GECOM chairman Steve Surujbally made a mockrey of the APNU's claim of unwarranted delays in releasing the final count. At a press conference today in which all 4 presidential candidates called for restraint Granger being his usual self sought to make excuses for the behaviour of the thugs mobilized by his party. Surujbally responded by saying that he didn't know which unwarrented delays Granger was referring to

Originally posted by The Judge:
GECOM chairman Steve Surujbally made a mockrey of the APNU's claim of unwarranted delays in releasing the final count. At a press conference today in which all 4 presidential candidates called for restraint Granger being his usual self sought to make excuses for the behaviour of the thugs mobilized by his party. Surujbally responded by saying that he didn't know which unwarrented delays Granger was referring to
Ask any one on this site ( since it is our social milieu of reference)if the delays are warranted. They are excessive, points to gross incompetence and unnecessarily leaves a bad taste on the possibility of fraud.
Originally posted by Streetsmart:
Well said. Irresponsible comments should not be tolerated from APNU

There was nothing irresponsible about Granger's comments and he was only expressing what the man in the steet is saying. Where are the blasted results?

Surujbally said we live in a very big country and that this posed logistical problems. Why do you need ballot boxes to release results? Bunch of idiots. They are spoiling for trouble.
Originally posted by Jungle Girl:
Originally posted by Streetsmart:
Well said. Irresponsible comments should not be tolerated from APNU

There was nothing irresponsible about Granger's comments and he was only expressing what the man in the steet is saying. Where are the blasted results?

Surujbally said we live in a very big country and that this posed logistical problems. Why do you need ballot boxes to release results? Bunch of idiots. They are spoiling for trouble.

too bad I have to go out now...these fools like talk plenty shit
Surujbally responded by saying that he didn't know which unwarrented delays Granger was referring to

Why can Jamaicans count 1 million votes in one night and two days later Guyana cant count less than 450,000? They have to get tallies from every hill and gully and mountain top and their garrison ghettoes are notorious.

Surijballi will contribute to the situation by this behavior by goven the impression he is a hand maiden of the PPP. Look at the ethnic composition of the top two slots at GECOM and tell me if that isnt insensitive in a politically polarized place like Guyana.
Originally posted by TI:
Originally posted by Jungle Girl:
Originally posted by TI:
JG
Next time we will let you take over the electoral process. Big Grin

We would have sworn in the President on Tuesday.

Impossible! In a close race, somebody is bound to ask for a recount.

Oh please, how long do you need to count 500,000 votes? We would have recounted 10 times already Monday evening.

500,000 votes,almost 2,000 polling stations - Gecom is flipping incompetent.
Originally posted by caribj:
Surujbally responded by saying that he didn't know which unwarrented delays Granger was referring to

Why can Jamaicans count 1 million votes in one night and two days later Guyana cant count less than 450,000? They have to get tallies from every hill and gully and mountain top and their garrison ghettoes are notorious.

Surijballi will contribute to the situation by this behavior by goven the impression he is a hand maiden of the PPP . Look at the ethnic composition of the top two slots at GECOM and tell me if that isnt insensitive in a politically polarized place like Guyana.

Surujbally was NOMINATED by President Hoyte.
Originally posted by TI:
If it is due to incompetence, then fire him.

This happens after every single lecetion. Only in Guyana. When the rest of CARICOm laughs at you all you wonder why. Well Jamaica can count in under one day with 3 X the number and with amuch more volatile political environment. Whats up with Guyana.

It will be in perfect order to release regions as they come available so the interior should not hold up the communication of these results. So why dont they tell us about regions 3, 4,5, and 6, and 10.
Originally posted by albert:
The blogging world in an united voice,should condemned the actions of the A.P.N.U thugs..

can you tell us what they have done? Massing and going on a quiet march is within their rights, unless certain people of a certain enthicity arent allowed to express their views.

Now JHagdeio threatening to shoot and kill, and his hire dthugs Lumumba and Kwame attacking piolling agents and others are more problematic. You ahve nothing to say of this.

Any way you might be out of a job soon. Even if the PPP squeaks in with under 50% they will have to behave.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
The blogging world in an united voice,should condemned the actions of the A.P.N.U thugs..

How long does it take to count 400,000 votes? My city have about 1Million people and withing 2 hours after the polls were closed we had enough to practically declare a winner.

It's probably albert who's counting these votes. In dat case they probably counting a big whole 1,000 votes per day.
[QUOTE]

How long does it take to count 400,000 votes? My city have about 1Million people and withing 2 hours after the polls were closed we had enough to practically declare a winner.

Maybe that's why you living in your city. After a while you forget about homeland culture. Big Grin
So far is only the overseas nonvoters bursting a vein at the delay.
TI
You are indeed a FOOL. President Jagdeo was MORE accomodating to AFO GUYanese than Burnham and Hoyte. You can put dat in yuh Pipe and smoke it.
Originally posted by Alexander:
Hoyte had Bollers and they had to get rid of him.

Good so why not Surijbally. I know Jagdeo feels that 99.9999999999% of all decsion makers must be Indians but he must be made to understand that this is violent behavior towards the rest of Guyana.
Wan thing name Computa does done am in seconds.

It was widely seen today the A.P.N.U thugs were being transported to intimidate citizens

And where ha sthis occurred. I know the mere presense of AfroGuyanese assaults you unless they are bowing down to worship some Indian. You will have to learn how to deal with this or withdraw from Guyana.

Surijballi will contribute to the situation by this behavior by goven the impression he is a hand maiden of the PPP. Look at the ethnic composition of the top two slots at GECOM and tell me if that isnt insensitive in a politically polarized place like Guyana.

Caribj, the PPP, APNU, AFC and TUF knew the prelim results since election night so why they behaving surprised. GECOM just confirming and finalizing.
Originally posted by baseman:
GECOM just confirming and finalizing.

And it takes TWO days to do so? Why no where else in CARICOM? You know in those places where each seat has importnace as it will determine who will actually go to parliament this accuracy will be even more important than in Guyana.

Yet we cant get it together.
Originally posted by baseman:
GECOM just confirming and finalizing.

And it takes TWO days to do so? Why no where else in CARICOM? You know in those places where each seat has importnace as it will determine who will actually go to parliament this accuracy will be even more important than in Guyana.

Yet we cant get it together.

That's a different story. lil delay does not matter, APNU has their polling station sheets, that's their check and balance. Just tek it easy and we address the speed next time around.