Recently, I absorbed an earful of slandering against President Jagdeo's unscrupulous behavior over a series of alleged cuss-down that make many on the opposite side view with resentment. This claim went on to say Mr. Ramotar and ranks of the PPP are engaged in unprofessional demeanor whenever there are political gatherings throughout Guyana. Given the benefit of the doubt, I stop short of asking for specific audio or video materials to verify where and when this cuss-down circus took place. To my surprise, I was told I can do that myself since the alleged cuss-down claims are well known to the Guyanese public. I've decided to go on a witch hunt but came up empty-handed.

I can point out many blunders made my politicians in the great USA, and I can safely say that cursing comes naturally under tremendous pressure and when you least expected it. I, myself would like to let out a few stink-bomb to many of you here for attacking the president wrongfully, but that's beside the point.

Slandering is wrong in every sense, and if there's no concrete proof to convince the public. Any such statement remains libel.

Speaking of slandering: AFC also made other claims against the ruling PPP/C party and presidential candidate, Mr. Donald Ramotar as follows:

1) Guyana is a Narco-state under Jagdeo/Ramotar.
2) Vote PPP for Narco-cultivation
3) Jagdeo will screw the Amerinds.
4) Attacking every major development by PPP/C
5) Condemning every infrastructure as failure by PPP/C, and a multitude of other social and economics programs.

This ongoing oddness and slandering by the AFC will run into major disappointment at the poll. The main-stream Guyanese and eligible voters need to be convinced what CHANGE can actually do for Guyana and the working-class people. Take my stupid advice, if you're not positive of change Guyanese will not put their trust in your command... Long live the PPP for continued progress...

Dem boys sehâ€Ķ Cuss got cuss back

November 6, 2009 | By knews | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News

Yesterday, Bharrat cuss out. A reporter from de Waterfalls newspaper ask Bharrat fuh a one-on-one interview. Right away Bharrat lash out. He claim how de Waterfalls paper does lie, how people close to de paper involve in fraud and how de paper don’t seh sorry.

Dem boys seh that Bharrat know why he lash out because he got friends who does cloak up under he and thiefing more than some of dem people in jail. Nuff of dem thief in Customs and dem do suh wid duty free concession when dem ain’t entitle to none. Some just tek money like if is dem own.
One man tell dem boys how he don’t have to pay tax because Bharrat is he friend. Dem boys seh that once people in de circle, dem got it lock.

But de story get more sweet when Bharrat lash out at Uncle Freddie. He call Uncle Freddie all kind of name. Dem boys seh that is because Uncle Freddie always cussing Bharrat that de big man cuss he back.

Well Uncle Freddie gun cuss back and since cuss don’t have back door it gun be tit for tat. Dem boys seh that is only libel gun mek Uncle Freddie pull in he hoof.

Already Uncle Freddie seh that de New Building Society run broke because is only a few of Bharrat friends get de loan and mek it reach de limit.

Dem boys hope that dem pay back because NBS can end up like Globe Trust.

Talk half. Lef half.

Cobra what do you know about Globe Trust?
Jagdeo says, “If they cuss me down, I will cuss them down back.”

December 29, 2010 | By KNews | Filed Under Features / Columnists, Freddie Kissoon

These are the words President Jagdeo used at a public meeting with sugar workers at the Convention Centre last week. Like other abominable utterances from the Head of State, Mr. Jagdeo will get away with an expression of a deep character fault that not even Silvio Berlusconi of Italy would want to demonstrate.

Do Presidents and Prime Ministers say these things about their governorship? The answer is a resounding no. There are things that are lost in life when other things are gained.

A man or woman ditches the low habits they grew up with when social elevation comes. The possession of an education has brought social grace to untold millions around the world and ugly habits die a natural death.

A policeman becomes a senior officer, a labourer becomes a middle manager, a teacher becomes a lawyer, a lawyer becomes a judge, a nurse becomes a doctor, a journalist becomes a Chief Executive Officer and the story of cultivated habits go on. This is life. This is human nature. The story becomes a horrible tale when an ordinary human being becomes the head of his/her country. This is the saga of Bharrat Jagdeo.

We will get back to life’s lessons that Mr. Jagdeo does not know about, but let us analyse why the GAWU head, Mr. Komal Chand, did not attend the President’s meeting with the union members at the Convention Centre.

Mr. Jagdeo was highly annoyed at Chand’s absence. He angrily lamented it. There is one of two reasons why Chand did not put in an appearance. The first explanation is the Ram factor. Chand knows what happened to Christopher Ram. Ram attended a meeting of CLICO policy holders but was refused his legitimate right to speak by the President who claimed it was not a Clico policy holders’ meeting but his meeting.

Chand anticipated that he would be told; “You cannot say that at my meeting.”
The second motive can be called the contempt factor. It never occurred to the President that in avoiding the event, Chand may have said to himself; “I don’t have any respect for him so I will not be in the same room with him.”

Whichever reason we accept (it can be both), Mr. Jagdeo’s exclamation that he will cuss back will further deepen the contempt many Guyanese have of him because of his character make-up. When Mr. Jagdeo was speaking, did he forget the lessons of life? He is no longer a “lil” boy in Unity village up the East Coast. He is no longer an obscure student in Moscow. He is no longer a public servant at the State Planning Secretariat. He is no longer a junior Minister swimming at Castellani House.

He is no longer an ordinary citizen who can come out of a restaurant with his sandwich in his hand.

If the nation thinks Mr. Berlusconi lacks leadership etiquettes then Mr. Jagdeo has made the Italian buffoon look like a saint. I doubt that the Italian Prime Minister would tell a meeting that is being covered by the nation’s major media houses that when his critics cuss him down, he will cuss back.

In all honesty, I say where did Guyana get Mr. Jagdeo from? The name Forbes Burnham comes up. It would be wise for Mr. Jagdeo to study the style of Mr. Burnham. Never, I repeat, never for a moment would President Burnham have shouted Christopher Ram down.

After listening to his question and his commentary, Mr. Burnham would have quoted Latin and a Shakespearean passage then with his biting prose would have let the audience know that Mr. Ram was out of his league. Burnham would have had the audience on their feet laughing.

Sadly, Mr. Jagdeo does not have the intellectual reach of Forbes Burnham. It has been a sad omission of his presidency. But he could have learned. I am not a fan and will never ever be a fan of Clement Rohee who I think does not deserve even a lower place in politics much less ministerial status.

But Rohee has always been a relentless seeker of intellectual status. He reads books and wants to learn, that is why he is presumptuous enough to say that he would like to be President of Guyana. In concluding, I should say that Mr. Jagdeo cusses down persons who never cussed him in the first place.

I never did, yet he called me ugly, a sleaze ball, a fool among other things. I have never written about Mr. Jagdeo in a cuss down style. But then again, I know better.

----------------------------------------
Cobra, de Bigot, need more?
Originally posted by Cobra:
Recently, I absorbed an earful of slandering against President Jagdeo's unscrupulous behavior over a series of alleged cuss-down that make many on the opposite side view with resentment. This claim went on to say Mr. Ramotar and ranks of the PPP are engaged in unprofessional demeanor whenever there are political gatherings throughout Guyana. Given the benefit of the doubt, I stop short of asking for specific audio or video materials to verify where and when this cuss-down circus took place. To my surprise, I was told I can do that myself since the alleged cuss-down claims are well known to the Guyanese public. I've decided to go on a witch hunt but came up empty-handed.

I can point out many blunders made my politicians in the great USA, and I can safely say that cursing comes naturally under tremendous pressure and when you least expected it. I, myself would like to let out a few stink-bomb to many of you here for attacking the president wrongfully, but that's beside the point.

Slandering is wrong in every sense, and if there's no concrete proof to convince the public. Any such statement remains libel.

Speaking of slandering: AFC also made other claims against the ruling PPP/C party and presidential candidate, Mr. Donald Ramotar as follows:

5) Condemning every infrastructure as failure by PPP/C, and a multitude of other social and economics programs.

This ongoing oddness and slandering by the AFC will run into major disappointment at the poll. The main-stream Guyanese and eligible voters need to be convinced what CHANGE can actually do for Guyana and the working-class people. Take my stupid advice, if you're not positive of change Guyanese will not put their trust in your command... Long live the PPP for continued progress...
Guyana is the prime conduit for drugs out to europe and the caribbean and a route for substantial of the same product to the US. It is essentially a narco stae when the known names of Indian especially, drug lords, are well established in the public domain. The the President was chummy with a number of them. His admin hired one as enforcer.

Jagdeo and the PPP has screwed the Amerinds.

Development with in terms of KFC and Popeye's don't cut it. Sugar rice and Bauxite has all failed and Gold is destroying our eco system. Pretending to be a conservationist and holding our forests at ransom for some western loot is to mortgage our economic development on a pipe dream.

A cuss down by you as a toilet cleaner might be okay, but from the leader of a country whom people look forward to set an example, is far from the quality to be shown to the rest of the world.

WHAT A FRIGGIN CRY A BABY.
How can anything said against the PPP administration be called Slander, when it's the truth. Foolish Snake.

Cobra I am confused this is what we in the PPP have created the past 19 years why are we now upset by this?
J
I am not on any mission we in the PPP have to start being accountable for what we have created.

Anyone who speaks like you don't speak for the PPP. You must be the PPP defector who was recruited by the AFC.

Who in gods name are you to tell me who I can vote for and what i should vote for?

I know who I am, I was born PPP and I will die PPP. As I have said many times before and Cde. BOOKMAN will support me on this as will many in the PPP. We need to look at our ways and examine the mistakes we have made and take corrective measures.

We are less than perfect and the faster we recognize that the faster we can heal the party and get everyone onboard.

Facing the truth will not hurt us it will make us stronger. Lying to ourselves will destroy the PPP and that is what many like you are trying to do.
J
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Cobra where were you when Jaggy buse dunk Bhoujee Janet?

That didn't happen.

It's on record, he tell she fuh shut she ole raas an mine yuh own buisness. Smile

No! He didn't!

When yuh see she, axe she. Wink

That didn't happen.

It's on record, he tell she fuh shut she ole raas an mine yuh own buisness. Smile

No! He didn't!

That would be a long time to come. I still got energy to sustain my life for another quarter century.

That didn't happen.

No! He didn't!

That would be a long time to come. I still got energy to sustain my life for another quarter century.

Good for you Rama, as we all get older, health care is most important. lol cheers