Finding it is difficult because of your boy trump. Now he's pretending he cares. He sells shyte to the people talking through his arse about taking bad medicine and wearing cloth masks. Should he come down with this virus I hope he takes his own advice.

The demand is unprecedented.  3M does not even have the capacity to produce that volume so it’s limited to frontline workers.  They are using sterilization to help meet the need. You cannot even get regular masks 

Before you talk, read the rules under which they are allowed to remain in operations. It’s not like they  carry on as pre-Covid. 

Lawn care and gardening services also exempted.  But there are rules they need to follow. 

I just spoke with my son in law who worked in one of the mining labs, he said as of last couple weeks all mines have only been using skeleton crews with one mine now on the brink of closure due to a case in their mine. I expect its gonna all come to a grinding halt soon,,,as they start dropping.

The demand is unprecedented.  3M does not even have the capacity to produce that volume so it’s limited to frontline workers.  They are using sterilization to help meet the need. You cannot even get regular masks 

Why do they need anything anyway, your Idiot in chief hero said things are gonna "just go away miraculously, it will be a beautiful time" he should be raked over hot coals for the suffering he has caused with more people dying because of his reluctance to believe the " fake news by the Democrats"

I'm surprised the idiot hasn't told people they can start using coffee filters in place of masks.

Why do they need anything anyway, your Idiot in chief hero said things are gonna "just go away miraculously, it will be a beautiful time" he should be raked over hot coals for the suffering he has caused with more people dying because of his reluctance to believe the " fake news by the Democrats"

I'm surprised the idiot hasn't told people they can start using coffee filters in place of masks.

Hindsight is always 2020. I’ve not experienced a single natural disaster where pundits did not say what could have been done better. It’s the nature of the beast.

The early data coming out of China and Italy was fuzzy.  Just like people still debating the effectiveness of wearing a mask.

This shit is real bad. I hope there is a cure for it sooner than they say. I read about Sweden not shutting down and it seems they're now being hit hard. I'm real surprised they took that course instead of as Denmark, they shut down right away.

Sweden getting hammered!  They tried to brave it and ride it out with voluntary actions.  So you see, even known prudent and pragmatic countries did not fully understand the threat.  Switzerland got hit early due to their proximity to Italy and went on shutdown, yet the Swedes thought they could ride it out.

Base, hope you are OK. Any updates?

Relative in NJ died last week.  His wife seems ok.

Cousin in NY died yesterday 

His wife tested positive 

His two kids (10 and 16) tested negative.  All in quarantine.

Another relative in NJ admitted with Covid infection.  On ventilator.

His wife seriously ill, not sure.

Another relative’s wife in Guyana died. They believe it’s Corona but not official. She fell ill two weeks after going to the US embassy just before the shutdown and uplifted her residency visa for the US.  She died with the unused Green Card visa.

Base is working from home, so far so good.  Taking all precautions.

Family is very worried that we might see others.

Chinese eat too much shit, that’s why we dying.  I never eating no more Chinese food!

Casablanca posted:

Base banna, the people don't eat bats and nothing happened at the Wuhan market...However, stuff happened, maybe accidentally, at the Wuhan Labs...Trump is investigating...Big big things are in the works...

Trump investigating, hehehehe, I believe Judy Milkovitz is one of his people.. one who was charged with altering tests to match what she was trying to prove, this occurred a few years ago. Mind you, I don't doubt this was done in a lab and not started in a market.

Casablanca posted:

Base banna, the people don't eat bats and nothing happened at the Wuhan market...However, stuff happened, maybe accidentally, at the Wuhan Labs...Trump is investigating...Big big things are in the works...

I agree. The lab is right across the street from the market. I think a bat probably may have infected a worker and that worker had no symptoms but passed on the virus to people at the market when that person was shopping. What is the probability of having a virus lab across the street from a market that had the virus.

They say it’s a muted version of a bat and snake virus. So either a snake bite a bat or a bat bite a snake or they both bite the same animal and the virus fused.  The someone eat the shyte!

I remember being served cat at a chinee restaurant in Brunswick. So me not eating no Chinee no mo!  Me done rass!

If it’s a lab version, then someone got infected.

I don’t think this virus going away. As soon as socializing starts, it coming back. It needs a vaccine to mitigate risk.

Expect big De-Globalization coming.  The world will change big time.  Trump will get his way!

Wuhan Institute of Virology opened in 2017 after it was finished building in 2015. This type of lab is the highest biohazard level of virus and bacteria lab in China and the first of that type of lab to be built outside of Beijing. 

2019  Wuhan was host to the world military games. Several armies sent contingents to the games.

2020 Global pandemic originating from Wuhan.

I don't believe in conspiracies but these facts make me wonder.    

GUYANA HAS LOST ONE OF HIS SONS TO THE CORONA VIRUS.

RUDY SEYMOUR

Samuel Rudolph Seymour aka Rudy Seymour. He was born 1926 and he passed away in NYC Sunday April 13 from the dreaded coronavirus. He was the artist and writer of The Burnham Story, The Preacher Meets Big Mama,
Peter Palaver and many others. He was the popular cartoonist for the New Nation, Guyana Graphic, The Chronicle, Argosy and other print media in Guyana. He was also a jazz singer and musician in his youth. His son Claude Seymour was my primary school classmate at Golden Grove Methodist School. This is a sad blow to his family. The whole of Guyana share our condolences to the family of this great local artist one of the greatest artistic icons ever born in our country. His name will always be remember in Guyana. The sorrow is not shared it is multiplied. REST IN PEACE RUDY SEYMOUR

Ted Bertrand Semple

With great sorrow, our family announces the passing of our matriarch, most beloved and sweetest Grandmother, Tulsa Balram.

Born May 28th, 1931 and passed early this morning, April 9th, 2020 due to COVID 19 complications.

She was our family’s beacon of light and will forever our be our in hearts for the rest of our lives.

Our Grans showered everyone with such love, care, and comfort all throughout her life and shared a special connection with everyone she loved and knew. She lived a strong, healthy and beautiful 88 almost 89 years.

As most people know, I always said I have my mom but I also had my Grans. No one could ever compare to her love and I’ve been blessed to be loved and cared by her my entire life.

Our hearts are broken but we know she is at peace now. Thank you all for you love, prayers and support during this time.

Tribute from her family members.

Baseman is a distant relative of mine so probably some of those people who died were also related to me.

Who the hell in the world you are not related to? If I were Base, I would disown you. But don't worry, I am in your camp to establish Prashistan. I  got 2 cutlasses, 2 shovels, and 1 fork.

Well he seh distant.πŸ˜€

Not sure if Covid.

It is with a heavy heart and in tears I share with you all the passing of Auntie Baby (Parbattie Persaud) of Queens Village, NY, beloved wife of Uncle Oscar and mother to Sherry, Shanee & my seamstress Desiree.

Grandmother of fellow dancers Jasmine Kuldip from the Natraj Performing Arts Center

My prayers & love are with you all. Mom was a beautiful, caring, loved unconditionally, & sweet woman. My deepest condolences to you all.

RIP

Tribute from a Friend.

Dr Michael Gilkes, the Guyanese poet, actor, playwright, director, literary critic. He died this morning in England, aged 86, after three nights in ICU, from CoVid19. His seminal thesis offers the most important interpretation of the work of Wilson Harris. His play A Pleasant Career, about the life and fiction of Edgar Mittelholzer, won the Guyana Prize for Drama in 1992. Joanstown and other poems, a collection of poetry, won the Guyana Prize for Best Book of Poetry in 2002. He won the Guyana Prize for Drama again in 2006 for his play The Last of the Redmen. As Drayton notes, he last gift to us is the film β€œMaira and the Jaguar People” (2019). It was directed and produced in collaboration with the Makushi community of Surama, North Rupununi, Guyana. He made a tremendous contribution to the world of arts in Guyana and the wider Caribbean. Walk good, Michael. πŸ™πŸ½

There are investigations being done in nursing homes in Toronto as to to the many deaths of seniors, it is rumoured that many deaths in the old aged homes are  done  by the nurses to get rid of the old folkes. Almost all the deaths are from the retirement homes , these old people are Staying at Home, they don't leave the premises. Someone is bringing something to kill them. NOT Covid!!

You are wicked and evil. Your statement is fallacious. Many of the workers are part time care givers and they work in more than one homes, thereby transferring the virus. The Ontario Ministry of Health has taken immediate corrective action. You son is a Doctor. I am certain that he would not appreciate your evilness. 

Last edited by Mitwah