congress place cannot go into their own neighbourhood , this was the tree they planted during PPP government .. take am at ayo sknt .. more to come .

Bhai Dave,the lawlessness started under the fake Dr.Jagdeo,the never see come fuh see corrupted leader,woman abuser..etc.During his tenure the country became cowboy country,distrust,killings,thieving in communities, the list is long bhai.

Never lived under his tenure,in my days we were more disciplined and were brothers keepers,irrespective the leader of the day were tyrant.

Slowly the population will be weaned away from the lawlessness.

Djanjo your people at Congress place cannot go into their own neighbourhood , this was the tree they planted during PPP government .. take am at ayo sknt .. more to come .

Bhai Dave,the lawlessness started under the fake Dr.Jagdeo,the never see come fuh see corrupted leader,woman abuser..etc.During his tenure the country became cowboy country,distrust,killings,thieving in communities, the list is long bhai.

Never lived under his tenure,in my days we were more disciplined and were brothers keepers,irrespective the leader of the day were tyrant.

How do you know he is a woman abuser?

blobid0

Ask the woman Varshni in the pic.

What happen you got memory lapse.

What the rass you talking .. the lawlessness was created by PNC . Aren’t you gonna let Dr BJ poison weaned away from you arss 

There are reports that the racist Raul Johnson is going into Buxton , Sophia , Agricola to calm black people and promise the world with the oil money .. he wants the hooligans/ animal to behave and conduct them selves like human ... cause it reflects bad on the government . What does this tell you .

i just came back .. gun shoots during the day / night reminds me of squibs at Christmas time .

Disrespect for authority was promoted be the PNC to make Guyana “ungovernable” under the PPP.  This is a carry over!  The actions of the PNC since gaining power caused them to lose credibility with the people!

As for the abuse thing, that’s a whole other story!

blobid0

Ask the woman Varshni in the pic.

What happen you got memory lapse.

Djanjo Bai you calling Dr BJ woman abuser cause he can’t live his wife ... is that right Djanjo 

What the rass you talking .. the lawlessness was created by PNC . Aren’t you gonna let Dr BJ poison weaned away from you arss 

There are reports that the racist Raul Johnson is going into Buxton , Sophia , Agricola to calm black people and promise the world with the oil money .. he wants the hooligans/ animal to behave and conduct them selves like human ... cause it reflects bad on the government . What does this tell you .

i just came back .. gun shoots during the day / night reminds me of squibs at Christmas time .

What nonsense you deh pun with the last sentence in first paragraph ?

You seem highly supportive of the fake Dr. who share the spoils from the gov't coffers  with his cronies,i told you many times he spent shell and may i add was a damp one.

Yes bhai Afro Guyanese hooligans/animals and East Indians are saints.Alyuh continue with the paintings while seeking their support.

The lawlessness didn’t begin with Jagdeo. It was there even before I left in 1987.

It was disseminated more under his tenure,with drugs,guns and an atmosphere of racial politics what can one expect.

The lawlessness didn’t begin with Jagdeo. It was there even before I left in 1987.

kSACZ, THE CERTIFIED SHIT EATER, ASS LICKER AND BATTY WASHER WILL FOREVER BE A SHAMELESS HO!!!!!!!!

It was disseminated more under his tenure,with drugs,guns and an atmosphere of racial politics what can one expect.

Kick down door and rob was in Burnham time and when the PPP got into government they had to counter those gangs, many of the PNC left overs criminals were well armed so then came the birth of Roger Khan and Gagraj gang to eliminate the Black goons.It was the start of racial war and civil unrest.

Bhai,

Hoyte took care of the "kick down door crew",doan try to re-write history.

Django bai, thanks for clarifying that it did not begin with Jagdeo.

Bhai,

Hoyte took care of the "kick down door crew",doan try to re-write history.

That same Hoyte who threatened the PPP with mo fiah slo fiah?

Because the woman seh suh.  Wah you in da bedroom wit dem?

So you endorse locking the woman out the bedroom too...now I know why you like Bibi, yall gat something in common..

sachin_05 posted:

So you endorse locking the woman out the bedroom too...now I know why you like Bibi, yall gat something in common..

Re-read my comment before you pres post

Django, you skoan. t nah gat no shame. You blame Jagdeo fuh wah PNC thugs and terrorists ah do? Dude come on!!!!!

We bai Django is trying to rub PNC kaka on the PPP.

The truth hurts !!