Nice, I see my girl Indra Nooyi on the list.  And BTW,  I have no problem with any of these people holding power in America.  Consider the alternative and America probably won't be as powerful as it is.  These are not lazy people.  They are the best and the brightest and if they happen to be white then so be it!!!

I am convinced you are an abject moron....what do you mean by consider the alternative? The alternative was jim crow. Do you think we would get more relevant programming if there were minorities in the room of TV studios? How about the movies? Those are the whitest not the best and the brightest...and they are also white men!!

Who is talking about tv and movies????  Look at the topic of this thread and then read the article.

Here again you are as shallow as a pond. That was an example. Do you think we would be better off with a leadership that reflected the people in all areas of life? That the best and the brightest makes it to these seats of power is a belief wrought of  pure ignorance from daft people like you.

The rise to power is not a democratic event.  Many of the people on these lists are from private industry where they climbed the corporate ladder based on their intellectual abilities.

You are right in one of your statements. Democracy has little to do with the rise of the one percent.  The shift of 2 trillion dollars to this group in the last financial crash was indeed not democratic.

These people's ancestors came to America long before you.  They accumulated wealth a long time ago.  Many of them walked through the doors of Harvard and Yale and got the best education.  Indra Nooyi worked hard just like them.  She got the best education and it looks she got some good "sahayak" genes to go along with it.  She also has a husband who is very supportive of her career and he made sure she took advantage of her opportunity.  She never fails to give her husband credit for her success.  Last year her salary was over 20 million.  Don't be jealous.  Go out there and rich too!!

Who is talking about tv and movies????  Look at the topic of this thread and then read the article.

Here again you are as shallow as a pond. That was an example. Do you think we would be better off with a leadership that reflected the people in all areas of life? That the best and the brightest makes it to these seats of power is a belief wrought of  pure ignorance from daft people like you.

Responses to you are to the depth that's worthy of you!!  You notice how much time you spend responding and trying to denigrate those "shallow ponds".

These people's ancestors came to America long before you.  They accumulated wealth a long time ago.  Many of them walked through the doors of Harvard and Yale and got the best education.  Indra Nooyi worked hard just like them.  She got the best education and it looks she got some good "sahayak" genes to go along with it.  Don't be jealous.  Go out there and rich too!!

So what? Go and get truly educated on the rise of the american industrialist. Harvard and Yale did not rise whole from the heads of Zeus and become the standard bearers they are. Like our Queens college they were the academies of the privileged class to perpetuate the privileged class and still do so to some extent.  Do not select the one or two who make it as the measure of how the rest  got there. White privileged is real and the legacy of blue bloods get morons on the up tract to the board rooms more than smarts.  And why would I be jealous? As I said you do not know me or where I got my education.  I can see why you like that boorish Trump.

These people's ancestors came to America long before you.  They accumulated wealth a long time ago.  Many of them walked through the doors of Harvard and Yale and got the best education.  Indra Nooyi worked hard just like them.  She got the best education and it looks she got some good "sahayak" genes to go along with it.  She also has a husband who is very supportive of her career and he made sure she took advantage of her opportunity.  She never fails to give her husband credit for her success.  Last year her salary was over 20 million.  Don't be jealous.  Go out there and rich too!!

Hey hey, datt banna was here long long time ago.  He may be Arawak or Carib!!

Don't mek joke deh.  He already threaten to send Billy Ram into hiding!!

baseman posted:

Is this a worthy response? There is a complete disconnect between the likes of you, her and some others here about the engine of America. For every one of those privileged squatters by class on the board room of America there are ten thousand people geniuses doing the job.  Real ingenuity lies in the masses of Americans doing the hard work

Above that idiot child commented that "they were here before me" yes they were and native people were here before them. History is not an evolutionary tree perfecting good people. It is a path taken often by horrible bestial crooks and it is left for the conscience of the ordinary man to give the reality that emerges a soul. Note no one in the world knew the name of any english man prior to the 5 century AD. We have names from other cultures going back 4 thousand years. Yet those very english people conquered the world! Were they brighter than others? You can judge for yourself.

These people's ancestors came to America long before you.  They accumulated wealth a long time ago.  Many of them walked through the doors of Harvard and Yale and got the best education.  Indra Nooyi worked hard just like them.  She got the best education and it looks she got some good "sahayak" genes to go along with it.  Don't be jealous.  Go out there and rich too!!

So what? Go and get truly educated on the rise of the american industrialist. Harvard and Yale did not rise whole from the heads of Zeus and become the standard bearers they are. Like our Queens college they were the academies of the privileged class to perpetuate the privileged class and still do so to some extent.  Do not select the one or two who make it as the measure of how the rest  got there. White privileged is real and the legacy of blue bloods get morons on the up tract to the board rooms more than smarts.  And why would I be jealous? As I said you do not know me or where I got my education.  I can see why you like that boorish Trump.

Trump is not a lazy man.  He has a good Wharton education and he knows how to create opportunities for himself.  Some of us have a "pity me" mentality and we blame others for our failure.  We think that successful people are bad people.  Jagdeo was president of a country for 11 years and when he build a nice house many people were Pi$$ing their pants.  And he did not go to Queens College or any blue blood institution.  He worked very hard, endured sleepless nights,  and took a lot of insults from the jealous ones.  Yet he endured and still remains loyal to his cause.

Here you go again incessantly with the same shit with no profundity as though your thinking skimps reality and locates itself in places you identify as having status. Trump is a bore. His life is an example of grinding the small man into dust for his grandiose elitist notions of success. I do not know he ever built or funded a better product for the ordinary man. His brand caters to the excesses of the slothful rich.

The Scots have a documentary out tracking his handling of those villagers as he build his golf course. He treated them as dirt because he had access. Wharton is undoubtedly a good school but he is not a good man. Do not equate the two. Also, america always get it right. On that account alone I know he will never be our president.

Similarly Jagdeo is a shallow corrupt, vindictive man who states by of fakery and deceit. As you noted, he was thrust upon us by Mrs J and to her credit is our ruin. I doubt a fair minded poll of party members would not have delivered that quack. Maybe some habituation to formal education at Queens would have done more to providing a moral foundation for him than Lumumba U where the only care to mint proper communist. How good is communist economist for us?

And get the term jealous from your workable vocabulary. It prohibits a grasp of analysis when offered since it is a convenient lazy fall back term for your laziness to ignore it. The fact remains he was piss poor...spent 12 years working for a salary of a mickydees line cook and yet he is a mega millionaire. Does the term obscene crook breaches the dull dead fish eyed state that is presently the condition of your information acquisition faculties?

Listen don't get me wrong, I am not putting down the poor man.  Not everyone has the same ability.  People are dealt bad cards like death in the family, illness, divorce, etc.  and they have to forego opportunities.  What I am saying is we should select the best and the brightest to be CEOs, world leaders, etc.  

Look what is going on in Guyana right now.  You all put in a mediocre government and all they can do is sleep on the job and spend the money the PPP left in the treasury.  What good does that do the Guyanese people?

As to Jagdeo, I know nuff QC people who can't hold a candle to him.  They may have gone to a better school.  But are they willing to make the sacrifice and pay the price that he did?  The answer to that is a resounding NO.  

Listen don't get me wrong, I am not putting down the poor man.  Not everyone has the same ability.  People are dealt bad cards like death in the family, illness, divorce, etc.  and they have to forego opportunities.  What I am saying is we should select the best and the brightest to be CEOs, world leaders, etc.  

Look what is going on in Guyana right now.  You all put in a mediocre government and all they can do is sleep on the job and spend the money the PPP left in the treasury.  What good does that do the Guyanese people?

As to Jagdeo, I know nuff QC people who can't hold a candle to him.  They may have gone to a better school.  But are they willing to make the sacrifice and pay the price that he did?  The answer to that is a resounding NO.  

The best is not mainly white men. That is a statistical impossibility. They stack the deck.

What is going on in Guyana right now is obscured by your bias. The formal training and intellectual output of any of the PNCite stacked up against those in the PPP are not significant. I do not know the geniuses of our land concentrate in the PPP.

Talking about Jagdeo and sacrifice is  obscene. He is the PPP gifted horse and indeed from its belly came the hordes of pillagers.

At least you did learn something from this exchange. Smart people do not have to come from an elite school.

I am done with this. You bore me.

baseman posted:

If this man is really a Arawak or Carib then we should test him for steroid. 

Now make some sense. Are native  people deficient in steroids that you should demand a test for it? I hate to resort to calling you a bit slow in the head but you have been making too many silly mistakes of late.

Wally posted:

If you see how the Pepsi woman speaks to her felllow Indians during her tour of India you would think twice about saying she is your girl.

This is utter nonsense. Indra Nooyi was trained by the best career coaches in the world.  She has a good self image. She knows how to behave in a professional manner and she would not risk poor behavior in public.  She did not become CEO of Pepsi because she is a stupid person.

It's sad and disgusting how some of you people go after successful people. Always ready to spread lies and tarnish people's image. 

d2 get a good spanking from bibi so he take his ball and went home.

I presume you mean to rehabilitate her flagging hopes that she may one day make sense. To this point she sputters it is air headed nonsense while possessed of an oppressive gawking  over position and status . I hope she can be rehabilitated but experience is needed. At the moment she is south of daft and squat on ignorant.

She does make sense, you on the other hand are unwilling to consider differing opinions as you are so rigid in your views. 

You are as daft as she is if you believe that because the board rooms and other avenues of power are lily white  it is because these are the best and the brightest being sifted out by some fair mechanism. Why should I consider the opinions of nitwits? The conclusion that the above is not the case is a universal conclusion. Intersectionality theory for example serves to explain this very well. You and her just let your bigotry mediate your reality. She has the ignorant gall to say " Consider the alternative and America probably won't be as powerful as it is"!!!!

Just 50 years ago women were not in administrative positions anywhere. They could not get credit and some of our elite schools would not accept them. I think Columbia was among these. Step back another few years and you or here would not be in at your jobs and would have to look for the colored restrooms and water dispensers etc.  As I said,  you bigots think America has magically become multicultural and magically measures all things on merit. We are still a long way to be in a post sexist, post racial world.

baseman posted:

My wife said her family, from her great maternal grand mother has a trace of buckman in them. I am wondering if I should ask for genetic testing. Maybe I should call her a buck woman?

baseman posted:

Is this a worthy response? There is a complete disconnect between the likes of you, her and some others here about the engine of America. For every one of those privileged squatters by class on the board room of America there are ten thousand people geniuses doing the job.  Real ingenuity lies in the masses of Americans doing the hard work

Above that idiot child commented that "they were here before me" yes they were and native people were here before them. History is not an evolutionary tree perfecting good people. It is a path taken often by horrible bestial crooks and it is left for the conscience of the ordinary man to give the reality that emerges a soul. Note no one in the world knew the name of any english man prior to the 5 century AD. We have names from other cultures going back 4 thousand years. Yet those very english people conquered the world! Were they brighter than others? You can judge for yourself.

I doubt the word "squatter" could be applied to any exec in a publicly-traded company!!  Are there companies which carry some slant, no doubt, but certainly not the world-class and not the vast majority!!

" Consider the alternative and America probably won't be as powerful as it is"!!!!

We only need to look at the African continent to measure the veracity of this statement. 

Now you little bigot...tell us about the unworthiness of Africans that they should be actively locked out of the American mainstream. Your hungry belly behind is here because those who were disadvantaged fought for you.

You stand on the blood of many who suffered in a struggle for you. Add to that you are black as a ink  and any white person would think you a "ni.gger".I am cinnamon colored and I get the "ni.gger" shout out so what  do you think they call you even in liberal NY? Get real punk.

This racist/sexist stance that minority and women are absent from the board rooms and upper strata of administration is not on account of their lack of requisite skills as you suggest. It is historic and institutional racism and sexism.

You are as daft as she is if you believe that because the board rooms and other avenues of power are lily white  it is because these are the best and the brightest being sifted out by some fair mechanism. Why should I consider the opinions of nitwits? The conclusion that the above is not the case is a universal conclusion. Intersectionality theory for example serves to explain this very well. You and her just let your bigotry mediate your reality. She has the ignorant gall to say " Consider the alternative and America probably won't be as powerful as it is"!!!!

Just 50 years ago women were not in administrative positions anywhere. They could not get credit and some of our elite schools would not accept them. I think Columbia was among these. Step back another few years and you or here would not be in at your jobs and would have to look for the colored restrooms and water dispensers etc.  As I said,  you bigots think America has magically become multicultural and magically measures all things on merit. We are still a long way to be in a post sexist, post racial world.

50 years ago a "sahayek" woman named Indira Ghandi became the Prime Minister of India.

In 1969, Benazir Bhutto was a student at Harvard University at the age of 16.  She later attended Oxford University and then in 1988 became the Prime Minister of Pakistan at the age of 35.

50 years ago a "sahayek" woman named Indira Ghandi became the Prime Minister of India.

In 1969, Benazir Bhutto was a student at Harvard University.  She later attended Oxford University and then in 1988 became the Prime Minister of Pakistan.

What does that have to do with what I stated? My motherinlaw, a black woman, went to Radcliffe  but does that negate what I am saying or your opinion that those old white men in the senate, in congress, heading the movie studios, on wall street are the best America has to offer and got there by a sifting out process? Get real. Nepotism, crony Capitalism and institutional racism/sexism had a lot to do with it.

In 1969, Benazir Bhutto was a student at Harvard University.  She later attended Oxford University and then in 1988 became the Prime Minister of Pakistan.

What does that have to do with what I stated? My motherinlaw, a black woman, went to Radcliffe  but does that negate what I am saying or your opinion that those old white men in the senate, in congress, heading the movie studios, on wall street are the best America has to offer and got there by a sifting out process? Get real. Nepotism, crony Capitalism and institutional racism/sexism had a lot to do with it.

Congratulations to your mother-in-law.  I am assuming she is not Guyanese, because if she is then we need to record that in our history books.  I once met a black woman who is a cousin of Viola Burnham who went to graduate school at Columbia University in the 1950s as a single mom.  I forgot her first name now but her last name is Lewis.

Wally posted:

If you see how the Pepsi woman speaks to her felllow Indians during her tour of India you would think twice about saying she is your girl.

This is utter nonsense. Indra Nooyi was trained by the best career coaches in the world.  She has a good self image. She knows how to behave in a professional manner and she would not risk poor behavior in public.  She did not become CEO of Pepsi because she is a stupid person.

It's sad and disgusting how some of you people go after successful people. Always ready to spread lies and tarnish people's image. 

Bibi Haniffa go wear a sari. Would this woman question Euro-Caucasian low level employees on why they put the diet Pepsi on top of the regular Pepsi in the cooler. They would tell her where to go. But Indians have no choice but to bow down or face the unemployment line like a million other indians.

Wally
antabanta posted:

" Consider the alternative and America probably won't be as powerful as it is"!!!!

We only need to look at the African continent to measure the veracity of this statement. 

What about the Indian sub-continent?

They are a nuclear power, and have produced many of the best and brightest engineers/scientists/doctors. In fact Indian despite its ills of overpopulation and large number of people in poverty, is doing remarkably well. Can you say the same of the African subcontinent? 

Now you little bigot...tell us about the unworthiness of Africans that they should be actively locked out of the American mainstream. Your hungry belly behind is here because those who were disadvantaged fought for you.

You stand on the blood of many who suffered in a struggle for you. Add to that you are black as a ink  and any white person would think you a "ni.gger".I am cinnamon colored and I get the "ni.gger" shout out so what  do you think they call you even in liberal NY? Get real punk.

This racist/sexist stance that minority and women are absent from the board rooms and upper strata of administration is not on account of their lack of requisite skills as you suggest. It is historic and institutional racism and sexism.

Apparently speaking the obvious seems to make one a bigot. Don't blame the messenger,  see for yourself. Even Justice Scalia recognized the lesser intellectual performance of Blacks, suggesting that they would do better in lower track schools.  

No doubt Blacks have paved the way for the rest of us, however this is not the issue, paving the way via protest and sacrifice and leadership roles in business are two different skill sets. Blacks have reaped a windfall in entertainment and sports but have consistently lagged behind in academics. I am not here to address the reason but rather to state the statistics. 

Apparently speaking the obvious seems to make one a bigot. Don't blame the messenger,  see for yourself. Even Justice Scalia recognized the lesser intellectual performance of Blacks, suggesting that they would do better in lower track schools.  

No doubt Blacks have paved the way for the rest of us, however this is not the issue, paving the way via protest and sacrifice and leadership roles in business are two different skill sets. Blacks have reaped a windfall in entertainment and sports but have consistently lagged behind in academics. I am not here to address the reason but rather to state the statistics. 

b_gurd one, what on earth do you mean by the "lesser intellectual performance" of "Blacks" ?

further, what does all this have to do with "Africa" and , for that matter, "INDIANS" and India?

better yet . . . GUYANA!!!!

hmmmmmmmmmmm??

redux posted:

b_gurd one, what on earth do you mean by the "lesser intellectual performance" of "Blacks" ?

further, what does all this have to do with "Africa" and , for that matter, "INDIANS" and India?

hmmmmmmmmmmm??

Maybe he referring to this?  Scalia was commenting on those getting in based on quota and not merit!  I'm sure it was not all, but the "some" to which he as referring!

http://www.nbcnews.com/news/nb...ack-students-n478681

Druggie displaying his usual racism, joining baseman.

Druggie try as hard as you like but the vast majority of whites consider you to be an inferior man with a pagan religion.

Feel free to continue your white worshiping.

Druggie displaying his usual racism, joining baseman.

Druggie try as hard as you like but the vast majority of whites consider you to be an inferior man with a pagan religion.

Feel free to continue your white worshiping.

Eh Eh !

Look na, dem man Carib is back. Welcome back.

Hope you stop your racism towards Indos. You can do a lot better than your past behaviour since you are bright chap.

baseman posted:
redux posted:

hmmmmmmmmmmm??

Maybe he referring to this?  Scalia was commenting on those getting in based on quota and not merit!  I'm sure it was not all, but the "some" to which he as referring!

needless to say, i am thoroughly acquainted with Scalia's comments and his thinking

my post was an interrogation of drugb . . . he is a big man; no need for him to hide like a lil gurl behind the dead man's corpse

now, baseman, if u feel so compelled  . . . i placed everything in context; let's hear from u

redux posted:

hmmmmmmmmmmm??

Forgive druggie. He knows that he is an inferior person, and wishes to find others who he can feel superior to.  Sad man refusing to understand that Indo Guyanese perform no better than Afro Caribbean people, in fact Guyanese have HIGHER drop out rates than Jamaicans in NYC, based on NYC stats. 

Unless he is able to prove that Guyanese blacks do worse than their fellow Afro Caribbean counterparts, clearly it suggests that Indo Guyanese are now way in a position to boast about their educational performance in NYC.

redux posted:
baseman posted:
redux posted:

hmmmmmmmmmmm??

needless to say, i am thoroughly acquainted with Scalia's comments and his thinking

my post was an interrogation of drugb . . . he is a big man; no need for him to hide like a lil gurl behind the dead man's corpse

now, baseman, if u feel so compelled  . . . i placed everything in context; let's hear from u

Baseman supports the essence of the Scalia comment!!

redux posted:

hmmmmmmmmmmm??

Forgive druggie. He knows that he is an inferior person, and wishes to find others who he can feel superior to.  Sad man refusing to understand that Indo Guyanese perform no better than Afro Caribbean people, in fact Guyanese have HIGHER drop out rates than Jamaicans in NYC, based on NYC stats. 

Unless he is able to prove that Guyanese blacks do worse than their fellow Afro Caribbean counterparts, clearly it suggests that Indo Guyanese are now way in a position to boast about their educational performance in NYC.

Guyanese Blacks actually do well here, at least the 1st generation.  And this is true of all immigrants!!

antabanta posted:

They are a nuclear power, and have produced many of the best and brightest engineers/scientists/doctors. In fact Indian despite its ills of overpopulation and large number of people in poverty, is doing remarkably well. Can you say the same of the African subcontinent? 

There is no African subcontinent. How is it possible to describe a community as doing "remarkably well" in the same sentence stating there is a "large number of people in poverty?" Do you have any idea how many of the best and brightest engineers/scientists/doctors are black?

You words are from pure ignorance and bigotry.

baseman posted:
redux posted:
baseman posted:
redux posted:

hmmmmmmmmmmm??

No doubt you would. No one was ever keen on the idea you would grasp the odium of the comment given your lack of the requisite processing power.

antabanta posted:

baseman posted:

No doubt you would. No one was ever keen on the idea you would grasp the odium of the comment given your lack of the requisite processing power.

Well, coming from the perennial resident drunken Arawak, I take that as a complement!!

I would be drunk in your imagination. It is such a pitiful place. It is no compliment. You are a shallow man.

baseman posted:

Well, coming from the perennial resident drunken Arawak, I take that as a complement!!

I would be drunk in your imagination. It is such a pitiful place. It is no compliment. You are a shallow man.

You are "South of Daft" man, far South!!!

And you are standing on the south pole! You cannot win dude...I am north of you.

baseman posted:

Note that Scalia didn't say that those blacks who lacked the ability to go to top rated schools, should go to places more fitting with their abilities.

He said that blacks should go to places more fitting of their capabilities.

Now we do know that Scalia was a racist and the fact that you agree with him suggests that you are too. Yes you and druggie!

baseman posted:

Guyanese Blacks actually do well here, at least the 1st generation.  And this is true of all immigrants!!

Yes because they are black, you and Scalia would want them to go to low rated schools, because that is what he said. 

He didn't say that Caribbean blacks and American blacks should be treated different.

He didn't say that the Obama kids and an illiterate ghetto kid should be seen as different.

No he didn't get into the complexities of the black population.

He said black, because like you, and druggie, he defines blacks by the worst of the lot.

Hope you stop your racism towards Indos. You can do a lot better than your past behaviour since you are bright chap.

Saying that an ideology of "blackman a kill ahbe", "blackman bad, Indos good" is NOT racist. You have never been able to describe what it is that I say is racist, given that I do NOT claim that Africans are immune from racism towards Indians, and that Indians haven't suffered as a result.

I suggest that you go read comments made by others, as they responded to my banning, which was NOT because of my comment about Nehru.

Even then NONE of you were able to articulate what I say that is racist.  Your rage is because I refuse to let you all get away putting 100% of the blame on blacks.  And I also remind you that many rural Indians (especially Hindus) are quite ethnocentric (clannish) and there is no place for this behavior in a country where no group exceeds 40% of the population.

baseman posted:

The time of allotments in University/colleges is long past.  Everyone should compete on merit, not race, plain and simple!!  Blacks are no different and they do possess the aptitude to compete with anyone!!

Interesting that the same GOP, which ensures that inner city schools are starved of resources, then scream when even the best of these schools cannot compete.

Raw affirmative action into colleges ended long ago. One cannot get into college by virtue of being black. 

And don't pull out the average SAT scores either, as legacy kids (almost al white) and white athletes score worse than average blacks.

The GOP continues to encourage mediocre whites with this nonsense, instead of dealing with the increasing difficulties faced by poorer whites, which increasingly mirror those of poorer blacks.

They encouraged a culture of racial resentment, telling them that blacks, Hispanics and "furriners" were getting favored treatment. This as they closed down plants and ensured that real wages have declined, all due to decisions made by rich white men.

So poor white men vote for a rich white legacy kid. A spoiled brat who only succeeded because his daddy gave him a platinum spoon.

baseman posted:

The time of allotments in University/colleges is long past.  Everyone should compete on merit, not race, plain and simple!!  Blacks are no different and they do possess the aptitude to compete with anyone!!

Interesting that the same GOP, which ensures that inner city schools are starved of resources, then scream when even the best of these schools cannot compete.

This is why they are pushing for more State control.  So you don't have to blame the Federal govt.  Schools are generally not as unequal as in the past.

I have a few relatives lived in, and kids attend, so-called mediocre school districts. The kids all went from these "looked-down upon schools" off to good colleges and Uni.  In fact, one just got admitted to MIT and started last Sept.

I agree that school makes a difference, but too much blame is placed there.  If a kid has the aptitude and willingness to do well and parents take the interest, they will do well.  This goes for anyone!!

Stop always blaming the system and others out there in the ether!!

Good systems are what make things work. The idea of relying on good humans to produce a standard product is a rubes goldberg solution in our modern welfare state. You blame the system everywhere else in your life but yet here you want to blame the parent. Sociology 101 tells you that it is peer group that contribute most to defining identity. School systems and the atmosphere they create formalizes the status of peer groups here. Good schools produce good students and that is more than a rule of thumb. That is why most of you here yap about the quality of an ivy league education.

baseman posted:

Note that Scalia didn't say that those blacks who lacked the ability to go to top rated schools, should go to places more fitting with their abilities.

Now we do know that Scalia was a racist and the fact that you agree with him suggests that you are too. Yes you and druggie!

Dem not only racist dem also stupid. Imagine these guys backing someone who is against anyone darker than he. Trump and Scalia would lump these fellas into the same group as those wearing indoor outdoor rugs on their heads.

baseman posted:

This is why they are pushing for more State control.  So you don't have to blame the Federal govt.  Schools are generally not as unequal as in the past.

I have a few relatives lived in, and kids attend, so-called mediocre school districts. The kids all went from these "looked-down upon schools" off to good colleges and Uni.  In fact, one just got admitted to MIT and started last Sept.

I agree that school makes a difference, but too much blame is placed there.  If a kid has the aptitude and willingness to do well and parents take the interest, they will do well.  This goes for anyone!!

Stop always blaming the system and others out there in the ether!!

Good systems are what make things work. The idea of relying on good humans to produce a standard product is a rubes goldberg solution in our modern welfare state. You blame the system everywhere else in your life but yet here you want to blame the parent. Sociology 101 tells you that it is peer group that contribute most to defining identity. School systems and the atmosphere they create formalizes the status of peer groups here. Good schools produce good students and that is more than a rule of thumb. That is why most of you here yap about the quality of an ivy league education.

You don't need an education, you need a shrink!!  You talk so much non-stop that your brain must run dry from the draft!!

When contradicted you come up with these inane responses. I will be here when you take off on Granger for the education of  Guyanese kids because lacking intervention promptly we are incubating a bunch of morons there. Then your racism will see the failings of a system but here because your selective racist persona is in full turbo mode you want to blame black people as poor parents when their kids fail. As I said on many occasions, you are just a mediocre jerk who use this forum as a means of selling your racist poison.

baseman posted:

Dem not only racist dem also stupid. Imagine these guys backing someone who is against anyone darker than he. Trump and Scalia would lump these fellas into the same group as those wearing indoor outdoor rugs on their heads.

Are you saying that the color of one's skin should be the deciding factor?  And you calling out people on Race!!

You are a racist!!

You see things whoever you wish to. It is plain what I meant about you guys throwing your support behind a white supreme racist, that's all.

baseman posted:

You don't need an education, you need a shrink!!  You talk so much non-stop that your brain must run dry from the draft!!

.... you want to blame black people as poor parents when their kids fail....

Stop lying, where did I blame Black parents?  In fact, I know and admire many Afro Guyanese/WIs who hold a tight rein on their kids here and the kids do very well.

And kids from very good homes also don't always do well.  Sometimes even within a family, some do better than others.  That is an issue for all races.  As I said, it's a combo of several factors, parenting being only one!!

You  got browbeaten into writing something sane...This is the kind of jaraying ( albeit with words) you bigots need to come to your senses. You have the saving grace of admitting your faults so there is hope for you. The others....not so much....

baseman posted:

This is why they are pushing for more State control.  So !!

Tell you what.  The schools in NYC are run by De Blasio and Cuomo.  Really what control does Obama have over them. 

In fact NY sends way more tax dollars to the Feds then they get back, and yet the GOP ensures that NYC is starved of the funds that it needs to run proper schools. Their mantra is vouchers.  They don't even fund these voucher schools, so even if kids wanted to attend these schools there aren't enough spaces for them.

baseman posted:
.  If a kid has the aptitude and willingness to do well and parents take the interest, they will do well.  This goes for anyone!!

Clearly personal attributes and parental involvement are key, but how can a bright kid compete when there are no AP classes, no equipment and the worst teachers in the system?

The cannot compete to get the grades to get to the Ivies, because the attitude that this country has to blacks is that they are worth nothing, and so no resources should be used to help them.

In fact you peddle the same rant in Guyana with Linden.

So yes if skin color determines one's access to opportunity, than clearly race remains an issue.

When racist like you roam this earth, damning blacks as lazy, criminal and useless, unless they have the opportunity to prove otherwise, they need to have the best credentials to offset these perceptions.

You cannot walk away from the fact race still remains an issue in this country, especially for the black middle class.

Do white parents have to fear that the police might shoot their son?  Well upper middle class black parents have this fear, and have experienced enough to know that this isn't irrational!

?  In fact, I know and admire many Afro Guyanese/WIs who hold a tight rein on their kids here and the kids do very well.

If you weren't such a racist you would know that many upper middle class American blacks have the same goals.

And in fact ALL have to school their sons in what to do if they encounter a cop at night. This why these kids do NOT engage in the drugs or binge drinking that their white peers would.

And these parents will also tell you of the unceasing battles that they must fight to ensure that their sons, especially, are treated fairly by school systems.

You  got browbeaten into writing something sane...This is the kind of jaraying ( albeit with words) you bigots need to come to your senses. You have the saving grace of admitting your faults so there is hope for you. The others....not so much....

Yes now that there are more of us to deal with these idiots, they are gradually being put back into their cages.

Boy, you swinging from limb to limb here!!

?  In fact, I know and admire many Afro Guyanese/WIs who hold a tight rein on their kids here and the kids do very well.

If you weren't such a racist you would know that many upper middle class American blacks have the same goals.

I actually was limiting my comment to the immigrant community.  Yes, many Afros/Blacks, middle and otherwise class do have the same aspirations for their kids!!  But when it does not work, don't blame society, whites, Asians and others.  Sometimes, it's the luck of the draw!!

baseman posted:
Afros are equally competitive in this space and need no preferential treatment. 

Scalia stated that it is better for blacks to go to inferior schools suitable to their capabilities. 

Note that he didn't say the same for Hispanics, or for white legacy kids, or increasingly for working class white males, ALL of whom have lower SAT scores than white females and Asians.

You jumped to support him because he represented your views that blacks are inferior, and useless.

Now that you are back in your cage, you pretend to say otherwise.  No wonder you like Trump, who had to be brought kicking and screaming to disavow Duke's endorsement, and only because the rest of his party have decided that this becomes a good way to get rid of him.

baseman posted:

This is why they are pushing for more State control.  So !!

Tell you what.  The schools in NYC are run by De Blasio and Cuomo.  Really what control does Obama have over them. 

In fact NY sends way more tax dollars to the Feds then they get back, and yet the GOP ensures that NYC is starved of the funds that it needs to run proper schools. Their mantra is vouchers.  They don't even fund these voucher schools, so even if kids wanted to attend these schools there aren't enough spaces for them.

I will not argue the details or merits of what you write, but, as I said, this is where the issue needs to be addressed. 

And the GOP is starving public schools because they prefer to spend their money on tax cuts and defense.

So bright kids, with ambitious parents who live in less affluent communities are condemned to mediocre colleges, which, being less prestigious, cannot shield this blacks from the racism which is to follow. Daily I got calls from black parents who are frantic that their college grad kids seem less able to find work than their white counterparts.

baseman posted:
Afros are equally competitive in this space and need no preferential treatment. 

Scalia stated that it is better for blacks to go to inferior schools suitable to their capabilities. 

Note that he didn't say the same for Hispanics, or for white legacy kids, or increasingly for working class white males, ALL of whom have lower SAT scores than white females and Asians.

You jumped to support him because he represented your views that blacks are inferior, and useless.

Now that you are back in your cage, you pretend to say otherwise.  No wonder you like Trump, who had to be brought kicking and screaming to disavow Duke's endorsement, and only because the rest of his party have decided that this becomes a good way to get rid of him.

Nah, he was addressing the issue of being "placed" in an environment where you struggle to compete.  Any Afro and anyone else who get there on plain merit, stand a better chance!

Scalia said blacks belong in slower colleges. END OF STORY!

I went to an Ivy where 10% of the students were black.  They did NOT struggle and all graduated on time!  This was a Master's degree. As far as I know most of them are doing well.

Blacks are presumed to be incompetent and unproductive, as you well know, given that you scream this regularly.  They need the image boost of a high tier school more than do others, even Hispanics.