Harmon’s dual citizenship underlines gov’t hypocrisy – Nandlall

Joseph Harmon

With at least four persons with dual citizenship holding top positions in its government, including Minister of State Joseph Harmon, former Attorney General Anil Nandall says the APNU+AFC coalition should say what it intends to do as it is duplicitous and hypocritical to only  zoom in on Charrandass Persaud’s status.

“This is just hypocritical and duplicitous,” Nandlall told Stabroek News yesterday.

the resignations and/or renunciations will follow in due course . . . this is obvious

meanwhile, the court case is pending

everything from Anil and the pitchfork crew at this time is fraff and misdirection

I am not defending this. There is hypocrisy on both sides.  It's time clean up the houses.

i agree

but the Gov't has irrevocably committed to cleaning house by filing the Court challenge

thre is nothing to "defend"

why are we quarreling here about timing while a Court case is pending?

misdirection much?

I am not defending this. There is hypocrisy on both sides.  It's time clean up the houses.

I agree. And since the PNC made the objection, they should lead by example through purging their MPs who have dual citizenship.

they filed a Court Case  . . . you can't underline your commitment better than that!

there needs to be process

what is the PPP doing?

At this point, that was the practice and many laws and bills and budgets were passed.  The NCV stands with the votes.  Any new rules or clarification or existing rules are for going forward.  

Dont use this to try to escape the decisions already made!

At this point, that was the practice and many laws and bills and budgets were passed.  The NCV stands with the votes.  Any new rules or clarification or existing rules are for going forward.  

nice try . . . not gonna fly

It done fly.  Ayuh running around like headless chickens 🐓 which don’t fly anyway!

It done fly. 

you remind me of the banna who throw turkey off wan roof and recoil in horror when it drop like stone and splatter pan pavement

uh huh

It done fly. 

you remind me of the banna who throw turkey off wan roof and recoil in horror when it drop like stone and splatter pan pavement

uh huh

And did you run down and clean up your mess?

whole thing is a sham...typical PNC 

Looks like the PNC lost the 2015 election if the dual citizens are removed from the PNC/AFC. According to Redux's argument, we can safely say APNU lost the 2015 election.

This is something both sides are willing to compromise on so they should vote in the next parliament to have it removed from the constitution

ThumbnailI I wont be surprised if Harmon has triple citizenship (Chinese included).

But....since his vote is illegal in Parliament....that makes it 

32-31 (minus Harman and Charandass)....so we back to square one...

Ah wonda if Moses and Ramjattan are dual citizens....they have been very quiet as of lately....

Guyana needs to clean up the stable and reform the Constitution...

It done fly.  Ayuh running around like headless chickens 🐓 which don’t fly anyway!

Headless Chicken?? You think very highly of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Joseph Harmon

With at least four persons with dual citizenship holding top positions in its government, including Minister of State Joseph Harmon, former Attorney General Anil Nandall says the APNU+AFC coalition should say what it intends to do as it is duplicitous and hypocritical to only  zoom in on Charrandass Persaud’s status.

“This is just hypocritical and duplicitous,” Nandlall told Stabroek News yesterday.

Is Harmon an MP?

Hey hey hey...dem PNC bais pick and choose dem part of constitution dat help dem stay in powah after 2020 so dem could oppress dem coolies...hey hey hey

Unless you tell me that Harmon is an MP he could even be a total foreigner and that will not be illegal.  The constitution refers to MPs and the President.

Joseph Harmon

Is Harmon an MP?

Some may believe that he is NOT an MP in the Guyana Parliament.

From the Guyana Parliament list, he is prominently shown as an MP.

Name: Hon Lt. Col. (Ret’) Joseph Harmon,MP
Designation: Minister of State
Political Party: A Partnership for National Unity - APNU - https://www.apnuguyana.com/
How to Contact a MP: You may click on the envelope to the left to send a message.

Source - Guyana Parliament - http://parliament.gov.gy/about...l-ret-joseph-harmon/

Joseph Harmon

Is Harmon an MP?

Some may believe that he is NOT an MP in the Guyana Parliament.

From the Guyana Parliament list, he is prominently shown as an MP.

Name: Hon Lt. Col. (Ret’) Joseph Harmon,MP
Designation: Minister of State
Political Party: A Partnership for National Unity - APNU - https://www.apnuguyana.com/
How to Contact a MP: You may click on the envelope to the left to send a message.

Source - Guyana Parliament - http://parliament.gov.gy/about...l-ret-joseph-harmon/

Was he one of the 32 votes?  Because the issue is whether these votes were illegal because they were cast by people who cannot sit as MPs.

There are 65 MPs in the Guyana parliament.

32 -- PPPC

33 -- PNCR/APNU/AFC.

Now, use your time to research the sources to obtain the information.

caribny posted

Harmon voted 'no' just after Roopnarine and before Ally on December 21, 2018. But my guess is the PNC and their supporters aren't concerned with Harmon or any other dual citizen MPs. Their focus is on Charrandas because his actions helped carry the NC motion.

caribny posted

Harmon voted 'no' just after Roopnarine and before Ally on December 21, 2018. But my guess is the PNC and their supporters aren't concerned with Harmon or any other dual citizen MPs. Their focus is on Charrandas because his actions helped carry the NC motion.

If you subtract the dual citizens on both sides as invalid in this ruling I still think the NCV carries. The PNC apparently has a couple dual citizens more than the PPP. 

caribny posted

If you subtract the dual citizens on both sides as invalid in this ruling I still think the NCV carries. The PNC apparently has a couple dual citizens more than the PPP. 

The government unadvisedly started digging without checking for gas lines.

more credibly is the PPP who dig fuh gold and struck a gas line

caribny posted

They calling 911 before calling 811? Advice for the PNC boys "Call before you dig."

the situation here is as fellows standing in gasoline arguing about who has the more matches! 

There are 65 MPs in the Guyana parliament.

32 -- PPPC

33 -- PNCR/APNU/AFC.

Now, use your time to research the sources to obtain the information.

Given that I am not the one screaming about Harmon I haven't the least interest in whether he was one of the 32 or not.

I leave that to you all who scream "we tek away de government from black man,  but black man don't want to get out of government".

caribny posted

The court's ruling will be about dual citizen MPs so its likely that the entire parliament might be ruled as illegitimate given the many dual citizens on both sides.  This however still can render the NCV as being void.

If this is the ruling I watch with anticipation to see how the PPP reacts.

the situation here is as fellows standing in gasoline arguing about who has the more matches! 

And the Venezuelans threw a bomb on all of them potentially scaring Exxon away.