From what I am hearing privately from PPPites up and down the hierarchy and what I can discern from firsthand observation, the PPP is on a steady march to the Opposition benches on May 11.

They display no capacity or even inclination to do anything new. They are basically hoping the Indians will rescue them no questions asked. I don't know who formulated this strategy of "bai, abbe guh see" towards Election Day.

They further seem to be actually immune to sensible advice even when they agree with you. They want a victory but are strangely unwilling to actually do what it takes. They are deeply committed to their way of doing things. I think these people are real Communists in 2015. The world's last ideological Communists as far as how a political party and government is to be run. Uncle Freddie is 100% correct in his analysis of the PPP as a party and government. They are a regime that is too entrenched to embrace any change whatsoever. Change in anything is just not permitted by their ideology. They don't change because it is not in their nature to change for any reason whatsoever. The PPP is incredibly firmly wedded to it's ideology of how things ought to be done even though they can clearly see (and freely admit) it's not working.

The PPP is captaining the Indian Titanic and are clearly headed for the iceberg but refuse to turn because turning is just not in their traditional playbook and they ain't about to try no new-fangled "turning" strategy now.

I've never ever seen anything like it in my lifetime. (no exaggeration)

The Coalition is favored by the great goddess Fortuna. They just have to be minimally competent (by already low Guyanese standards) to achieve victory. Were I a Georgetown businessman, I'd send a substantial check to Congress Place now.

Only a little rigging or an act of extreme Indian solidarity or a combination of the two can save the PPP now. I wouldn't bank on this act of extreme Indian solidarity this time. The PPP hasn't earned it nor are they about to.

The PNC is playing chess and abbe canecutters are playing with the usual pile of mud.

Good point here Shaintan.

But even the APNUAFC side in a mess.

Look what Freddie Kissoon said today.

Two amazing moments in my election campaign for APNU-AFC

MAY 11, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER FEATURES / COLUMNISTSFREDDIE KISSOON 

I spoke at 25 public meetings and made four television appearances in Berbice for the APNU-AFC 2015 election campaign, some of the moments of which, I will never forget. They form a body of memories that will live forever in my mind.
Half of those meetings were urgent summons by the AFC’s logistics officer, Leonard Craig, to replace AFC personnel who couldn’t make it. The campaign is over and it is time to reminisce. The APNU-AFC performance was good but too many meetings were not advertised especially by AFC personnel in areas where that was a definite requirement.
I was about to mount the speaker’s platform in β€œDjango Town” when a middle age housewife enquired of me, β€œMr. Kissoon ya’ll have a meeting here?” She said she lived two doors from the meeting but never heard it being advertised. I didn’t know there was district in Mon Repos named β€œDjango Town.” I got a brief history about it at the meeting from African-rights activist, Elton McCrae.
Elton said in the late sixties in that part of northern Mon Repos, the young men were violent. The area got it name from the title of the 1965 Italian spaghetti western, Django. Elton said in Django Town, one street had a group of Portuguese young men who were vicious as any band of Afro-Indo Guyanese youths from any depressed area in Georgetown. Django Town is filthy with garbage lining the entire street where the meeting was held. It has no street lights.
There were two oxymoronic emotions –hilarity and fear – I endured during my public speaking engagements. At Zeelugt Housing Scheme in Region Three, Trevor Williams of the AFC and I kept driving into miles of darkness off the main highway to find the meeting spot. We passed several dozens of houses and the journey would not end. Then we heard voices. We found the meeting.
It was placed in the middle of no man’s land. We were right in the bowels of nowhere – no houses, no lights, no moon, no attendees. The situation was both funny and dangerous. I asked the AFC organizer why that particular site. He said three women were raped at that spot and the meeting was intended to send a message. This was when the laughter came in – a message to whom?
Except for the four AFC people and Dr. Karen Cummings from APNU, only the night sky was in attendance. To whom the message was going out to?
The hilarity existed side by side with my fear. We were sitting ducks. We were surrounded by huge bushes far from civilization. The first thought came to me was that we could be shot at from far and nobody we will see the gunmen. I refused to speak but Trevor Wiliams and Dr. Cummings felt we ought to say a few words to the six persons who came to hear us.
I couldn’t believe the identical situation of Zeelugt would happen to me again on the penultimate day of the end of the 2015 election campaign, that is, Friday May 9. I was informed that I was the lead speaker with Rajendra Bissesar of the AFC at Wash Clothes, Mahaicony. Two APNU ladies from Buxton, Eunita Mendonza and Adowa Robinson   accompanied me in my car.
We drove into miles of darkness off the main highway but unlike Zeelugt, there were plenty of houses including a large rice mill owned by Buddy Shivraj. Panic took over me because like Zeelugt I was in fear of my life because we reached the end of Wash Clothes, had passed civilization, and there was no meeting.
As we were about to reverse, I heard noises. The speaker was taking to himself, another AFC campaigner and the bushes. I was annoyed. I told the AFC campaigner we were in the heart of nowhere. Rajendra Bissesar drove up and told the AFC organizer that the campaign had one more day to go and asked why he was in the belly of nowhere.
Then came the laugh. He said the meeting was located at that spot because there is a little landing a few yards into the bushes where the Amerindians with their boats would come out into Wash Clothes. Like Zeelugt my fear mingled with my laughter. We were sitting ducks. I will never forget that I spoke at two public meetings in the 2015 campaign in total darkness where civilization is yet to put in an appearance.
I met some wonderful young people and heart-warming Guyanese on the campaign trail. This country has good people and it deserves a good future. I hope after May 11, it gets it.

It seems as though the PPP GOTV operation has disintegrated.

The very fact that we arent seeing too many pics in PPP areas indficates this.

This was a very hotly contested election and so a poor GOTV, if the PPP loses, is only part of the issue.

1.  Guyana is now a validly multi ethnic society.  The fastest growing component are those who do not have a singular ethnic identity.  Any party which thinks that they can win by being "ethnic" takes a huge gamble.  Not all of the ethnics will support them, and there are not enough ethnic votes to guarantee more than 50%.  Plus an ethnic identity turns off those from outside of the group.

2.  Maybe Indians are not as paranoid about blacks as they were 15 years ago.  If that was the only message it might have convinced some not to vote APNU AFC, but not enough to join a long line to vote.

3.  If the PPP loses they will need to taje a long hard look as to why even those of mixed ethnicity reject them. While Africans might have a culture which says that if they dont vote PNC they are "letting down family" mixed people will get many other messages.   The fact that they too reject the PPP should give cause to the PPP.

4.  If the PPP lsoes they need to stop thinking that soup lickers and tokens can help them.  They need people who are seen as credibile to a large part of the black population.  It was hoped by Cheddi that Sam Hinds would have played that role, given that he was very popular in Linden.  But he became a smiling Uncle Tom stooge, and didnt stand up for black people the way that Jack Warner did in Trinidad.  Even though he was embedded within a majority Indo party, when he saw Indo racism towards blacks he spoke out against that, and yet he remained wildly popular among his Indo constituents.

5.  If APNU AFC wins Guyanese needs to hold them accountable, as Ulele Burnham said.  They made promises and hey need to be held to account.  One of their promises was working to foster a sense of national unity, where people felt free to exercise their ethnic identity and culture, and yet feell a bond with Guyanese of other ethnicities.

6.  People like you need to understand that the security of Indians is tied to the security of Africans, anbd vice versa.  Your single focus on the Indian problem doesnt solve their issue.  It worsens it, because iot leads to you become used by racist elements who wish to portray blacks as violent, lazy,. and not having a culture worthy of respect...people like Ryhaan Shah and Ravi Dev who view the Caribbean creole culture with contempt.

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

I predicted the last two elections correctly….This time in 2015 the PPP/C is 55%. Massive turn out for the PPP/C

For the PNC goons here....The sharpest prediction….

Figures released by President Ramotar at his press conference a short while ago. PPP/C 182,664, APNU/AFC 151,095. These figures represent 2,213 Statements of Poll (SOP)

PPP/C has won 6 regions namely 1,2,3,5,6 and 9

I predicted the last two elections correctly….This time in 2015 the PPP/C is 55%. Massive turn out for the PPP/C

For the PNC goons here....The sharpest prediction….

Figures released by President Ramotar at his press conference a short while ago. PPP/C 182,664, APNU/AFC 151,095. These figures represent 2,213 Statements of Poll (SOP)

PPP/C has won 6 regions namely 1,2,3,5,6 and 9

they won those inclusive of seven in 2011 and still were a minority. This time they also lost seven and  eight from all indications and will lose 10 and 4. The margins here would indicate who win. 

From what I am hearing privately from PPPites up and down the hierarchy and what I can discern from firsthand observation, the PPP is on a steady march to the Opposition benches on May 11.

They display no capacity or even inclination to do anything new. They are basically hoping the Indians will rescue them no questions asked. I don't know who formulated this strategy of "bai, abbe guh see" towards Election Day.

They further seem to be actually immune to sensible advice even when they agree with you. They want a victory but are strangely unwilling to actually do what it takes. They are deeply committed to their way of doing things. I think these people are real Communists in 2015. The world's last ideological Communists as far as how a political party and government is to be run. Uncle Freddie is 100% correct in his analysis of the PPP as a party and government. They are a regime that is too entrenched to embrace any change whatsoever. Change in anything is just not permitted by their ideology. They don't change because it is not in their nature to change for any reason whatsoever. The PPP is incredibly firmly wedded to it's ideology of how things ought to be done even though they can clearly see (and freely admit) it's not working.

The PPP is captaining the Indian Titanic and are clearly headed for the iceberg but refuse to turn because turning is just not in their traditional playbook and they ain't about to try no new-fangled "turning" strategy now.

The Coalition is favored by the great goddess Fortuna. They just have to be minimally competent (by already low Guyanese standards) to achieve victory. Were I a Georgetown businessman, I'd send a substantial check to Congress Place now.

Only a little rigging or an act of extreme Indian solidarity or a combination of the two can save the PPP now. I wouldn't bank on this act of extreme Indian solidarity this time. The PPP hasn't earned it nor are they about to.

The PNC is playing chess and abbe canecutters are playing with the usual pile of mud.

Now I can say this. The above is a personal summation of a small private meeting with Former President Ramotar and some of the Ministers running the campaign. I was invited to "audit" their campaign and provide feedback. They yessed us all to death.

This one meeting alone made me walkaway with the impression that these clueless morons are flirting with an absolute disaster.

Then you joined 'em...makes no sense what so ever.

I don't know what "joined em" means. But yes I supported them and provided them advice and counsel. I freely admit that. I did not and still do not trust the AFC. But I'm willing to give the President-elect Granger and the Coalition a chance to succeed.

Then you joined 'em...makes no sense what so ever.

I don't know what "joined em" means. But yes I supported them and provided them advice and counsel. I freely admit that. I did not and still do not trust the AFC. But I'm willing to give the President-elect Granger and the Coalition a chance to succeed.

Bhai, Cain lacks basic understanding. Nah waste yuh time, Is the DOPE in his head!!!

Now I can say this. The above is a personal summation of a small private meeting with Former President Ramotar and some of the Ministers running the campaign. I was invited to "audit" their campaign and provide feedback. They yessed us all to death.

This one meeting alone made me walkaway with the impression that these clueless morons are flirting with an absolute disaster.

intellectually barefoot, self-important, delusional fraud . . . bleating