antabanta posted:

Yall pnc doormats can't think for yourselves. You just react instead of analyze. Where is the study that states that Guyana has more per capita domestic violence than most other countries? You think sitting in your high horse in merica and canada talking down to the people in Guyana like lilmohan will solve any issues? Take care of your own backyard before trying to tell Guyanese people that they are worst offenders. 

Right. Are you, Rat groupie, just asking for the study or do you sincerely believe there is no high rate of domestic violence in Guyana? Maybe you have a personal interest in ensuring there is no interference when men beat their women in Guyana?

just as I though, a bunch of overseas high and mighty jackasses talking down to the Guyanese public. Let them people take care of their own problems, they are more than capable without your help. There are enough organizations there in Guyana to handle the issues. Instead of giving lip service, why don't you contribute to one of the organizations in Guyana like Red Thread. They do more at the grass roots level than you folks from your armchair and tight wallets in the West.

Red Thread on a mission to end Domestic Violence

Red Thread is slowly moving to establish a systematic and holistic approach to addressing domestic violence in Guyana.  The group is currently finalising a report on its two-year project implemented through funding from the US Department of State.

Red Thread Coordinator Karen DeSouza

The project titled β€œEngaging communities for improved implementation of domestic violence laws” engages residents in five communities to provide leadership and transformative action towards adequately addressing domestic violence.
The aim of the project includes generating research that could drive policy and identify areas for training and technical assistance to improve the implementation of the Domestic Violence (DV) Laws. An integral activity of the project was to assess the efficacy of the police and judicial systems in addressing DV case.
Red Thread has so far assessed, organized and mobilized community monitors in the various communities who have been observing police and court practices as it relates to addressing the social scourge.
Addressing a conference at the Education Lecture Theatre (ELT), University of Guyana Campus on Friday, Red Thread Coordinator, Karen DeSouza, told the gathering, which included a wide cross-section of representatives of stakeholder groups that although the research is in its finalized stage, the main challenges remain to help the citizenry understand their role and how to overcome common attitudes towards addressing cases of domestic violence.
According to De Souza, in the course of training the victim blaming and shaming attitude mentality by members of public particularly those involved in law enforcement was the most common challenge.
She noted that Red Thread is continuing its work with the police and judiciary to develop a more effective approach to Domestic violence

Yall jackasses worry about these countries first before washing yuh mouth on Guyana. I see caribjunk countries top the list, in fact they are the top 10. But this conumunu got the nerve to talk shyte about Indo abuse. 

RankCountry% of Women Reporting Being Physically Abused by Spouses or Partners in last 12 Months
1DR Congo36.8 %
2Uganda33.3 %
3Gabon31.5 %
4Cameroon31.4 %
5Sierra Leone28.7 %
6Mozambique27.7 %
7Zimbabwe27.2 %
8Mali26.9 %
9Zambia26.7 %
10Ivory Coast22.0 %
11Namibia20.2 %
12Kyrgystan17.1 %
13Dominican Republic16.0 %
14Tajikistan15.2 %
15Haiti14.9 %
16Nepal14.3 %
17Jordan14.1 %
18Egypt14.0 %
19Peru12.9 %
20Togo12.7 %

Druggie Caribny says that he is a black man from the English speaking Caribbean.  Don't see any of those countries there.

But what is your point really. Women's groups in Guyana report rampant domestic abuse.  I know that you obsession with big black baigan blacks all rational thought but it is what it is.  Those groups in Guyana gladly accept help from us in the Diaspora as well.  Were you not caught up in your obsession you would know this.

antabanta posted:

Yall pnc doormats can't think for yourselves. You just react instead of analyze. Where is the study that states that Guyana has more per capita domestic violence than most other countries? You think sitting in your high horse in merica and canada talking down to the people in Guyana like lilmohan will solve any issues? Take care of your own backyard before trying to tell Guyanese people that they are worst offenders. 

Right. Are you, Rat groupie, just asking for the study or do you sincerely believe there is no high rate of domestic violence in Guyana? Maybe you have a personal interest in ensuring there is no interference when men beat their women in Guyana?

just as I though, a bunch of overseas high and mighty jackasses talking down to the Guyanese public. Let them people take care of their own problems, they are more than capable without your help. There are enough organizations there in Guyana to handle the issues. Instead of giving lip service, why don't you contribute to one of the organizations in Guyana like Red Thread. They do more at the grass roots level than you folks from your armchair and tight wallets in the West.

What a stupid position to hold on to. Why would anyone let a moron dictate what issues to be interested in or not? Nothing you can say, no insult, dimwitted gesturing to get attention, nothing will permit you to dictate what interests me. Why is Red Thread needed if women are not being abused and brutalized in Guyana? You have decided to permit Red Thread to get involved? Who else is awaiting your permission to show concern for the brutality to women in Guyana? Please let me know because I have family there. You must be sorely disappointed there is no room for racism and your stupid rants on this thread.

Yall jackasses worry about these countries first before washing yuh mouth on Guyana. I see caribjunk countries top the list, in fact they are the top 10. But this conumunu got the nerve to talk shyte about Indo abuse. 

RankCountry% of Women Reporting Being Physically Abused by Spouses or Partners in last 12 Months
1DR Congo36.8 %
2Uganda33.3 %
3Gabon31.5 %
4Cameroon31.4 %
5Sierra Leone28.7 %
6Mozambique27.7 %
7Zimbabwe27.2 %
8Mali26.9 %
9Zambia26.7 %
10Ivory Coast22.0 %
11Namibia20.2 %
12Kyrgystan17.1 %
14Tajikistan15.2 %
15Haiti14.9 %
16Nepal14.3 %
17Jordan14.1 %
18Egypt14.0 %
19Peru12.9 %
20Togo12.7 %

Guyanese women go through an extreme phase of domestic violence, Kaiteur News Apr 29, 2018
Guyana is currently going through a period of serious crisis as it pertains to the prevalence of domestic violence. Women are now being more than just mere victims of abuse.
The matter has been appealed to the government to formulate action plans to curb this nationwide dilemma.
It has been noted that women are being subsequently murdered by their intimate partners. Most of the victims of this crime are those who have been facing a relationship filled with violence that has escalated over a period of time.
Within two months, there have been four murders that featured women being killed by their lovers. Two of these cases led the men to take their lives by means of poisoning.

Domestic violence up by 14.2%, Guyanatimes March 9, 2018
– over 80% are women victims – First Lady admits
As the global women empowerment movement continues to gain weight, local efforts in this regard continue to be marred by the high prevalence of gender-based violence in Guyana, which has risen 14.2 per cent over the past six years.
This societal scourge, according to First Lady Sandra Granger, has become banal in Guyana.
Public Telecommunication Minister Cathy Hughes, Foreign Affairs Minister Carl Greenidge, First Lady Sandra Granger and UN Country Coordinator Mikko Tanaka were given copies of the UK Action plan
β€œIt seems to be not a single day passes without there being a report of someone being raped, brutalised or murdered; usually by an intimate or previous intimate partner,” she stated.

RISE to stand against domestic violence , By Staff Reporter -, Guyana Chronicle, April 29, 2018
LOCAL Non-Governmental Organisation (NGO), RISE, is concerned about the wanton loss of life due to intimate partner violence, and is about to do something about it.
The NGO intends to register its concern officially and have its voice heard today during a march and rally that will commence at 14:00hrs on Brickdam next to DEMICO House.
RISE is calling on persons to join them in their fight against domestic violence, since the issue is complex.
β€œWe recognise that domestic violence is a complex one, and would need a raft of approaches to reduce and eliminate its occurrence,” said RISE in a press statement on Saturday.
Although a lot is being done to combat the problem, they said recent events have highlighted the need to review the current approach towards improving the fight against the social ill.
Since the year started, there have been over five reported cases of domestic violence and violence against women. In some instances, the women were killed or badly beaten by their spouses.

https://www.researchgate.net/p...c_Violence_in_Guyana
3. Domestic Violence: a look at the situation in Guyana
Domestic Violence has come to the fore of the social discourse in Guyana in recent years, leading to the
establishment of several organizations and programs that provide different layers of care for those affected
by  violence.  Guyana’s Second Periodic  Report  to CEDAW concludes  that  β€œ[v]iolence against  women  is
widespread in Guyana,” and cites a 1998 survey of 360 women in Greater Georgetown as evidence. The
survey found that:
β€œOut of more than 60 percent of women who were involved in a relationship or union, 27.7 percent reported
physical abuse, 26.3 percent had experienced verbal abuse and 12.7 percent experienced sexual violence.
Approximately half of the surveyed women responded that one of the likely causes of partner’s abuse was
jealously (55.4percent) or β€œhot temper”. Nearly four of every five respondents perceived violence in the family
to be very common  in Guyana (76.8 percent).  More than one in  three knew someone who  was currently
experiencing domestic violence (35.5 percent).”  

(PDF) The Economic Costs of Domestic Violence in Guyana. Available from:

Anta, posting a few local articles does not answer the question of where Guyana stands per capita when compared to the rest of the world.  You want to prevent domestic abuse, start with your own family and teach them to respect women. Note that there is a lack of respect for women by many of the slop can boys who support pnc. yall hurl all kinds of insults against ppp women ministers yet got the nerve to come here and feign concern for women. 

antabanta posted:
What a stupid position to hold on to. Why would anyone let a moron dictate what issues to be interested in or not? Nothing you can say, no insult, dimwitted gesturing to get attention, nothing will permit you to dictate what interests me. Why is Red Thread needed if women are not being abused and brutalized in Guyana? You have decided to permit Red Thread to get involved? Who else is awaiting your permission to show concern for the brutality to women in Guyana? Please let me know because I have family there. You must be sorely disappointed there is no room for racism and your stupid rants on this thread.

Where I said there was no domestic abuse in Guyana?  The point I raised is that you hypocrites should take care of abuse in your own homes and countries before washing your stink mouth on Guyana. 

antabanta posted:

Where I said there was no domestic abuse in Guyana?  The point I raised is that you hypocrites should take care of abuse in your own homes and countries before washing your stink mouth on Guyana. 

Ain't you the jackass that posted the stats?

antabanta posted:

Why don't you ask lilomahan if he gets abused in his own house and add this to the canadian stats?

antabanta posted:

Why don't you ask lilomahan if he gets abused in his own house and add this to the canadian stats?

Keep on braying. 

Reeper posted:

Who is this Lilmohan that drugb keeps referring? I don't see this poster in the list of posters belonging to this forum. 

You are looking for the MOST banned and MOST vulgar poster on GNI.

Prove it!

You are what you are; you are a notorious liar. There is no one here by that handle or name. 

You have no shame to come here and boast how you shake down yuh mattee coolees for fried rice for yourself and family while displaying your PNC card. Shame on you.

Anta, posting a few local articles does not answer the question of where Guyana stands per capita when compared to the rest of the world.  You want to prevent domestic abuse, start with your own family and teach them to respect women. Note that there is a lack of respect for women by many of the slop can boys who support pnc. yall hurl all kinds of insults against ppp women ministers yet got the nerve to come here and feign concern for women. 

You can ignore the plethora of news about domestic violence in Guyana all you want, it won't have any impact on the presence of such abuse. Perhaps if your family start teaching you about domestic violence you may come to appreciate the plight of Guyanese women. I think the PPP slop can carriers are much worse than any other slop can carriers.

antabanta posted:

When did you decide that Guyana isn't my country? Perhaps there is abuse in your home that needs taking care of. There is none in mine. If you admit domestic abuse is prevalent in Guyana, why are you objecting to a few concerned parties raising the issue?

antabanta posted:

When did you decide that Guyana isn't my country? Perhaps there is abuse in your home that needs taking care of. There is none in mine. If you admit domestic abuse is prevalent in Guyana, why are you objecting to a few concerned parties raising the issue?

If you notice is only you overseas migrants on your high horses who speak down to the people of Guyana. Solve the domestic abuse in your own domicile, after all this is where you live, then worry about Guyana when they surpass the statistics like in suicide rates. 

antabanta posted:

If you notice is only you overseas migrants on your high horses who speak down to the people of Guyana. Solve the domestic abuse in your own domicile, after all this is where you live, then worry about Guyana when they surpass the statistics like in suicide rates. 

A shame you haven't noticed Guyanese both in and out of Guyana are speaking of domestic abuse in Guyana. You're the only exception.

antabanta posted:
A shame you haven't noticed Guyanese both in and out of Guyana are speaking of domestic abuse in Guyana. You're the only exception.

Jokey bannas, everywhere in the world there is domestic abuse. Don't paint Guyana as though it is an exception. You are free to discuss the issue but don't pretend that is is exceptional per capita. 

antabanta posted:

Jokey bannas, everywhere in the world there is domestic abuse. Don't paint Guyana as though it is an exception. You are free to discuss the issue but don't pretend that is is exceptional per capita. 

I don't paint it. The reality paints it. The authorities paint it. The news media paints it. Multiple NGOs paint it. A host of concerned parties paint it. You are the only one who wants to ignore it.

antabanta posted:

I don't paint it. The reality paints it. The authorities paint it. The news media paints it. Multiple NGOs paint it. A host of concerned parties paint it. You are the only one who wants to ignore it.

His posits here speaks volumes of him as a possible abuser. 

antabanta posted:

Do you know who on GNI lives in any of these places? If so, and they are concerned about the problem, we should raise the issue. Does Drugb live in the Congo or Uganda?

1DR Congo36.8 %
2Uganda33.3 %
3Gabon31.5 %
4Cameroon31.4 %
5Sierra Leone28.7 %
6Mozambique27.7 %
7Zimbabwe27.2 %
8Mali26.9 %
9Zambia26.7 %
10Ivory Coast22.0 %
11Namibia20.2 %
12Kyrgystan17.1 %
14Tajikistan15.2 %
15Haiti14.9 %
16Nepal14.3 %
17Jordan14.1 %
18Egypt14.0 %
19Peru12.9 %
20Togo12.7 %
antabanta posted:

And you are not an abuser?  Have you not tried to run several women off this site with public abuse?

So... if, hopefully, we've moved past the detractors and distractions, the brainstorming raised many points that I think are centered around culture, ignorance, lack of support for victims. I suggest the govt or relevant parties in Guyana should focus on educating children from kindergarten through secondary school about tolerance and self-control. There might be enough shelters in the urban areas for victims but none in the rural areas. Regardless, victims also need to be made aware of their options and that they have no need to remain in abusive relationships which brings us back to education. I suggest the govt or relevant parties launch a massive, on-going media campaign to educate women about their options, to educate the general public that the mothers and nurturers in any society should be treated with consideration instead of abuse, to push a culture change that makes a man understand he's no less of a man for not having absolute control of his wife/woman, and to educate people of the debilitating economic and social impact on society in general of abuse.

antabanta posted:

And you are not an abuser?  Have you not tried to run several women off this site with public abuse?

LOL! What a hypocrite! No offense to my Black Friends and family. You are the perfect example that epitomize the idiom: The pot calling the kettle black.

It's on record here how you abuse anyone who is not a BJ fan because you worship him for his money and that big mansion. Please allow me to whisper to you! He is not interested in you. You are too old and feral. 

antabanta posted:

So... if, hopefully, we've moved past the detractors and distractions, the brainstorming raised many points that I think are centered around culture, ignorance, lack of support for victims. I suggest the govt or relevant parties in Guyana should focus on educating children from kindergarten through secondary school about tolerance and self-control. There might be enough shelters in the urban areas for victims but none in the rural areas. Regardless, victims also need to be made aware of their options and that they have no need to remain in abusive relationships which brings us back to education. I suggest the govt or relevant parties launch a massive, on-going media campaign to educate women about their options, to educate the general public that the mothers and nurturers in any society should be treated with consideration instead of abuse, to push a culture change that makes a man understand he's no less of a man for not having absolute control of his wife/woman, and to educate people of the debilitating economic and social impact on society in general of abuse.

Excellent points. The only thing, Guyanese at home have no appreciation or respect for Guyanese in the diaspora giving them solutions to their problems. 

antabanta posted:

LOL! What a hypocrite! No offense to my Black Friends and family. You are the perfect example that epitomize the idiom: The pot calling the kettle black.

It's on record here how you abuse anyone who is not a BJ fan because you worship him for his money and that big mansion. Please allow me to whisper to you! He is not interested in you. You are too old and feral. 

The subject is "Epidemic of violence against women"  you just prove that you are an abuser.  Question? Why can't you contribute something meaningful on the forum other than cussing down and insulting people, personally I don't think you were brought up that way, you need lots of help. You are a perpetual liar, if the truth hit you ,you wouldn't know. GET HELP!!!

antabanta posted:

Excellent points. The only thing, Guyanese at home have no appreciation or respect for Guyanese in the diaspora giving them solutions to their problems. 

That is a shame because there is an abundance of Guyanese in the diaspora, educated, trained, and experienced, who, collectively can probably address any problem and who are willing and able to contribute to Guyana. I heard that one of the factors restricting acceptance of voluntary help from the diaspora is the impact on drawbacks.

antabanta posted:

The subject is "Epidemic of violence against women"  you just prove that you are an abuser.  Question? Why can't you contribute something meaningful on the forum other than cussing down and insulting people, personally I don't think you were brought up that way, you need lots of help. You are a perpetual liar, if the truth hit you ,you wouldn't know. GET HELP!!!

Shut yuh cassava white mouth. You are an ass hole. 

Last edited by Mitwah
antabanta posted:

Shut yuh cassava white mouth. You are an ass hole. 

Just as I stated, perverted abuser.

antabanta posted:

You are making plans in a vacuum, you really think lilmohan and company of the pnc care to defend women?  In addition you forget to mention that police need to enforce existing laws against domestic abuse. Many times wife makes complaints and the police takes no action. Ask tamesh , he got away with this for years.  

antabanta posted:

That is a shame because there is an abundance of Guyanese in the diaspora, educated, trained, and experienced, who, collectively can probably address any problem and who are willing and able to contribute to Guyana. I heard that one of the factors restricting acceptance of voluntary help from the diaspora is the impact on drawbacks.

We can talk all we want until the cows come home, until societies (including Guyana) address both sides of the coin, the role of women in instigating, perpetrating and committing abuse against men (in their way), this will be a losing battle.

Abuse by women against men are an accepted norm, something the man should tolerate, but when he lashes out, he becomes the villain!  The fact that women complain a lot, does not mean they are always the victim!

No DV or abuse is right, but unless it's addressed holistically and in totality, we are in a losing battle!

A good relationship takes two, a bad relationship also took two!

NOW LET ME SEE OUR RESIDENT LIAR GO SPREAD THAT I CONDONE DV!

antabanta posted:

You are making plans in a vacuum, you really think lilmohan and company of the pnc care to defend women?  In addition you forget to mention that police need to enforce existing laws against domestic abuse. Many times wife makes complaints and the police takes no action. Ask tamesh , he got away with this for years.  

I'm not making plans. The purpose of this thread is to discuss the issue and raise awareness. If you think it's okay for us to discuss your comments about issues in Guyana, we can review lack of response from the police. Let me know if it's okay.

antabanta posted:

We can talk all we want until the cows come home, until societies (including Guyana) address both sides of the coin, the role of women in instigating, perpetrating and committing abuse against men (in their way), this will be a losing battle.

Abuse by women against men are an accepted norm, something the man should tolerate, but when he lashes out, he becomes the villain!  The fact that women complain a lot, does not mean they are always the victim!

No DV or abuse is right, but unless it's addressed holistically and in totality, we are in a losing battle!

A good relationship takes two, a bad relationship also took two!

NOW LET ME SEE OUR RESIDENT LIAR GO SPREAD THAT I CONDONE DV!

Talk doesn't take much out of us. It's the sole purpose of this forum. Do you prefer to cuss and 'buse and hurl racial insults till the cows come home or have an objective discussion about a real issue until the cows come home?

Indeed, all abuse should be considered. But I think we can safely say there is a much higher percentage of female victims than male.

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta poste

To the contrary. He speaks like an abuse victim.  Maybe his black baigan is abusing him.

Now Baseman sounds like an abuser.  Implying that something that women do triggers an attack.

Looks like you are the one coming up in google search for usage of "black bigan" You keep repeating it as though you want some, but lilly and djangy already hog it all to themselves. 

KP Bhai and Mitwah Bahi need to draw a truce.

The fact that KP is  willing to admit holding a PNC card and celebrate extorting Indians for free food, Lord only knows what he is not willing to admit in public!  I met his partner in crime who never practiced as a pundit in Guyana but became a Pundit overnight as soon as he landed in TO. My friend from De William confirmed their shake down of their mattee coolees for free fried rice.

There are lots of cases of exploitation of females in Guyana by men with little, or pretend, power. Further I say not.

I SUGGEST STOP YOUR F--KING LIE SHOW THE BOARD EVIDENCE THAT I ADMIT TO WHAT YOU STATED AND IF YOU CAN'T DON'T BLAME ME FOR THE CONSEQUENCE.