News is part of the communication age that has become a convenience to all of us via the internet, Cable, etc. There are good news and bad news, and then, some news in between. News is there to persuade you to lean on one said of the other. News is a big business and it can change how we look at our government and our way of life. Our opinions matter regardless, but we must not rely on opinions or the news to make an informed decision when someone's life is at stake.

If you were to be selected to serve as a juror the judge will tell you to stay away from TV-news or listen to public opinions. This is done to reset your mind to be impartial before you can judge someone in a court of law. 

I see the same infighting in Guyana over what newspaper you chose to read or how it defines the political landscape between the PPP/PNC, etc. In America, we see differences of opinions of who rely on FOX news vs CNN to make a determination on an outcome that hasn't ended as yet.

People are free to watch any news or read any newspaper at will. But that is not enough to make an informed judgment on who is guilty or not.

Anything can be dangerous to one's health, even the news, if you failed to comprehend how it's been fed to you. I wouldn't want to rest my case on anyone of you to set me free from a crime I haven't committed. 

FOX & CNN is biased news media. One leans on supporting Trump and the other leans against Trump. I have come to the conclusion that Guyanese will never discuss some of the troubling issues on their favorite political candidate and will rely heavily on the news to make informed decisions.

This is dangerous for all who got caught up in the web of corruption. This is becoming troubling each day when people are yearning for the truth. 

The Communication Age

News is part of the communication age that has become a convenience to all of us via the internet, Cable, etc. There are good news and bad news, and then, some news in between. News is there to persuade you to lean on one said of the other. 

I have come to the conclusion that Guyanese will never discuss some of the troubling issues on their favorite political candidate and will rely heavily on the news to make informed decisions.

=- I have come to the conclusion that Guyanese -=

Not ALL Guyanese; ONLY a few like dee GNI Princess.

FOX & CNN is biased news media. One leans on supporting Trump and the other leans against Trump

I have known that for a while ,FAUX NEWS can warped the mind , the reporters watch the cameras and outright lies , twist..words... Same goes for CNN .

Let 's look at Guyana News , what does one expect reading CitizensReport or New Nation , all that those media does is pushing their party agenda . Chronicle and Government Information Agency pushes the government of the day agenda.

Some of the other medias lean towards the opposition or the government of the day. There are many other media sources which are fair and balance , they are like a dime a dozen currently , not like the olden days where there was just a couple.

FOX & CNN is biased news media. One leans on supporting Trump and the other leans against Trump

I have known that for a while ,FAUX NEWS can warped the mind , the reporters watch the cameras and outright lies , twist..words... Same goes for CNN .

Let 's look at Guyana News , what does one expect reading CitizensReport or New Nation , all that those media does is pushing their party agenda . Chronicle and Government Information Agency pushes the government of the day agenda.

Some of the other medias lean towards the opposition or the government of the day. There are many other media sources which are fair and balance , they are like a dime a dozen currently , not like the olden days where there was just a couple.

For as long as I have been on GNI, most people frame their thoughts on what is aligned with their beliefs. No one will stop to analyze what is fact or fiction. Take for example "we deh put top" phrase is very dangerous of what people's intentions really mean. I understand it to be a coolie or black party where the government of the day must oppress one race and favored another. This saying just validates what Jagdeo said that the PPP is a coolie party. That's why I said people do more harm than good to their political party. I see others would post something and run away with the idea as their own. People abuse the forum that gave them the privilege to post and debate. They wrap their minds around whatever thrown at them. They will argue endlessly on what they think is true (when it's their opinions that take precedence over facts.