In what capacity is Bharrat Jagdeo ‘instructing’ Irfaan Ali?

Feb 28 2019

DEAR EDITOR,
I make reference to a Kaieteur News article dated February 22nd, 2019 titled ‘Irfaan Ali will say nothing more about his qualifications for now – Jagdeo’.
Editor, I have allowed a few days to go by before documenting my thoughts. The reason is: I wanted to give Bharrat Jagdeo and his cohorts in the PPP ample time to respond to Kaieteur News that had he been misquoted.
In the article Bharrat Jagdeo is quoted as saying he instructed Irfaan Ali not to speak about his qualifications until he (Jagdeo) says so. This is beyond shocking. Had this been a lie, I assume Bharrat Jagdeo would have so indicated. Given that he hasn’t, I could only assume it’s true.
I am puzzled as to why Mr. Ali isn’t answering questions about his own qualifications? Why does Mr. Jagdeo have to answer these questions? Or should I say dodge them?
Isn’t Irfaan Ali an extremely competent candidate that is capable of leading a nation on the verge of colossal oil finds? This is the notion Mr. Jagdeo and the PPP is attempting to perpetuate. Shouldn’t a gentleman of such amazing capabilities be able to speak to his own qualifications? Or lack thereof, I am truly bemused.
If that doesn’t boggle the sane mind, the next question will be; under what authority is Jagdeo ‘instructing’ Ali? Isn’t Irfaan Ali the Presidential Candidate and the de-facto leader of the party given his election (or should we say selection?) How is Mr. Jagdeo instructing the Presidential Candidate? Is it by virtue of his position of General Secretary that he is ‘instructing’ Mr. Ali? I am genuinely astonished.
It was quite embarrassing when Bharrat Jagdeo and Irfaan Ali met with the Western Diplomats. During the meeting, Mr. Ali didn’t utter a single word, Jagdeo spoke exclusively.
The party has been in a perpetual state of decline and the Bharrat Jagdeo-engineered selection of Irfaan Ali is icing on the cake. Many of us are wondering, when will the PPP learn/change? It didn’t happen after the minority government in 2011. It didn’t happen after losing the executive in 2015. Will it happen with 40% whenever polls are called next? I wouldn’t hold my breath.
It will only happen with a permanent Bharrat Jagdeo exit from the PPP. But Mr. Jagdeo believes he is the best gift to the party and has a birthright to dictate and instruct as he pleases, so again, don’t hold your breath.

Gerald Singh

How can PPP supporters with any dignity not upbraid Jagdeo for his arrogance.

1. Why is it only up to him as to who these candidates should be?

2. Why is he so disrespectful as to select people clearly unsuitable?

All rhetorical questions.

All you try deh. PNC has a half dead dinosaur running as President. Give all you head a shake. Y’all dont support the PPP so your comments are utterly useless. Deal with y’all brain dead dinosaur Granger.

Can you please let Irfan know it's okay to open his mouth and speak for himself once in a while... you know... just so that people won't assume he's retarded.

Why dont you try to do it yourself ? While you are it, why don’t you tell the half dead dinosaur Granger that he will become a dictator and Guyana will be in a constitutional crisis After March 19 ?

Ali and Jagdeo must living in all you head and tormenting Y’all day and night.

The PPP will do what the PPP has to do.

Dem bais are afraid to ask AFC PNC the hard questions and are stuck like broken record with Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that.

Let dem rass deal with dinosaurs like Granger and Moses.

A hear bout de meeting wid western diplomat. Hey hey hey. Dem peopkle was dissapoint foh true. De man belittle we bai Irfaan. Me sure Miss Ivy Haffina hear bout de meeting. Hey hey hey...

Why dont you try to do it yourself ? While you are it, why don’t you tell the half dead dinosaur Granger that he will become a dictator and Guyana will be in a constitutional crisis After March 19 ?

Ali and Jagdeo must living in all you head and tormenting Y’all day and night.

The PPP will do what the PPP has to do.

Was hoping you could lift your head up and ask, since you're in such close proximity and you're so "tight" with them. If Granger is a dictator there will be no constitutional crisis because he would be able to dictate it away. That's not too difficult for you to understand... right? Would you like a count of the number of times you post about Granger?

Dem bais are afraid to ask AFC PNC the hard questions and are stuck like broken record with Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that.

That's a good point. Why is everything PPP Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that? Shouldn't it be Irfan this and Irfan that?

Last edited by antabanta
Sparky posted:

2. Why is he so disrespectful as to select people clea,rly unsuitable?

All rhetorical questions.

Based on comments by many PPP supporters, quite relevant.  While overseas Guyanese can beat tribal drums those who live there actually suffer the consequences when inappropriate people are chosen.

Problem is that half dead Granger has more brains than Irfaan.

antabanta posted:

That's a good point. Why is everything PPP Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that? Shouldn't it be Irfan this and Irfan that?

SSSHHHH!! they don't want any chatter about Irfaan because apparently he goes to meetings with Jagdeo and is too stupid to say anything.

A hear bout de meeting wid western diplomat. Hey hey hey. Dem peopkle was dissapoint foh true. De man belittle we bai Irfaan. Me sure Miss Ivy Haffina hear bout de meeting. Hey hey hey...

The Canadians shook their heads and pondered.  This is the man who we advised not to bother to travel to Canada and now shows that he dare not say a thing just in case he says the wrong thing and gets a public humiliation (a slap) from Jagdeo.

The PPP has squandered whatever advantage that they had with the Coalition at the NCV.   I would say its 50:50, half dead running against brain dead.  Both party bases angry with them.

antabanta posted:

Can you please let Irfan know it's okay to open his mouth and speak for himself once in a while... you know... just so that people won't assume he's retarded.

Jagdeo fears that if he does in a forum which requires intelligent discussion Irfaan will confirm that his degree is fake.

antabanta posted:

Why is everything PPP Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that? Shouldn't it be Irfan this and Irfan that?

Anta, I don't want to tell you barefaced lies. I want to tell you the plain truth.

We PPP supporters love, admire, adore and worship Bharrat Jagdeo. We yearn for his return as President. The CCJ blocked him but that's no problem. We WILL get back Jagdeo as President through what we avid readers know as a Trojan Horse. Irfaan Ali is the Horse.

You really think Irfaan has the capability, capacity and perspicacity to govern Guyana? I know you're not a dingbat, Anta.

So, we PPP supporters are fabulously happy because our Man will reoccupy the presidential chair except when visitors and snooping journalists come around.

How hard is it to understand that simple truth? Don't be a pagla, Anta. You're intelligent.

Well all we hear from the PPP is Jagdeo, Jagdeo, Jagdeo.  People wonder if Irfaan is in hiding. Apparently he is roaming around Region 8 staying as far away from the hard core PPP base as he can, as many are now very worried about him.

How often do you see Bibi championing the PPP these days. Terse remarks reminding people that she will vote PPP but no longer championing Jaggy as the world's best president.

antabanta posted:

Why is everything PPP Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that? Shouldn't it be Irfan this and Irfan that?

Anta, I don't want to tell you barefaced lies. I want to tell you the plain truth.

We PPP supporters love, admire, adore and worship Bharrat Jagdeo. We yearn for his return as President. The CCJ blocked him but that's no problem. We WILL get back Jagdeo as President through what we avid readers know as a Trojan Horse. Irfaan Ali is the Horse.

You really think Irfaan has the capability, capacity and perspicacity to govern Guyana? I know you're not a dingbat, Anta.

So, we PPP supporters are fabulously happy because our Man will reoccupy the presidential chair except when visitors and snooping journalists come around.

How hard is it to understand that simple truth? Don't be a pagla, Anta. You're intelligent.

Ow bhaya.... ayo give somebady else wan chance nah. Guyana must gat one and two coolie people wid lil sense.

antabanta posted:

Apparently not every PPP supporter shares you devotion for Jagdeo. Clearly the letter writer doesn't and he is one of an almost daily barrage saying this.

Now is it that the PPP belongs to Jagdeo which is why you aren't embarrassed that he selected a clown?  Will Jagdeo have to go everywhere that Irfaan goes in order not to do real damage?  And what image will this PPP government convey?

Its one thing selecting a puppet but at lose chose one who is intelligent and capable.

antabanta posted:

Ow bhaya.... ayo give somebady else wan chance nah. Guyana must gat one and two coolie people wid lil sense.

They do and more than one or two.

Big problem though is that Jagdeo doesn't want them.  Of the 4 potentials only Irfaan is an idiot. Anil might be a devil but he is a canny one and we haven't heard people saying that Anthony is stupid.  They just fear that "black man" will intimidate him, seeing as they cannot get beyond this mindset of our low keyed ethnic civil war.

I do agree that Vindhya probably wasn't ready.

The Canadians shook their heads and pondered.  This is the man who we advised not to bother to travel to Canada and now shows that he dare not say a thing just in case he says the wrong thing and gets a public humiliation (a slap) from Jagdeo.

The PPP has squandered whatever advantage that they had with the Coalition at the NCV.   I would say its 50:50, half dead running against brain dead.  Both party bases angry with them.

Yea...it is wan case of half dead vs brain dead. Hey hey hey...

Well all we hear from the PPP is Jagdeo, Jagdeo, Jagdeo.  People wonder if Irfaan is in hiding. Apparently he is roaming around Region 8 staying as far away from the hard core PPP base as he can, as many are now very worried about him.

How often do you see Bibi championing the PPP these days. Terse remarks reminding people that she will vote PPP but no longer championing Jaggy as the world's best president.

Y'all leave President Ali alone.  Soon there will be a Royal Family.

IMG_0019

• IMG_0019

IMG_0019

So you tryin fo say de red shirt banna pon the right expectin' a lil one soon?

While y'all comparing body bulges, Gilly contemplating the future state of State House. Will it stay green? Will it be Red House 2.0? Will passersby admire it? Mock it? I suspect the next President could be there for Life.

Guyana will become a Dhall and Roti Red state. The Green house will definitely be repainted Red and White. The next President will be in for another 15 years or more.

It will be interesting to see how DJ handles being in opposition.

DJ return back this week man cause this place is too boring now with no opposition. 

Just show up temporarily, couldn't resist making the post "Deal with this" check it out.

Ow bai, don't abandon your friends at GNI. We may differ politically but all of us care about Guyana and that's why we are here. 

Yuh mek de man head swell, only thing leff if fuh you pull down he pants and drop one pun he. 

I suspect the next President could be there for Life.

Notice what the PPP supporters plan to do.

Again, you misrepresent.

If David Granger is elected, he will die in office. Like Jagan. Old age.

If Irfaan Ali is elected, he may die in office depending on PNC desperation level. 

That's what I mean by "for Life".

Again, you misrepresent.

If Irfaan Ali is elected, he may die in office depending on PNC desperation level. 

Thanks for the clarification.  I thought you meant another dictator in the making. How many term limits Cheddi had?  How many Central Committee picked him as President candidate?

IMG_0019

So you tryin fo say de red shirt banna pon the right expectin' a lil one soon?

No. I’m trying to say that all of a sudden, Donald and Deolatchmee starting to look good.

Again, you misrepresent.

Thanks for the clarification.  I thought you meant another dictator in the making. How many term limits Cheddi had?  How many Central Committee picked him as President candidate?

Since 1955 Cheddi had no serious rivals in the PPP. No need for CC voting.

Again, you misrepresent.

Yes he did have rivals.  Ranji Chandsingh, the Harvard Graduate with a real certificate, and Balram Singh Rai, the University of London graduate with another real certificate were the rivals.  Unfortunately they were never given a chance to even make it to the Central Committee.  Their wings were clipped before that.

Yes he did have rivals.  

Ranji Chandsingh, the Harvard Graduate with a real certificate, and Balram Singh Rai, the University of London graduate with another real certificate were the rivals.  

Unfortunately they were never given a chance to even make it to the Central Committee.  Their wings were clipped before that.

Both Ranji Chandisingh and Balram Singh Rai were Ministers of the PPP government.

It was reported that Ranji Chandisingh left the PPP to join PNC because he felt that the PPP was not geared towards Marxism and Leninism; BUT the PNC was firmly focused on that approach.

Balram Singh Rai left the PPP when he lost the election to be the Chairman of the PPP.

We should all stop with all antiman insinuations as well as any comments that degrade or seem to degrade women (take note ksazma). But we should not shy away from our praises for God's most beautiful creation, an example is …. 

HOT!!

Yes he did have rivals.  

Ranji Chandsingh, the Harvard Graduate with a real certificate, and Balram Singh Rai, the University of London graduate with another real certificate were the rivals.  

Unfortunately they were never given a chance to even make it to the Central Committee.  Their wings were clipped before that.

Balram Singh Rai left the PPP when he lost the election to be the Chairman of the PPP.

The PPP expelled Rai. Read Ralph:

https://www.google.ca/url?sa=i...ust=1551881672852095

Yes he did have rivals.  

Rai and many others who challenged the status quo were expelled from the PPP.  

Yes he did have rivals.  

Bibi,

If you are related to Ralph then your family should have roots in Bel Air and DeKendren.  Is that so?

Yes he did have rivals.  

Bibi, which status quo was Rai challenging? In my opinion, he needed to look at the broader issues and reacted outside of the rules established in the party of which he was a member. After, his supposed popularity among Indo Guyanese was proven to not be substantial. For me, to make matters worse, his Justice party was allegedly foreign funded. With the primary purpose of splitting the PPP votes in a critical election. That was his major mistake, in my opinion.

Z

In 1962 Rai competed for the post of Chairman of the PPP congress. A vicious insider campaign was launched against him, similar to what we recently saw at the Central Committee selection of the Presidential candidate.  It was at This Congress Fenton Ramsahoye fiercely supported Rai.  Shortly after Rai Was expelled from the PPP.  

Yes he did have rivals.  

Balram Singh Rai remained in the PPP after the elections for Chairman of the party, but was expelled later for refusing to retract his personal remarks/statement that the elections was rigged for the position.

In 1962 Rai competed for the post of Chairman of the PPP congress. A vicious insider campaign was launched against him, similar to what we recently saw at the Central Committee selection of the Presidential candidate.  It was at This Congress Fenton Ramsahoye fiercely supported Rai.  Shortly after Rai Was expelled from the PPP.  

BS Rai was not a Commie like the rest so they rigged the elections and kicked him out.

Sure as hell.  And history has repeated itself two more times since Rai was forced out of the PPP.

Yes he did have rivals.  

Balram Singh Rai remained in the PPP after the elections for Chairman of the party, but was expelled later for refusing to retract his personal remarks/statement that the elections was rigged for the position.

This is incorrect.  Brindley Benn was the Chairman.  Not Rai.

Yes he did have rivals.  

This is incorrect.  Brindley Benn was the Chairman.  Not Rai.

Read c-a-r-e-f-u-l-l-y ... very carefully ...

My statement does indicate that Balram Singh Rai was the Chairman.

It stated that Balram Singh Rai r-e-m-a-i-n-e-d in the PPP and was later expelled for his specific statement.

Bibi, my father and grandfather told me that Rai was a racist. He publicly stated that he was against Jagan lobbying for as he described then, “Blackman” Ben. Ben won the chairman and Rai was at some point in time expelled for refusing to retract his personal/racist remarks.

Rai was no saint and could have started a race war in Guyana. Good thing Cheddi kicked him out in the same manner that the PPP kicked out the Neemakharam Ralph now with his anti PPP and ANUS party.Rai went on to form his party and failed but worked with the CIA to topple the PPP.

Traitors !

Bibi, my father and grandfather told me that Rai was a racist. He publicly stated that he was against Jagan lobbying for as he described then, “Blackman” Ben. Ben won the chairman and Rai was at some point in time expelled for refusing to retract his personal/racist remarks.

Rai was no saint and could have started a race war in Guyana. Good thing Cheddi kicked him out in the same manner that the PPP kicked out the Neemakharam Ralph now with his anti PPP and ANUS party.Rai went on to form his party and failed but worked with the CIA to topple the PPP.

Traitors !

Why did Benn resign from the PPP a few years later?

Bhai, Rai could have stood up to Burnham but he did not like Blacks and it could have caused racial disturbances. He was a bit too arrogant and should have apologised for this behaviour and remarks and could have still been in the PPP. Rai behaved as if he was above Cheddi and it brought his downfall.

Anyone has to be loyal to a party and their time will eventually come to become leader but his impatience got the better of him like Moses, Ramjattan and Ralph etc.

Zed posted:

Yes he did have rivals.  

Bibi, which status quo was Rai challenging? In my opinion, he needed to look at the broader issues and reacted outside of the rules established in the party of which he was a member. After, his supposed popularity among Indo Guyanese was proven to not be substantial. For me, to make matters worse, his Justice party was allegedly foreign funded. With the primary purpose of splitting the PPP votes in a critical election. That was his major mistake, in my opinion.

Rai, unlike other did not seek nor received foreign funding. This was the bullshit being spewed by the Jaganites and many Indians believed what the Jaganites told them. The PPP was extremely brutal towards Rai during the election campaign. As a matter of fact what happened to Indians in the past and at present was predicted by Rai during one of his campaign speeches. Rai was one of the most brilliant minds in the PPP before his expulsion. ZED, you need to be truthful in this matter. 

Bhai, Rai could have stood up to Burnham but he did not like Blacks and it could have caused racial disturbances. He was a bit too arrogant and should have apologised for this behaviour and remarks and could have still been in the PPP. Rai behaved as if he was above Cheddi and it brought his downfall.

Anyone has to be loyal to a party and their time will eventually come to become leader but his impatience got the better of him like Moses, Ramjattan and Ralph etc.

Yuji Bhai, you are wrong on this one. The Police Force disrespected Janet Japan and even refused her order in McKenzie. They did not do this to Rai after he replaced Janet as Minister of Home Affairs. He was widely respected by Blacks and was not arrogant. The entire PPP cabinet and leadership ran away from Georgetown and left Rai alone to take care of the racial disturbances in the country. He saved the Indians and the country of more bloodshed. The Rai I knew then and the Rai I know now would never ever apologize for speaking the truth.

Yes he did have rivals.  

He believed in fighting for the truth. Would you apologize for speaking the truth?

The only minister who has been killed while in office was killed by a private para militia connected to the PPP.

You will note that no one was arrested by Jagdeo even as he screamed that he knew who was responsible for the hit.

I never thought that I would agree with anything you write. But on this one I give you a high five.

Dondadda posted:

Yuji Bhai, you are wrong on this one. The Police Force disrespected Janet Japan and even refused her order in McKenzie. They did not do this to Rai after he replaced Janet as Minister of Home Affairs. He was widely respected by Blacks and was not arrogant. The entire PPP cabinet and leadership ran away from Georgetown and left Rai alone to take care of the racial disturbances in the country. He saved the Indians and the country of more bloodshed. The Rai I knew then and the Rai I know now would never ever apologize for speaking the truth.

Dondadda, you have to leave these people alone.  Rai was the hero of the PPP.  But he was too smart and loyal for the Jagans. This particular incident, Cheddi ran away and Rai was the only one who remained amid severe rioting to stand up to the PNC. He secured peace on that fateful day without one drop of blood shed.  He was a man of fortitude, conviction, and honesty.  

Dondadda posted:

I never thought that I would agree with anything you write. But on this one I give you a high five.

Ditto to that.  I am finding out little by little that Mars knows more about what goes on in the PPP than many on this site who claim to be PPP supporters.  He wrote a few things recently about what went on at the recent Central Committee.  He was dead on correct.  Mars knows somebody who knows somebody.  

Dondadda posted:

Dondadda, you have to leave these people alone.  Rai was the hero of the PPP.  But he was too smart and loyal for the Jagans. This particular incident, Cheddi ran away and Rai was the only one who remained amid severe rioting to stand up to the PNC. He secured peace on that fateful day without one drop of blood shed.  He was a man of fortitude, conviction, and honesty.  

Yuji doesn't really know much about anything. He just spews garbage under the misguided belief that quantity will make people think he's knowledgeable and smart.

Traitors !

Where did Rai state publicly that he didn’t like blackman? The only thing Jagan loved about Indians was to fool them,keep them in their place, use and abuse them and get them to vote for the PPP to achieve his communist objective. Jagan and Burnham were political buddies pre and post racial disturbances. Jagan did not find it helpful to tell your father and grandfather that his (Jagan ‘s) car was seen many midnights at Burnham residence while Indians were being slaughtered. 

The only minister who has been killed while in office was killed by a private para militia connected to the PPP.

Vincent Teekah was PNC Minister of Education when he was shot dead on October 24, 1979.

Dondadda posted:

Traitors !

Where did Rai state publicly that he didn’t like blackman? The only thing Jagan loved about Indians was to fool them,keep them in their place, use and abuse them and get them to vote for the PPP to achieve his communist objective. Jagan and Burnham were political buddies pre and post racial disturbances. Jagan did not find it helpful to tell your father and grandfather that his (Jagan ‘s) car was seen many midnights at Burnham residence while Indians were being slaughtered. 

Rai Publicly stated so at public meeting at No. 63 Village, Corentyne, Berbice.

How different would Roy have handled the Buxton Crisis in 2002 vs. how Jagdeo handled it?

If Rai was President there probably would not have been a Buxton crisis.  He had an imposing presence that commanded a certain respect among friends and enemies alike.  He was very well educated, not a blemish to his character, very good looking, spoke with a certain command and confidence that made the Jagans worry that too many people liked him.  As such they had to get him out of the way.  Bright, successful people don’t do well in the PPP. Ask Anil and Frank they will tell you how that works.

Dondadda posted:

Traitors !

Rai did not have enough money to campaign all over the country. No public meeting was called or held at #63. But, let me give you the benefit of the doubt and say that there was a meeting and those words were said. Then answer me this Yuji. If Rai hated Blackman so much, why did he earn their respect everywhere, even in Buxton ? Sydney King now Eusi Kwayana will verify this. Do you think Blackman stupid?

Dondadda posted:

He believed in fighting for the truth. Would you apologize for speaking the truth?

Truth in reference to Rai's personal remarks on the elections ---

The elections when Brindley Benn was selected Chairman was not rigged as referenced in Balram Singh Rai's personal remarks/statement.

Bibi, I am surprised that you accuse me of lying.  I might be factually wrong or you might disagree with my opinion.

I was around at that time and can tell you from personal experience and recollection. Lots of cash for advertising, cars, motor cycles for organizers and to pay membership for people on the Essequibo Coast.  More than the UF was spending. This was not from the PPP. This is why I think that there was no possibility of reconciliation.

please do not delude yourself that Rai was the smartest one in the PPP. What of Fenton? My opinion is - that Rai got political exposure because he was in the PPP, that he thought that a Indo Guyanese will see him as their saviour, that the election result shattered his delusion.

Regarding people from the PNC respecting him. Well, tge PNC now respects Ramjattan and Moses. What does that say about who they Respect? 

Z

Vincent Teekah was PNC Minister of Education when he was shot dead on October 24, 1979.

True and under the same mysterious circumstances, and yet you think that the PPP isn't capable.

I don't know what the motive for Teekah's killing but I suspect it isn't because he stood up to a criminal who wanted to destroy Guyana's image by shipping drugs in legal exports.

Dondadda posted:

The elections when Brindley Benn was selected Chairman was not rigged as referenced in Balram Singh Rai's personal remarks/statement.

It was rigged by the Jaganites and those who blindly followed him. I was there and saw it happened.

Dondadda posted:

It was rigged by the Jaganites and those who blindly followed him. I was there and saw it happened.

I, Demerara_Guy, was also there as a youth and saw the process from the general meetings, discussions and the election for Chairman.

No one could have seen fraud, deceptions or otherwise at the sessions and specifically for this discussion --- elections for Chairman.

Indeed there were strong campaigning for each of the two candidates -- Brindley Benn and Balram Singh Rai.

However, when the votes were cast and finally tallied, Brindley Benn got more votes than Balram Singh Rai.

There were dissatisfaction by many members who supported Balram Singh Rai and some left the conference with disappointment.

Of note ...

1. Balram Singh Rai lost all elections for a seat prior to joining the PPP.

2. Only when Balram Singh Rai joined the PPP, that was the only times he won a seat in parliament.

3. After Balram Singh Rai left the PPP, he formed the Justice Party and in the 1964 elections, he received about 1300 votes.

Dondadda posted:

I, Demerara_Guy, was also there as a youth and saw the process from the general meetings, discussions and the election for Chairman.

No one could have seen fraud, deceptions or otherwise at the sessions and specifically for this discussion --- elections for Chairman.

Indeed there were strong campaigning for each of the two candidates -- Brindley Benn and Balram Singh Rai.

However, when the votes were cast and finally tallied, Brindley Benn got more votes than Balram Singh Rai.

There were dissatisfaction by many members who supported Balram Singh Rai and some left the conference with disappointment.

Of note ...

2. Only when Balram Singh Rai joined the PPP, that was the only times he won a seat in parliament.

3. After Balram Singh Rai left the PPP, he formed the Justice Party and in the 1964 elections, he received about 1300 votes.

We saw things differently. Let’s agree to disagree and move on.

Oh rasssss two people dem were there and both saw saw things differently, hmmmm. Is sheer skvntorosty we seein here. hehehe

Not unusual. Two strangers can witness a street fight. The police arrive and question them as witnesses. Says A: "Officah, dah pink shirt banna start de fight..."

B interrupts A and says: "Yuh blind, rasta? Pink Shirt didn't start no fight. Is dis beard man who fiah de first cuff."

Who is the liar and who is the truthster?

Dondadda posted:

Of note ...

Balram Singh Rai never ran for elections prior to joining the PPP.  And btw, he was Cheddi’s advisor since 1947 although he was not one of the founding members of the PPP.   He was always smarter than Cheddi so Cheddi kept a tight lid on him.  Same situation with Anil is unfolding right before our very eyes.

Zed posted:

Bibi, I am surprised that you accuse me of lying.  I might be factually wrong or you might disagree with my opinion.

I was around at that time and can tell you from personal experience and recollection. Lots of cash for advertising, cars, motor cycles for organizers and to pay membership for people on the Essequibo Coast.  More than the UF was spending. This was not from the PPP. This is why I think that there was no possibility of reconciliation.

please do not delude yourself that Rai was the smartest one in the PPP. What of Fenton? My opinion is - that Rai got political exposure because he was in the PPP, that he thought that a Indo Guyanese will see him as their saviour, that the election result shattered his delusion.

Regarding people from the PNC respecting him. Well, tge PNC now respects Ramjattan and Moses. What does that say about who they Respect? 

Clearly the two of us are having two different conversations.  And the PNC have no respect whatsoever for Moses and Ramjattan that is why they were used and abused.  Rai did not join the PNC.  He was cut from a different cloth. He walked away from the corruption.  He is almost 98 years young now living in London.  His partners Eusi Kwayana and Ashton Chase are also in their 90s and going strong.  They don’t make men like those anymore.  

How different would Roy have handled the Buxton Crisis in 2002 vs. how Jagdeo handled it?

Because of Rai being snuffed out by Jagan is what gave us the never ending race war and what happened in the 2000’s.

Jagan got rid of Rai because Rai was no devout communist but he was more interested in the wellbeing of the Indian masses. For the jagans, it was all about ideology!

Bhai, Rai could have stood up to Burnham but he did not like Blacks and it could have caused racial disturbances. He was a bit too arrogant and should have apologised for this behaviour and remarks and could have still been in the PPP. Rai behaved as if he was above Cheddi and it brought his 

Nonsense. We have a race war ongoing for 60 years and where is Rai in the picture?  Rai should have deposed Cheddi and taken over the PPP!

Dondadda posted:

Traitors !

Rai was pro Indian, not anti black.  

Indians are always branded as racist when  they stand up for the rights of their people.  

Because many coolies are yellow belly and seek a reason to hide! Blacks know this and bark.  

They bark like D2, Carib, Ronan, Guana etc. They wobble and try to use a race crutch when confronted by facts.

You drove them away. Happy now? 

Who drove them away ?

Carib was here just yesterday with his usual pile of racism.

I defend my position as much as they defend theirs. I support free speech and will NEVER be happy if a member is suspended or banned.

Don't tell me that they ran away with their tails between their legs. GNI is not for the faint hearted, whiners and complainers. Some of them switch between their many handles.

They are still here, just wanting some dular. 

Who drove them away ?

Carib was here just yesterday with his usual pile of racism.

I defend my position as much as they defend theirs. I support free speech and will NEVER be happy if a member is suspended or banned.

Don't tell me that they ran away with their tails between their legs. GNI is not for the faint hearted, whiners and complainers. Some of them switch between their many handles.

They are still here, just wanting some dular. 

Po fella....

They bark like D2, Carib, Ronan, Guana etc. They wobble and try to use a race crutch when confronted by facts.

If only we can find the same formula for "driving them away" when it comes to robbing, killing and bullying Indos in Guyana. 

You still renting this handle?

antabanta posted:

Indians are always branded as racist when  they stand up for the rights of their people.  

Indians are branded racist when they display racism.

An Indian speaking for his/her rights is a display of racism!

antabanta posted:

No. An Indian proclaiming blacks are criminals is racism. An Indian advocating the superiority of Indians is racism. An Indian condemning blacks as inferior and unworthy is racism. An Indian allocating every crime committed in Guyana to blacks is racism. An Indian scouring the news for any crime committed by blacks and reposting that news with the sentiment "see... they're all criminals" while ignoring crimes committed by Indians is racism. Should I go on? All I listed has been evident on this forum.

D2 brings lots of value to GNI. He has helped me in many ways. My guess is that Cribby is a nice guy who spends way too much time fussing over things he cannot change. I have even detected some humor in some of his posts. I also refuse to label him a racist or hater. Now the other two were just taking up space on GNI. I doubt anyone would miss them. 😀

Cribby is a racist.  But an educated racist.  And probably a nice guy who fights loyally for his people.  And there is nothing wrong with that.  The one who I am keeping my eyes on is Mars.  He knows a lot of information that goes on in the inner chambers of the PPP camp.

antabanta posted:

No. An Indian proclaiming blacks are criminals is racism. An Indian advocating the superiority of Indians is racism. An Indian condemning blacks as inferior and unworthy is racism. An Indian allocating every crime committed in Guyana to blacks is racism. An Indian scouring the news for any crime committed by blacks and reposting that news with the sentiment "see... they're all criminals" while ignoring crimes committed by Indians is racism. Should I go on? All I listed has been evident on this forum.

An Afro proclaiming Indos are criminals is racism. An Afro advocating the superiority of Afro is racism. An Afro condemning Indos as inferior and unworthy is racism. An Afro allocating every crime committed in Guyana to Indos is racism. An Afro scouring the news for any crime committed by Indos and reposting that news with the sentiment "see... they're all criminals" while ignoring crimes committed by Afros is racism. Should I go on? All I listed has been evident on this forum.

antabanta posted:

An Afro proclaiming Indos are criminals is racism. An Afro advocating the superiority of Afro is racism. An Afro condemning Indos as inferior and unworthy is racism. An Afro allocating every crime committed in Guyana to Indos is racism. An Afro scouring the news for any crime committed by Indos and reposting that news with the sentiment "see... they're all criminals" while ignoring crimes committed by Afros is racism. Should I go on? All I listed has been evident on this forum.

I'm flattered. Thank you so much.

Cribby is a racist.  But an educated racist.  And probably a nice guy who fights loyally for his people.  And there is nothing wrong with that.  The one who I am keeping my eyes on is Mars.  He knows a lot of information that goes on in the inner chambers of the PPP camp.

I have friends on both sides of the political divide in Guyana. From time to time, I hear things, I read the press and then I sift out the noise and form my own opinions. You don't have to be a rocket scientist or have inside info to decipher the operations of the PPP. Their own crooked history is behind them so it's easy to come to an educated conclusion as to what happened with Irfaan's selection or their bribing of Charrandass.

Tables turned. Tek dat. 

Read it carefully again before being flattered.

Oh no no... thank you so much for copying my post. It's very flattering of you. Of course, everything that comes out of you is crap so the changes you made is just more crap.

And yet you call me a racist when I stand up for blacks.  Is it that only Indians should have rights in Guyana? 

Why is it that when blacks demand equal treatment we get called racists and anti Indian? 

Why is it that you cannot accept the fact that the black narrative of Guyana has equal validity to that of the Indian? 

Why should blacks be grateful for whatever charity the PPP drops their way and not be equally involved in the governance of the country?

So next time you scream that you aren't an anti black racist remember this statement.

FYI black men have a contribution to make aside from pleasuring your orifices.

I bet that you cannot find any post here written by an Afro which proclaims as you do.  FYI reminding you of Indo on Indo violence is to counterbalance your screams whenever Afro on Indo violence occurs.  In fact there have been times when you have rushed out with your "black man a kill ahbe" when it turned out that the perps were Indos, or Afros paid by Indians to commit the crime.

Of course I do not know who here screams that Afros are superior.  Certainly not I when I call Burnham a monster who destroyed black people.

You will also note that no openly black identified person has condemned any Indian for accusing the PNC or APNU of anti Indian behavior, nor have any denied that there isn't some basis for Indian distrust of blacks.

What we do see here are SOME Indians are ethnocentric and racist and do not attempt to show empathy to the other side, even as they advocate for their interests.   Guyana is now a nation where no ethnic group has total dominance and it is only by attempting to reduce this mutual ethnic insecurity that Guyana will have some stability.

I have friends on both sides of the political divide in Guyana. From time to time, I hear things, I read the press and then I sift out the noise and form my own opinions. You don't have to be a rocket scientist or have inside info to decipher the operations of the PPP. Their own crooked history is behind them so it's easy to come to an educated conclusion as to what happened with Irfaan's selection or their bribing of Charrandass.

I wouldn't be surprised if you were a pnc mole, a dingleberry stuck to Jagdeo's backside. 

I wasn’t surprised that you’re a lover of black baigan.

So next time you scream that you aren't an anti black racist remember this statement.

You continue to misconstrue, where was blacks mentioned?   

On the other hand can you suggest what Indo's should do to stop PNC bandits from harassing, robbing, killing and raping them in Guyana?

DJ reduced his PNC slop load and Mars took up the task of fetching it.

My days for baigan is over even if I wanted to taste.

Meanwhile did you get a chance to read this article?  Interesting read. 

http://www.joekort.com/article...ay.-What-should-I-do

My days for baigan is over even if I wanted to taste.

Meanwhile did you get a chance to read this article?  Interesting read. 

http://www.joekort.com/article...ay.-What-should-I-do

You tek so much baigan that dem bais shift yuh spine and now you in a wheelchair and can only eat it.

I hope that website gave you good advice after you wrote them about your predicament.

Did you drink your nightly cup of piss and chant two hari krishnas for Jagdeo and Irfaan? 

I hear he up to two large cups now.