The 20 countries with the most debt

August 3, 2011
Source - vancouver Sun

With the recent spotlight on the debt crisis in Greece and other European nations, we take a look at the countries that are most in debt, calculated by the World Bank's data on gross external debt as a percentage of the GDP. The top ranking nations may surprise you.

Photograph by: Fotolia, Fotolia

Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Originally posted by cain:

These countries in debt are the best countries in the world.

In what respects, Cain? Big Grin

If I were to chose a country other than Canada to live, these countries would be on my list. Tops in health,education and all that's necessary for survival.

Have you noticed there's no Guyana,Haiti and other deh bad countries in that list?

If I were to chose a country other than Canada to live, these countries would be on my list. Tops in health,education and all that's necessary for survival.

Have you noticed there's no Guyana, Haiti and other deh bad countries in that list?

The unanswered question still is ..

In what respects .. Big Grin

Have you noticed there's no Guyana, Haiti and other deh bad countries in that list?

The unanswered question still is ..

In what respects .. Big Grin

Dont get upset DG you should be accustomed to non answers by now that is your MO.
J

Have you noticed there's no Guyana,Haiti and other deh bad countries in that list?
I am retiring in Spain.