For releasing us. If you need us for Mo Fiah Slo Fiah, leh we kno,

Teenagers remanded for armed robberies

November 4, 2015 6:06 am Category: latest news A+ / A-
Shamar Singh. [iNews' Photo]

Shamar Singh. [iNews’ Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Nineteen – year-old George Scott and 18 – year – old Shamar Singh, accused of two counts of armed robbery, appeared before City Magistrate, Judy Latchman and denied the charges.

It is alleged that Scott of Hadfield Street, Georgetown and Singh of Lot 67 Durban Street, Lodge Georgetown on November 01, 2015 in Georgetown, while being in the company of others and being armed with a cutlass, robbed Jeremy Jarvis of one haversack, one dress shirt and one cellular phone, the total value of $31,000.

It is also alleged that on the same day, the duo also robbed Chris Forde of $2,000 cash.

George Scott. [iNews' Photo]

George Scott. [iNews’ Photo]

In light of the seriousness of the offense, the Prosecution objected to bail; citing the fact that a dangerous weapon was used during the commission of the robberies.

However, the Attorney for both accused explained to the court that the offence is a bail-able one; as such he asked for reasonable bail on behalf of the duo. Magistrate Latchman denied bail and the two are slated to reappear in court on November 12.

You right to thank Granger because these young criminals enrolled for college. Granger redemption college is open for incarcerated students. Only in Guyana you can get to his opportunity. But regular students like lil pickney are robbed of their $10.000 and given to the more needy students. Remember to say a prayer for Forbes Granger.

You racist fools are our dead zones. It is not the criminals that we should worry about alone but toxic people like you.

BTW..the US will release some 6000 prisoners this week on the same premise as granger

This is how Granger bought votes, promise the family that if they vote for him he will free their sons from prison. At least he follow through on this promise, which is different from what we see with the rice farmers. 

Stormy said it's toxic people like Cobra Guyanese should worry about, not the criminals. In other words, he is saying that criminals are gentle giants and Cobra should not voice his opinion. Well, open the newspapers and see how many families have been robbed and terrorized by these gentle creatures on a daily basis. Stormy, are you against a democratic Guyana and supports the criminals? It wasn't me that beat up the Ameriandian woman and bust up she face.

Criminality is a by product of the culture of criminality fostered by the PPP.  Amerindian women are the center of abuse. It is no unusual happening. This is by criminals most likely junkies seeking a fix so they are zombies and do not count. It is the deliberate violence orchestrated by a corrupt party that I was worried about.  I am yet to make up my mind presently but I gather they will be marginally better than the PPP.

Stop making excuses for the apnu/afc that you supported into power. Hold them accountable for crime and the downfall of the country. 

For releasing us. If you need us for Mo Fiah Slo Fiah, leh we kno,

Teenagers remanded for armed robberies

November 4, 2015 6:06 am Category: latest news A+ / A-
Shamar Singh. [iNews' Photo]

Shamar Singh. [iNews’ Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Nineteen – year-old George Scott and 18 – year – old Shamar Singh, accused of two counts of armed robbery, appeared before City Magistrate, Judy Latchman and denied the charges.

It is alleged that Scott of Hadfield Street, Georgetown and Singh of Lot 67 Durban Street, Lodge Georgetown on November 01, 2015 in Georgetown, while being in the company of others and being armed with a cutlass, robbed Jeremy Jarvis of one haversack, one dress shirt and one cellular phone, the total value of $31,000.

It is also alleged that on the same day, the duo also robbed Chris Forde of $2,000 cash.

George Scott. [iNews' Photo]

George Scott. [iNews’ Photo]

In light of the seriousness of the offense, the Prosecution objected to bail; citing the fact that a dangerous weapon was used during the commission of the robberies.

However, the Attorney for both accused explained to the court that the offence is a bail-able one; as such he asked for reasonable bail on behalf of the duo. Magistrate Latchman denied bail and the two are slated to reappear in court on November 12.

WTF.

18 year old and already cutlish bandits.  Hang them!