They should have learnt to wread and rite and their situation would have been better.  I still cannot believe so many illiterates in Guyana for such a small country.  What a basket case country!  They form the PPP backbone support base. And alyuh talking about Trump’s red necks!!

Bhai,

Guyana adult literacy rate was 87.5 % in 2015, up by 2.99 % from 2009. Adult (15+) literacy rate (%).

Don't knock we country of birth down.

They should have learnt to wread and rite and their situation would have been better.  I still cannot believe so many illiterates in Guyana for such a small country.  What a basket case country!  They form the PPP backbone support base. And alyuh talking about Trump’s red necks!!

Bhai,

Guyana adult literacy rate was 87.5 % in 2015, up by 2.99 % from 2009. Adult (15+) literacy rate (%).

Why they saying most cane cutters did not benefit from the job fair because they cannot read and write?  And I met many others who function at a low rate.  

Bhai,

Why they saying most cane cutters did not benefit from the job fair because they cannot read and write?  And I met many others who function at a low rate.  

Propaganda from the doom and gloom crew.

Bhai,

Propaganda from the doom and gloom crew.

What propaganda?  This was coming from the people hosting the job fair.    Why would they spread propaganda!

Guyana adult literacy rate was 87.5 % in 2015, up by 2.99 % from 2009. Adult (15+) literacy rate (%). Don't knock we country of birth down.

That statistic is academic, just for the record. What really matters is FUNCTIONAL LITERACY. Mere completion of primary/secondary school education is no guarantee that someone can write his own job application, pass muster in a job interview, do basic clerical work, fill up a passport application form, etc. I usually watch YouTube videos showing ordinary Guyanese speaking on various matters. Pitiful. Atrocious. Signboards and other written notices in market stalls and small shops are replete with spelling and grammatical errors. I saw this sign in a rum shop on YouTube a few years ago: DONT PISS ON FLOAR. [Don't piss on the floor].

Mitwah ,what I am trying to show Carib is that a cane cutter is not exclusive to the Indian race.

Where did Carib insinuated or said that cane cutters are exclusive to Indians. Why do you refer to Indians as a race?

Tell he deh...he mus use the word "porter" instead

KP is just one of our typical old fashioned racist but not dangerous like the balahoo Brahmin.