antabanta posted:
A shame you haven't noticed Guyanese both in and out of Guyana are speaking of domestic abuse in Guyana. You're the only exception.

Jokey bannas, everywhere in the world there is domestic abuse. Don't paint Guyana as though it is an exception. You are free to discuss the issue but don't pretend that is is exceptional per capita. 

I don't paint it. The reality paints it. The authorities paint it. The news media paints it. Multiple NGOs paint it. A host of concerned parties paint it. You are the only one who wants to ignore it.

His posits here speaks volumes of him as a possible abuser. 

Do you know who on GNI lives in any of these places? If so, and they are concerned about the problem, we should raise the issue. Does Drugb live in the Congo or Uganda?

1DR Congo36.8 %
2Uganda33.3 %
3Gabon31.5 %
4Cameroon31.4 %
5Sierra Leone28.7 %
6Mozambique27.7 %
7Zimbabwe27.2 %
8Mali26.9 %
9Zambia26.7 %
10Ivory Coast22.0 %
11Namibia20.2 %
12Kyrgystan17.1 %
13Dominican Republic16.0 %
14Tajikistan15.2 %
15Haiti14.9 %
16Nepal14.3 %
17Jordan14.1 %
18Egypt14.0 %
19Peru12.9 %
20Togo12.7 %
antabanta posted:
A shame you haven't noticed Guyanese both in and out of Guyana are speaking of domestic abuse in Guyana. You're the only exception.

Jokey bannas, everywhere in the world there is domestic abuse. Don't paint Guyana as though it is an exception. You are free to discuss the issue but don't pretend that is is exceptional per capita. 

I don't paint it. The reality paints it. The authorities paint it. The news media paints it. Multiple NGOs paint it. A host of concerned parties paint it. You are the only one who wants to ignore it.

And you are not an abuser?  Have you not tried to run several women off this site with public abuse?

So... if, hopefully, we've moved past the detractors and distractions, the brainstorming raised many points that I think are centered around culture, ignorance, lack of support for victims. I suggest the govt or relevant parties in Guyana should focus on educating children from kindergarten through secondary school about tolerance and self-control. There might be enough shelters in the urban areas for victims but none in the rural areas. Regardless, victims also need to be made aware of their options and that they have no need to remain in abusive relationships which brings us back to education. I suggest the govt or relevant parties launch a massive, on-going media campaign to educate women about their options, to educate the general public that the mothers and nurturers in any society should be treated with consideration instead of abuse, to push a culture change that makes a man understand he's no less of a man for not having absolute control of his wife/woman, and to educate people of the debilitating economic and social impact on society in general of abuse.

antabanta posted:

And you are not an abuser?  Have you not tried to run several women off this site with public abuse?

LOL! What a hypocrite! No offense to my Black Friends and family. You are the perfect example that epitomize the idiom: The pot calling the kettle black.

It's on record here how you abuse anyone who is not a BJ fan because you worship him for his money and that big mansion. Please allow me to whisper to you! He is not interested in you. You are too old and feral. 

antabanta posted:

So... if, hopefully, we've moved past the detractors and distractions, the brainstorming raised many points that I think are centered around culture, ignorance, lack of support for victims. I suggest the govt or relevant parties in Guyana should focus on educating children from kindergarten through secondary school about tolerance and self-control. There might be enough shelters in the urban areas for victims but none in the rural areas. Regardless, victims also need to be made aware of their options and that they have no need to remain in abusive relationships which brings us back to education. I suggest the govt or relevant parties launch a massive, on-going media campaign to educate women about their options, to educate the general public that the mothers and nurturers in any society should be treated with consideration instead of abuse, to push a culture change that makes a man understand he's no less of a man for not having absolute control of his wife/woman, and to educate people of the debilitating economic and social impact on society in general of abuse.

Excellent points. The only thing, Guyanese at home have no appreciation or respect for Guyanese in the diaspora giving them solutions to their problems. 

antabanta posted:

LOL! What a hypocrite! No offense to my Black Friends and family. You are the perfect example that epitomize the idiom: The pot calling the kettle black.

It's on record here how you abuse anyone who is not a BJ fan because you worship him for his money and that big mansion. Please allow me to whisper to you! He is not interested in you. You are too old and feral. 

The subject is "Epidemic of violence against women"  you just prove that you are an abuser.  Question? Why can't you contribute something meaningful on the forum other than cussing down and insulting people, personally I don't think you were brought up that way, you need lots of help. You are a perpetual liar, if the truth hit you ,you wouldn't know. GET HELP!!!

antabanta posted:

Excellent points. The only thing, Guyanese at home have no appreciation or respect for Guyanese in the diaspora giving them solutions to their problems. 

That is a shame because there is an abundance of Guyanese in the diaspora, educated, trained, and experienced, who, collectively can probably address any problem and who are willing and able to contribute to Guyana. I heard that one of the factors restricting acceptance of voluntary help from the diaspora is the impact on drawbacks.

antabanta posted:

The subject is "Epidemic of violence against women"  you just prove that you are an abuser.  Question? Why can't you contribute something meaningful on the forum other than cussing down and insulting people, personally I don't think you were brought up that way, you need lots of help. You are a perpetual liar, if the truth hit you ,you wouldn't know. GET HELP!!!

Shut yuh cassava white mouth. You are an ass hole. 

Last edited by Mitwah
antabanta posted:

Shut yuh cassava white mouth. You are an ass hole. 

Just as I stated, perverted abuser.

antabanta posted:

You are making plans in a vacuum, you really think lilmohan and company of the pnc care to defend women?  In addition you forget to mention that police need to enforce existing laws against domestic abuse. Many times wife makes complaints and the police takes no action. Ask tamesh , he got away with this for years.  

antabanta posted:

That is a shame because there is an abundance of Guyanese in the diaspora, educated, trained, and experienced, who, collectively can probably address any problem and who are willing and able to contribute to Guyana. I heard that one of the factors restricting acceptance of voluntary help from the diaspora is the impact on drawbacks.

We can talk all we want until the cows come home, until societies (including Guyana) address both sides of the coin, the role of women in instigating, perpetrating and committing abuse against men (in their way), this will be a losing battle.

Abuse by women against men are an accepted norm, something the man should tolerate, but when he lashes out, he becomes the villain!  The fact that women complain a lot, does not mean they are always the victim!

No DV or abuse is right, but unless it's addressed holistically and in totality, we are in a losing battle!

A good relationship takes two, a bad relationship also took two!

NOW LET ME SEE OUR RESIDENT LIAR GO SPREAD THAT I CONDONE DV!

antabanta posted:

You are making plans in a vacuum, you really think lilmohan and company of the pnc care to defend women?  In addition you forget to mention that police need to enforce existing laws against domestic abuse. Many times wife makes complaints and the police takes no action. Ask tamesh , he got away with this for years.  

I'm not making plans. The purpose of this thread is to discuss the issue and raise awareness. If you think it's okay for us to discuss your comments about issues in Guyana, we can review lack of response from the police. Let me know if it's okay.

antabanta posted:

We can talk all we want until the cows come home, until societies (including Guyana) address both sides of the coin, the role of women in instigating, perpetrating and committing abuse against men (in their way), this will be a losing battle.

Abuse by women against men are an accepted norm, something the man should tolerate, but when he lashes out, he becomes the villain!  The fact that women complain a lot, does not mean they are always the victim!

No DV or abuse is right, but unless it's addressed holistically and in totality, we are in a losing battle!

A good relationship takes two, a bad relationship also took two!

NOW LET ME SEE OUR RESIDENT LIAR GO SPREAD THAT I CONDONE DV!

Talk doesn't take much out of us. It's the sole purpose of this forum. Do you prefer to cuss and 'buse and hurl racial insults till the cows come home or have an objective discussion about a real issue until the cows come home?

Indeed, all abuse should be considered. But I think we can safely say there is a much higher percentage of female victims than male.

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta poste

To the contrary. He speaks like an abuse victim.  Maybe his black baigan is abusing him.

Now Baseman sounds like an abuser.  Implying that something that women do triggers an attack.

antabanta poste

To the contrary. He speaks like an abuse victim.  Maybe his black baigan is abusing him.

Now Baseman sounds like an abuser.  Implying that something that women do triggers an attack.

Looks like you are the one coming up in google search for usage of "black bigan" You keep repeating it as though you want some, but lilly and djangy already hog it all to themselves. 

KP Bhai and Mitwah Bahi need to draw a truce.

The fact that KP is  willing to admit holding a PNC card and celebrate extorting Indians for free food, Lord only knows what he is not willing to admit in public!  I met his partner in crime who never practiced as a pundit in Guyana but became a Pundit overnight as soon as he landed in TO. My friend from De William confirmed their shake down of their mattee coolees for free fried rice.

There are lots of cases of exploitation of females in Guyana by men with little, or pretend, power. Further I say not.

I SUGGEST STOP YOUR F--KING LIE SHOW THE BOARD EVIDENCE THAT I ADMIT TO WHAT YOU STATED AND IF YOU CAN'T DON'T BLAME ME FOR THE CONSEQUENCE.