Each day we drink from a cup. The cup give us water to quench our thirst. The cup symbolizes something is there for everyone. The cup is the core value of prosperity. Mr. Ramotar is the shining beacon of the founding father of the people's progressive party, Dr. Cheddi Jagan. Mr. Ramotar is experienced, intelligent and courageous to lead Guyana in tough times. Raise your cup for the future, comrade Ramotar!

AMEN!!! KFC WATA WASH TWO SEAT PARTY dont WASTE Al Yuh Time and Energy. partybanana yippie partybanana
Originally posted by Cobra:

Each day we drink from a cup. The cup give us water to quench our thirst. The cup symbolizes something is there for everyone. The cup is the core value of prosperity. Mr. Ramotar is the shining beacon of the founding father of the people's progressive party, Dr. Cheddi Jagan. Mr. Ramotar is experienced, intelligent and courageous to lead Guyana in tough times. Raise your cup for the future, comrade Ramotar!
Originally posted by Horse Man:
Boy I saw some pics of this guy this weekend, soon we will have to pay for 2 first class seats for this guy and Irfat is not too far behind.

That's not even considered a political blow to comment on the man's size. Mr. Ramotar is large built, and we need a husky man to move Guyana forward. Yall need to do something better to win the voter's confidence and stop the knit picking.
Boy I saw some pics of this guy this weekend, soon we will have to pay for 2 first class seats for this guy and Irfat is not too far behind.

That's not even considered a political blow to comment on the man's size. Mr. Ramotar is large built, and we need a husky man to move Guyana forward. Yall need to do something better to win the voter's confidence and stop the knit picking.

From our observation [non-political] working with people at the ground level, it will take a lot of 'knit picking' to turn people's minds for them to vote PPP again, on the Corentyne coast. Many have suffered too much under the new PPP and they are very angry.
Not having regional elections is a disadvantage for the PPP. The RC and staff are the most disliked.
Originally posted by Tola:
Like some who live off the fat of someone else credit card, the heart can only handle so much, before it stop working.

Hey Tola this one is for yo

take that.

So what they say about Jaggo is true. Is he really the leader of a country ?
You are right, Ramo really need to lose some weight.
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
Now...all I see on this thread is useless sycophantic rhetoric. I don't want you people to say cup and prosperity. TELL US WHAT THE PPP WILL DO TO BRING PROSPERITY. The PPP in 19 years has been a complete failure. Convince me that a Ramotar Admin will be different.

What IS the PPP doing [not will be doing] in Berbice to create jobs and restore hope for the youth to stop taking their own life due to hopelesness?
They had 19 years to do something about the situation. If Ramotar said he WILL BE DOING... if voted in, the PPP track record has not proven otherwise and he will be another Jagdeo scenario.
Now...all I see on this thread is useless sycophantic rhetoric. I don't want you people to say cup and prosperity. TELL US WHAT THE PPP WILL DO TO BRING PROSPERITY. The PPP in 19 years has been a complete failure. Convince me that a Ramotar Admin will be different.

What IS the PPP doing [not will be doing] in Berbice to create jobs and restore hope for the youth to stop taking their own life due to hopelesness?
They had 19 years to do something about the situation. If Ramotar said he WILL BE DOING... if voted in, the PPP track record has not proven otherwise and he will be another Jagdeo scenario.

Sir Tola you mean to say that the glorious accolades of our new state of the art sugar factory and the world class engineering feat of the bridge will not do the trick?

Suicide is the effect of alcohol abuse and frustration of not working due to laziness. Suicide is caused when parents don't agree with their daughter/son love bites. Suscide is caused when people are tired of living. Guyana needs to support a right-to-die program and offer flavored laced poison with an insurance policy and a coffin for the intended customer.
Originally posted by albert:
The P.P.P/C Admnistration has always been and will continue to be pro-working class....improving the soci-economic conditions of the citizens...with the envitable acension to office of Donald Romator....the working class interest will continue to rest on the front burner of the present administration...
albert, please relate what you have said to the Gov't's saddling of the working people of Guyana with 16% VAT - VAT today nets around 8 billion more than it did 4 years ago - and then taking that money to engorge themselves. Not just through corruption by paying contractors for the same work over over, but by engaging in wasteful expenditure such as on Jamzone and Feminition, and by filling their pockets directly.

The pension package of the President and Opposition Leader is some $4.5 million a month, or US$750 a day, when the working person's old age pension is $7,500 a month or US$1.25 per day - and these people have to attain the age of 60, while the President and Opposition Leader get theirs upon demitting office regardless of age. Because the Berbice Bridge is being used to fatten favoured investors, poor people have to pay $600 per day for their children to cross to go to school in New Amsterdam. Gail Texeira, a Presidential advisor, is paid G$880,000 per month, or US$145 per day, and Odinga Lumumba, another advisor is paid G$660,000 per month or US$110 per day. For purely propaganda work, Dr Randy Persaud was reputed to have been paid US$10,000 per month plus benefits and allowances for the year he was here, and Dr Misir is reputed to be paid the same for the two jobs he holds, totalling some US$220,000 per year.

These things, and more, are not only what Mr Ramotar is aware of, but he voted for the President's and Opposition Leader's pension packages as well. Please illuminate us on how this is "the Beacon of Cheddi Jagan".

Suicide is the effect of alcohol abuse and frustration of not working due to laziness. Suicide is caused when parents don't agree with their daughter/son love bites. Suscide is caused when people are tired of living. Guyana needs to support a right-to-die program and offer flavored laced poison with an insurance policy and a coffin for the intended customer.
Cobra, Uncle Tola does social work in Berbice. What qualifies you to make such pronouncements, and if you are not qualified, can you back up what you have said citing others who are qualified?
When one looks at the yearly budgetary allocations most is spent on the social sections...which is a direct benefit especially to the working class
albert, please relate what you have said to the Gov't's saddling of the working people of Guyana with 16% VAT - VAT today nets around 8 billion more than it did 4 years ago - and then taking that money to engorge themselves. Not just through corruption by paying contractors for the same work over over, but by engaging in wasteful expenditure such as on Jamzone and Feminition, and by filling their pockets directly.

The pension package of the President and Opposition Leader is some $4.5 million a month, or US$750 a day, when the working person's old age pension is $7,500 a month or US$1.25 per day - and these people have to attain the age of 60, while the President and Opposition Leader get theirs upon demitting office regardless of age. Because the Berbice Bridge is being used to fatten favoured investors, poor people have to pay $600 per day for their children to cross to go to school in New Amsterdam. Gail Texeira, a Presidential advisor, is paid G$880,000 per month, or US$145 per day, and Odinga Lumumba, another advisor is paid G$660,000 per month or US$110 per day. For purely propaganda work, Dr Randy Persaud was reputed to have been paid US$10,000 per month plus benefits and allowances for the year he was here, and Dr Misir is reputed to be paid the same for the two jobs he holds, totalling some US$220,000 per year.

These things, and more, are not only what Mr Ramotar is aware of, but he voted for the President's and Opposition Leader's pension packages as well. Please illuminate us on how this is "the Beacon of Cheddi Jagan".
Cobra, Uncle Tola does social work in Berbice. What qualifies you to make such pronouncements, and if you are not qualified, can you back up what you have said citing others who are qualified?

Tola's profession is in question with his political belief and affiliation, and that leads to conflict of interest. I will challenge his fact findings on any social matters.

Please answer what I asked you: "What qualifies you to make such pronouncements, and if you are not qualified, can you back up what you have said citing others who are qualified?" Thank you.
The P.P.P/C will continue to champion the causes of the working class thus will be entrusted by all Guyanese with the mantle of governance latter in the year....the populace will continue to ignore the failed horiculturist/snakeoil salesman who wanna strive on character assasination

Albert with all seriousness you think that this is going to convince our supporters in the field to come out and vote for us?

By hollering you are working class but leaving the city filthy day in day out year after year and also by taxing the crap out of our businesses and people you are gonna be for the people?

No wonder Gerald is plastering our behinds all over guyana.
HM

Conjuring Jagan to purify this corruptocrat wont help. Most of us thinking folks do not see Cheddi as a man to emulate. His lack of clarity and indecisiveness give us Burnham as no one knew where he stood. With Burnham ,he had not have plan either except to hedge his bet and afford him critical support. He did not do anything transformative once in office and left us with a legacy of a stunted democracy where a corrupt cabal can germinate and grow into a full blown autocracy.

Romatar is a relic of the cold war; detritus of history and should remain there. He cannot install hope, predicates no changes and personifies the necrotic era we need to leave in the dust. Voting him in office would come about by Indians doing their usual thing and a few percentage of milk slurpers in the African community plus bead traders in the Amerind community supporting him to a simple majority and totalitarian government allover again.
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
When one looks at the yearly budgetary allocations most is spent on the social sections...which is a direct benefit especially to the working class

Albert, why you running from the above?
I refuse to speak through a third party. Let Tola raise his own questions, and I will answer them. Tola's views are bias, and that is against his professional ethics. You GR, are an executive member of the AFC and your opinions on many issues are also bias. Are there any decent politicians to make dishonesty claims here?
Be that as it may, please answer what I asked you: "What qualifies you to make such pronouncements, and if you are not qualified, can you back up what you have said citing others who are qualified?"

Cobra, this is in relation to your saying: "Suicide is the effect of alcohol abuse and frustration of not working due to laziness. Suicide is caused when parents don't agree with their daughter/son love bites. Suscide is caused when people are tired of living. Guyana needs to support a right-to-die program and offer flavored laced poison with an insurance policy and a coffin for the intended customer."
My statement is bold and to the point. I have family living in Guyana, and I communicate three times per week. I don't sugar coat anything, and I call a spade a spade. Guyana is for working-class people, and lazy people complain and take their own life when them drunk. You should hold them hand and feed them tea, breakfast and dinner and that wouldn't stop suscide. You can prevent suscide, but you cannot stop it from happening. You wouldn't understand my language because you need to grasp the concept like a politician. My language relates to the real matter at hand.

Cobra if Guyana is for working class people how come a policeman only mekkin 45K a month? How much does a teacher make?

How much does a nurse mek?
HM
Like some who live off the fat of someone else credit card, the heart can only handle so much, before it stop working.

Hey Tola this one is for yo

take that.

So what they say about Jaggo is true. Is he really the leader of a country ?
You are right, Ramo really need to lose some weight.

The man grabbing the family business and laffing - must b telling his opponent,"lar pa guy."
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

Thanks Gerhard lol
Originally posted by squingy:

Sir Tola you mean to say that the glorious accolades of our new state of the art sugar factory and the world class engineering feat of the bridge will not do the trick?

Sir Squingy, these are two stones tied around the PPP neck that will cause them to lose votes. New Amsterdam is suffering because of the bridge and Skeldon is now the suicide captial of Guyana. lol
Be that as it may Cobra, but are you qualified to make such statements, and if not, can you cite any experts to back up what you have said? In the absence of that, your statements amount to nothing but crass speculation and heartless opinion, not to mention pure piffle.

Cobra, for any social program to be effective in Guyana, it must be non-political, non-racial and non-religious.
Why, when long time PPP members speak about the ills of the new PPP government, they are biased and a supporter of the opposition. Do you ever think they might be the voice of the people who are afraid to state their opinion, because they live there and are afraid of the consequences.

Regarding your above statement, do you feel that the root cause of a person's problems or their family, goes away after they commit suicide, or does it open new wounds for others in the family to take their own life ?

Do you feel that the government of a country has a responsibility to create an atmosphere where the security and welfare of a person is looked after. Especially those without a strong voice.

A suicide prevention program was started over five years ago, with support from Canada, US and Europe. The first contact was the Berbice regional chairman and his sidekick, by invitation from a person at the OP. Their reply was 'F*** OFF and go back to your pandit friend,we take instructions only from Jagdeo.'

What is the root cause of alcohol abuse?
What is the root cause of laziness?
What is the root cause of people tired of living?

As a PPP representative,I offer you a personal invitation with the international media present, come to Guyana with our group for a month and live with families who lost members to suicide. Be prepared to eat their food, use their outhouses and bathrooms and be prepared to spend nights with families who dress their youth for buriel.

Dont just talk to your Guyanese family three times a week, come live it first hand or shut up.
You are not qualified to speak to anyone in Guyana about suicide prevention from your arm chair location and your take on, right-to-die is a backward step, not unlike many of the PPP programs which are implemented for personal greed.