http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....amootoo-and-the-afc/

Dear Editor,
If reports are true that PPP stalwart, Moses Nagamootoo is talking to the AFC about joining, I will have to start preparing an apology to Mr. Nagamootoo. If Moses Nagamootoo actually joins the AFC, I will have to apologize to him. So will Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar, but for different reasons.
After all, I relentlessly questioned Nagamootoo’s will, courage and integrity when, despite the mistreatment and unceremonious ostracising by the Jagdeo and Ramotar-led PPP, a party he served for decades, he generally maintained what I saw as a morally questionable silence with respect to those who had tarnished the legacy of Cheddi Jagan. That after the misery they heaped upon him and the dishonour they granted him, he became the acquiescent silent bystander to the bloody murder of his own party and its marked wrongdoing against the people of this country.
I could not understand how Nagamootoo, born and raised in the sugar belt, could have chosen hushed tones to the loud crashing sound of the collapsing sugar industry in his homeland. It was difficult for me to fathom how one of the PPP’s bravest, a man who more than many stood in the ring of fire during the PNC days, could lose his soul over an entity that lost its soul when Cheddi Jagan died.
While Moses Nagamootoo has his flaws, he fought and suffered for this country. He fought and suffered for the PPP. Unlike many of his PPP comrades who cannot separate the notion of nation above party and country above self, I believe Nagamootoo knows these crucial features of patriotism. He may not have practised them with any forceful fervour since 1997 but I believe he knows them intimately.
It is why he is able to rise above the narrow, self-centred fixations practised by many within his own PPP party that constricts the plateau of life to a view from a narrow prism of all things PPP, to build friendships across the political spectrum.
It is why he possesses that inimitable ingredient of civility and the ability to conveniently put the past in the past where such burial is necessary to revive the future. In many ways, the Nagamootoo of the past decade typifies the PPP supporter of the past decade; the silent bystander to atrocity, the pained onlooker to egregiousness, the discontented raging for change and the soul searcher, seeking an outlet and looking for a way out of the moral angst that comes from supporting a party that preached change and claimed moral superiority but yet gave us an era of bitterness, pain, suffering and heartache.
If the rumours are indeed true, this is Nagamootoo’s Everest. He alone must climb it. He alone must scale the towering peaks of questions and claw through the crevasses of considerations. No one can climb this mountain for him. No one can carry this commandment for him.
Like me, Nagamootoo knows the greatest truths ever told about this dear land of Guyana: nation is always before party, country always comes before comrades and the people before political expediency.
The very man who started the PPP which spawned the PNC, a man known as Cheddi Jagan, for all his undying love and adulation for the PPP, never loved the PPP like he loved Guyana. As a disciple of Cheddi Jagan, Moses Nagamootoo must know that truism. If men like Nagamootoo make a change and change their political leanings for the betterment of the land, it signals to a nation that change is possible. It signals to the youthful future of this nation that old political fighters who were deemed incapable of changing their stripes can change their stripes to help fuel the fire of a future.
This country is greater than the sum total of all of us and our political parties combined. Let us all remember that.
M. Maxwell

While y'all busing down mattie hey, look wha happnin down in GT:

Cordial relations: Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo [right) and PPP General Secretary Clement Rohee greeting each other at Parliament yesterday. [Photo by Keno George)

Cordial relations: Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo (right) and PPP General Secretary Clement Rohee greeting each other at Parliament Monday. (Photo by Keno George, STABROEK NEWS)

Bet you they are saying in their minds "wait leh me ketch you skoant in wan dark alley in G/T, me crass you head wid wan good green heart scantlin.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....amootoo-and-the-afc/

Dear Editor,
If reports are true that PPP stalwart, Moses Nagamootoo is talking to the AFC about joining, I will have to start preparing an apology to Mr. Nagamootoo. If Moses Nagamootoo actually joins the AFC, I will have to apologize to him. So will Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar, but for different reasons.
After all, I relentlessly questioned Nagamootoo’s will, courage and integrity when, despite the mistreatment and unceremonious ostracising by the Jagdeo and Ramotar-led PPP, a party he served for decades, he generally maintained what I saw as a morally questionable silence with respect to those who had tarnished the legacy of Cheddi Jagan. That after the misery they heaped upon him and the dishonour they granted him, he became the acquiescent silent bystander to the bloody murder of his own party and its marked wrongdoing against the people of this country.
I could not understand how Nagamootoo, born and raised in the sugar belt, could have chosen hushed tones to the loud crashing sound of the collapsing sugar industry in his homeland. It was difficult for me to fathom how one of the PPP’s bravest, a man who more than many stood in the ring of fire during the PNC days, could lose his soul over an entity that lost its soul when Cheddi Jagan died.
While Moses Nagamootoo has his flaws, he fought and suffered for this country. He fought and suffered for the PPP. Unlike many of his PPP comrades who cannot separate the notion of nation above party and country above self, I believe Nagamootoo knows these crucial features of patriotism. He may not have practised them with any forceful fervour since 1997 but I believe he knows them intimately.
It is why he is able to rise above the narrow, self-centred fixations practised by many within his own PPP party that constricts the plateau of life to a view from a narrow prism of all things PPP, to build friendships across the political spectrum.
It is why he possesses that inimitable ingredient of civility and the ability to conveniently put the past in the past where such burial is necessary to revive the future. In many ways, the Nagamootoo of the past decade typifies the PPP supporter of the past decade; the silent bystander to atrocity, the pained onlooker to egregiousness, the discontented raging for change and the soul searcher, seeking an outlet and looking for a way out of the moral angst that comes from supporting a party that preached change and claimed moral superiority but yet gave us an era of bitterness, pain, suffering and heartache.
If the rumours are indeed true, this is Nagamootoo’s Everest. He alone must climb it. He alone must scale the towering peaks of questions and claw through the crevasses of considerations. No one can climb this mountain for him. No one can carry this commandment for him.
Like me, Nagamootoo knows the greatest truths ever told about this dear land of Guyana: nation is always before party, country always comes before comrades and the people before political expediency.
The very man who started the PPP which spawned the PNC, a man known as Cheddi Jagan, for all his undying love and adulation for the PPP, never loved the PPP like he loved Guyana. As a disciple of Cheddi Jagan, Moses Nagamootoo must know that truism. If men like Nagamootoo make a change and change their political leanings for the betterment of the land, it signals to a nation that change is possible. It signals to the youthful future of this nation that old political fighters who were deemed incapable of changing their stripes can change their stripes to help fuel the fire of a future.
This country is greater than the sum total of all of us and our political parties combined. Let us all remember that.
M. Maxwell

Nagamootto is a freaking dunce. I 've ALWAYS said that. U can just look at him know he razz nah wan politician. More like an OPPORTUNIST.