The PPP can do without your advice. Allow me to simplify this. Take care of your own house and let other take care of theirs.

Cobra says:

If you want to get rid of a sitting president and his administration prematurely, do it and don't talk about it. Yelling and screaming will not move an object. It will only frustrate the effort.

Famous quote by "Ely Wallis" - Good, Bad and the Ugly.

If you gonna shoot, shoot and don't talk. 

Gilly is a learn man!

One should not afraid or to be ashamed to make a threat and back down. It's only human to be afraid. Dogs usually pull their tails between their legs and run from fear when they're overcome by vicious animals. It's a natural instinct of fear. 

We saw how Gail and Priya Devi ran with tails between their legs. Dr. Lunchman said their behaviour was feral.  

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The main reason why the AFC shelf the no confidence idea was because they are cognizant what the likely results would be...

Alright, hear this! If a no-confidence motion was in play and APNU agreed to support it, APNU would then be obligated to give Moses the # 2 position and get rid of Roopnarine. It is rumored that a Granger/Ramjattan ticket is in consideration. So, I think there is more to the no-confidence in the camps of the confidence. In creole, no body nah wan lose kann and husk in politics. Me mumma use to say when you big eye, you does lose everything. 

Mitwahji, when are you coming to New York?

Supposedly August for a wedding.

I haven't seen you in many years and me and Nehru would love to meet and greet you for times sake. Keep us posted on your arrival. It would be our pleasure. We can continue to differ on GNI as usual.

BTW, Nehru ain't getting old. That man get some happy feet in his old days rass.

Cobs, feel free to take any page you want.

You're absolutely correct; only those who vote at elections can change or unchange anything in Guyana.

We in the diaspora are limited to airing our views on this forum, and perhaps to advising our voting relatives and friends within Guyana.

But, lemme show you how we in the diaspora who are still Guyanese citizens can make a difference there. I have called more than once for the return of overseas voting.

It's true that the former PNC regime abused and misused and tampered with the overseas ballots in bygone years. Abolishing overseas voting, however, was not the right way to combat rigging. With one stroke of the pen, it disenfranchised hundreds of thousands of Guyanese who live abroad.

With due respect to Dr Cheddi Jagan, I believe he erred in urging Jimmy Carter to get Desmond Hoyte to scrap overseas voting in 1992.

So, general elections came and went in 1997, 2001, 2006 and 2011 and all non-resident Guyanese over 18 years old were deprived of voting.

I say again. This is an injustice and we must demand our franchise back.

Needless to say, Americans all over the world are permitted to vote in US elections. Goat nah bite we.

I fully agree with you on this one. Democracy is not to disenfranchised anyone. Everyone must vote and be counted as I said above. We can be from different camps, but we must keep democracy alive. Speak for those who don't have a voice.

Don't trust these vagabonds dem might kidnap yuh or worse dem might actually give you some PPP soup to drink.

You think everything is about politics? You're dead wrong! Yes, we will drink soup, brake bread and drink wine, but not the PPP flavor. Politics is never an option of discussion when good friends meet.

:

Politics is never an option of discussion when good friends meet.

Options of discussion:

Gaumont, Sangam, Pakera, Broadway, White Coconut Tree, South Central, Carifta House, etc

Yuh all please don't corrupt Mitwah wheneva he land in New Yark.

Cobra & Nehru good peeps. They are very down to earth in person. That's true; we don't bring up politics.  Gilly, I gonna walk wid me jharay claath and jharay dem.

Cobs, feel free to take any page you want.

You're absolutely correct; only those who vote at elections can change or unchange anything in Guyana.

We in the diaspora are limited to airing our views on this forum, and perhaps to advising our voting relatives and friends within Guyana.

But, lemme show you how we in the diaspora who are still Guyanese citizens can make a difference there. I have called more than once for the return of overseas voting.

It's true that the former PNC regime abused and misused and tampered with the overseas ballots in bygone years. Abolishing overseas voting, however, was not the right way to combat rigging. With one stroke of the pen, it disenfranchised hundreds of thousands of Guyanese who live abroad.

With due respect to Dr Cheddi Jagan, I believe he erred in urging Jimmy Carter to get Desmond Hoyte to scrap overseas voting in 1992.

So, general elections came and went in 1997, 2001, 2006 and 2011 and all non-resident Guyanese over 18 years old were deprived of voting.

I say again. This is an injustice and we must demand our franchise back.

Anyone can vote if they have established residency within the six month period before the polls. That is fair given we cannot handle overseas voting which will be in numbers exceeding local numbers.

Don't trust these vagabonds dem might kidnap yuh or worse dem might actually give you some PPP soup to drink.

You think everything is about politics? You're dead wrong! Yes, we will drink soup, brake bread and drink wine, but not the PPP flavor. Politics is never an option of discussion when good friends meet.

you do not discuss politics,you is a racist collie,which decent person will support the ppp 

To answer you is like getting into a pig pen full of haag shit.