WOW!! Thank you Leonora. The whole of Guyana need to listen to the WISDOM, INTELLIGENCE, ARTICULATION and VISION of the Great Dr Bharat Jagdeo. No one in the Caribbean is a s capable as our beloved Leader. WOW!!  WOW!!  Listen and learn folks!!!

Was that you incognito with folded arms, bracing against the wall under the clock all the time; wearing glasses, black cap and white long-sleeved shirt?    

Amral posted:

Blasted fish market speech by Jagdeo. Once again them politicians giving the people Kool aid. In this case it is Jagdeo administering it. You can sense the crookishness in his voice. The man already got his hands reaching fuh y'all check book. 

Good morning, Boss. Give the guy a break and wish him well running for his 4th term, his 3rd was Donald Ramotar's Presidency. I see he was busy in my area on Monday.     

Amral posted:

Blasted fish market speech by Jagdeo. Once again them politicians giving the people Kool aid. In this case it is Jagdeo administering it. You can sense the crookishness in his voice. The man already got his hands reaching fuh y'all check book. 

Amral, can be discuss the speech. It was one of the finest he has done, his tone, demeanor, attitude AND his detail explanation of policies, figures, plans and Manifesto was articulate, comprehensive and delivered with grace and wisdom.

What in his speech you have a problem with?

Let me tell yall something. Guyanese in NA don't give a rats ass about Guyana they have one agenda only.

Mek sure them immediate family in Guyana got a nice big house and fancy car. Does not matter if they have to kiss anybody ass to get the nice stuff. (Who will know lol)

When Guyanese from NA, go back to Guyana.They want to stay in the big fancy house and get drive out in the fancy car.

Take out pictures to show off over here how them family deh prappa nice and how the place really nice.

But if them get rob, oh rass them guh seh how the country bad fuh so and so and dem will never go back there, the mother f and f police and govt not doing anything.

When them ready fuh left Guyana, dem bothering dem family  fuh go get shrimp, duck, pepper, mango and all kind of stuff to take back to NA.

As if the rass, them things don't sell here. Dem only making the family guh to all these troubles.

They except to be chauffeured all around Guyana in the car and the people  must stay at home to wait on them hand and foot.

If them family come to NA fuh holiday, yuh rass think abee can tek long long holiday fuh tek out the family, no way rass we gotta ketch we wuk after a few days off.

So all that talk about how we love Guyana so much and care so much is only because we got our own personal agenda in mind.

Amral

Amra, I AGREE with most of what you stated. Right now if I get a FREE Ticket to travel to Guyana I will NOT. I always wonder why people bring Fish, Cassava Pone, Black Pudding, sour, Big Foot and crap from Guyana. I do take a few days off when close relatives visit and try to treat them well to the extent I can afford.

I HAVE NO AGENDA  but will forever speak out against INJUSTICES, Wrong doing, inhumanity. I live by the principles of GOOD  NOT EVIL AND RIGHT NOT WRONG.

i UNDERSTAND THAT MANY GO TO SEE THE GREAT PRESIDENT HOPING TO GAIN, GUYANA HAS NOTHING I WANT!!

What Bossman posted is true.

Most of us here just care about the political situation. 

I get most of my Tropical Fruits at Vietnamese vegetable stores and I get a vast majority of my vegetables there too.

Being Vegan and my family vegetarian, make it easy for us. The only thing that my children like from Guyana is the mango achar and I started making that here too in the summertime. 

I prefer Indian style food spices while my wife and children prefer Guyanese style spices. 

I usually laugh my head off when I hear Guyanese asking their relatives to bring back Stuff from Guyana. You can get everything here in Canada. 

Amral posted:

GUYANA HAS NOTHING I WANT!!

bai meh just want wan nice Guyana gyal that can cook

you want nuff jangatt...nice Guyanese girls that even want to cook gone the way of the dinosaur.

Thankfully me still gat wan. Beautiful, caring, selfless (among other qualities) as well as wonderful cook. I commented the other day that I bring my own lunch because I know what to expect. I went on to say that I have had the same cook for three decades plus.