The President observed that in most rural communities there are opportunities for agro-production of pepper sauce, jam, cassava and plantain chips. “These are commodities which could be sold in our own restaurants. “Job creation does not necessarily depend exclusively on the government but educated people- people who have been trained in management, have been trained in other fields, economics, in business administration at the university- could create jobs for themselves and that is the future of Guyana,” he said.

randolph posted:

The President observed that in most rural communities there are opportunities for agro-production of pepper sauce, jam, cassava and plantain chips. “These are commodities which could be sold in our own restaurants. “Job creation does not necessarily depend exclusively on the government but educated people- people who have been trained in management, have been trained in other fields, economics, in business administration at the university- could create jobs for themselves and that is the future of Guyana,” he said.

He is right. We live in a hand out culture because of stunted creativity and plain laziness. Singapore has nothing of the natural bequathment as us but what they have is a make-your-own-way-people.  We have morally stunted, lazy, vulgar, greedy people. Granger is right.

Well whrn I tell Al Yuh JACKASSES ruling Guyana Al YUh did not believe.

So what are you saying? That it is the job of a government to provide jobs to the whole population, run factories, etc? I knew that you were stupid. But I had no idea you were uneducated as well. Is which school you went to that teach you that is government that should be creating jobs? Name me a country where that is so. Show me how intelligent you are.

Mr.T posted:

Well whrn I tell Al Yuh JACKASSES ruling Guyana Al YUh did not believe.

So what are you saying? That it is the job of a government to provide jobs to the whole population, run factories, etc? I knew that you were stupid. But I had no idea you were uneducated as well. Is which school you went to that teach you that is government that should be creating jobs? Name me a country where that is so. Show me how intelligent you are.

This is what you folks claimed that the PPP should have done. Now PNC in charge, you suddenly ketch sense and realize that govt only facilitates economic development, not run or create industry.

randolph posted:

He is right. We live in a hand out culture because of stunted creativity and plain laziness. Singapore has nothing of the natural bequathment as us but what they have is a make-your-own-way-people.  We have morally stunted, lazy, vulgar, greedy people. Granger is right.

How come you don't go down and show them how it is done. After all anyone who builds a dollar store empire has some entrepreneurial know how. There is another guy who is on section 8 singing the same tune now that the PNC are in power. When PPP was there many of you expected them to build industry, now you give Granger a free pass. 

randolph posted:

Narrowmindedness.

Granger should halt crime. Sit back and watch Guyana's sons and daughters perform. Onward, upward, may we ever grow.

Doan blame the citizens. He is suppose to lead. 

Last edited by seignet

Give Granger and his boys and girls a chance.  They have something to prove. 

I want this local, local, dish

Then you must agree

I love my piwari

Then you must know

How Carib and Stormy carrying on so

I want my local, local dish

I want my local, local drink

Then you must agree

Randolph only like Whiskey

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin
randolph posted:

How come you don't go down and show them how it is done. After all anyone who builds a dollar store empire has some entrepreneurial know how. There is another guy who is on section 8 singing the same tune now that the PNC are in power. When PPP was there many of you expected them to build industry, now you give Granger a free pass. 

You can do it better.

How come you don't go down and show them how it is done.

Why didn't you go down, given that you thought that Jagdeo was so wonderful, and you consider yourself to be a pillar of successful?

How come you don't go down and show them how it is done.

Why didn't you go down, given that you thought that Jagdeo was so wonderful, and you consider yourself to be a pillar of successful?

I never stated that govt should run industry, you are the one that suggested that it was their job. In fact I never claimed that I or anyone else can build industry in Guyana given the economic climate, technology,  crime, lack of infrastructure(water, electric, roads, deep water harbor, shipping lane, airline), lack of skilled persons etc. You scream that the PPP should have done this without with no deep dive into the necessary prerequisites for these developments to happen 

randolph posted:

You can do it better.

Now you back down, all talk but no walk.  Typical pretender. 

Cassava bread and Jam is how the PNC plans to develop Guyana and the clown Storm is cheering and giving his stamp of approval.

Guyana is screwed under these PNC clowns. They are clueless.

Indos must flee that AFC/PNC hellhole right now before it is too late.

Guyana has the raw material to produce many food items but unfortunately under the PPP they filed to do anything. they instead made Guyana a narco economy.

Like the PPPites here do not eat jam or jelly.

Just imagine Guyana has so much plantains but under the PPP started importing plantain chips from Trinidad and TT imports plantain to make the chips and not from Guyana

Pointblank

Life was extremely good under the PPP. The Buckman did not need to plant cassava and plantain.

Listen, these PNC clowns are in office and have done NOTHING to develop Guyana. NOTHING.

They are like blood suckers, draining the treasury. 

Take for example the hundred of millions used for the recently held Blackman fest, as described by black political analysts.

What is their economic plan to develop Guyana ?

SARU ? To harass, intimidate and destroy Indos ?

Get real, man, smell the coffee, the AFC/PNC clowns are in office.

randolph posted:

Narrowmindedness.

Granger should halt crime. Sit back and watch Guyana's sons and daughters perform. Onward, upward, may we ever grow.

Doan blame the citizens. He is suppose to lead. 

Yes he should halt the crime spree and I am sure he is trying but what does that have to do with the statements above? Granger is responsible for the health of state owned enterprises and for quality of life but jobs in general are up to people making their own way. Governments cannot do that in general. Government spending can boost the economy but it is unhealthy for  government to be the major employer. It creates corrupt government. It is t he reason that oil revenue never brings good health to the state. The government will inevitably increase tens of times and it creates an elite class who govern and manages everything for themselves and a poor class who gets nothing.

randolph posted:

You can do it better.

I have over a million dollars in assets on the ground. I do not care to invest beyond what it there unless it can support itself. To this point it barely can.

Cassava bread and Jam is how the PNC plans to develop Guyana and the clown Storm is cheering and giving his stamp of approval.

Indos have jobs or are very resourceful people. They will not starve. Burnham proved that. Granger is addressing his supporters.

randolph posted:

You can do it better.

I have over a million dollars in assets on the ground. I do not care to invest beyond what it there unless it can support itself. To this point it barely can.

You can say any crap as you do anyway. Who is there to say you are a liar except us?

Life was extremely good under the PPP. The Buckman did not need to plant cassava and plantain.

Listen, these PNC clowns are in office and have done NOTHING to develop Guyana. NOTHING.

They are like blood suckers, draining the treasury. 

Take for example the hundred of millions used for the recently held Blackman fest, as described by black political analysts.

What is their economic plan to develop Guyana ?

SARU ? To harass, intimidate and destroy Indos ?

Get real, man, smell the coffee, the AFC/PNC clowns are in office.

When did being 70 percent in poverty ever constitute the good life? Under educated people like you often achieve your highest potential for ignorant utterances when given the chance to speak as on this forum. The PPP did nothing for native peoples. Inevitably we will be the richest and that will not be on account of aid from any one but on account of the fact we will own a quarter of the land mass communally and as such it cannot be leeched  away to others.

In two thousand fifteen the PPP spent 2 billion dollars on mash hoping to bribe the people for votes. I did not see you complaining of big coolie fete then. The present administration spent less than a quarter for an auspicious celebration of statehood and you used that as a race failing in massaging stereotypes about black people and party. Unfortunately you miss the fact that Guyanese in general has the disease and if their is dancing in the streets it is of the worse form of sexual mimicry and across all cultures. Feed on that.

randolph posted:

You can do it better.

You can say any crap as you do anyway. Who is there to say you are a liar except us?

You cannot say a damn thing. Those who know me can.

What is wrong with cassava bread and jam? The former is the staple diet of people from the Texas to tierra del fuego and that is over 300 million so cassava does have a market. And for your information, so does jam.

The PNC or the PPP  should not be in the business manufacture or business activity of any sort. A government is not  a business in the sense it is out to make a profit. That is not and never is the motivation of governments dummy.

In five years, guyana will have revenue in the billions. In a year or two the Granger government will able to leverage large amount of capital from banks as its sets up a path to investing and managing oil resources. With money circulating in the country there will be lots of opportunities for entrepreneurial endevours.  Indians can leave if they want. Smart ones will stay.

randolph posted:

You can do it better.

We know you here. You tell some very tall tales. I caught in so many lies, I cannot keep track of them. I need 1 TB of hard drive to log your lies. I will also need a compression program to save space.

cassava is good for those who have a gluten problem

Pointblank

We know you here. You tell some very tall tales. I caught in so many lies, I cannot keep track of them. I need 1 TB of hard drive to log your lies. I will also need a compression program to save space.

You do not know a damn thing about me. You need a terabyte to store books you should have read to get some good sense rather than waste your time here mouthing racist shit when you are already halfway to the grave.

And jackass...ask Kari to confirm...compression do not do crap in today's world since slack space has been reduced a hundred fold with new file allocation strategies that economizes on how data gets written. The smallest allocation used to be 32k now clusters are byte size. You need a compression algorithm for the air in your head

When fat boy said to use rice flour many twist up dem nose. now rice flour is a big thing world wide,

BTW berbice people especially those from Corriverton cant do without rice flour when they have any wedding or religious functions

Pointblank

Wheat flour is not the best of flours to use, flour made from cassava, plantain, rice, amaranth, buckwheat are all good flours.

you are trying to educate morons who would rather live with insulin dependent diabetics, big belly, bad feet, and blackened cheeks. These people are more concerned with massaging their latent racism than take the mans good advice to heart.

Pointblank posted:

Guyana has the raw material to produce many food items but unfortunately under the PPP they filed to do anything. they instead made Guyana a narco economy.

Like the PPPites here do not eat jam or jelly.

Just imagine Guyana has so much plantains but under the PPP started importing plantain chips from Trinidad and TT imports plantain to make the chips and not from Guyana

Another example of how the PNC supporters were expecting the PPP to run industry. There seem to be no agreement between you PNC types, whether govt should run industry or not. You expect the government to set up plantain chip plant and other such ventures? Make up your mind people, should the country be run like a communist nation where govt is in charge of industry or should this be the domain of private sector?